Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan 

2nd June 2013:
Gideon and Fabian cracked me up during this chapter. They've got good hearts but they are SUCH typical 13-year-old boys haha. A duel... oh dear.
And I loved that you added in the origin of that trick step which Neville always gets stuck in many years later. I like the little details like that :)

Author's Response: They really are! They want to help out, they just are twits about it. I thought throwing in the trick step there was fun, so I'm glad you liked it ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

22nd February 2013:
Hi!

Poor Arthur! He and Molly were going so well, it didnít look like anything could stop them, I guess they were going too well, so there was bound to be something which would happen. He seemed so distraught by what happened, and that showed you how much he loved and missed her.

It was really sweet of the twins, to not drop Arthur in it as well, it was their fault though that he was there. It was also nice of them to decide to help Arthur out, with getting Molly back. Though they seem immature a lot of the time that must have been very mature of them to help Arthur gain Mollyís affections again, given that theyíre only 3rd years.

Iím glad that this chapter was on the shorter side, as I donít think I could take any more of Arthurís pain, as heís just so cut up about it, itís horrible to read!

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: It's a very angsty sort of chapter here. Poor Arthur, he's so miserable. Molly is too. They should apologize and snuggle *shoves characters at each other*

A fight was bound to happen sooner or later. They've been rather on their best behavior, but now he's seen Molly's explosive temper and will learn how to deal with her when she flies off the handle.

The twins do feel bad, she is their big sister after all and they really didn't think it would end up that way with their little stunt. Of course, they didn't really think it through at all, so really they are to blame. They have an ulterior motive for keeping Molly happy, though. When she's happy, she doesn't owl their mother to tattle on her brothers.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LadySlytherin96 

3rd November 2011:
I'm going to be distraught now until she takes him back. It's too sad. Poor Arthur, Molly don't you dare keep ignoring him! Gideon and Fabian are so nice to help Arthur and Molly get back together...

Author's Response: I know, they really wallow in sadness here, don't they? Poor Molly and Arthur! But don't worry, I'm a canon freak so of course they get back together! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by busybusybeta 

23rd May 2011:
Poor arthur.
And i can't believe the twins want to stage a duel. Rofl

Author's Response: They don't think things through very well XD They definitely like to set up a dramatic situation rather than just talk to people. Molly's a bit like that too, sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyCullen 

5th June 2010:
this made me want to hug arthur

Author's Response: I know right :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Poor Arthur...

How could his life possibly be better off without Molly in it? How could he get along without her now that he'd gone this long with her love?

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
Awww... poor bloke. I like that the twins are willing to help him with Molly. And I can't help but love how Molly is making him suffer.

Author's Response: Hehe. She is, but she's making herself suffer as well. And the twins mainly want Molly to not write their mother about what happened ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

26th October 2008:
Oh, so sad! But this was nice chapter, it explained really well how Arthur is feeling. That's great. You really proved that he loves her. Now, we all know there's a happy ending, because they do get married, but you've still got me on the edge of my seat. . .

I love all your characters. Fabian and Gideon remain fabulous, I love seeing their reactions to the whole prank fiasco. Perfect. And Arthur is so much fun to read, he's so sweet. . .

50/10, your writing is SO good. Your plot is amazing, it pulled me right in. And your grammar is great too, I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy the plot. Gid & Fab want Molly happy so she won't go telling their mother on them. Arthur is a sweetheart, even when he's all angsty and depressed. I do like him.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
Poor Arthur :( But I guess it's a good thing that he's catching a glimpse of Molly's famous temper now before she surprises him with it after they're married! The twins are wonderful although if I were Arthur, I would be a little wary too if they decided they wanted to help me with something. More often than not, I bet their attempts at helping others end up in disaster. LOL Arthur's urges to hex his friends are so hilarious. But I can't blame him for that either ... he and Molly belong together!

Author's Response: Yep, better to work these things out now. His friends were definitely not helping. They're not really comforting types haha. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Aww poor Arthur and Molly -sniffle-
I loved the little mention about the unfixable hole in the stairs, presumably the trick stair. The twins are cute little terrors, they certainly have some imaginative ideas. I hope everything sorts itself out soon :)

Author's Response: Yep, I threw the trick stair in there. It's not canon, but I thought it would be funny. Don't worry, I don't drag it out too long ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by hsw 

13th June 2008:
Aw . . . they're both so sad! :-( Arthur just doesn't know how to deal with the situation, does he? Well, I suppose it's awkward and upsetting in "real life" not just for Arthur.

Interesting that the twins want to play matchmaker, or re-matchmaker, at any rate. Their idea is slightly alarming. I'm not so sure Molly will be overly impressed by a duel, and she might know her brothers well enough to see through them. Still, if the situation provides a chance for Molly and Arthur to speak to one another again, they might just make up.

Author's Response: Well, mostly the twins don't want an angry and sad sister writing their mum. They prefer her when she's in love and distracted, and leaves them alone lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by luvjamesnoliver 

31st May 2008:
The twins certinly know how to get in trouble, must be were Fred and George got it from.lol
Poor Molly. She loves Arthur but is mad that he acted like a child. And Arthur can't figure out how to make it right.

Author's Response: Yeah, they're a little sad here eh? lol. And the twins, yes.... Definitely genetic.

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherensangel26 

30th May 2008:
damn that was cold...

Author's Response: lol. Yeah, but she'll get over it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Labby 

30th May 2008:
Yay, I'm so glad the twins are on his side. But a duel? That will be trouble, but I love the idea! Hehe.. but wouldn't Molly get even more upset over that? I think she just needs time, but I doubt Arthur will realize that. I hope this whole thing doesn't result in Molly getting even more upset at Arthur. Off to read more!

Author's Response: Yeah, they did shanghai him into everything. I had the duel scene written ages ago. And the aftermath, which I haven't finished writing yet. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by blithering_humdinger 

29th May 2008:
...continuing. unfortunately i cant just write that (which was what i planned) because i have to have a minimum of 20 characters. SO, ... continuing...

Author's Response: No character minimum for me ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by momto2beauties 

28th May 2008:
Nice nod to the trick stair. What and inventive way to account for it.

I've been enjoying this story quite a lot, I've only just found it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review