Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Unwritten Curse 

29th November 2008:
Ahh, it's only the beginning of the chapter and you have me crying again. Anyway... Haha.

'As the they discussed...' - an extra word there

Hmm, only one little slip up in this chapter. Good work! (: And OH MY GOODNESS, your chapters keep getting better and better. I'm hopelessly addicted at the moment. I love the fact that you can keep track of so many characters without confusing your readers. It's very interesting reading all of their different personalities and being able to point out who is who. Strong characterization on your part. (:

I'm a little confused about Nyah, though. I thought they took away her magic at the hospital - how was she able to blow out the candles, and why did her legs start to tingle when she got angry? Is that just the spell taking its toll on her? That's what I'm guessing it is, and, if so, that's really upsetting, heh. I feel so bad for her, but if one of the Malfoys was sticking his head into their fire, maybe they are closer to catching him. How terrible would it be for Harry and Ginny to get their child back only to have her die again! I'm going crazy over here! Haha. 10/10 again, and I'm gonna try to read the next chapter now, I hope I have enough time!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jenna 

16th November 2008:
This part has made me cry. You are a very skilled writer. Kudos!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mistress 

8th October 2008:
Oh my gosh!!! This is insane! I have to read more! ...and James & Albus crack me up.

 Report Review

Review #4, by shadowycorner 

23rd May 2008:
I can hardly contain myself. I really want to just read the next chapter, but boy you deserve every single review from me for giving me a chance to read this and be a part of this story.

Aw Charlie. See, this is another thing I like...the little insignificant things happening throughout your story that warm the reader at heart and just...give out so much even if it's not so obvious. I think it was really the most touching scene in this chapter, the one with Charlie and Nyah. The Weasley family is one amazing thing, you portray that perfectly. But I think I've already said that. :D

Writing-wise, i have to give you two thumbs up for the difficult description of a Weasley family get-together. There's so many of them that if you want to write a decent scene with everyone making just the right appearance...well, it's nothing easy, but you pulled it off very nicely. In a few words you mentioned everyone just enough. Also, James is so much like his grandfather it makes me laugh. And I loved how even though Nyah is a dramatic and rather tragic character, sometimes mature for her age, you still keep that childishness to her. Like when she chased the boys for her owl furious. It was adorable and natural. Great job.

And another thing that makes my heart break is the parallel between Nyah and harry's childhoods. Nyah perhaps had it a bit easy since she had Anna, but still...they both grew up being rejected and unwanted, and then they found out the magical world and began clinging to it with unimaginable force, because it gives them all their lives alcked up until that point - love, acceptance, care and all those other things a child, and every human, needs. And then Nyah, just like Harry was, is now faced with a really difficult hardship. Harry had to fight agains Voldemort, for Nyah it is the ruptured magic within her. I just hope she won't suffer too much on her way.

Another longish review, and it was supposed to be just a few words long. :D

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D What an amazing review! There are a few that I've printed out and tacked to my board for a bit of a 'pick-me-up' when I'm having trouble writing... and this will be one of them! Thank you for all your kind words!!!

Now to the chapter... Charlie was one of little surprises in this story. He wasn't in the orginal sketches or storyline, but when I got to this point, he sort of just 'happened' and I really enjoyed writing him.

I'm very glad you enjoyed my version of the Weasley family! They are as close to a 'real' family as you get in HP and it's really great to write them 'believably'. :D

The parallels between Nyah and Harry are there, albeit conincidental. They do both have tragic childhoods, but those experiences make them strong and the love and family they have found will cause them to work even harder to keep it. :D

This response isn't nearly as good as your review... Thank you again, for all your kind words and encouragement! :) I'll be updating soon!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Pingo 

16th May 2008:
WoW.. Again.. This is such a great story! can't wait to read more

Author's Response:

Pingo... how many chapters have you read in one sitting? Wow! :D

I'm am very, very glad you like the chapter, and the story! :D Thank you for leaving another review! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Bella_Portia 

9th May 2008:
I am so sorry, but I'm leaving one of those dreaded "great chapter" reviews, because I just have to keep reading.

I liked the way you introduced all eighty Weasleys (especially Charlie), but I'm just going on to the next chapter now.

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

Don't apologize for a short review simply because you can't wait to get to the next chapter!!! That's a huge compliment! :D Thank you!

Charlie was completely unrehearsed and glad it came off well. He seems a bit unrecognized in the books for the most part, so it actually makes him a bit easier to write. :D

Thanks for reviewing, Bella! :D I very much appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by morgana67 

6th May 2008:
Again, I can't wait for Ginny and Hary's reactions.

Everyone seems so in character in this chapter. I was wondering whether James, Albus and Lily existed actually.

You have managed to create a completely separate story still maintaining everything canon. Very well done!

Author's Response:

Hi! :)

I'm so glad you're enjoying each chapter and asking great questions!

Yes, James, Albus, and Lily will make an appearance quite soon. As will some of the other canon children. :D

Thanks so much!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by luvinpadfoot 

5th May 2008:
Aww! I love this! Sorry for the little nothing review. I've already read these two chapters, but my computer wouldn't let me review so I had to come back. 10/10

Author's Response:

Hello again! :) I completely understand about the site freezing... no problem! Glad to know you loved it!!! :D

Thanks!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Shellee 

5th May 2008:
Oh, I love this. Hermione's getting anxious and scared about telling them all about Nina, hm. Poor thing. This is going to be very very big. I'm glad Ron has seemed to get it, though he's a bit thick, I would have thought he didn't get it right away. So, the man in the fire place, I'm thinking it was Lucius, well it could be Draco too, but it depends on who exactly she saw at the hospital. Why would they just do that, though? I think Charlie would have thought something about now too, at least I hope. Nyah has things she couldn't have if she wasn't Nina. I'm sure showing the piece of her wand would be right proof, hm? Ah, next chapterrr!

Author's Response:

Hi :)

Yes, Hermione is quite nervous... how do you tell someone that the child they thought had died is actually here, alive and well...

She saw Draco at the hospital, as he had just been there harassing Hermione outside of Nyah's room. Why would they pop in? Well... Sirius did it in the Gryffindor common room to check on Harry and wait for the right moment to talk to him. Draco is using it to eavsdrop...

Ah... but is that really her wand? Why would a child have a wand? ;) More on that a bit later... :D

Another great review!!! :) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Labby 

4th May 2008:
I'm so glad there's one more chapter left. That's a mean cliffhanger there.. thank you for having the next chapter out already. :)

So again, a lot has happened in this chapter, but I'll probably keep it kind of brief because I want to hurry along to the next one (sorry). That head is pretty scary. Is that Lucius? What's he doing? I really want to know why the Death Eaters are so interested in Nyah. Is it because she was Harry's first born child? And so what? Er.. I'm looking forward to finding out more.

Thank you for putting Charlie in this story! That makes me happy. He's my Weasley. I love any little subplot he's in for. I'm glad he got to talk a bit with Nyah too. They seem to get along well.

Hehe.. I love James stealing the owl. It's sibling fighting before they even know they're siblings. I'm not sure if that's too good of a sign, but it's cute. So now I really can't wait to read about the revealing. Great job with this chapter!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Yes, more and more information keeps getting thrown out there! :) The head in the fireplace was Draco (remember Nyah says she remembers seeing him at the hospital as she and Molly were leaving - and Draco had a bit of a run-in with Hermione just outside Nyah's room)

Ah... theories on why the Death Eaters want Nyah... {zip} Can't say too much as I might reveal everything! :D

Charlie was a surprise... I wasn't really planning on introducing any more characters at this point (except one a bit later) but this scene just flowed and I really liked the interaction between them. I'll have to remember that you love Charlie and be sure and give him some more 'screen time'. :D

Yes... James & Albus... lots of drama in that house! LOL James is a bit of a cocky leader, and Albus simply follows what his brother tells him to do. But brothers really do soften up when their sister is in trouble... ;)

Another great review! Thanks so much!! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gords7015 

3rd May 2008:
Ahhh, just get to the telling! The tension is killing me. Again, this was a good chapter. I thought that Charlie might recognize her, but I guess that since she's grown up a bit and everything thinks that she is dead, no one would figure it out...

And the stealing of the owl! Ahh, man thats so mean. This poor girl has had so many bad things happen to her! I just hope that Hermoine tells Harry and Ginny, the pair of them go and curse the heck out of the Malfoys, and then all is well when they are forced to take off the spell...

Very nice chapter, even if you are raising my blood pressure because I keep waiting for that happy moment!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

I know the wait is terrible... but there is a lot that needs to be told before 'the moment' so-to-speak. Very few people realize how short a time these chapters cover... did you notice that chapters 14 - 18 cover only one day? There is so much packed into this one day and a ton of information to process. That probably doesn't help but it's coming... I promise! :D

Yes, the poor owl... kids will be kids. James and Albus have no idea how special the owl is and thus simply think they're 'cool' by playing keep-away with the 'new girl'. But there is always a reason... this emotional attachment that Nyah has to the owl triggers her magic - that which was hidden begins to emerge once more.

Glad you enjoyed it!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginerva_Potter 

2nd May 2008:
This was a really sweet chapter. I really, really enjoyed it. I wish James and Albus had been a little nicer, but boys will be boys. I'm so glad the next chapter is up!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

I'm glad you liked the chapter! Yes, the boys are quite ornery! :)

Thanks for leaving a review! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Apollyon 

1st May 2008:
NO!!! YOU CANT END A STORY HERE! WTF IVE BEEN READING THIS FOR LIKE 3 HOURS AND IT JUST ENDS?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

gah. update soon plz. k thnx.

great story btw. :)

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

Wow... you read the whole thing! I'm really honored! :)

Don't stress... the next chapter is in the queue waiting patiently for validation. :) But then... there's 18 and 19 and maybe even 20... {ducking to avoid the glare}.

Thanks for the review, and I really am glad you're enjoying it! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff 

29th April 2008:
What a bombshell to drop right there at the end of the chapter! I am dying to know what happens. I know it's going to be sooo emotional.

I really like the way you show what life is like with the Weasleys and show Nyah interacting with the Potter kids... I have a feeling she'll be able to give them a run for their money after the whole magic thing gets sorted out .. hopefully for the best.. *pouts*

I really enjoyed this chapter, as I have all the others!

Author's Response:

I know... terrible, aren't I? {muahaha} I just get to a sentence and say, "Okay, that's it," and stop.

I'm glad you enjoyed the interaction with the kids. I've gotten mixed reviews, but I'm happy with it. It's needed to give the kids a 'taste' of who Nyah is as a person before dropping the bomb as to her true heritage...

As you know, I can't comment on her magic... but I hope it won't disappoint... there's only three ways to go with this, and I've already chosen her road.

I'm thrilled you're still enjoying it... sometimes in a long story, the focus wanes a bit... I hope I've stayed true to Nyah and her story.

As always, thank you for a lovely review! :D




 Report Review

Review #15, by KaraBlack 

29th April 2008:
Seriously?! Seriously! Your going to end it here! NO WAY! :D

Great chapter by the way! I really love your story! Its SOOO amazing! Nothing really to point out except for the fact that you are a wonderful writer and that your skills are simply amazing! :D

I love the fact that it all just flows really well together! That's the best part in my opinion! :D

-KaraBlack-

Author's Response:

Hello again KaraBlack! :D

{blushing} Thank you for the wonderful encouragement in your review. I am thrilled that you are enjoying the story!

I know you are incredibly busy and appreciate all the time you've put in to reading and reviewing! :)

I'm sure I'll be visiting your thread again soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by SilverThimble 

29th April 2008:
I always forget that if I don't review this straight away, another chapter will have popped up by the time I get around to it. so here's my (short) review for both.

I love it! Hope Ginny doesn't freak out now... and I'm so happy for Myah, because she'll get a proper family at last, even if James isn't being too nice at the minute. Your writing is so good, I swear I feel I'm right there, experiencing everything for myself.

Nothing more to be said. Update soon :)

Author's Response:

Hello friend! :)

Thanks so much for the review!!! :) I'm thrilled that you're still enjoying it... not too much more to go... :(

Chapter 17 is in the queue and as fast as validations are going... it will only be a couple of more days! :D

Again, thanks for stopping by! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Crystle 

28th April 2008:
Really good! Especialy about Nyah's confrontation with her brothers. I can't wait to find out what happens next!
I love this story but I do feel however that there could be a little more discription involved. Sometimes it's hard to picture what's going on. But appart from that It's ace. I hope that things get moving though with this latest revolation, the last few chapters have been a little slow. It is going to be really weird for Ginny especialy. Was James born when Nina/Nyah was still with the family.

Loved it! God I sound like simon Cowell

Author's Response:

Hi Crystle!

Thanks for telling me about the need for more description! I can definitely add that... :)

I know things feel a bit draggy, but there is a reason to establish every scene in there. You need to know about the family that is there, as well as her interaction with her siblings/cousins/uncles etcetera as they all come in to play late in the story.

But I completely understand about wanting to get on with it... I just need to cover all my bases before I nail you with the ending... :)

GOOD QUESTION about James!!! Bonus points for you! :) Ginny was pregnant with James, but only barely, when Nina 'died'. But James gives Ginny a reason to go on... :D Very good... very good.

Thanks for stopping by again and thanks for the CC - love it!!!



 Report Review

Review #18, by Girldetective85 

28th April 2008:
That is SO creepy ... the man's head popping in and out of the fireplace. I knew Hermione couldn't have been imagining it. Too bad she hadn't seen him, because somehow I feel sure that she would be able to identify the man. I freaked out when Ron Flooed into the room, I was all ready for Hermione to have a showdown with whoever happened to step out of the fireplace ;)

I love the part where Charlie is explaining to Nyah that family is about love, and when he said that she's family too. *wipes tear* I felt so sad when Hermione was almost wishing that the situation could be different so she could permanently adopt Nyah for herself.

This story just keeps getting better and better. I can't wait until Hermione breaks the news!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

Yes, the head in the fireplace is quite creepy - so was Sirius' head in the Griffyndor common room fireplace - way creepy! :)

I love the scene with Ron coming out of the fireplace - lol - I can see it so clearly in my head and it sets me off laughing every time (I'm easily amused!)

Ahhh, Charlie - yet another Weasley I am growing fond of... ;) I was hoping the scene would come across as a quiet, sweet moment with him so I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you, thank you for review, and I'm so glad you like it! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by chiQs09_II 

28th April 2008:
Gaah!!! How could you stop there??? How could you stop there? o_O hehe wonderful chapter... that man in the fireplace was a bit creepy, I really can't tell if it's Lucius or Draco, but I assume it's Draco since he was in St. Mungo.
Why did Nyah bring all of her treasures to the Burrow? And my other question in general, why did Nyah have all of her dad's stuff? The snitch, the pictures of Fred and George, uhm what else? Now I forgot whom the broken wand belonged to...
I'm really excited about the next chapter! I dearly hope that it's already in the queue. :)
YAY!!! ^_^

Author's Response:

Hello ~M~ :)

I have to stop someplace! lol :D But, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Yes, the head in the fireplace was a bit creepy, as was Sirus popping in... but 'he' was checking to see where Nyah was...

Why did Nyah bring her treasures? Basically because Hermione asked her to... it's the icing on the cake so-to-speak as to determining her identity. H/G will be there and 'should' recognize the bag and accessories. These things weren't her dad's... the snitch is a charm (like off of a charm bracelet) which Ginny attached to her diaper/nappy bag. The pictures of George & Fred, the picture of herself, her favorite blankie and toy were there, as was the broken wand (the hint to who that belonged to was in the really long dream in ch 14).

Yes, chapter 17 is in the queue. :D

As always - thank you for the wonderful review!!! :D {hugs}


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermione Clone 

27th April 2008:
Oh, it's almost time! I can't wait to see everyone's reaction when they find out the truth. I wish Hermione had told Nyah, though.
I wonder, will her name still be Nyah, or will she go back to being Nina? I bet it doesn't change, since that's what she called herself her whole life.
I was a bit surprised (I guess I shouldn't be) at Albus and James' behavior towards Nyah. Wait until they find out she's their sister!
Yet another great chapter. Please, update soon!

Author's Response:

Hello! :D

Well... Hermione could have told her, but the names really would mean a lot... and I don't think it would be good for Nyah to go around talking to the kids & Molly about "Harry and Ginny are my Dad and Mum" before telling H/G. Did that make any sense? lol

Her name will be addressed :D That scene was written before the first chapter was even finished, but it won't be for a while... there's a lot more to go!

No... sibling rivalry reigns supreme... James is a little snot and Albus is a follower (for now) so any reason to disobey at their ages (7 and nearly 6, respectively) is good for them. LOL

I'm really glad you enjoyed it! The next chapter should be up in a few days! :D

Thanks so much for your thoughts and your review!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by nic6989 

27th April 2008:
wow - i've just been reading your story practically non-stop!
simply amaxing, i really really love it! :)
the plot is fantastic and i feel like i really know nyah
you are a great writer!!
please update soon - i really can't wait!

Author's Response:

Hi :D Thanks so much!!! I love that there's a lot of the story posted and you can really get in to it now!

I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and appreciate the compliments! ;)

The next chapter is in the queue! Thanks for leaving a review! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by madgal 

27th April 2008:
ARE YOU KIDDING ME? COME ON! Your teasing us now arent you? I love this story!!! I cant wait until Harry and Ginny find out. I cant wait to see their reaction

Author's Response:

Lol... you're quick! Thanks for reviewing! :) I'm not teasing on purpose {muahaha}

:D I'm very glad you're enjoying it!!

The next chapter should be up in a day or so! :)



 Report Review

Review #23, by ginny_weasley_54 

27th April 2008:
gr. i really want to know what happens. i love this chapter. please please please update soon.

Author's Response:

Hi :)

I'm glad you really like the chapter! The next one is in the queue! :D

Thanks for the review!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Tonks the Klutz 

27th April 2008:
Du Du Du... What's going to happen? I think I know but won't be sure until my fav aurthor continues with my fav story! 10/10

Author's Response:

Wow... you favorite author and favorite story? You've made my day! :D

I'm glad you're enjoying it. Another chapter went in for validation today! :)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by onestop_hpfan18 

27th April 2008:
Great chapter. There's already sibling rivlry and they don't even know they're siblings yet, heheh. And I'm curious about what Draco is planning as I'm pretty sure that was him slipping in and out of the fireplace to keep an eye and ear on their conversations.

I can't wait to see how Harry and Ginny react to the news about Nina/Nyah. And I kind of want to see how Nyah gets her owl back from James and Albus (the two little trouble-makers that they are). 10/10

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

Yes, this chapter was different than the ones before. I love the sibling rivalry - lol.

YEAH - thanks for realizing what/who that was in the fireplace... it's an important piece of information... :)

Harry and Ginny's reactions may surprise a lot of people... one will take the news without doubt... the other will refuse...

And yes, the owl still plays a part... :)

As always, thank you for the review! OH... and kudos and wild clapping for you... you're the first review for the new chapter! Yeah!!! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review