Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sue Clover 

30th December 2014:
That girl needs to get her head out of her armpit and realize that she's two generations removed from all the inbreeding, and she's not going to turn out like Tom because she was raised to be a good person. No one who can love Remus Lupin and care so much about people could be anywhere close to that evil. And she's right; they'd be good for each other.

 Report Review

Review #2, by knicoles 

27th July 2013:
'He was so thrilled that he actually gave me an impulsive kiss. I couldnít be annoyed because his evident delight was contagious.'
Daaw.

'I watched him as he walked a short distance away to apparate, feeling abandoned. Just before he disappeared his eyes met mine and they had what I thought was a very wistful expression in them. Maybe I imagined it.'
OoOooohh. :D

I liked getting the insight of what the band thinks of Remus. Remus and Kerri often jokingly shake their heads at the band mates, but it seems they do it right back in a way. Especially with Remus being so stubborn to accept any acts of kindness, like that'll make him less than a human being. I like how they admit to taking care of Remus in their own way(dropping of the sandwiches and running).

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shellee 

24th May 2008:
Yay, she's going to do something for Remus' birthday too, isn't she? She's so damn good. Remus deserves it! Aw, I'd love so see a little baby unicorn too. I guess it really kinda shows that Snape is in a bad mood. I hope he doesn't take it out too much on anyone, he should know better.
Aha, so Basil is going to end up with Tonks, perhaps? They'd go good together I think. Streak is a good one, though, especially since he's all protective now, ehe. Their wand shopping was cute. I have a feeling that they might outdo Basil with learning. Though that would be a bit mean since he already has the smallest wand, ehehe, poor thing! Aw, I wish Remus would stay. He doesn't have to be so embarrased because of it, he does his best. I love it. It's nice to have those questions, even though it's your fic, it still makes werewolves more clear.

Author's Response: Snape is nearly always in a bad mood.....

Basil and Tonks....maybe. People keep asking me that.....you'll have to wait and see. But as I told someone yesterday, I think Basil would make a much better match for her than Remus ever could have.

Those questions at the end were things that I had wondered about and tried to work out for myself since they're left open in the canon. I thought it might bore people but I haven't had any complaints.


 Report Review

Review #4, by morgana67 

19th May 2008:
Good chapter again. I'd been meaning to catch up again for ages!

I love this particular quote: "creative excuses for putting students in detention" and when Snape says that he hates children.

Your description of Hogsmead in winter was very good too and the conversation very insightfull. I think they are just making light of their furry little problem because they see the situation and hopeless and although they put it in a funny way, it's really sad. Ah, how long is Kerri going to be able to keep her feelings to herself?... I'll just have to wait and see...

Author's Response: Well, Snape is bitter and nasty but at least he's honest about it. He's just about the absolute worst person you could imagine teaching....unless you count Voldemort.

That conversation that you mention was partly me trying to piece together holes that the canon leaves in relation to werewolves. I was worried it might bore people but I haven't had any complaints.

And it won't be too long before both Kerri and Remus totally give in....about four or five chapters but I start setting it up in the chapter I"m planning to post tonight.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bella_Portia 

14th May 2008:
It is almost midnight. But I cannot see an update for this series and not read it. I think the scene with the gang, wherein they talk about life as a werewolf, was great. I enjoyed, also, the visit to Ollivander's shop.

You handle the humerous touch so deftly.

I loved, again, your letter from Severus. You do such a great job with him. In addition to everything else, he gets to be that teacher we've all had -- the one who hates children but still, inexplicably, decided to become a school teacher. That he'd pretend to cheer himself up by flunking all the Gryffindor 5th years -- that was so him; you're not sure whether he's kidding or not.
Delightful reading.

Author's Response: Update ? I should post the new chapter tomorrow night.

I was afraid that the werewolf scene might bore people as I was mostly just using it to help me work out a mixture of canon werewolf mythology and my own. People seem to have liked it though....maybe because they have the same questions I did. Rowling really left a lot in the air.

Isn't Snape fun ? He has such an entertaining sense of humor because you can't always be sure if he's teasing or not. "It annoys the headmaster to no end." as he told Kerri about one chapter back.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FullMoon 

13th May 2008:
Long chapters are better. That makes the wait for the next one seem less.
That is SO sad about the parents dumping the kids and stuff! But I always thought that when the moon rose you would transform, (regardless of clouds or not) and when it set you would turn back (regardless of the sun). I guess a lot of people have different ideas.
I can't wait to see Remus delivering Muggle papers! He will be so awkward! And please tell me Kerri didn't "imagine" the "whispy" look in Remus's eyes...

Author's Response: Well, I would have thought that once the moon came up that the werewolves would transform too, but in POA the moon was already up and Remus only transformed after the clouds lifted. That's why I wanted to spend some time in this chapter trying to reason things out. The canon doesn't really give a lot of information on werewolves.

And no....she didn't imagine that look.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ButterflyRogue 

13th May 2008:
:D :D :D Severus is absolutely amazing!! I can so see him writing that letter to Kerri, steam practically going out of his ears while that mop is outside his door...
Awww, Basil has a crush on Tonks! Are you planning to set her up with a werewolf after all? ;) He does have a similar last name as Remus...
Also, I'm not sure how relevant it is, but Kerri and Remus seem to have similar wands --- both unicorn core, both eleven and a half inches long. Is it just a cute coincidence or...?

I love the dose of humor in this story! Basil and the boys are hilarious! And the learning to do magic --- does it have to do something with them helping Kerri in the fight against Voldemort?
And some of the questions Kerri had about the werewolves kind of answered my own questions regarding them (since I'm planning a Remus story myself... :D). You gave a very insightful look inside the werewolf subculture.

Also, the moment Remus and Kerri shared was lovely... Touching...

Great chapter!! I didn't mind one bit that it was long... This is possibly one of my personal favorites! :)

Author's Response: Well....I think that in the prologue it mentions that some of the identities of the werewolves got mixed up. "Loogan" and "Lupin" are very similar names so that would explain some discrepancies between the canon version and this version....

Kerri and Remus have similar wands to show their similarity to each other. Unicorns stand for purity and no matter how harshly Kerri judges herself, she's a very good person at heart, and so is Remus. I made their wands the same length to suggest equality between them in the strength of their magical ability and in other things as well.

You're the second person to have figured out what I'm grooming the boys to do. Remus and Snape both put their foot down to prevent Kerri from joining the Order of the Phoenix so essentially she'll get angry and start her own with Basil as her right hand man.

I was worried that some people might get bored with the question-answer session toward the end of the chapter. It was my attempt to solve some of the questions that you apparantly had too. I always wondered why the moon didn't effect Remus until after it came out behind the cloud, etc.

It's getting more obvious that Remus is as fond of Kerri as she is of him, but they're both still running in opposite directions. Nevertheless, there is a first kiss scene coming up several chapters down the line that I hope will be even more touching.

Thank you. This was one of my favorite chapters too....it seems like when you really enjoy writing a chapter, that's the one that your readers love reading too.


 Report Review

Review #8, by crazybibliophile 

13th May 2008:
"See that's what we like about you. Most people hear talk like that from a werewolf and they freak. You're not scared of us."

"Should I be?"

"Only after we've eaten beans."

LOL, that's so funny!! I haven't laughed so hard in ages... your story is the perfect mix of comedy and seriousness. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you. I was hoping people wouldn't get bored by that part of the story. I always felt that Rowling left some plot holes where werewolves are concerned (why did Remus only transform AFTER the moon came out from behind the cloud in POA?) and this was my attempt at filling in those gaps and coming up with my own brand of werewolf mythology.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review