Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sue Clover 

30th December 2014:
I hope I remember to set the rating from 5/10 to something higher every time I review. I think this story is worth more than a 5, but sometimes I almost forget. Comments on Severus' age reminded me of a thought I had earlier - Severus said that he didn't think anyone was worth getting to know until they were at least 30. I wonder if that's part of why he didn't get to know Kerri until she was out of school; he didn't think he was old enough to be worth getting to know. Probably not, but it's a funny thought.

 Report Review

Review #2, by knicoles 

27th July 2013:
This little tidbit made me giggle for sure! It's something I'd think but not necessarily say out loud, ya know? ;)
'...and in hindsight, I wondered if being forceful had been the right tactic. I always think of things like that just as the owl carrying my letter gets out of crossbow range. Just kidding --- I wouldnt do that.'

It's also funny that she compared her interactions with Snape as trying not to piss off a dragon essentially.

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpfanno1 

9th December 2011:
OK, i'm normally a silent reader that just goes through a story and occasionally posts a review on the last chapter. BUT i couldn't resist this one. i'm loving the kerri-snape relationship more than i can express!
never loves snape more, infact.
good gob!
i'm reading through and hopefully you will not disappoint me.
looking forward to the kerri-remus unision. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee 

24th May 2008:
Hagrid is always such a fun character. Happy with the slightest things. Such a big idiotic teddy bear, in a good way of course, that gets drunk easily, hehe. Aw, glad Charlie is having a good time! Ah, I just remembered that it's mentioned in the books, I forgot about that - and I only just read them again, urgh, my memory is gona kaput. Who wouldn't love some home cooked meals by your mother, or even grandmother? I'd die for some good mash and peas in creamsauce and some kind of meat. Lucky that you do get your things cheap there, they wouldn't have had to worry about buying dragon hide so expensive in Diagon Alley, they could have asked Charlie! Then again, I just remembered, they probably did, since this is linked to the first book, oh yeah, see, the memory, it's gone. I hope she can go and see him, I'd love to have Charlie in it for a bit again. I'm liking this side of Snape, all brotherly. It's kinda rather funny how he's wrong for at least once, since we all know it's Harry who was in the library. Though, I'm sure Quirrel hasn't stopped his plan, either. It wouldn't be difficult to slaughter her chess set, would it, she doesn't know how to play it. Ehehe, I inwardedly gave a little squeal at Snape's last letter. He seems a nice guy like this, Snape being a nice guy is just rah. That's what made me join the "We love Sevvy" campfire, though, I'm loving Remus and Sirius too.
Aw, we're all seeing the same side and I'm sure it's a surprise for everyone to see Snape so, friendly. Ooh! Ooh! Glow in the dark Snape! That must be furking awesome! Then you can see him coming everywhere, ehehe. So the letter from Quirrel hasn't been included at the start? Or are my eyes so badly that I missed it, ah well, it seems like he still isn't himself or anything. Pssht, I doubt he's not going to do anything at all with the knowledge of Harry and Ron knowing about Fluffy and Flamel, but lets hope he kind of keeps his sister in mind. I'm happy that Snape is keep trying to tell her she isn't Voldemort and she's better than it all. I don't really see why Parseltongue would be so important to, uhm, have, it's not that much of a useful good thing, is it? Ehehe, that is a typical brotherly comment, no one's good enough for her. Remus is more than good enough! Psssht. He already is one of those protective brothers and I absolutely love it! I think Snape has a good sense of humor, bit sadistic at times perhaps and he really has it in for them all, pssht. I think the secret of fancying, loving even, Harry's mother will never come out, right? Which really is the main thing why he hates James and such, that and his teasing games. Poor thing.

Author's Response: Don't feel bad about your memory. I've listened to the first book over and over and over on cd while writing this story so that I could keep the facts straight myself. She won't have the chance to go see Charlie though...she'll be preparing for exams and fighting with Lockhart about then.

Snape was a very decent person underneath everything. I always liked him but even I never knew what a good person he actually was until DH came out and we saw some flashbacks. It was interesting to see how close he and Dumbledore were and I realized that there was this whole side to Snape that no one but Dumbledore knew about. A big part of this story is about trying to sho people that part of him.

(I like Sirius too. I plan for him to have a big part in this story -- he and Kerri are going to be very close friends and probably drive Remus crazy in the process.)

Kerri is just mentioning a letter she recently recieved from Quirrel. Many chapters back there was an editors note explaining why none of Quirrel's letters would be reproduced in this story --- Kerri got mad and burned all of them after he was killed. She does have a slight temper, doesn't she?

I let Snape know about what Harry and Ron were up to because in the book, Harry felt that Snape somehow suspected what they were doing. This explains how he found out.

Eventually Snape will tell Kerri who Lily was. Probably not until after Sirius is killed though. Kerri will completely fall apart when that happens and he'll tell her the Lily story to illustrate that he knows what it's like to lose a friend you love.


 Report Review

Review #5, by morgana67 

12th May 2008:
I have almost caught up again.

I can see how Sevvy and Kerri are disclosing a lot more personal stuff. He's told her about Lily! Now, I guess Kerri doesn't realise that she was Harry's mother. I wish he was able to stop viewing Harry like that though.

I don't dare think of when he finds out that the person Kerri was talking about is Remus Lupin!

Well done again!

Author's Response: No, Kerri hasn't put that together yet. Probably he'll have to tell her. I'm not quite sure when. I've considered having him tell her the whole story after Sirius is killed. Kerri and Sirius will be very close and she'll totally fall apart when that happens. It would be a handy time to have Snape tell her the story of his old tragic romance and to show her that he understands what it feels like to lose someone you care about.

When he finds out she was talking about Remus, furious will not be the word. Probably I'll have him find out by accident -- show up at her graduation in the sequel and spot them together. I expect one full year of feuding between Snape and Kerri -- the POA year. Hogwarts castle is big, but not big enough for Snape, Kerri, and poor Remus stuck in the middle of the fighting. It's horrible of me, but I think that year is going to be highly entertaining.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Bella 15 

9th May 2008:
hahahaha i cant wait for the next chapter. it always pleases me to see more of mel, brand and streak. i like this chapter a lot. i love seeing more of snape. i also really liked how you incorporated the school motto into your story

Author's Response: Thanks. Actually, I just came on here to upload the next chapter. If you're fond of the boys, there will be much more of them in the future. I'm glad that people are starting to take to them.

 Report Review

Review #7, by crazybibliophile 

9th May 2008:
Glow in the dark students... that's brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks. I wanted something weird and goofy that sounded like something Rowling would come up with.

 Report Review

Review #8, by thedarkpoet 

8th May 2008:
I just wanted to say that I think you have captured Severus's character perfectly. The way he talks is dead on.

Favorite Quote:“I’ll remember that for the next time I see Lockhart.” I laughed.

“In that case, aim for his wrists. If he can’t hold a quill then he can’t write any more books.” said Severus with that evil smile that I know all too well.

Makes me laugh :)

-Natalie

Author's Response: Thank you. Snape is my second favorite character after Remus and I really love playing with him. This chapter was one of my favorites to write and I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ButterflyRogue 

8th May 2008:
Wee, another chapter!!

I have to say I absolutely enjoyed Severus in this chapter!! He's been a very intriguing character for me ever since PoA and after DH I liked him more than ever, but you give such a good portrait of him that is seriously making him one of my most favorite characters! I already fear what will happen once I start with Renny's fic... I just might fall obsessively in love with him... :p

“If he makes unwanted advances, point your wand between his legs, say ‘sectumsempra’ and the problem will be cut off at the source.” --- eek! It's fun to imagine this with Lockhart, but I suspect Severus himself will be inclined to do it to Remus once he finds out... And since you've discovered the three would share a certain castle in your third novel, I can only say --- Poor Remus... However, as much as I sympathize, I can't wait for it at the same time!

Anyway, great chapter! It got me laughing at several places!

Sorry about the crappy review... Studying for a math exam has fried my brain for the time being... :(

Author's Response: Your compliments are so flattering. I'm really thrilled that I'm having such an effect on your feelings about Snape. He was always one of my favorite charaters and I like having the chance to show people why.

I agree, poor Remus, he's the one that will be stuck in the middle. Kerri and Snape are a lot alike in some ways and it's really ugly when they start to argue. I'm like you...it's horrible, but I really look forward to that part because I think it will be highly entertaining.

Math --- yuck. I sympathize. When I was in sixth grade they put me all the way back to first grade math I was so horrible at it. Good luck.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bella_Portia 

8th May 2008:
Okay. I take back everything I said in my review of the last chapter about Snape perhaps losing a bit of his edge. This was, I think, his biggest scene so far, and it was totally on the money. The brother-sister interaction actually brought out the differences in their personalities, and the intellectual/acerbic edge to Snape's persona, very very well. At the same time, it gave a new perspective to the well-known SS events.

I thought you treated the Lily business nicely. Overall, you handle touchy, emotional subject matter very deftly.

I really liked this chapter. (I know I say this a lot, but . . .)

Author's Response: I love Snape in this chapter. He's so fun to play with and it's highly entertaining to see events from his point of view. (Come on....McGonagall WAS playing favorites. She bought the kid a broom for crying out loud).

It'll still be a long time before Kerri gets the whole Lily story, but Snape has thawed out considerably to be able to tell her that much. I haven't decided yet when to have him tell her the whole story....possibly at the end of the fourth year or beginning of the fifth.

Thanks for the review. (I know I say this a lot, but....)


 Report Review

Review #11, by FullMoon 

7th May 2008:
Yay! A new chapter! Severus is SO cool in this story--I wish he were more like that in the books. But then, of course, he wouldn't be Severus, and that would just be wrong. I can't imagine how he will react when he finds out that Kerri's "man" is Remus... It should be exciting!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Well, people don't always show the same face to everyone. We see Snape through Harry's perspective and we know he wasn't fond of Harry. In this story, you're seeing Snape from the perspective of someone he does like, so that accounts for his coolness.

Snape was well educated and intelligent even in the books. I always thought he could be very witty and entertaining if he ever wanted to be.

And he'll be furious when he finds out Kerri has been dating Remus, which won't happen until the sequel. That's the point when things will turn pretty nasty between Kerri and Snape.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review