Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emma28 

6th February 2017:
I'm pretty sure voldemort was already powerful by then and so would have been well known by the wizarding community.
Goid chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne 

23rd February 2015:
James is definitely the coolest guy :P I can't believe he locked her out of her own house haha. But at least the cupcakes are around. Oh no! Voldemort is around :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by DrPepperchik 

23rd November 2011:
ONE OF THE BEST SONGS EVER!!! I love it!


Hahaha ". . .and Peter had his finger up his nose".
that was hilarious

Author's Response: It's so bad ass, is it not? :)

Peter's a riot. They all are. Hehe


 Report Review

Review #4, by BellaCamille 

29th October 2011:
I'm leaving a review on every chapter A. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S BACK UP! Congrats times a million!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness it just feels so damn good for it to be back. It really, really does.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marauders001 

11th June 2010:
I want cupcakes now! I blame you! I like your chapter title and that song, it's an awesome song :) Funny chapter, you have a trend going, don't you?

Author's Response: Haha I'm sorry! Bake some as long as you don't have an Anna in the house!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
omg!! i LOVED it, well not the moldy-wart part, but overall it was an AMAZING chapter!! : D

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by dark_angel_14 

14th July 2009:
TERRIBLE???
I DNT THINK YOU COULD WRITE SOMETHING TERRIBLE!!!

~K.K~

Author's Response: Thank you! That makes me feel better about the chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by innocent lily 

28th June 2009:
yay! i LOVE Guns N' Roses!
:)

Author's Response: Me too! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Queen_of_Stars 

26th June 2009:
looking at the AN, it wasn't terrible at all... it was a bit darker than most though... I think I prefer the humor... It's more fun to read =) Good chapter!

Author's Response: It's a good thing that this story is mostly compromised of humor, then. :D Humor's my favorite, as well.

 Report Review

Review #10, by GrayLady 

20th June 2009:
Poor Sirius, having to admit that his family was horrible and he ran away. That's just sad. But at least there's cupcakes! And potentially Honeyduke's chocolate!

10/10

Author's Response: Yes! Chocolate and cupcakes makes EVERYTHING better! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnyfangrl 

11th June 2009:
ginnyfangrl loved this chapter

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 

10th June 2009:
Is someone in the group going to be hurt?? 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Nah. That wouldn't go with the flow of the story. Which is fun. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dontloveme 

7th June 2009:
WAITAMINUTE. THEY SAID THAT THE VODLY COULD WALK IN AND THEY WOULDN'T NOTICE BUT THEY DON'T KNOW THE VOLDY. OH I HATE CONTINUITY

Author's Response: Wait? What was wrong with the continuity about Voldy? Now I'm confused . . .

 Report Review

Review #14, by Firefly 

31st May 2009:
Love the friendship here. It's like when you're eating strawberries for the first time in 5 months and you can't help but smile stupidly.
I have to say I identify with her inability to read lips, people just take it for granted cause i can never tell what the heck anyone's saying.
*thumbs up*

Author's Response: I can read lips just a little bit, but not usually enough to make sense of anything important . . . I'm better than Anna, though.

Ooo strawberries . . .


 Report Review

Review #15, by KiTkAt14 

13th March 2009:
way to lighten the mood there!

Author's Response: Yup - that tends to happen 'round the Marauders.

 Report Review

Review #16, by whacked 

11th March 2009:
hm, i must say, while you have some great ideas, there is definitely room for improvement. i know that there is a lot of action going on, but it seems to move a tad too fast in some areas, making it confusing. and you got some stuff wrong! oh it made me so sad, coz i hate seeing stuff that is wrong. James' hair is black not brown, which is why Harry has black hair. and Voldemort was already powerful by that time.
i think that you are like a rough diamond: a little bit of polishing will reveal the dazzling brightness (i know, i worded that all wrong)
anyway, just think about the way you write stuff as well, and if you become even slightly confused while writing the story, it becomes even harder for the readers to understand. so im gonna give it an 8/10 for geeting the facts wrong.
tally-ho!
ps: i just remembered, James started liking Lily in about 3rd or 4th year, not first. i know, you mention that later, but i had bookmarked this page, and decided to tell you everything now.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out all the mistakes. :D I mean that honestly, not sarcastically (by the way.) I don't usually get that, so it's good to see what I need to work on.

As for that fast, choppy paste problem, I'd like to think it's gotten better as they story has gone on. (I could be just imagining it, though.)

And as for some of the other stuff (such as how powerful Voldemort is, and James liking Lily) I took a bit of creative license. But for things like James' hair color, that was just a mistake on my part.

So, thanks for the help and the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by WHATIF_booksarecool 

12th February 2009:
I think the chapters tie in very well with the music in the beginning. I listen to about all of that; it's cool because that's my taste in music, too. It helps me understand the story better, and I really like it. 10/10!

Author's Response: That's awesome. Sometimes, I have to think really hard to find song that relates, and other times, it's the songs that inspire the chapters. Whenever I reread the chapter for editing, I always try to listen to that song.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sal1705 

9th January 2009:
"Orgasmic cupcakes," haha, I love it. Your writing style is amazing, and the whole story flows really well.
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by hogwarts_author_cs 

3rd January 2009:
Oh no! Voldemort is getting stronger!!
Great chapter, once again, loved it!
I'm glad they made good cupcakes. :)

Author's Response: Psh, dumb Voldemort. Cupcakes can solve all the problems!

 Report Review

Review #20, by fullmoontonightO 

16th December 2008:
ah, anna can always lighten the mood, eh?

Author's Response: Yeah, she's pretty good at that.

 Report Review

Review #21, by the_marauders_rock 

2nd December 2008:
lol
Orgasmic cupcakes...I love it!
lmfao
I shall read on!!!
10/10

Author's Response: Orgasmic cupcakes . . . I want a cupcake right now . . .

 Report Review

Review #22, by Liam R 

9th November 2008:
(I promise I'll stop after this review)

This chapter wasn't "too terrible" at all, I thought it was quite good, especially if you're just using it as a transition chapter. I liked it, AGAIN.

;)

Author's Response: Yeah? Then I'm very glad it wasn't "too terrible." It's definetely my reviewers that keep me writing.

Usually, my inspiration just filters out around the 15th chapter, but I'm up to 36 and totally plan on finishing. So, thank you for the support. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by rowenaravenclaw94 

8th November 2008:
hehe... i want an orgasmic cupcake! lolz. i luv sirius! 10/10! good job!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Man, I do too, and there's cake on my fridge. I'm gonna have to get some . . .

 Report Review

Review #24, by maraudermrs 

24th October 2008:
back to my reviewing. love it. still. fifth time ive read it. still awsome. slightly confused, but that might be because I haven't slept in two days. *yawns* but this story is keeping me awake!!!
love it.

Author's Response: You've read it five times!?!? Wow. Impressive. :D

I hate not sleeping - it always ruins my day. Drink expresso - it always makes me happy.


 Report Review

Review #25, by wheresmyedward 

13th June 2008:
oh god this is terrible i have this insane craving for chocolate cupcakes! you evil person.

awesome chapter once again though haha!

xxx

Author's Response: hmmm, i do too. :p
ahaha


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>