Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ignotus Rabnott 

14th June 2017:
Well, he certainly isn't shy!! I wonder how Luna will react and what this will mean.

 Report Review

Review #2, by RosieRose 

23rd November 2010:
I love this story! I'm sure that you've gotten that a million times before, but I just had to say it again. Such great character development!

 Report Review

Review #3, by fatmermaid 

6th May 2009:
YEAH! YEAH! YEAH! They FINALLY kissed! I am so excited! I can't wait to see what happens as their love flourishes!

 Report Review

Review #4, by whisky 

29th April 2009:
uh, no discriptiveness, it was just like-they kissed. HOW did they FEEL?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Twinsmom 

27th February 2009:
Poor Gustav. He didn't stand a chance, but didn't deserve to be sick. It is going better than hoped for Rolf. Loved the run in the rain! And that he gave her back her earring. It had to be hard for him to give back that one piece of her. But, I'm glad he wasn't selfish about it.

Hoping that kiss went well!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Honoria Granger 

13th February 2009:
Nice story idea and character development, but you really need to learn the actual meanings of words and how to use them like a writer. Good luck

 Report Review

Review #7, by Emerald_Gryffindor 

10th June 2008:
aw its perfect, as is everything else you always write. Love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jkrowling_fan 

8th June 2008:
So, here it is : the 154th review!

Ok, your browsers not mad. I forgot to put the spaces in my review becoz i was in such a muddled state (wiishing i was luna)

and you're not bad. seriously. update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I will update as soon as my beta finishes to edit the next chapter! Hugs love!

 Report Review

Review #9, by C D johnson 

8th June 2008:
Hi Roe!

Well what can I say? Except wow! I really did love that chapter! Do you know this story gets better and better with every chapter!

I thought the descriptions of Rolf as a child, were 100% spot on...thats exactly how I imagined him! You really do have Rolf's character down to a really fine art now!

Luna and Rolf are really made for one another "Soon she reasoned that she was actually making up an accurate portrait of the eighteen year-old Luna, who fidgeted in her chair, looking at the object of her yearnings – Rolf. He was the depth that she needed to protrude with her mind, the abyss in which she wanted to delve, and the peaks that she craved to achieve." and that paragraph proves it as they are so alike!

I thought the kiss shared between Rolf and Luna was really well described...things like that always seem to be a lot more romantic when it rains! A perfect and very romantic ending to the chapter I'd say!

Great work Roe, this has to be a 10/10! Its just so brilliant!

Hey, if you'd like to keep in touch about each others fan fictions heres my email address its cdjohnson-updates@hotmail.co.uk It would be great to keep in touch!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hi Craig!

Thank you so much for liking this chapter. It really is an achievement for me to be able to write something that people enjoy more with every chapter. I find myself at a lack for words yet again.

Yes, I imagined Rolf as a very curious child and quite the active type and he still is that, although he is not that upfronted about this. I'm glad that you see them as a match, because that's my aim with this story: to get people to understand that some couples are just meant to be. Rolf and Luna are what I would call a match made in heaven.

Oh, but the details of the kiss were nothing in this chapter comparing to what comes next. The following chapter promises a more detailed description of the kiss and including their own feelings towards what happened.

Of course, I'd love to keep in contact with you. I'll just head off now to my e-mail and add you in my list and send you some rambling:P

Thank you so much Craig, you're one of the greatest reviewers I've got:P


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lynn_Jenny 

8th June 2008:
Pretty good kiss, although you should have followed it with something.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Well the kiss is continued in the next chapter... a little cliffhanger:P

 Report Review

Review #11, by shadowycorner 

7th June 2008:
This chapter was beautiful and the kiss even more than that. I just...adored the way it happned. With the rain, under the oak tree, after Rolf placed the radish earring into her ear...it was so gentle and calm, like a breeze passing over the skin. I loved it.

As for the rest of the chapter, it was really great this one. I liked Luna's thoughts about how love goes and all the feelings she can't identify. Then came Rolf's account of the situation and once again, a very good portrayal of his feelings. One can feel the way he is drawn to her. Your description of nature, the forest, the grass and flowers, the sky..and everything was gorgeous in this chapter.

And I'm afraid this is where my review ends, because I liked this so much I can't really talk too much. Really, it was very good and I feel that nothing needs to be said after this. It's even good you cut the chapter here, I think that's where it should end. I'm really interested in how they react and what will happen next. Wonderful work, Roe.

Liz

Author's Response: Thank you so much Liz for reading and reviewing:D That's a double thank you!

I really think that the rain is really romantic and I wanted them to have this really intense moment because that is the only way that a kiss could come around... if the situation was intense enough. I mean, hormones were just exploding by the time he retrieved her the earring:D

I wanted to have different opinions in what concernes love, as neither has experienced this feeling before so I must say that I'm really happy that the readers have enjoyed it. Thank you so much for praising my description, as you might have noticed they're a big part of this story.

I loved your review so much that I must confess I don't mind the fact that it ends, I'll re-read anyway:))) I'm so happy that you liked where I cut the chapter, because people have been really "upset" about this. Hopefully, the next chapter will make up for this wait:)

Thank you so much, Liz!


 Report Review

Review #12, by obviously394 

6th June 2008:
"Gustav frowned, Mr. Scamander sighed in very content manner and Rolf smiled, thinking that Luna was probably the oddest, yet most adorable human being he had met. "

Love that line. Love the whole chapter, actually, surprise of the century. Not really, of course, I knew I'd love this as soon as I saw the chapter title in your sig. And I love kiss ... it's just ... absolutely perfect.

Oh, and

' "Are you tired?" he asked, while glancing at her feet to see if she had worn shoes this time. '

Was she? Wearing shoes, I mean. You never actually said, and for some reason, bizarre I know, I really want to know. But then I've been weird today ...

You're horrible for ending there, you know that? This is exactly why I hate starting WIPs ... but the idea of not having read this is abhorrent as well ... oh well.

Impatiently,
obviously

Oh, and thanks for mentioning me :)

Author's Response: Hey!

I liked that line because it shows Luna through different point of views. To Mr. Scamander she's just the female version of himself, as he had once been that quirky and believed in animals that people didn't even think they existed. Gustav is a bit uncertain about the things she speaks and Rolf is just smitten with her:D

I'm so glad that you enjoyed the kiss. It seemes like a natural thing for them to do once given some privacy, and they surely had their fair share of privacy. And yes, she was wearing shoes...after all she was in a research trip. Shoes were a must:D And no, you're not being weird, just really careful when it comes to details which I must insist on being essential when it comes to my readers.

I know, I'm really a terrible person for leaving people hanging out like this but I promise that the next chapter will host a very detailed view on what really happens with the kiss.

You've totally earnt that mention...I mean, you've reviewed every single chapter of both When Luna met Rolf and I go back to Black. I adore you:D

Love,

Roe


 Report Review

Review #13, by Quidditch_Kisses 

6th June 2008:
I know you must hear this a thousand times, but your writing is beautiful. You really captured the confusion of Luna and Rolf, both never experiencing love and thus confused as to what the emotion was. Your characterizations continue to amaze me :) Its very pure and effortless...well, it appears that way. And the kiss...it was character-fitting. Child-like in its simplicity - just like Luna - and gentle - because Luna appears fragile to Rolf (like a sculpture in her beauty, easily broken). Fantastic job once again...and thanks for the shout out :D
I'm excited for the next chapter...do you think maybe you could add Mr. Scamander's perspective in a chapter soon? I have a feeling that man is very observant...and he must have tons of thoughts floating around in his head ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I hear it often but trust me when I say that I never get tired of seeing people praising my writing style. I'm just still with my head above the clouds about the things that I've been told so far:D And indeed, neither Luna nor Rolf have ever experienced love. Obviously, Rolf has had his fair share of women over the years but he has never loved any of them and simply being with Luna is so different and genuine that he's just as confused as if he were with a woman for the first time.

I'm glad you liked the kiss because I thought it was really Luna-ish in a way. And yes, Rolf sees Luna as a very fragile person... he'll realise this in an upcoming chapter:)

The next chapter will have a very detailed scene that continues what I've so cruelly stopped at the end of this chapter, which I'm sure you'll like:) You've nailed Newt there, but while there aren't any chapter strictly from his perspective he will figure more in the upcoming part of the story, predominantly after they come back from the trip:D

Thank you so very much for the sweet review! You're a love!


 Report Review

Review #14, by bring_back_sirius 

5th June 2008:
i read that for the second time, and it was even better.
i just had to review again. ah, the freedom of logging out and forgetting ones password...:)
so luna likes him because he's mysterious...well, duh, who doesnt like a little mystery? and we all know luna loves fascinating creatures. especially when it looks like james mcavoy, as you said. i didnt actually know who he was, but i just looked him up on wikipedia and OH MY GOD!! and he's scottish!! who doesnt love a scottish man?!
in response to your comment, he (rolf) is the type of guy every girl would like to meet in real life, i think.
rolf must really be in love, he's only the second person (after harry) not to laugh at luna's rants about nargles. and how adorable, he's actually considering researching them :)
fabulous chapter!!! cant wait for kiss-aftermath in the next chapter

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for returning to read it the second time and leaving another review. That's so sweet of you... Yes, Luna loves mysteries and Rolf might as well be that:)

Oh James*sighs* he's beautiful and scottish! Does it get better than that? And indeed, I dare say that Rolf is some sort of a male figure that most of us would really like to meet:D

Well, he's in love that's for sure! It just takes a while until he figures that out too... And he wouldn't laugh about nargles because he grew listening to his grandpa talking about all sorts of beasts that no one had ever heard of so he's perhaps the only one who can give her some credibility.

The kiss-aftermath will be... detailed I must confess and it's going to be lovely!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by jkrowling_fan 

5th June 2008:
ohmygodwhatthehellhowcomeyesiknewhewouldkissherimeanseriouslythatwassoclinchebutstillooohiloveditabsoutelyiwasswooningmorelikeiwishiknewsomeonelikerolfooohiwannabelunalovedeverysecondofitcouldn'tyougiveabitmoredescriptionsofthekiss?itwasawsomeihopeit'scontinuedinthenextchappie*sigh*

as you can see, my thoughts are a bit muddled right now...ah
p.s. loved the gustav scene in this chapter...love rolf too!
p.p.s. congratulations on becoming a trusted author - now we won't hv to wait for updates!
p.p.p.s. oops, but calculations, right? it's only 10 days to go till doomsday...
p.p.p.p.s. oh, i forgot - i have bad things in my hand write now and i' trying to throw them at you through the computer...you didn't include me in your fav reviewer's list! *wipes tears*
p.p.p.p.p.s. lol

Author's Response: Oh dear I think my browser must have gone slightly nuts:)) anyway, thank you so much for the review and I can't believe that I've been such a... well a bad person for not putting you in the AN I'll just go and change that straightaway. I didn't forget about you, I feel so bad right now:(((

 Report Review

Review #16, by Susie Foo 

4th June 2008:
Va Va Va Voom! Reminds me of an "Austen" kiss. You know, how everything builds up to the very last moment and then the kiss happens... :) Ah...

Author's Response: Oh that's such an honour, to have my kissing scene compared with an Austen kissing scene. Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by bring_back_sirius 

4th June 2008:
aww, he kissed her...in the rain. i dont think you could have made the situation any more romantic. there is something about kissing in the rain.
and what a fantastic description of rolf at 6 years old. it fits so well, i think jk rowling would be jealous of the character youve created here.
so gustav is a beauxbatons man... it figures. he's no durmstrang, thats for sure. lol. i dont think rolf would be in slytherin though, he seems more of a ravenclaw to me.
what a great chapter. i have to go to an exam right now so i just skimmed over it, but i will read it again in more detail when i get home.
10/10 as always

Author's Response: Hello!

Yes, it was very romantic, indeed. I was kind of looking for the effect...*sighs* I mean, what can be more romantic than wet hair, a kiss and a guy that resembles James McAvoy!?

I'm glad that you like Rolf, I'm very fond of him myself as he is the type of guy that I'd like to meet in real life:D

Gustav was from the very minute I wrote him a Beauxbatons. He just had that French air to him that just couldn't be attributed to neither Hogwarts no Durmstrang. As for Rolf, hmm, there are some slytherinish traits in him, but might as well have been a Ravenclaw... I tried a sorting for Rolf, but he strikes me like one of those character on whom the Hat would take longer in deciding as he has characteristic that would suit not just one house.

Thank you so much for the review and I hope everything turns out great at the exam.

Hugs,

Roe


 Report Review

Review #18, by Kelpie 

4th June 2008:
that was so romantic *sigh* once again you never fail to deliver an excellent chapter. your style of writing is so eloquent, ite better than mine.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the appreciation! It was romantic, wasn't it?:D I'm happy that I've not disappointed so far!:)

Hugs,

Roe


 Report Review

Review #19, by ButterflyRogue 

4th June 2008:
Ah, Kiss Me... I love that song... ;p

And I absolutely adored this chapter!!! Kissing in the rain --- probably the most romantic thing ever... I really needed a dose of romance today, thank you for that...
And it is so like Luna to smile while running in the rain. I can totally imagine her doing that. And I knew that the earring will play a part eventually... ;)

Rolf is a very mysterious and complex person --- I like that you have made him that way.
"if Luna had told him that he had them stuck in his pockets, he would have believed her without even bothering to check if his trousers had been infected by a battling herd of the witty creatures that she so often spoke about." --- haha, I must once again say how much I like the way you have with words. Luna can sure have such effect on a man without even realizing it herself... lol

A side note: in your response to my last review you mentioned you're not a native English speaker. I would have never guess!! Your English seems impeccable! Granted, English is not my first language either, but still...

A beautiful chapter. Well done!

Author's Response: I love that song too! It's great!

Yes, I'd love to kiss someone in the rain. It's very much romantic, I have to agree. I'm glad you liked this chapter and that it was a good doze of romance for the day:D

Yes, he's quite a complex character I must say and Luna notices that too. That complexity and the contrasts in his character really draw her closer to him every time they meet. Luna will always be oblivious to the effect she has on people and particularly on Rolf:D

Indeed, I'm not a native speaker but this chapter was beta'ed by the wonderful xXLuna_LovegoodXx who is Scottish so she really did a good at fixing my grammar errors.

Thank you so much!

~Roe


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jacqueline Noir 

4th June 2008:
Urgh... they're exchanging saliva! Eww... I'm going to call my mommy and tell her what a bad person you are for making them kiss.

Now, do you really believed that?
I want mare, Roe!!I just loved the chapter, I enjoyed seeing both tormented by the same questions and desires, and how Rolf finally gave in. I mean, men should always do this: surprise the lady with a beautiful kiss in the rain. And that just gave me one great idea for a challenge.. *my twisting mind is working really hard right now*.
Why, oh,just why you had to put the kiss in the end of the chapter with no further explanations? It left us breathless and be sure we'll be bitting our nails in waiting for the next chapter.
Moving on, why am I under the impression that Gustav knows who *poisoned" him? I am eager to see his reaction.
One little thing though:Mr. Newt Scamander doesn't strike me as the type to stay with Gustav, in stead of taking the way of a new adventure. But that's just my impression...
Great chapter and I can't wait for the next one.

PS:I am watching you! For more kisses!:)

Author's Response: Dear,

If I had not known you I would have believed the first sentence, but I do and therefore you didn't fool me:)

Indeed, that's a rather romantic kiss don't you think? I'm glad I gave an idea for a challenge, that's what I'm always looking for... to inspire:))

Well, it is a bit of a cliffhanger there but I can assure you that the next chapter will have a vivid description of what happens after they lips part. Hmm, I don't think Gustav really knows who poisoned him but then, he doesn't really need to know in order to hate Rolf. He just does:) Envy is such a heavy burden, because well, Rolf is better than he is...

Well, of course Mr. Scamander wouldn't stay behind to take care of Gustav, but he wanted to leave Rolf and Luna some time on their own. You see, he feels that something is going on and wants to give them a push:P As you might have noticed, it worked!

Thank you so mcuh dear for the review. And yes, you get your wish fulfilled, there are more kisses coming!


 Report Review

Review #21, by PixiePower 

4th June 2008:
Dear Roe,

First, let me just get this out of the way.
E
E
E
E.
Right. Spaz over.

Finally, is all I have to say. Bout time our dear Rolf plucked up the courage to kiss her. But I can't wait to see her reaction. And what wonderfully expressive language, it was beautiful. And I laughed at Gustav. *snigger*

Oh, now I think of it, there was only one, tiny error.
"What was to be a dialogue had suddenly transformed into a monologue...". Dialogue should be duologue. But that's the only thing I picked up.

Anyway, I'm off to go learn lines for Drama. Five roles! Five!! In the one play. Gah. Anyway, I hope the next chapter is going well, I'm looking forward to reading it.

Love,
Pixie

.p.s. This chapter gets a 10 simply for the kiss.

Author's Response: Hello dear Pixie!

Indeed, it about time he dared to kiss her, but now that he's done it, all we have to do is wait for her reaction:D which I assure you, will be terribly sweet because well, as you might have guessed by now she fancies him too:)

Thank you so much for the review, you're really sweet as always. You're studying Drama? Everyone on the archives/forums seems to be doing that... everyone except for Romanians:( well, good luck with learning the lines. I'm sure you'll do great!

love,

Roe


 Report Review

Review #22, by evie_doherty 

4th June 2008:
He leaned forward again and kissed her.






*speechless, mouth hanging open.. cannot string thoughts together*


still speechless.
still.
she.
kiss.
james.rolf/james.
kiss.
she.
kiss.
cannot.
no words.
just.
no words to explain how.
i feel.
so.
kiss,.
OHMYGOD!

Author's Response: I was laughing like a mad person while reading your review:) Should I assume that you liked it?I guess so...thank you dear, this review really made me laugh. You're a love, did I tell you that?

Hugs,

Roe


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review