Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AnimagusKitty 

30th March 2011:
Brilliant story! And I just have to ask: Are you American? It just seems that way by how you write. And no need to take offense, I'm American, so its a complement of sorts. I love the story of this whole thing. And where did you get the title of the chapter from? I never (I don't THINK) heard it referenced in the story. And Congrats on your Dobby award!
~~~Ani

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
Hahaha wow I love this. Pure gold.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TkcrEmma 

10th January 2010:
hi erm jus askin why do they always call teddy "Teddy Lupin" could they not jus call him Teddy? Also couldn't they use the Room of Requirement for practice or is there a reason behind this?
luv the story tho keep up the good work
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by anonymous 

29th July 2009:
why is teddy lupin always called with his first AND last name?

 Report Review

Review #5, by musicgirlhp14 

13th July 2009:
Love the band idea. Glad to see I'm not the only one who likes to put J.K's characters into bands. Hehehe...

 Report Review

Review #6, by rhysus2008 

26th May 2009:
Woah, I'm on Chapter 15 already? That went fast!

Decent chapter and I can't wait to see what Tegan's dad is like (Rhys is my name too :D).

8/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by PrincessPadfoot 

11th May 2009:
This chapter was full of funnies!!! I especially liked the variations of running!!! Favorite Line(s): That very next Saturday, I found me and my Gryffies (my band Gryffies, which is the Quidditch Gryffies minus two) sneaking out of Gryffindor Tower at half seven (they have one of those in the morning!),

 Report Review

Review #8, by skeet500 

23rd February 2009:
my favorite part of this chapter was the descriptions of all the gryffies different running styles. you had me in hysterics.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dianap00 

15th January 2009:
Shenanigans is too right. Poor dear Hagger. No one ever has the heart to tell him about his cooking. He's such a sweet old soul. I dunno why I like the fact that he insists on calling them 'Neville' and 'Teddy Lupin'.

"Right, so this half of your split personality really wants to be in a band," said Micah in his way.

Honestly, I'm rather afeared that J.D. will get slightly scary before he goes back to his cynical self.

Author's Response: I love Hagrid too...how could you not? Someone should sign him up for cooking lessons, though. =P JD will probably be okay, but I guarantee that he'll get weirder before he gets better.

 Report Review

Review #10, by twinkies 

18th November 2008:
Good chapter. I loved the part where Tegan pretends she's allergic to nuts. hehehehe. That was so funny.

Keep writing. You're doing an awsome job. I hope you don't flunk out of school because then you wouldn't be able to post chapters on the internet anymore. I'm sure you parents would be a "little" mad at you.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Tegan's debut as a bona fide Thespian is based upon real life episodes of anaphylactic shock. ^_^ Sometimes I wonder if I'm crossing the Line when I make fun of actual life-threatening allergies that I have...

Aha, I have not flunked out of school! Yet. And since my parents would eat me if that happened, fanfiction must remain only a hobby. ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by lyrix82 

26th October 2008:
Hahhaha, They're forming a rock band, and so are Slytherin? what could possibly go wrong? I love this story! I don't think it's possible to tell you too many times either.

Author's Response: What could possibly go RIGHT? =P

 Report Review

Review #12, by GryffindorGal87 

22nd October 2008:
I'd pay good money to see a Gryffies vs. Slyths battle of the bands! :) Great chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, it'll be no Lollapalooza, for sure, but shred-offs between unmusical teenagers are certainly entertaining in their own way.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Girldetective85 

21st October 2008:
Oh Tegan, faking food poisoning - that was hilarious although I really did think she had food poisoning at first :D This band is going to be really interesting and I'm dying to see what the battle of the bands is going to be like... I had no idea what Micah's shofar would sound like so I'm going to go look it up. I nearly forgot who Kate was - she's so non-Gryffie I keep forgetting she is J.D.'s little sister!

Author's Response: Sometimes when life hands you food, you gotta fake food poisoning. xD Kate's actually become a less important character than I originally intended - I'll try to do a better job of reminding you all who she is in the future, though.

 Report Review

Review #14, by shaunazombie 

14th October 2008:
Ooo, a battle of the bands? Haha, that will be interesting. I like how they had the same idea though, it's sort of ironic, since the Gryffies and Slytherins are supposed to be so opposite. I can't wait to see their first band practice, let alone what comes of the battle of the bands.

The bit where Tegan faked food poisoning was hilarious, though I was totally convinced at first, and pretty worried for her. Those rock cakes sounded disgusting though, so I really can't blame her. James is so cute though, I love how he reacts to all the different situations, and I don't think I'll ever get tired of his interior monologue. I love this story! You're fantastic! :D

Author's Response: Battle of the Bands, w00t! (Someone has seen School of Rock too many times, and that someone is me.)

One of Tegan's many talents include improvisation. =P I can't even verbalize how reassuring it is to hear that you don't think you'll ever tire of a narrator's internal monologue, especially when that narrator is as...erm...polarizing?...as James. What I mean to say is thank you. =)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mary 

10th October 2008:
I hope you keep this story up for a million chapters, or do a companion piece about rosey!

Author's Response: I don't know about a companion piece, but we still have quite a few chapters to go before the end. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by siriuslyhockey 

9th October 2008:
I wonder if they will be any good, these rock band gryffies formerly know as the quidditch playing gryffies. Can't wait for the battle of the bands. And is Christmas coming up anytime soon, I wanna see what presents everyone gets each other!

Author's Response: Oho, you are barking up the right tree of yuletide gift-giving speculation...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mistress 

9th October 2008:
I do that all the time with my chapters, originally having them be something else but not getting that far. The chapter I'm writing of Keep Away right now is supposed to incorporate at least four more important things but I'm already on page 6 single-spaced. I had an uh-oh moment. Oh well. I'll just add another chapter onto the end haha. Anyway, love this chapter. I was a bit thrown by the battle of the bands--never really liked it back when I was in high school, but this should be really interesting. James loves a bit of competition. i miss Quidditch already.

And haha at Dobby. Cracks me up. J.D. is starting to freak me out.

Author's Response: Worry not, the band tangent is a relatively short one. ^_^ Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JSB 073 

4th June 2008:
Well well well, the irony of bands. I truly wonder how this will go, battle of te bands.

 Report Review

Review #19, by IZZY 

4th June 2008:
OMG YOUR STORY IS SOOO GOOD
YOU HAV TO KEEP WRITING IT ITS THE BEST
LIKE THE ACTUAL BEST
I LIKED IT WHEN U SWITCHED CHARACTERS IT WAS REALLY GREAT AT FIRST I WAS CONFUSED BUT THEN HALFWAY THROUGH THE CHAPTER I GRASPED IT AND IT WAS GREAT
IVE STAYED UP FOR HOURS READING THIS AND ITS REALLY GREAT
ITS LIKE THE FIRST THING I DO WHEN I GO ON THE COMPUTER IS LOOK AT MY BOOKMARKS AND CLICK ON IT NO JOKE
ITS SO GREAT
IT DOESNT MATTER HOW LONG IT IS COS ITS A DELIGHT TO READ SO KEEP GOING SON ::D:D:D:D::D:D:D:D:D:D:D:d

 Report Review

Review #20, by reavreav 

1st June 2008:
mon dieu!

i love love love this story.
11 million percentage.
your so lucky you have all these reveiws.
and i have. SIX!!.

well, nay mind, as i am a new author, and it's gotta be cos your like the top author on this site.


its all dark in my house and i just realised its 6 minuets past ten and i start school again tomorrow and i have an re exam on friday and now its sunday and im scared and i havent been doing any revision but reading your story for ever.

now im gettign scared cos my mums phone is ringing and its dark and scary and i'm home alone.
well, sorry for this rant, its a bit unnessecary, but YOU MUST REALISE WHAT YOUR STORY PUTS ME THROUGh!!

i'm really tempted to read chapter 16 but i really must go to bed and i cant sleep without reading first so that means i'll probably sleep about quarter to 11 and that will be bad.
i can never sleep on sundays anyway,




WELL, I LOVE YOU, DONT FORGET!!

i dont even know you, but i love you ^_^_^_^_^
byex

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Believe me, I know I'm lucky to have an obscene number of reviews ;). Ha, I love you too.

 Report Review

Review #21, by XXXX 

31st May 2008:
Oi.. where do you get the names Vanderberg and Micah? Vanderberg sounds like Krum's cousin!
Anyways, chapter was good.. shows more action!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sanitariumescapee 

30th May 2008:
ooo, battle of the bands, exciting. i love that H.U.W. is going to be in it more, he's a fun character. a dobby having trouble with the wizengamot, great. nice chapter!
p.s. i heart procrastination

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews! I don't want to give anything away, but H.U.W. is the key to everything in this story. I kid you not.

 Report Review

Review #23, by thepeachybumblebee 

14th May 2008:
really good. who is the guy in the pics that is james? cos he is hot.

Author's Response: Glad you like the story! His name is Gaspard Ulliel ;).

 Report Review

Review #24, by sweetredrose 

5th May 2008:
Lol. :D Good luck Gryffies. ;}

 Report Review

Review #25, by merope_gaunt 

29th April 2008:
YAY! another chapter! I always enjoy it, and yayayayayayayayayayayayyayayayayay! I'm giddy, can't you tell? This is what your story does to me. (It's a good thing.) YAYYAYAYYAYAYAYA

10/10, as always. :}

Author's Response: Thank you! Huzzah for the giddiness!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>