Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DobbyLover 

23rd December 2015:
Love this story. I've never read a well... Petunia-like Lily and I must say that it's refreshing to see an annoying Evans. Awesome story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BellaCamille 

29th October 2011:
As keeping up with my promise...

I love Stephen. I kinda forgot about him. How could I?? He's so cute with Anna, awww!

Ten outta ten A! (:

Author's Response: Haha don't feel obligated to do that! I already have you working like crazy helping me whip my stories into shape!

Yeah, I'm actually hoping to work him into some of the Versi chapters. We'll see how that goes . . .


 Report Review

Review #3, by Camille 

12th September 2010:
This story is so great! It's funny and entertaining, with a bit of romance thrown in. perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's the balance I was hoping for!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
aweee!! i LOVED it!! : D haha! it made me SMILE!! : D

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MagicallyDelicious 

21st February 2010:
So, I wanted to tell you that this is probably the funniest story I have ever read. I keep laughing out loud, good job!

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! I'm glad! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dreaming of Remus 

31st December 2009:
Very funny. I like that she turns to Remus for advice. He is by far my fav character.

Author's Response: He's so great. I would definitely have liked to go into more depth about him, because I think he's got a lot of layers.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Molewhisperer 

17th December 2009:
This is good! I love crazy people :) reminds me of my friends. I like how this story doesn't follow the usual patterns of a marauders fic!

Author's Response: I love when people can relate. :) I'm really glad you thought it didn't follow those patterns . . . I was worried it did.

 Report Review

Review #8, by littlax0xmissBLACK 

14th July 2009:
the last part is hilarious!!

LOVE the chapter :D

Author's Response: Isn't it? I like it. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by dark_angel_14 

14th July 2009:
I will seriously talk to you about writing...pun intended

~K.K~

Author's Response: Haha . . . Sirius . . . Serious . . . Hehe.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Queen_of_Stars 

26th June 2009:
lol... Lily is really different character-wise in this story... aww? the end scene is nice =) & Sirius really does act like a melodramatic girl...

Author's Response: Yeah, Lily probably isn't quite what you've read her in other stories. I think she adds some humorous conflict, though. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by GrayLady 

20th June 2009:
I'm really not that bad about spiders. Or potatoes in my hair. I'd probably do the same thing as with the frosting: suck it out.

I really like potatoes.

A lot.

Anna in the boys' dorm will definitely be interesting.

10/10

Author's Response: Spiders scare the hell out of my. But my best friends likes to make friends with spiders. That's why we're going to have to live together, because she can kill all the bugs for me.

Potatoes ARE really good.


 Report Review

Review #12, by alternativerocker 

15th June 2009:
I really enjoyed the way you ended this chapter. It made me laugh. Oh and James siding against Lily, in all honesty, I wasn't expecting that. I love surprises.

Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks. :D Yeah, I thought I'd make sure everyone knew that his loyalties lie with his friends . . . As they should.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 

11th June 2009:
haha!!! will she stay in the boys dorm?? 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Maybe . . . ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by chuckwithluck 

16th May 2009:
Yay! loved this chapter! Keep it up. I'm getting an odd feeling that you are not a big fan of Lily. that's okay. I don't like her that much, but still, she's not as bad as you are making her seem. Still, AWESOME!

Author's Response: It's not so much that I don't like her - it's more that I've seen her portrayed in such a good light in EVERY SINGLE FIC I've read. And, not that that's a bad thing, of course, I just felt the need to fix it up a bit. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by KiTkAt14 

13th March 2009:
she's full of weird ideas and logic...

Author's Response: Isn't she? The nutter . . . :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl 

12th March 2009:
It's kinda cool how you turned Lily into a snob... definitely something you don't see often. Actually, all of your characters are unexpected yet perfect. This is one of the best marauder fics I've ever read - and I hold standards pretty dang high on my marauder stories!!!

So yeah, you've done an amazing job with this story - I can't wait to read the rest!

~CBG

Author's Response: Oh, you have no idea how high of a compliment that was for me - my characterization is what I pride myself on. Not so much my writing (which could use a bit more description) or my plot (which, to be perfectly honest, isn't the most original thing out there) but characterization is, like, my thing. So thank you so so so so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by redflameeyes 

9th March 2009:
awww...
i hope lily's gonna get better, but still, they were kind of mean to her :)
love the story!

Author's Response: Yeah, they were a bit mean to her. Anna, more than anyone else, I think. . .

 Report Review

Review #18, by WHATIF_booksarecool 

18th February 2009:
Every day when I get home from school
I get on the computer instead of in the pool (its indoor-itís cool!)
I look and see a Poly. Update
Iím so happy, I blow-up-tuate!
I read the chapter, good as ever
Ten out of ten, now and forever
Uh yeah
It's kinda bad

Author's Response: Oh wow! I love it! No, I seriously do! D'you mind if I posted it as an A/N (one of the many) for the next chapter?

Ooo, indoor pool. I definetely wish I had one. It would probably make my life.


 Report Review

Review #19, by TearstoRoses 

15th February 2009:
I really love this story so far! It's amazingly funny, and, to me, it seems like the type of people The Marauders REALLY were. Amazing!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Keep enjoying it! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sal1705 

9th January 2009:
Another great chapter. Pretty funny, too... just like the rest of 'em.
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Yay! Funny! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by hogwarts_author_cs 

3rd January 2009:
good chapter! :) I'm glad that James finally stuck with the Marauders instead of Lily. :)
heehee... I liked Sirius and his hair. :)
Great job! Love it! :)

Author's Response: Good James. Good boy. It's important that he's loyal to his friends.

 Report Review

Review #22, by fullmoontonightO 

16th December 2008:
ah sirius. . . . . . . his hair is a truly hilarious comedic tool. as is the stealing of marauder beds. (anna shoulda thoughta that years ago, no?)

Author's Response: I just couldn't write a Marauders story without Sirius' hair obsession sneaking it's way in. It's damn near impossible.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Liam R 

4th December 2008:
This story makes me think of things me and my friends have done over the time we've known each other, and it's great that a story can do that whilst also having the magical element to it.
I really do love this, you're a very talented writer (:

Author's Response: Yeah, I like to base my stories off of characterzation, rather than plot - I think it makes everyone far more relatable.

And as to that HUGE compliment - thank you.


 Report Review

Review #24, by the_marauders_rock 

2nd December 2008:
YAY!
I am reading pretty darn fast!
10/10

Author's Response: Keep reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rowena 

23rd November 2008:
I'm really liking how this story is going! It reminds me of my friends.that's a little bit scary. I personally didn't like the prologue as much as the other chapters, but I'm really glad I kept reading! You seem to have really done research about this time period, which is impressive. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, my rule is (unless the story isn't well written) that I give a story I clicked on till the third chapter. If it hasn't gotten better by then, I feel okay about letting it go.

I feel that prologues are the worst judge of the story - the author doesn't really have a grip on the characters yet, you know? But by now, I feel like all my characters are a little part of me.

Haha, I'm glad they remind you of your friends - it's good that characters in a story are relatable.

And I do do a little bit of research. Nothng bothers me more than iPods and Panic! at the Disco running around during the 1970s. Sometimes, it turns me off enough to stop reading a fic. I try as hard as I can to keep this thing within it's time period, and if not, it's only the teensiest bit off. But, you'll see that everything's on target - from the car that Jason drives, to the song that played on the radio.

Wow, that's a long response.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>