Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

22nd February 2013:
Iím back again!

Wow Siobhan is really determined to be able to cast a patronus. I guess that as sheís a muggleborn and these times are getting darker and darker, she needs to take any precaution that she can, and I guess that includes being able to cast a patronus. Itís nice to see that though she may be a Ďscarlet womaní to some, that she does take the threat seriously, and is rather mature, as she shows that she wants to benefit herself a lot.

Molly and Arthur didnít seem to have much time for each other since the holidays, and you could tell that Siobhan noticed that. It was nice of her to be able to drop the lesson, considering how keen she was, and let them have time together. I like this new side of Siobhan that youíre showing, as it shows you that she does have more depth, and concerns other than boys.

I felt so proud for Siobhan when she managed to do it, and a zebra! Thatís such a cool patronus to have, and Iím feeling very jealous of her. Cecilia is rather touchy on the subject of her not being able to do one, I wonder if itís just jealousy which is fuelling this, or another reason.

I always knew that there was something special about Fabian and Gideon, so of course them being 3rd years, they would be able to cast a patronus. I loved their patronus forms a baboon and lion! It seemed to suit them well, and they appeared rather nonplussed that they could cast one. I can see how their death is starting to fit in with their characteristics.

I really liked this chapter, well I always really like them! I canít wait to read more :D

Author's Response: Ah well, I'm sure the Patronus Charm will come in useful at times like those, but Siobhan wants it for other reasons. You'll see ;)

School has been taking up a lot of their free time, but also I skipped past some of the less-interesting business-as-usual moments. Siobhan is always willing to be an enabler for someone else's naughtiness.

I think a zebra suits her. Cecilia is very touchy about it! It's not really jealousy, though that's probably a bit of it. It's Reid. Keep reading!

Gideon and Fabian were apparently quite talented at Defense Against the Dark Arts, and it ties in nicely with their future in the Order. And of course, as Lupin points out, it's easy to cast a Patronus with nothing scary in front of you ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LadySlytherin96 

3rd November 2011:
You rock, Gideon and Fabian! Patronus in third year just like Harry Potter himself!
And Siobhan...her obsession with the Patronus thing is hilarious but I sincerely hope she will find a steady boyfriend by the end of the story.
Of course: Molly and Arthur: still cute as ever!

Author's Response: They're awesome at that kind of magic, really - after all, they grow up to be amazing wizards fighting against Voldy. So I tried to show them developing into that as teens. You get more of it during the sequel, too. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by busybusybeta 

23rd May 2011:
Bahahahaha. Poor dunstan with his pig/boar/sow patronus. XD

Author's Response: The poor guy. It's a pig! It's a boar! haha. At least he has one, though, that's good. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Three quotes for the 23 chapter! :-)


He put a hand on Mollyís knee under the table and she promptly lost the thread of what Siobhan was saying.

ďYeah, I think Iíve got my happy memory now. Petula did a spell that Cecilia couldnít!Ē

ďA quail! Only you, Petula, would have a tiny flightless bird as a Patronus.Ē

Author's Response: Yay Siobhan quotes :) I'm very fond of her, she was the OC that got the most backstory when I was writing this. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
That's my kind of distraction... :)

Author's Response: lol. Darn tootin'. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

26th October 2008:
This was a fabulous chapter! I loved it! The Patronuses were great, I loved the fad it started! That was very clever, I loved it!!! And I'm so intrigued by Siobhan's interest in Patronuses, I can tell that will be dwelled upon later.

I cannot say it enough: Your ending lines are perfect. This one was especially good, because it reminded you that Molly isn't perfect, and has her worries, but it ends the chapter on a calm note, which is always good.

I love how the chapters are slowly getting longer, as they need to. As the plot develops, your story has called for longer chapters and so you made the chapters longer. I loved it.

45/10, I love this!!!

Author's Response: I have to admit, I let them all learn Patronuses partly so that Siobhan could then use it as a pick-up line to get boys haha. I just could picture her sitting in a bar smoking and saying "So what's your Patronus?" instead of "What's your sign?" lol. I worried about unevenness in the chapter lengths, but yeah they did need to get longer. I'm glad it's ok :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
I remember being confused when we found out that Siobhan's Patronus was a zebra. But now I think it makes sense - a zebra never changes its stripes! And Siobhan is always going to be the same irrepressible, slightly-scarlet friend that makes you want to slap your forehead but you love her anyway. :D The Prewett twins are incredibly talented ... they're just like Fred and George and it's wonderful to think that Molly's twin boys will carry on the spirit of her brothers. They're smart but they just don't want to apply themselves to school ... I could see them opening a joke shop had things turned out differently, but I guess that's Fred and George territory.

Author's Response: Zebras represent unconventional attitudes and individuality. The stripes that form their distinctive identifying patterns are also their camouflage. In dream lore, zebras can mean you have trouble reconciling dual natures. I thought it fit her, but she was a tough one to choose an animal for. Gid & Fab had a lot of talent but not a lot of direction or ambition. If they'd had a goal other than making trouble, they'd have been Fred & George lol. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JLHufflepuff 

9th October 2008:
I love the interaction between the girls in this chapter, as I have in many of the others... Siobahn is so interesting, and I wonder what kind of events made her be so non-caring about certain issues -- such as dating a lot of people pointlessly, etc... I'm also wondering what's holding Cecilia back from getting to cast her Patronus... Hrm... :) I think it might have something to do with Reid??!? Anyway, great chapter!

Author's Response: I did the one-shot on Siobhan partly to explain her... She's very emotionally distant and has father issues, and that's a large part of what holds her back in life. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Aww Petula's and Siobhan's patronus's suit them so well! And it's brilliant that the twins can cast a patronus, after all, they were really amazing aurors. I really can't wait to see what Cecilia's patronus will be, I'm guessing it will be interesting. Great chapter! I loved the stuff about the psychology of a patronus :)

Author's Response: I've always thought that somebody in the wizarding world must have studied Patronuses and their meaning, so I thought a book on that would be amusing. And Petula could only have a quail ;) I think Gid & Fab must have been very talented at DADA, given their heroic deaths. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hsw 

12th June 2008:
You're developing Siobhan more extensively, which I enjoyed. She's definitely an interesting character. And Fabian's Patronus is a baboon??! What a hoot!!!

A couple of things struck me. One was the comment about Molly being talented in Defence Against the Dark Arts and thinking she has a talent for it. That definitely fits with her duel with Bellatrix. She was a truly formidable opponent. The other thing that struck me was the comments about sibling rivalries or insecurities. All that was a further example of how you make the characters and situations seem so real . . . or at least as real as people who live in Hogwarts can be.

Author's Response: I love Siobhan :) And I greatly appreciate your comments. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherensangel26 

30th May 2008:
wow...i am certainly loving this...wish i could cast a patronus...too bad they aren't real!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's a shame, isn't it? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Labby 

21st May 2008:
Haha.. I loved the Patronus's and how they represented each character. I thought the boar (or sow I guess) was the best. Poor Dunstan. I loved the idea of the Psychology of Patronus book.. I think it's bad that I want to read more of a made up book, but I am a Psyc major and that subject really interests me. As always, I'm loving the continued relationship of Molly and Arthur, as well as the other character. The twins were great in this chapter.. I can definitely see them as good DADA students, but it's sad to know what actually happens to them. Great chapter as always!

Author's Response: Wouldn't that be fun? I pictured the little old wizard whose Patronus changed as that guy Anna Nicole Smith was married to, he had that "look who's sitting on my lap! haha!" expression in photos. I think given that Gideon and Fabian Prewett were considered among the best wizards of the age in the 70s, and that it took 5 Death Eaters to kill them, they must have been quite amazing at DADA. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by blithering_humdinger 

18th May 2008:
what is cecelia's patronus gunna be? and when will she get together with reid?? oh too many questions. update soon, methinks that something interesting will happen in the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm hoping to get the next chapter done pretty quickly, I already know what's going to happen and have a couple of scenes fleshed out. Won't be long :) Thanks for reviewing! Cecilia's Patronus will come later, don't worry, she'll get it. As for her and Reid, we'll see.

 Report Review

Review #14, by luvjamesnoliver 

16th May 2008:
It's cool that you used the patronus to show more about the charaters and their personilties.
But what will Molly do with Siobhan, good thing she has Arthur to distract her. ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you appreciated the Patronuses :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginwannabe 

13th May 2008:
I need an Arthur to distract me from all my worries. I love how you use the Patronuses to explore the characters a little more, and that the twins can do them, too. Another great chapter. ;o)

Author's Response: Heh. I got this mental image of Siobhan in a bar, smoking a ciggy and asking the guy next to her, "So, what's your Patronus?" and I had to write the cast doing Patronuses. mwahaha... Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review