Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by knicoles 

27th July 2013:
'"This is going to sound weird but.they're kind of cute." said Tonks slowly.
They were. Something about all those wagging tails and cocked heads all in a row was adorable. Adorable werewolves. Honestly.'
Lol, I'd love to see these guys in werewolf form!

'I guess music does soothe the savage beast.maybe I'll remember that the next time Fenrir come by and whack him upside the head with my guitar.' Haha, that's one way at least.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dreaming of Remus 

8th July 2010:
I love it! She finally admits it to herself! This is so freaking awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Molly 

23rd October 2009:
Jump. his. bones.
Seriously, if she doesn't soon, I will.

Author's Response: Kerri is getting impatient too in year three, which is what I'm working on now. We all love Remus for being such a gentleman but it is possible to take good behavior too far.

 Report Review

Review #4, by morgana67 

1st June 2008:
Ah, I started reading this last night, as promised, but I almost fell asleep because it was ridiculously late so I'm back today.

I can understand Kerri's predicament because I guess the real reasons why she doesn't date is because she is worried about being Voldy's daughter and because she has already fallen for Remus but I get a feeling that things are going to start moving a little faster. The trouble is that neither of them seem to have the guts to take the initiative.

I loved the scene when they are in wolf form.

I noticed a couple of very easily fixable typos, one was bed rather than bet and the other his as opposed to is but nothing major at all.

I'm almost there. Off to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh yes....things will be moving faster in the very near future. You've probably already seen that by now if you've caught up again.

And really, it's a miracle that I don't have worse typos than that. It amazes me how rarely people point them out to me.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Shellee 

30th May 2008:
Aw, the guys look so cute as ickle wolfies. Well, I doubt they'd be ickle wolfies, but you said it, it almost seems as if the worst they could do was lick you to death, ehehe. Streak can lick my cheek all the time, uhu. I don't like Fenrir being there, he'd know she lives there now, doesn't he? Or suspect something? After all, why would they be all there at a house and such. Tonks is rather protective. It's kinda cute, but she'd surely be able to manage. Again with the ball, hm. Poor thing, they won't stop, but she really should go. It's not like you get lots of those opportunities. At least she made a nice deal with Remus. I think, if he thinks about it, he'd suggest to go with her to the ball, so, then it means he's on a date and she goes to the ball, eheh. Aw, I can't wait for something to happen. He's such a furking cute thing. Falling asleep and -squee-, yeah. I'm really happy that they get along so great though and I'm very very sure that Remus has something of feelings for her aswell.

Author's Response: Yes, Fenrir now knows where Kerri lives. It's not too much of a problem in this story, but it will become one in the sequel. I'm setting things up to take place in the sequel even now.

Yes, Remus most defiinitely does have feelings for Kerri.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FullMoon 

27th May 2008:
ARGH! YOU SUCK! THAT WAS MEAN!
I love this line: "I'm in love with Remus Lupin. What a wonderful, exciting, ridiculous, tragic thing to have happen."
Great job--AGAIN--with this story!!! It's AMAZING!!!

Author's Response: I just proof read the next chapter. I'll do the corrections tomorrow and post on Thursday if all goes according to plan. That's not too long to wait is it?

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #7, by thedarkpoet 

27th May 2008:
you are my hero for updating, but you aren't because now I have a ridculous desire for more. And you must be a trusted author, since you're still updating...Please update soon?
-Nat

Author's Response: I became a trusted author a couple of months ago which is why my posts have become more regular. I try to get out two chapters a week, one on Monday, the other on Thursday.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ... 

27th May 2008:
I have to say, this is just wonderful! I love the way it switches off between the letters and her journal and then narration. It's such an enthralling piece. And the cliffhanger!

Two things though... I don't really mind, I just feel the need to let you know: One: (you probably already know) Tonks was a Hufflepuff and Two: In one chapter, you had Streak saying that he lost his wand when he took off his cloths and balled them up with his wand in the middle of them, but in later chapters you have him saying that he bit his wand into two...

Author's Response: I've heard that about Tonks since starting this story. I want to look it up some time and see if it's actually in the books or if it's something Rowling came up with later. I'm kind of eccentric in that I don't count facts as canon unless they're actually stated in one of the books. Good catch though.

Good catch on the second one too. Sometimes it's hard to keep the facts of your own story straight, let alone other people's.


 Report Review

Review #9, by crazybibliophile 

27th May 2008:
a werewolf circus?! lol!! Your imagery is so vivid, and your descriptions are incredible... wish I could write as well as you. I swear, every chapter of this story is even better than the last.

Author's Response: Well, I hope that each chapter does get better. I'd like to think that I'm improving. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bella_Portia 

27th May 2008:
Well, there were no letters this time [disappointed emoticon], but it was still a wonderful chapter. Your descriptions of those werewolves rocked. The slowly developing romance is irresistible.

Your details -- as to stuff like driver's licenses are impeccable. The line about having a memory charm handy if you're pulled over was excellent.

Magnifiqué.

Author's Response: There are letters in the next one. Snape will answer Kerri's question about whether he remembers that incident with Quirrel.

I'm glad that the part about the license sounds good. Wizards have to have some way to keep track of what people are doing and hold them accountable for their actions, even among Muggles. In most of Rowling's books there is some sort of wizard counterpart to almost everything in the Muggle world...driver's licenses were never mentioned but it made sense to me.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review