Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dead_poet 

28th April 2011:
hey dear,
i have to admit that i never really got the time to read your story completely. shame on me!
so today i started reading our first chapters. they are all so amazing! i really admire your genuine plot. this chapter marked a very powerful moment in the development of dracos and hermiones relationship.
the chapter images are lovely. with them your story passes like a movie. everything just fits perfectly.

as i pointed out in my previous review, i really love your mix of dramatically and humerous scenes. as you told me, you just don't mean to be humerous at all, your story seems just so purely written and within your description of actions you see in your everyday-life it all apears that this plot is what naturally happens between draco and hermione.
but you have to admit that you have a sense of humor ;) :D
now i'm going on reading with your story (that's also a good way to bridge the gap to your next chapter update :)).
10/10 -> of course!!!
kind regards, christel

 Report Review

Review #2, by ykai 

13th December 2010:
Waaahh!! Finally, a little 'understanding' on both their sides.. lol..

 Report Review

Review #3, by mgmve 

26th May 2009:
Ooh! I felt Draco's pain when he spoke that last line "Help, I need you to help me." What kind of help does he need?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Linn 

22nd May 2009:
Wowie.. :O
great, absolutelry great. 2.30 in the morning and I don't want to quit. But I will, only because I want to savour the resst of it.
Truly magnificent chapter/story :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by Groundswell 

28th February 2009:
I loved this chapter!
Especially the way the fight between Draco and Hermione started. When he started reading I actually thought he was serious and wanted to learns something, Topic: Apologising to Draco Malfoy. Haha, I just found that very part extremely funny.
Just have one question though. I might have been misunderstanding that part, but in the memory, Hayden said he'd been to Diagon Alley. But wouldn't that reveal him as a wizard to Naomi? Wouldn't she know then when she's a witch what it was?
Anyways. Sweet memory, I like those. It's easier to understand the way he feels about it all when you put those in once in a while.
Great chapter! Loved the Draco Hermione fighting - in general I love fighting as it shows another side of the persons and their relationships.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FanofCards25 

26th November 2008:
Wow .. this chapter got deep. I like how you arranged both Hermione and Malfoy to humble themselves to each other. Especially at the end where Malfoy actually asks for help. Makes me wonder what happens next. This chapter flows well and seems well written ... Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

15th November 2008:
that chapter left me speechless!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by gitgit 

14th November 2008:
OH my wow
that was definatly interesting
i really liked the ending when draco said he needed her help

 Report Review

Review #9, by zEthHPfrEaK 

8th November 2008:
Aw! :(
I feel bad for Draco...

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SpringTime 

5th November 2008:
Oh good, Draco is asking for the well needed help. I don't know if misunderstanding is the riht word at the end though. Also you have Crabbe and Goyle in the potions class but they aren't in the sixth year potions class, just thought I wouldn mention that. Also in one of the first few chapters you have Hayden saying that he didn't regret going to hogwarts b/c he got to see Naomi, but she ended up going there so...? Just a bit confused about that. Otherwise well written and good update.

Author's Response: Oh Crabbe and Goyle aren't in the sixth year Potions class? I forgot about that. I'll probably have to fix that again. Thank you for pointing that out. ^_^
No, in the first chapter I wrote Hayden didn't go to Hogwarts because he wouldn't get to see Naomi, only during the holidays. That's why he didn't regret going to Hogwarts. But when he found out that Naomi was a witch and went to Hogwarts, then he regretted that he didn't go. Ooh, I hope it's clear now, because I have to re-check chapter 1. Thank you for the help. :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by rowenaravenclaw94 

19th October 2008:
woah... that was intense with draco and his asking hermione for help... good job! 10/10! i luv this story...
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah, it was... lol :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by SilverEssence 

12th October 2008:
yayy! draco finally cracked! why naomi!! why would you lie t hayden!! he even mentioned diagon alley! wtheckk
lol, great work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mistress 

8th October 2008:
And secondly, my pride is already under siege from having to receive tutorial lessons from Pot-shot and Measleface’s brain carrier. So…spare me some dignity.”

I love that plot. Also, the last part of the chapter is amazing. It really shows Draco's desperation.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fallstar 

10th June 2008:
Hey, I’m here to announce that I know the theme.

The theme of the story is…

Love conquers all. And Love is not even possible without virtue and understanding. Yes, this is it, but not in some trite form; our dear author has managed to combine the sentimental concept that “True Love will overcome all flaws” with the sensible idea that unless both parties enter with the same good intention, which is to be willing to be worthy of their beloved and so improve and improve said beloved…no true love exists and no flaws will be overcome.

This is not the love that hides the flaws of either lover, but the love that is willing to, by means of a confrontation, bring them to the surface and then overcome them.

This is not the love that forces people into the frenzy of silliness that so plagues romance trash but is instead the love that helps people meditate on how they are and their relationship to those outside themselves.

This is not the love that makes a false pretence of accepting vices—for the reason that all people have vices—but the love that turns the vices into the uncorrupted virtues whence they came.


This story, then, is a masterpiece and worthy of serious reading.

The plot is also wonderfully done. There are at least three plots, and each is being drawn out as when an archer draws his bow far back and slowly so that the arrow may fly far. This effect promises to outshine so many of the tossed stones that fall on the shoes of their hurlers.

Each character is perfectly developed…and yet a surprise is always around the corner that you expected for its being in character. Still, nothing in any character is wholly obvious, except perhaps the love that…

10/10

Author's Response: FALLSTAR!!! °__° Is that really YOU reviewing there???
Did you really "praise" my story??? WHOAA, that means a lot to me... :)
Oh gosh, who would've thought... *gasp*!!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Linny Diggory 

7th June 2008:
Wow, this is a way good story! I love it! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by kaling:) 

6th June 2008:
update soon!!
it's really exciting and it's fun to read!
keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you, hun! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ivulluap (Not Logged In) 

5th June 2008:
OMG! GAH!

This chapter...this story...has left me speechless...

Many dramione stories have a sudden moment where Draco and Hermione suddenly proclaim their love for each other. Your story is...a refreshing change. You've built up the story and the love between the two amazingly well. You describe a perfectly plausible situation of hidden secrets and love between both Hermione and Draco AND Hayden and Naomi! I love the character Hayden and your story makes me want to reach out and give him a HUGE hug!

You're a great author and I can't wait to read more!

Update soon! Great chapter! 10/10!

..~::Ivulluap::~..

 Report Review

Review #18, by Potterholic 

5th June 2008:
Love this chapter! Wo ai ni is I love you, right? Cute, I wonder if Naomi would later figure that out. =P Anyway, I love how you wrote the argument between Draco and Hermione, and the flashback Hayden had was nicely written as well. It showed how much effect a parents’ disagreement have on their child. All in all, excellent job! Can’t wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, Wo Ai Ni means I love you! But when Hayden gave the bracelet to Naomi (before he turned 11) it was just the kind of "I love you" you would say to a dear friend, in this case to his female best friend. Now that he was a teenager, the "wo ai ni" means much more... and we all hope that Naomi will understand its meaning someday. :)
Thank you for the review and sorry it took so long to reply. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Tigermusic 

4th June 2008:
amazing :D
keep it coming :D

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Angelina Ze Insightful 

3rd June 2008:
Finally...some emotion rather than anger!

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah... Thanks for dropping by. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Coff 

3rd June 2008:
Thia is wonderful! A fantastic Malfoy/Hermione story.

There are quite a few errors, such as misplaced commas, missing words, etc, so if you don't have a beta I suggest you get one. If you already have one, I'd suggest changing to a better one!

Some of your sentences can be quite long. I know a lot of people equal long sentences with wonderful writing, but have a peek at some of the books lying around your house, and you'll see that they're not wordy at all, and the sentences aren't long run-on sentences. Added to this, however, don't make every single sentence a short sentences. A nice mix of both, perhaps long sentences used sparingly, will make your story a much better one.

Sometimes you can have too many adjectives in the one sentence, or the one paragraph. Use adjectives and adverbs /sparingly/. Honestly, the more adjectives and adverbs in a piece, the more of a slug is it so get through and read.

The plot is good, however, and I can't wait to find out what happens!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Christy86 

21st May 2008:
update soon can't wait for more draco and hermione get togethers

Author's Response: I will. The next chapter is just finished. I only need to send it to my beta. ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs_J_Potter 

17th May 2008:
Doesn't "Wo Ai Ni" mean I love you?

good work keeep it up =]

Author's Response: Yes, it means I love you. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Shellee 

12th May 2008:
I'm absolutely totally confused and I love it! How's that possible. Hehe. So his plan worked, somehow. I wonder what's happening next. Ah, hope you come up with the next part quickly!

Author's Response: WOW, you reviewed ALL chapters! YOu're sO sO sO amazing, Shellee! Thank you!!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Girldetective85 

5th May 2008:
Great chapter Mitch! This was wonderful because you slowed down a bit and had more reflections from the characters.

I think Hayden is a great character. I love his dialogue and how he says huge enormous long words even as a 10-year-old; he is Hermione's son through and through, kind of bossy, really smart, but lovable. :) His friendship with Naomi is SO cute. I guess she really does go to Hogwarts if she let slip that she'll owl him. LOL I'm a little confused as to why she doesn't tell him that she's a witch ... doesn't she know that the Malfoys are wizards? She wasn't raised by Cho, I know that.

Aha and the scene in the library! So many developments in the Dramione relationship. I like that Draco is finally showing his weakness to Hermione, which totally blew her mind because she always sees him being a stuck-up, arrogant prat. And now he has confessed that he doesn't hate her, and that he wants her help. I wonder if she'll help him. There has been a lot of bad history between them and he's always made her feel bad. But at least they're talking to each other, right?!

Remember the bracelet, hmm? Does it say "I love you" on the inside? I wonder where it will turn up again and why it's significant.

Nice chapter!! :) Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: OMG, hunny, your review is so totally amazing! Pity you're not actually a Dramione fan. :(
Sorry for taking so long to reply to your review. You know I'm kind of addicted to making graphics now, don't you? So yeah... that's what I've been doing all day when I am not writing and reviewing.
No, Naomi doesn't know that the Malfoys are wizards. She'd been raised by a Muggle foster family since she was a toddler, after she was taken away from her sick mother.
Yes, Draco is finally showing his weaknesses now, and how badly he wants to just accept Hermione's help, if she decides to help him.
Thanks again, babe! You're always so nice to me... :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>