Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sue Clover 

30th December 2014:
Her crush is getting so cute. I love how your brain makes you think such sappy things when you like someone. It's like you can't help it, and Kerri certainly is in that phase.

 Report Review

Review #2, by knicoles 

27th July 2013:
Sigh. Sometimes I could just shake Remus, haha.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Molly 

23rd October 2009:
Just jump his bones, already, darn it!

Author's Response: That would be too easy --- there would be no suspense at all if I let them just have at it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee 

24th May 2008:
I hope she talks Snape out of it, or maybe, if he'd grade them again afterwards, it might be a fun joke. The man needs some humor in his life! Ehehe. Nice to see she's going good at Merlin. It seems that Hagrid really is a good teacher, even though he uses large animals. It really is disgusting to put your arm all the way in, urgh. The letter to Charlie is brilliant.
Oh, I didn't know that was a possible way of wizards living among Muggles. It makes sense though, and it would be confusing if they just run through eachother. At least she knows now and she'll figure it out. Hm, good to know she's doing really really well at Merlin. Urgh, MacNair. Break the breadstick!
Yay, dinner time with Remus! Aw, he's so cute. I wish he'd eat at Kerri's more often, he deserves it. He really didn't have a pleasant life, poor thing. Very glad he's considering the job.
Hee, I can't say it enough, Remus is a cutey. It looks lovely how he's getting along already. I think he might like the job.

Author's Response: That hippogriff part was inspired by something I saw done with cows on a show called "Dirty Jobs." Pretty horrible, isn't it? But it is an acutal job.

Well, in book five, Sirius's house is among a lot of Muggle houses. Have you re-read up to there yet?

I know...everyone gushes over Remus.


 Report Review

Review #5, by morgana67 

19th May 2008:
Ah, I have finally caught up again! I'm so glad that Remus has taken up Kerri's offer, hopefully they will get a bit closer now... I like the characterisation in terms of Kerri being able to cook and Tonks not liking doing it, and also she is a bit gossipy although not malicious with it.

Well done again. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Have you ever seen the old tv show called "The Odd Couple?" Two roommates who are totally different stuck together in the same apartment. Kerri and Tonks are kind of like that so it's a miracle they don't argue more.

Thanks for the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Bella_Portia 

16th May 2008:
I loved the letters to Hagrid and Charlie. Kerri comes across being as smart as you claim she is, and as able to articulate her viewpoint. That Wizardry has its own controversy about holistic, natural gamekeeping versus a view that has wizards "managing" wildlife, is so wonderfully ironic.

I can't think of anyone who does Snape better than you -- even as reflected in the correspondence of another. It would be horrible if two people with such twisted, and yet complementary, senses of humor were to unite against a common enemy. Someone like . . . Lockhart?

The journal portion, was great. I liked the way Kerri's expression of her growing interest in the rights of werewolves played into Snape's rather heartfelt advice that she follow a passion.

Incredible that half of a paper route would be a high-paying job by workhouse standards.

This is truly one of my favorite stories, and I always look forward to your updates.

Author's Response: Kerri's hippogriff story comes from something I saw once on "Dirty Jobs." My mother, who was raised on a farm in the 1950's thought the modern method was barbaric and that there were more natural ways to do it. When I put it in I thought it would add some humor but also help to further develop some of the characters. Sounds like it did it's job.

Thank you so much for your compliment on Snape. I identify with him a lot so that's probably where a lot of my prowess in handling him comes from. I don't think he and Kerri will ever have the chance to both gang up on Lockhart at once but I imagine Snape will have a lot of fun with Lockhart during the second year and tell Kerri all about it.

For the paper route....it depends upon how large the route is and how low the pay is at the workhouse. I could see werewolves being paid next to nothing because most of them live rent free in the commune. Remus, who is independent, but can't get a job elsewhere would especially suffer.

"This is truly one of my favorite stories, and I always look forward to your updates." ----- What a nice compliment !


 Report Review

Review #7, by crazybibliophile 

16th May 2008:
As always, this is brilliant... I have to say, Streak is probably my favourite out of your OCs. He's hilarious!! And it's so adorable how Kerri's buying them all wands... your story makes me want to get out the protest signs and go storm the Ministry of Magic. Hehe. I want a Remus... *pouts*

Author's Response: Thank you.

Streak is probably my favorite too. He has some odd quirks, but he's very good hearted.

(Who doesn't want a Remus?)


 Report Review

Review #8, by FullMoon 

15th May 2008:
*Bites nails* Argh! Remus looks sexy in jeans! I can so picture it! And with the stubble on his chin... honestly, I don't know how Kerri has enough self-control to not throw herself onto Remus and... well...
Anyways the story is going great and I really hope you do more than just this year, cuz I want to see Remus and Kerri at Hogwarts together!

Author's Response: Oh yes -- there will be six sequels assuming everything goes according to plan. I want to take it all the way through Deathly Hallows.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review