Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sue Clover 

30th December 2014:
Severus keeps saying she needs to find her passion but he has such a prejudice against werewolves. I can't wait until he learns what her passion actually is.

 Report Review

Review #2, by knicoles 

27th July 2013:
' ďIím glad that youíre here in general. Remember that the next time you start to feel that your existence is a mistake. You matter to me and have a great purpose in the world. I see it if you donít.Ē . For the first time in my life, I feel like a younger sister.'
Whoa. Quite the development. Tastefully done, though.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dreaming of Remus 

7th July 2010:
Thank you! I like seeing a softer side to Severus. After reading the last book I decided he has gotten a bum rap. I like him overall and I like the way you're bringing out this side of him. It has to be there to still love someone for as long as he loved Lily.

Author's Response: Snape is my second favorite character in the series. When I began this story, I wanted to show the side of him that only Dumbledore got to see. In canon, we only see what Harry sees, which obviously is not exactly flattering. Underneath the face that he showed to the world, Snape was a very decent, loyal, passionate person.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee 

23rd May 2008:
Of course, Dumbledore knows all! It's a bit disturbing actually. You know he's good at Occlumency and stuff, but it really is shuddering. I think Dumbledore has lots of faith in her, that she really has a part in all this, along with Snape, though I'm not sure how.
Ooh, crossbow! I think they're such weird weapons, well, not really weird, they're useful, aren't they? Proper heavy I guess and the thinger, turtle I forgot the name, that actually puts the speed after the arrow, ah well, you gotta be strong to work a crossbow.
The watch looks nice, very very expencive. I'd never wear it though, gold isn't my thing. Well, I'm not good at chess either, I see how it links to life, but I think I've managed so far and I've had some tough shit. It's nice that in a way they're bonding more. He's doing his big brother duties, help her along, teach her things her parents couldn't teach her.

Author's Response: Well, Dumbledore likes to see them working together and like Snape, he sees how valuable she may be stategically.

And Snape thinks of himself as a mentor to his sister. I suppose that will make him even more furious when he finds out about Remus and she refuses to stop seeing him, but that won't be until the sequel.


 Report Review

Review #5, by morgana67 

26th April 2008:
So Dumbledore suspects Quirel? Did he do in canon, I can't remember since I haven't re-read SS recently but whether he did or didn't I think it is very fitting in your story, since I obviously Dumbledore is definitely not stupid.

I guess the line this is going to go is that yes, Quirel may try to recruit Kerri.

I loved the Christmas present from Hagrid. I bet this comes in handy later on somehow. Now, the one from Snape is beautiful and ever so touching but perhaps the kind of thing you would give to a girlfriend. Now, is he by doing this almost saying that his sister is the only person he thinks he will ever be close to, like if he had given up on finding a wife, a lover? If this is the case, it's extremely sad but pretty effective.

Well in the next chapter she is going to admit to herself that she is in love with Remus... I look forward to it!

Author's Response: One thing in DH that really stuck in my mind was one of Snape's memories. Dumbledore asked him to "Keep an eye on Quirrel for me, will you?" I was really amazed (and proud) of how much Snape had known right along and how much Dumbledore had relied on him. From that little scene I think Snape knew a lot more than anyome ever gave him credit for.

Kerri will see more of Quirrel a little later on. He plans to be moved on to other uses after he restores Voldemort but he suggests that Kerri would be very usefully placed as a teacher in the school if she wants to join up. People have told me that the last scene with Quirrel was creepy, but it's nothing to what that one is.

In answer to your Snape question, yes. He knows Lily is the only person he would ever have settled down with so he knows he'll never have a wife or children to leave his things to. He figures Kerri is all he'll ever have.

I just proof-read the next chapter last night and I'm going to do the corrections probably tomorrow. Hopefully I'll get it posted on Monday.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FullMoon 

25th April 2008:
Awww Severus is so nice!! I love how you tie everything into the books so perfectly--I almost wonder if JKR really DID forget a character when she wrote HP!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Compliments like that one are very gratifying.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bella 15 

24th April 2008:
lol i love fred and george! i was so sad when fred died!

Author's Response: I know. Next to Remus and Tonks, that's the one that really killed me. It's so hard to associate Fred with death because he was such a lively person. I've always loved Fred and George.

 Report Review

Review #8, by crazybibliophile 

24th April 2008:
aw... I never would have thought that Severus has a sentimental side... he's so cute. And can't wait for the next chapter... she realises that she likes Remus!! YAY!

Author's Response: Well, in DH we find out that he had a romantic side -- he'd been in love with Lily for how many years? I think there is a lot to Snape that we didn't get the chance to see in the series. All those sides of him that only Dumbledore apparently saw are what I want to bring out here.



 Report Review

Review #9, by thedarkpoet 

24th April 2008:
You're so polite when you answer reviews! It's unreal! Another good chapter, though I can't wait to see what happens when she gets back to Merlin!
-Nat

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm always happy to get new reviews.

Kerri will head back to Merlin around Chapter 26. In the meantime you get to see what her home life is like, which is one of my favorite parts.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bella_Portia 

24th April 2008:
I get to be the first!

The crossbow was an astute choice, both as something Hagrid would give and as something that illuminates Kerri's character.

I cannot help, after having so recently read Rennie's story, that Severus is giving away all his mom's jewelry. In any case, I liked the scene very much. Once again, you played off the character's known characteristics, rather than tweaking them, as is so often done. The scene of lonely siblings coming together was really very touching.

I thing that occurred to me regarding the previous chapters, that I didn't think of in time to mention in the corresponding reviews, was that, with respect to Quirrel -- I commented that the scenes were scary or creep, particularly the last one where he has the meeting in his office with Kerri. It struck me that one of the things that makes it so creepy is what the reader knows and that you don't (and don't have to) mention -- namely, that the reader will have read SS and knows LV is attached like a parasite to Quirrel's body and mind. So you are sort of playing off the reader's presumed knowledge -- very clever!

Author's Response: Yay -- you won the race to be first ! (You must have read the post over in my forum).

The crossbow does indeed fit Kerri's character and it's a fairly original little talent for her to have. How many people know how to shoot a crossbow? It's a little something extra she has other than her wand and isn't so traceable. I think it's going to come in handy later on down the line.

I haven't read Renny's story -- does she have a similar scene? It's on my list of things I want to read. Her Severus sounds very interesting.

Thank you very much.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review