Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yukoman997 

19th June 2015:
This story is great. It's the first Marauders fic I've ever read. I'm really enjoying it up to this point. I like your interpretation of each canon character. I like Izzie and Nellie too. I'm glad me starting to read this so quickly coincided with your return. I'm looking forward to the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Hello. I'm so glad you think so. Thanks, that's a huge compliment and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks so much for your review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Loving_Sirius_4eva 

30th April 2012:
Love the story, no wonder you won the Dobby award! Love the characters and Sirius and can't wait to read more :)
~lOve_Sirius

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you're liking the story! I'm still so surprised about the dobby win! It's truly amazing:) I'm glad you like the characters and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story too. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by AnnaAlloy 

28th December 2011:
Haha Remus and Izzie's moment- I loved Izzie's reaction towards it. I mean if that were to happen to me, Id probably dance and sing too. And Sirius is so overprotective. :) Finn (think thats how you spell it) was definetly scared of them, maybe. Anyway chapter was fantastic!

Author's Response: Yes. They had a little moment there :) haha, yes. Sirius really is :) Haha, yes, he was scared of them :) Thanks so much! I'm so glad you like this chapter. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

27th December 2011:
Favorite Part:

When we walked back, our hands brushed once or twice.
Maybe it was thrice.
I told him he wasn't bad.
This whole situation has made me rather glad
Though I can’t help but feel
That he's hiding something he can't reveal


Remus is a goat? How perceptive of Nellie. A goat, I wonder if he grazes in pastures and err...does goaty things.

Ah...heh...

I don't know what to comment on first. Her names? Poor child, no wonder she's so odd. Never stood a chance! But I'm glad Nellie is odd so...rich child? The moment between Izzie and Remus was cute, the story that Izzie and Nellie told was just plain weird and Sirius jealous? DING, DING, DING. WE HAVE A WINNER! (I don't know what the prize is though.) Another great chapter, I wonder if we'll see Regulus again though because I feel as if his story isn't over yet.

:D TOODLES KABOODLES!

Author's Response: Haha, a goat :) Just the image makes me smile :) Nellie can be very silly at times. Haha, yeah, she didn't have a chance. And haha, yeah, the moment was cute and it's Nellie, it's always weird. Haha, yeah, he was :) And Regulus pops up later on in the story!

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rexy 

30th October 2011:
I read this whilst in bed , it started shaking fr my muffled (not very well) laughter.Your friggin amazing you know :D

Author's Response: Aw! I'm glad it made you laugh! Aw, you're so nice, thanks so much for the compliment :) Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by foreverfleur 

29th August 2011:
Finaly!!! You revealed the name. Let me tell you, it was well worth the wait. And what a great rule to have between friends--you reveal something, I get to reveal something. Very Nellie-Izzie. I loved it.

And Kermit? Really? Haha. So great. So Nellie.

Also I loved the story that Izzie and Nellie came up for Lily and the Marauders. I don't know how you come up with these things but I love it. Keep it coming!

Great job again. Even within this story you have progressed as an author. I commend you truly.

Author's Response: Yess! Finally the big old name is revealed! I'm so glad it was worth the wait! Haha, yes, that is one of their friendship rules!

Haha! Thank you! I love writing little things like that. I just thought it was good that Izzie and Nellie were always aware of the Marauders, but to a certain degree, the Marauders were never aware of them.

Thank you so much! I started writing this story four years ago, that's why the style is always evolving! I hope you like the next chapter!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 

17th March 2011:
Gobstones sounds extremely dangerous.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Haha, it is for Nellie ;)

Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter! I'll try to update soon & thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

11th March 2011:
i love izzy's song!! and i love nellies name!! it is hilarious!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Izzie's songs are so much fun to write :) And I'm glad you liked Nellie's names :D I had so much fun thinking up her name :) Thanks for the review, I hope you like the next chapter and I'll try to write the next chapter soon. x

 Report Review

Review #9, by ReAnna 

27th November 2010:
Ok i am now reviewing before this story causes sleep deprivation! I Love this story and cant seem to stop reading it! I love all the characters especially Nellie and Izzie! I see me and my best friend so much cuz we are like that all the time! Great Job!!

Author's Response: Ah! No sleep, something I understand well!
I'm so you like my story:) Haha! I'm glad you can see yourself in the story! Makes me super happy. And I hope you stick with the story :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ignorance 

5th September 2010:
Her playing gobstones would be the funniest thing to witness ever!
Fab chapter!
10/10 obvs :):)

Author's Response: I totally agree! It would have been funny to watch her hiding underneath the table! Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it! Means a lot to me! xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by TallestTower 

26th August 2010:
YAY GOBSTONES! I wonder if I'm cool..?
I resent the marauders for how cold they were to Finn, he may be a 'loser' who looks as if he's trying to steal Nellie from Sirius, but I like the name Finn and they don't even know him! Well, maybe they do. Finn was acting a bit awkward. I guess I'll have to read on for that *Sigh* - only joking! You know I love it.

Wah, we learnt all of Nellie's names! My favourite is crackers but I love that she could have been called Pepe the King Prawn! ;)

I like that we learnt more about Izzie's history too! It's so sad, but it explains her character really well. I would like to know who she lives with though, does she have a guardian or does she just live with other relatives? Izzie is warm underneath, and I think Remus brings it out in her especially. I really hope they get together. That would make me do a happy dance and earn you twelve cookies. Ya wanna do it now don't you? ;)

Oh god, Sarah. Now you must imagine the non 12+ insults going through my head, but I cannee right them or else I'll be in trouble D: *Grumbles* She's so horrible. Good thing Sirius likes Nellie though :D Or is it? Too much drama comes from that... ack!

I really liked the Gobstone scene, it seemed nice and friendly and the James fan club girls are funny. I just find it hillarious that the Gobstones club exists really. Of course Nellie would be a member! :D And like I said, I like Finn, he seems sweet.

And about Nellie and Izzie making up stories about people? I do that all the time with my friend! (Yes, my one friend. My only friend. I only have one friend. :P) It's also really funny to watch someone, and imagine they are in a room by themselves. If you find someone who does really funny facial expressions, or does little dances or something... it's hilarious :D

Sirius gets jealous very easily. I think he should be more worried that the girl he is crazy for had a secret love affair with his younger brother for a while?!

The preview for the next chapter looks amazing, I can't wait to read it! And you know, I'm still working my way towards the chapter which has the carrot sticks line :)

This was so much fun to read, thank you for posting!
HUGGLES AND GOBSTONES.
~ Carrot

Author's Response: I know, I suck with responses.Stupid computer + college. I do adore you though, I do, I do. I'm so sorry this has taken a while.
And of course you are cool, you are cooler than bread.

Finn, I liked Finn. He was awesome in that geeky way, he just really loves gobstones :)

Oh yes. I love crackers too, they are nice with cheese.

Izzie, I think, according to my memory, lives with her grandparents officially. But mostly stays with Nellie whenever she can. yes! Izzie is warm underneath. I'm so excited for what I've got planned for them, it's going to be fun, not for them, for me. Hehe, well, now that you've mentioned cookies, i'm thinking about it ;)

Ick, but I love drama. It's fun. Not in real life though. Fake writing drama, now that's my kind of thing.

Oh, you're popular ;) haha. i have two best friends and they are a nightmare sometimes xD i think that's why I only gave Nellie one best friend. Yes! I totally agree. Making up stories is one of the greatest pleasures in life ;) Or something like that anyway.

He's weird, he prefers not to think of that, but he'll struggle.

Oh yes! Remember, that line was just for you carrot.

sorry about the long wait reply,
-huggles carrot-


 Report Review

Review #12, by CessZ 

16th August 2010:
Nellie Aaron Abiola Crackers Diamond Gertrude Gioia Kermit Jane Vera O'Neill??? :O And i thought my name was long!!!
According to me Sarah deserved atleast one punch from Izzie!!!
And evil gobstones??? Lucifer??? I laughed wuite alot at those ones...believe me that's the only thing that made my frown dissapear today!! :|
Anyways looking forward to reading nother great chapter...

~CessZ

Author's Response: Hehe. My name is long to :(
I know, she does.
Aw! I 'm glad I made you smile & I hope your day gets better!
I hope you enjoy it.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
I loved the insults... They were just silly and corny and funny.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you thought that, I had a lot of fun writing them :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Myriad 

15th July 2010:
I like the bit where they spy on Izzie. And Izzie’s song. I think she’s getting better at rhyming. :D

That’s good foreshadowing about the hidden part of Remus. I think Izzie would be okay with it if she finds out.

You still have the same issues that I’ve mentioned in previous chapters.

I really like all the stand alone lines. You’ve done a good job with that. It adds a lot of personality to the story.

You know, I like that Sirius has finally admitted that he likes Nellie, but he’s got to stop driving away all the boys who like her. I feel bad for her. Finn seemed nice. And Lucas although I suspect he isn’t really.

This was an interesting chapter, but a lot of it seemed like filler. Perhaps you should add something in there that would further the plot? I also think that you need some more physical descriptions. You seem to rely heavily on the dialogue, which works for the most part, but more description wouldn't hurt.

Author's Response: Oh yes, she is :)

Well, that comes up in later chapters ;)

Okay :D

Thank you so much, I'm so glad you thought that.

Yes. Or even boys who just want to be friends with her. Finn is nice. I liked Finn. And Lucas? He's just a mixed bag. That's the best way I can describe him. He has reasons and they're revealed there and there, through out the story.

Yes. I'll take that into consideration. Okay! I will take that on board and try to put in more description.

Thanks so much for the review! Thanks a lot of doing this for me :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by shayrocks50 

28th March 2010:
i like the game gobstones i played it on the DS it was the 5th year game i was pretty good at it but i ended up yelling at the game once...which is a bit embarrsing i hope no one was around i cant remember if anyone was or not

Author's Response: Oh really? That's really interesting. I've never played in actual life. Haha! It would have been embarrassing if someone was, but then again, it all depends if you'll ever see them again, because if you won't, I find it matters less :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by HP FanFic Lover 

1st November 2009:
Yayy!
Happy, funny, light-hearted chapter!
Well, it has been for a while, but it's really funny!

I just remembered... Pineapple.

Sirius is a pineapple.
Yes.
I said this in one other story review, but seeing as this story is Sirius based, I felt the need to bring it up.

He is pineapple because he is hard.
On the inside.

But inside, he's swet!
Isn't he?

But Sirius wasn't really sweet in this chapter.
Just jealous-y.
I think.

Speaking of jealousy,
that preview of that next chapter...

BAD IDEA, NELLIE!
It'll backfire!
Watch... JUST WATCH!!

Ha, ha, I'm a bit [cough a lot cough] like Nellie.

[=

Author's Response: pineapple all teh wayyy! :D

Lmao. That made me giggle for the wrong reasons. Excuse me while i get my mind out of the gutterrr.

Back.

Yes, In that sense he is like a pineapple.

bad, bad ideaaa! like woah.

i enjoy reading your reviews, cause they are funneh ;)


 Report Review

Review #17, by prongs lover 

24th August 2009:
i love how sirius is jelous!
actually i just love sirius.
next chapter sounds exciting, i will have to read on!

Author's Response: Thanks.

i hope you like it.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Spiffy_Griffy 

24th June 2009:
We! As usual, I couldn't control my laughter while reading this. My family thinks I'm so weird! Oh well, because it's worth it. Seriously, I am sooo amused by this. Thank you so much for writing! And as an added bonus, it looks like you update often (although I just started reading this today). What a perfect combination! My favorite part was basically all of the Gobstones scene, and I also liked Izzie's song! Cheers!

Author's Response: It's okay, my family thinks i'm weird too :D
Sometimes, depends on life and my muse.

thanks.
Izzie's songs are a fav part for me.
i might make them return.


 Report Review

Review #19, by FaerieGirl 

12th June 2008:
I love this chapter. I call people evil spoons too and evil codfishes and dingbats and.well i'm a little bit strange. But nowhere near as strange as Nellie although i did once have a dream about dancing socks anyway i'm rambling again. What i meant to say was that it was really good and i hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Haha. I'm so happy you liked this chapter. rambling and randomness is goood.

thanks a lot.


 Report Review

Review #20, by weasley_gang 

10th June 2008:
great chappie!!

update soon plz!!

Author's Response: Thanks, i'm working on it. xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by dianap00 

9th June 2008:
Oh, Finn. How nice. This was quite long. I like it. Nellie's name matches her personality.
Cheers

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by JSB 073 

7th June 2008:
Well... Nellie and Izzie are quite the characters. They're so interesting and fun. The whole group is so nice really. Spying is fun as well. And the Gobstones club and Finn... a liking into each other I see. As for Sirius... jealousy much? Poor kid..

Author's Response: Haha yes :D they're fun to write about though. I know, poor Sirius. Haha xD

 Report Review

Review #23, by tashhh 

4th June 2008:
O i havent been on for ages.
been intensely reading a new book well books actually - twilight, new moon, breaking dawn and the host by stephanie meyer. my god theyre good. i recommend them

but im back on hpff now which is good and ive just read chappies 16 and 17 and OMG there good :) i totaly LOVE this ficcy

any chancee of having an update REALLY soon? or nahh? well whenevers good.

i just wish this site would send me eamils when people post a new chapter on theyre fic that are in my faves. i never know when to come and checkk.

ANYWAY im rambleing now. soo yer. update soonish?

x

Author's Response: welcome back!

oh, i liked them before breaking dawn. yeah.

I'm so glad you do (: Makes me happeh.

of course i will (: x


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheBigFish 

4th June 2008:
Very very good! Lucifer :D

ahahaha 10/10

Author's Response: thank you very much. xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by The Golden Trio 

1st June 2008:
Cool chappie! I hope we see more of Finn later! I hope Izzy asks Remus out!(or the other way around) I think Nelly should play a prank on Sarah... ;-P

xoxo TGT

Author's Response: I like Finn too ;D
Haha, me too ;)
ohh, just think about that, wouldn't it be funny ;) xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>