Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angelicdemon1209 

16th July 2013:
Hey,
So second chapter and we're introduced to Rolf, and you've made it so that everyone is highly interested to know more about him.
Luna is beautiful, as ever.
And I love the way you pay attention to detail, all the surroundings and stories and characters you describe.
Reading about Luna's mum was heartwarming.
Lovely chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ReinaLovegood 

6th August 2011:
Once again, a beautiful chapter. Luna is been my favorite character and I've always thought she's been so under
Developed. Thank you so much for making her story! I'll keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Abhorsen 

21st November 2010:
I really like this story. I thought I ought to tell you that. You might not often get that said so plainly. Luna is really coming into her own. And you're giving us readers a great impression of what goes on in her mind when she's not speaking. There's a lot of silence in a conversation with Luna and you fill it up so well.

 Report Review

Review #4, by CanadianGryffindor_96 

7th November 2010:
J'adore! Oui, oui!! LOL, no, but seriously, this story is very good. Apart from the few factual mishaps here and there it is entirely blemish free! I

 Report Review

Review #5, by gremlin 

11th September 2010:
I thought it was great, I thought the Gustav guy was gonna be Rolf, and I was like, oh, here we go.oh never mind. Then the swearing lol
great job

 Report Review

Review #6, by herminny 

5th September 2010:
Outstanding i loved it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by converse_rocks345 

6th July 2010:
o0o. Two boys for Luna. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by BellaFan202 

12th March 2010:
That's so cute! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Annabelle 

5th October 2009:
Yay!
This is the second time I'm reading this because I like it so much. I'm blonde and I support Luna with her beliefs. After all, invisible flying things that take your stuff and go by the name of Nargles could exist. Ha! LOL.
Wonderful story. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Inky-chan! 

17th July 2009:
The story's concept is great,I love how detailed it is. I like how Luna thinks and observes things,it sounds just like her! I love this story so far,its so interesting. Great job,kudos to you mate. ;]

 Report Review

Review #11, by Acid Pops 

26th June 2009:
Another great chapter. You have a knack for really lush sensory detail that makes this story a joy to read, much like J.K. I do have one issue, though, with one of your word choices:
"She had taught her to love and appreciate oddness and uniqueness but, most importantly, she had bestowed her only daughter the cravenness for discovery and adventure."
Cravenness means cowardice, while I think you meant for it to mean the same as craving.
But besides that one hitch, I enjoy this story very much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by akshya 

14th May 2009:
very good.its really diferent...it shows luna in an entirely different light

 Report Review

Review #13, by fatmermaid 

5th May 2009:
Really quite astounding. I can allready see the bud of young love, at least, on Luna's side. I can't wait to see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #14, by HPsmartone32 

25th April 2009:
ahh. cute. i love it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by whisky 

22nd April 2009:
what is a naturalist?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Twinsmom 

27th February 2009:
Loved hearing about Luna's mom and home life when she was young. Interesting meeting between her and Rolf. He seemed quite full of himself and normal. His little world is about to be enhanced!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ellyn Rose 

9th November 2008:
I like the first chapter a lot!
Your writing is very...interesting.
It sucks you in!

Author's Response: Thank you so much:) I hope you continue to enjoy this:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by lovelyvikette 

19th October 2008:
Sorry about my first review, it's a bit short but none the less true. I usually would give more feedback, but I know that you've gotten plenty of it so I don't think there is any real need for it. I guess the only other thing you need is a continuous stream of encouragement, I know how needed it can be sometimes.

So all that needs to be said now is that you are doing a wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the encouragement then! And yes, you are right by all means! But there is always room for improvement so feel free to add whatever you think this would need:) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginevra Richards 

6th June 2008:
What a darling chapter... I could so picture the death scene of Mrs. Lovegood. Brilliant job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much yet again! You're a sweetheart for reviewing:D

 Report Review

Review #20, by rozen_maiden (not logged in) 

16th May 2008:
Well, the departure of father daughter was really heartbreaking. The emotion you put into that was wonderful. When her father said, "Your mother ... she would've been so proud of you." That was lovely! I almost cried--I guess I'm just too emotional, but it was excellent! *hugs* and great writing!
Now, Rolf. Well, he does seem like a character. I like the close relationship the little family has. It's very cute and believable that Luna could fall in love with someone like him. As I've said before, it's wonderful how in canon Luna is. Lucretia, I love you! Luna is such a hard character to muster, yet you do it gracefully with style and ease!
Wonderful, magical, vivid and beautiful. 10/10 and until the next chapter,
love Lia .x.x

Author's Response: Thank you so much Lia for dropping by to read my second chapter!

That was actually the aim of this chapter, to show a heartbreaking insight into Luna's and Xeno's goodbye. She always appeared to me like Daddy's little girl and now that she's about to take life into her own hands, I thought it must be hard for both of them, but particularly for him since his part in her life is more or less over from now on.

Thank you again so much for assuring me about being in canon with Luna and for the plot seeming believable. I really wanted this story to adhere to canon as much as possible and it seems, from the feedback that I've got, that I've managed that.

Oh I love you too, for these awesome reviews and for the constant support. So a huge thank you, dear!

Love:X


 Report Review

Review #21, by obviously394 

14th May 2008:
I love this chapter image as well. Absolutely gorgeous- and not just because you put James McAvoy in there ;) Who is the girl you have for Luna?

I love that you have Luna treating Goran so well. Not sure that the Lovegood's would have actually had a house elf, but who really cares?

Some of your sentences seem to run on a bit, and sometimes the wording is a bit awkward. Have you considered getting a beta?

Awesome description. And we finally got to meet Rolf . . . he's lovely. Off to read chapter three! Love the story :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for both the graphics and the writing praise. Yes, James McAvoy, he's a stunning man, isn't he? The girl I'm using for Luna is an australian model called Gemma Ward. Usually I'm not that drawn to models but she's just a doll face:D And the resemblance with Luna is shocking, don't you think?

Well, Goran isn't actually doing any house elf works, he's just there with the family, has been for so long and he's basicaly a member of the Lovegoods. So, I wouldn't exactly call him a house elf...

I did post for a beta, I had got one but then she didn't respond to my e-mails anymore so I guess I should get someone else... Oh, I'll see:D I keep hoping that she'll reply eventually.

i'm glad you like Rolf:D

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ButterflyRogue 

13th May 2008:
Mmmm... The first thing I noticed --- your Rolf (on the chapter image) is dreamy... ;) Very dreamy...

The flashback to the death of Luna's mother was very touching. Again, it showed another side to her character and I very much enjoyed it.

Also, as a sort of funny side note, 'Goran' is a Slavic name quite common in my country... :D The mention of him made me smile.

Your descriptions are lovely. I like the detailed view on everything, although sometimes it kind of draws away from the plot and makes it a bit difficult to follow --- although I tend to do that as well... :/ But, it seems to me as if you're trying to look through Luna's eyes and such way of thinking and analyzing sort of fits to someone like her... :)

I wonder what Rolf will be like... Is he as interested in all kinds of crazy beasts as Luna is or is he just a flirty spoiled rich boy? I hope for the latter since it would make the dynamics between them much more interesting... ;)

Author's Response: I wouldn't call Rolf exactly dreamy, rather contemplative of the world around him... he likes to analyze things, although one could easily label him - by merely looking at him - as a person who doesn't like to think that much and instead goes with the flow. As with everyone else, with Rolf first impressions are wrong.

I've been getting wonderful reviews concerning the death scene and that could only make me happy, as I've always seen it as an important stage in Luna's life. It's something that defines her...

Goran is actually the surname of one of my classrooms so I must admit that it is from there that I took the inspiration. Many of the house elves that will briefly appear in this fic have Slavic-inspired name. For example, one of the Scamanders' elf is called Igor.

I enjoy description very much and I'm glad that you picked up the thing with me 'looking' at the object through Luna's mind, because that's exactly how I built the story. Every detail, every description is something that Luna, or Rolf, sees and thinks she/he sees.

Rolf is definitely a young man who finds himself between two stages of his life and doesn't know whether to stay in the past or evolve to the future. He is precisely in that stage where he is afraid of growing up and maturing, and therefore he would rather stay as the spoiled grandson who enjoys going out with his friends more than working and helping his grandpa.

Thank you so much again, ButterflyRogue, another fantastic review to which I've replied with great pleasure.


 Report Review

Review #23, by dracoslover1 

9th May 2008:
This is a good chapter. I like the progress that you have going on in this chapter and how the plot is developing. I like the story.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for returning to the second chapter:) I'm glad that you enjoy this story...

 Report Review

Review #24, by evie_doherty 

9th May 2008:
wow. james/rolf = love.
he's slightly sirius-esque isn't he? or at least thats what i think..

good chapter, really good. there are a few word choices that seemed a little odd, like ears 'thriving' to hear the sound, maybe you mean ears 'striving'... but i know english is your second language so, i mean, if i could write like this in french then i would be home and hosed.
unfortunately, not a skill i have up my sleeve at all!

can i just say thought, this paragraph;

'Together they had lifted from the couch, the book had fallen from her lap, producing a grating sound as it hit the parquetry - a thud that Luna had never forgotten - and they had rushed to the lab. And there, she had seen her mother’s immobile body, fallen to the ground… the chaos that the once neatly arranged office had transformed into had managed to send shivers down her spine and as her father picked her in his arms, she had felt tears invading her eyes. He had carried her silently to their bedroom, while Luna followed them in the distance, her steps as staccato as the tune of an old broken piano. She had never felt so small before… '

that was perfect. the staccato of the steps, the sound luna never forgot, the chaos of the office. perfect. just perfect. that is exactly how it feels to have a parent die. you never forget it, and you never can. it is with you forever, and you always remember the oddest thigns about it...

anyway, i do think this is a lovely chapter, really! and now that rolf is here, well, what can i say. i shall be charting this story very very closely. love. X 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you evie!

Wow, I never thought of Rolf as Sirius-esque, but now that you mention it he does have its influence of Sirius-like.

Thank you for pointing out that mistake, indeed I was going for striving rather than thriving but as you said I might be completely in love with English but there are these errors that always meddle in my work:).

I'm so glad you liked that part because that's exactly what I wanted to convey, the fact that even if Luna seems to have come to terms with her mother's death, it still is as vivid to her as if it had just happened the day before. I always thought Luna as a person who has a good memory for the oddest of details and she remembers that part of her life in her own sort of, strange, way...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and rating:X

Hugs:XXXX


 Report Review

Review #25, by dianap00 

7th May 2008:
I'm stricken by how well you've captured a pensive Luna and although the misty-eyed dreaminess has been dulled down I love her quite thoroughly. I think that the way you introduced Rolf was rather fun. Scamander seems to be a sweet old man... how old is he anyway? No matter. Love the story thus far.

Cheers.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing the second chapter as well...:)

Luna always struck me as a very pensieve, cogitative being and I thought it would look well if I portrayed her that way.:) I'm glad you've found it appropriate.

Mr. Scamander is indeed a nice fellow. I imagine him to be around 100 or something like that, sort of Dumbledorish figure in him, don't you think?:)

Thank you so much :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>