Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Veena 

18th September 2011:
I love how you tied the plot together perfectly, your right up there with JK Rowling, please consider getting your books published:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by zoeeylewiss 

19th December 2009:
omg i absolutely knew it.
i don't think i couldd read anuver hp book widout finking off diss now !
your a genius!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Unwritten Curse 

29th November 2008:
I'm back to repost the reviews that were lost. I would love to re-read and leave you fresh reviews, but finals are looming around the corner. As soon as they are over, I am going to finish this story (finally!) and leave you reviews on the chapters I haven't read yet. I can't wait! Here we go...

I certainly have a lot of catching up to do, don't I? (; Well, here we go:

'deep breathes causing her...' - deep 'breaths,' not 'breathes'
'she remembering the pain...' - change 'remembering' to 'remembered'
'Hermione eyes overflowed...' - forgot the apostrophe

Oh geez, I must've missed a couple grammar mistakes in there, and I'm sorry if I did. I was staring at the screen through tears while reading this chapter, heh. Phenomenal, breath-taking emotions in this chapter. I'm blown away yet again. Everything is so genuine. And even though I was already nearly positive that Nyah was Harry and Ginny's child, my heart was still beating like crazy when I found out for certain. How do you do it? Haha.

Needless to say, you get a 10/10 for this chapter. The characters were all written to perfection, even the small details like Ron going to the Burrow to help with the party so that he could get out of making lunch. Perfect! It's those little details that really make this story special, not to mention the figurative language you used! You're such an amazing author - never forget that! On to the next chapter, then. (;

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mistress 

8th October 2008:
Wow, that was beautiful. I'm so glad you posted this over at eHPf. I nearly cried several times, especially about the stuffed owl. Beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Reese 

4th October 2008:
Oh, I just love this story!
It's so sad, yet still almost
unbearably heartwarming!
I can't stop reading it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shadowycorner 

19th May 2008:
I wish I could say something more apart from this being so beautiful my heart ached. The innocence of Nyah is heart-warming, her story heart-wrenching...and it's such a story of heart matters that...it really moved me. No, this is incredible. From the beginning to the very end, the way the pieces fell back together astounded me, not in a way that I was not expecting it (because i guess that by now we all understood), but the way it was written, it really left me feeling so many emotions. When i read something I really like, I sometimes indulge into the story too much. Your story was one like that. i'd love to read more, but for today it's enough, and dammit I really need to study that stupid chemistry *laughs*. Your portrayal of Hermione is flawless and the part where she and Nyah discovered the treasures, one by one, was masterfully written with all the emotions thrown in, the stillness of the moment and the story itself enveloping into a sadly gorgeous bloom. And it seems things are okay now, but I sense something will go wrong, there's still malfoy, there's still the ruptured magic within this lovely girl and things are bound to get complicated still. I'm almost afraid of the meeting between Ginny, Harry and their daughter, knowing it will break my heart in that good way, but still I cannot wait for it. Your talent is beyond words to explain. And again i want to just drop to your feet and utter a giant THANKS for requesting me to read this story.

Author's Response:

Elizabeth... I'm speechless by your review. It is by far, one of my utmost favorites!

I'm honored that you enjoy the story and the way it's written. I'm so excited to share this vision/dream/story with you! Sometimes I write and hope that people "get it" and I'm thrilled that you are one who really 'gets it' :) Thank you for that!

This is one of my favorite chapters as it really gets things out there, and starts shifting the story and putting things together in a different way. :D

Again, I don't know how to thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement and I too am thankful that I requested in your thread! :D



 Report Review

Review #7, by Pingo 

16th May 2008:
WOWOWOWOWOWOW.. I was even more right!! wow.. This is amazing! Great story! I love it!

Author's Response:

Hi Pingo! :D

I'm so glad you're enjoying it!!! And thanks for such a great review! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bella_Portia 

9th May 2008:
Oh, brother. I, like Hermione, had to reach for tissue as I read about that blasted owl, remembering favorite first toys of my own children. This chapter, which was as nicely written as all the previous ones, was such a tear jerker!
And, of course, I have to learn more . . .

Author's Response:

Hi Bella! :D

I cried while writing quite a few of these chapters, so I'm actually glad that translated into the fibers of the story...

Thanks for sharing that with me! :D Very nice review...


 Report Review

Review #9, by Morgan 

6th May 2008:
Oh My God! I'm stunned! Harry and Ginny are Nyah's parents! Wow~ Awesome Job! I never thought it would turn out like this, but I love it! I just can't imagine how Hermione's going to tell Ginny, she'll think it's a joke! Another question though, wouldn't Hermione recognize Nyah from when she was a baby?Something that's making me a bit confused aha! Sorry if i'm being annoying! Anyways enough with my rambling, amazing chapter as usual! Can't wait to keep reading!! :) 10/10

Author's Response:

Hello! :) Thank you for this wonderful review! I'm so glad you liked the chapter! :D

Yes, there will be quite the tension when the news breaks to the Potter/Weasley family.

As far as anyone recognizing Nyah, you have to understand that no one was LOOKING for her because they thought she was dead.... so any resemblance to Harry and/or Ginny was completely dismissed until the facts were revealed and then Hermione couldn't believe she had missed it... it was obvious. But as they say, hindsight is 20/20. This is a child that was identified as dead and buried seven years ago. Can you imagine knowing someone from preschool and then running into them in middle school? You might think they look familiar, but your body and your looks change so drastically in that timeframe, that physical recognition is rather unreliable. Trust me... if I showed you a picture of me at 4 years old and another at 11/12 years old - you would say they were two different people.

And no... you are not annoying! Again, I love discussing the story and am always open for questions! :D

Thanks for a great review and I look forward to more as you read on. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by luvinpadfoot 

5th May 2008:
I feel really bad because I haven't reviewed in a long time! You've updated so much! How many chapters are going to be in this story? And Ginny and Harry are her parents! I think everyone knew that when she said Harry was her Dad. Wouldn't Ginny suspect Nyah was her daughter? I mean, I know there was the body, but I would think that Ginny would go around and look for a child with dark hair that was that age. Love it! I'll review the other two later! 10/10

Author's Response:

Hello! :)

I'm so glad you found your way back! :D I anticipate 20 chapters, perhaps 21.

No... Ginny put it out of her mind. For one, this child doesn't truely remember anything - this was just a dream, so to Ginny, the name "Harry" could mean anyone. Over the last 7 years, she has had to accept her daughter's death... and when a child dies, a piece of your heart shatters. It's very unlikely that she would run about looking at every dark-haired child when she "knows" her daughter died. In fact, she wouldn't want to see a dark-haired girl that age as it would remind her of what her own daughter might have looked like... very, very painful.

Thanks for the wonderful review!!!! :D And thanks for asking questions! :) Don't stay away so long next time... lol.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Shellee 

5th May 2008:
Nyah has accepted that Anna is really gone now, hm. She has a whole new world that loves her, wants her to be everywhere, so I'm sure she'd be fine, certainly with Hermione by her side now. Aw, it's so sad she had to go and identify Nina. The poor girl. And Harry and Ginny losing their daughter. But she's still there, they just don't know it. I think it would be quite a big deal. All the proof is coming together now, isn't it? There is hardly any doubt that Nyah is Nina and Harry and Ginny's daughter. It's so lovely! I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

It was time for the girls to part ways - simply because their need for one another is no longer there. You're right, Nyah's gonna do great, especially with Hermione in her corner! :)

Thanks for the great review! :D I really do appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Labby 

4th May 2008:
Yay, a lot was revealed in this chapter, pretty much officially. I'm glad that Hermione figured it out.. it does make sense that it would take her awhile since 'Nina' died during that accident. Oh, and I so like the name Nyah much better than Nina. I don't think I could see her as a Nina.

Harry must have felt terrible after that accident. You did a great job at showing him and his guilt.. poor guys, especially since it wasn't really his fault. I really can't wait to see them reunited.. at least I hope that will happen.

I loved the revealing of the truth and the owl story. That is a great present and I love the symbolism of Hedwig and Nyah getting to grow up at least with Hedwig. I do remember the owl from before, but did she ever actually say the owl's name was Hedwig before? Sorry, I can't remember.. I have the worst memory ever.

Sorry about the shorter review, but I'm anxious to read on! Great job as usual!

Author's Response:

Hello friend! :)

Yes, finally there is a reason for Hermione to throw reason out the window and realize who Nyah is! :)

Lol - I like the name Nyah better as well... and I'll still give the reason for her name a bit later. :D

I had such a hard time with Harry's POV and wrote it over and over, so I'm glad it came across well. He has a good heart, and can see things that Ginny might miss. ;)

Ahh... the owl. No, Nyah didn't remember her name until that moment and it took Hermione whispering it for the memory to 'set' in place. Nyah only knew that she loved it and cried for it until Catherine gave it to her.

The review was GREAT! Thanks so much for taking time to read/review! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Gords7015 

3rd May 2008:
Wow, epic chapter. I mean, how am I supposed to comment after that. Basically, you inspire me the the heights of what someone doing this can achieve, yet also make me realize how far I've got to go before I can even consider myself near your league...

This was fantastic, and I'm so happy that Hermoine finally got the proof that she needed about Nyah's life (or should I say Nina?" Just a great chapter and great work...

Author's Response:

Lol - you actually made me giggle... my 'league' is at the beginning... the first step on the ladder. This is the first thing I've ever written... yes... ever! Unless you count the research papers way, way back in High School. :) Every writer is different and you do an excellent job making people 'see' characters in a light never thought of and walking us through the story - that is your genius so hold to that.

Anyway... :) I'm thrilled that you liked it... and yes, now it's time to rock the Weasley/Potter world....

:D Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginerva_Potter 

2nd May 2008:
I really liked this chapter, but I'm going to play devil's advocate anyway. Ok, so, Nyah is having these dreams that are actually memories. If Hermione wants a better look, why doesn't she just take out Nyah's memories (and put it into a pensieve or something)? JKR said that memories don't lie, so Hermione would be able to see that Harry and Ginny are Nyah's actual parents and see what happened to her. Now, I understand that this would not work at all for the story. I bring it up because I think there needs to be a simple explanation. Maybe just a line about how frustrating it is that Hermione can't get her memory because she's too fragile, or something similar. Just thought I'd bring it up. I look forward to more!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

The pensieve... you know... I'll be completely honest - that never occured to me. Short, but honest. I suppose I could add that in and make the reference to her being too weak to sustain that or something. If I do, I'll definately give a nod to you in my author's notes. Good idea!

:) Thanks so much for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ButterflyRogue 

2nd May 2008:
Okay, this is a sort of a continuation of my review for the last chapter --- I just couldn't help myself, I re-read the dream sequence from the previous chapter... I think I managed to connect a few dots... It was pretty much like a light-bulb suddenly turning on in my head, actually... :D This entire time I thought Lucius and Draco have taken Nyah's hair for the potion, but was it in fact Ginny's hair, wasn't it? It confused me a bit... There was Ginny stirring and I thought they just didn't want to be seen getting away with the real 'Nina', but was the hair to make that 'woman' look like Ginny by drinking polyjuice potion? (I kind of have this weird idea Draco is actually the 'red-headed woman' and it makes me giggle like crazy...:D)

Going back to this chapter, I enjoyed the unraveling of the events around Nyah's heritage. You wrote the entire mystery and conspiracy around her very well --- keeping me at the edge of my seat from yearning to find out more! I'm just very curious of how Hermione is going to break the news to Harry and Ginny... Actually, getting back to the point of her parentage, I think the snowy owl gave you away from the start and had me suspecting from some second or third chapter Nyah was actually Harry's daughter. :D:D

And I have a question ready for the Story Club already. I'm just waiting to finish reading everything you have posted to gather more information... :D

Author's Response:

Hi :D

I'm so excited about your review!!! You GOT IT!!! :D YEAH!!! You connected the dots and came up with the answers. I'll tell you... I was getting a little nervous when no one 'got it', so you're my new best friend! :D

The owl was placed deliberately, but no one mentioned it which was fine... just added to the feeling of "OH" when the 'light-bulb' comes on! :)

Oh good, a Story Club question!!! :D YEAH!

Love, love, love the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by KaraBlack 

29th April 2008:
I KNEW IT! I SO KNEW IT! (my last theory was correct) haha and i was actually leaning toward the 'Nyah is an alien' one lol :D

Amazing chapter! I was so happy to find out that Hermione suspected the same exact thing that I did :D *pats self on back*

I like being smart :D

Author's Response:

:) Hi!

Still giggling from the last review!!! Your theory was very good!

Hermione finally has what she needs to get things together and rock the Potter/Weasley world. :)

As always, thanks for another wonderful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Girldetective85 

28th April 2008:
I KNEW IT! Yay! And those treasures are awesome, it was so skillful of you to bring them in again at a time when their existence is the wild card that tips Hermione off to the truth. Bravo! I was getting teary-eyed at Hermione's memory of the car accident and of identifying the body. I think that makes a lot of sense now, why she almost didn't want to believe that here was Nina in the flesh, sitting there talking to her.

I forgot to mention Anna in my last review, but I'm actually sort of glad that she and Nyah have parted ways. Anna's not like Nyah, she doesn't understand the little girl's attraction and obvious belonging to this strange world and it's better that Nyah is surrounded by people who understand and support her like Hermione.

This story is so amazing. I almost don't want to go on to Chapter 16 yet because I want to have more chapters to read at a time, but I can't resist so I'll just keep reading and harass you to write more. :D

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

Yes, the treasures are the key that confirms all of the suspicions and wipes away the doubt in Hermione's mind.

Anna had to part ways with Nyah for all the reasons you've mentioned. It's also a break completely from the Muggle world - nothing is left for her there - or not much...

As you know, I cave in to peer pressure, so harass away! lol :D

Thank you for another wonderful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hermione Clone 

27th April 2008:
Great chapter! Wow, I turn my back for two seconds, and there's been two more chapters posted. Amazing!
I'm glad Hermione finally figured it out. I wonder when Ginny and Harry will get to meet Nyah? It was so sad reading about when they lost their daughter-I hope they don't end up loosing her again.
I loved the part with the stuffed Hedwig. It was very sweet.
I'd love to read a sequel (I remember you mentioning that at some point). Oh, and it was cool to be review #300! :-)
Going to read the next chapter right now!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

The validators are working overtime!!! :D

Harry and Ginny will be meeting Nyah soon... :) I just hated it when Hedwig died in the book, so this is my little nod to one of Harry's most loyal friends... I'm glad you liked it too.

I'm still seriously considering a sequel since there is still a lot to explore with these characters, but I have to finish this one first! LOL :D I'll definitely let everyone know if/when a sequel starts. Thanks for letting me know you'd like to read it... that means a lot!

:) Thanks for the review, as always!


 Report Review

Review #19, by madgal 

27th April 2008:
YEY HERMIONE FIGURED IT OUT! Oh my this story is getting better and better. It makes me want to cry and smile all at the same time! Once again i must say that this story is VERY well written and flows so well together. I cant wait to see Harry and Ginny's reaction to Nyah! Keep me posted when another chapter comes out!

Author's Response:

Hi :)

Thanks for stopping by again! :D I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter! I will most certainly let you know when another chapter is up. :)

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Valarie7505 

26th April 2008:
i loved it soo much. Now i'm pretty sure that harrys the dad now and ginny is the mom. I can not wait for the next chapter!
10-10

Author's Response:

Hi Valarie! :)

I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!! The next chapter is actually up already! How exciting! :)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by JLHufflepuff 

26th April 2008:
This chapter is just so tender and heart-wrenching. Your perspective as a mother just makes it so... deep and caring ... toward Nyah and toward Harry and Ginny who had to go through the pain of losing their daughter the way they did. When Hermione was remembering everything that happened on that day, I just felt like I almost couldn't breathe because it seemed so real... It was really in character for Harry to not want to sit still and to try to do something even though it seemed nothing could be done. And Hermione identifying the body! :( That part was so sad, but I'm glad she did it so they didn't have to.

I loved the scene where Hermione got to see everything in Nyah's bag. I've been wondering when she would get to see it, knowing that it would really open up her eyes. Now she has all the proof that she needs to feel safe in suggesting her theories to Harry and Ginny. I really feel for Nyah, but I know that she is on the way to finding her parents and love and home... I have a feeling that when we get to the end of this and she finally gets "home," I am going to be bawling my eyes out! I know Harry would be so upset to think of one of his kids growing up similar to the way he did!

This seriously gets better with every chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you ~ thank you!!!

This was a really strong chapter for me and it literally flowed out... I'm so glad it came across just as moving. I cried as I wrote, which I hoped had translated into the chapter.

Yes, the bag was a 'small' thing earlier, but it will be vital to proving Nyah's identity to Harry and Ginny. One will accept it much easier than the other... and Harry will have to face far worse demons than Nyah 'growing up similar to the way he did'...

Again, thank you for the wonderful reviews!!! :) And I hope you continue to enjoy it...


 Report Review

Review #22, by Learningtofly 

26th April 2008:
Finally! I can't wait to see what happens in the next chaper! Wonderful, as usual!

Author's Response:

HI! :)

I'm so glad you've enjoyed it! :) Thanks for letting me know... I really do appreciate it.

The next chapter should be up in just a few days. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Crystle 

26th April 2008:
I loved it! Although I am nearly crying now because it ended there. The bit where Hermione identifies Nina's body was heart breaking. So her real name is Nina, I wonder why she thought it was Nyah. I'm guessing that was a nick name or something. Maybe she was called that by a certain member of her family. Or maybe she just got confused.
I can't wait for the next chapter, It was up pretty fast this time.

Author's Response:

Hi Crystle! :D

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Yes, her real name is Nina... you'll find out at the very end why she calls herself Nyah {giggle} but there is a reason...

Yes, the validators are blazing through the chapters now! Wow!!! I too, was shocked how quickly it was up, so huge kudos (and lots of thanks) to them for working so hard! :D

Chapter 16 is now in the queue... :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Tonks the Klutz 

26th April 2008:
I guessed right! I guessed right! Update please! This story is amazeing!

Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it! :D

The next chapter is in the queue now! Thanks for taking time to review! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by onestop_hpfan18 

26th April 2008:
I liked this chapter. We got to see more facts that Nyah really is apart of the Weasley-Potter family (though I didn't have any doubts) as Hermione was looking through all of Nyah's treasures from the bag. Are Harry and Ginny going to be at the party? Awesome job on this chapter and keep it up.

Author's Response:

Hello! :D

Very glad you enjoyed the chapter! I'm thrilled that the 'facts' can start replacing the 'possibilities' while still maintaining the storyline.

Yes, Harry and Ginny will be at the party... :)

Thanks so much for a great review! The next chapter should be up in a couple of days! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>