Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Pirates, Chapter 7: The Book
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rose4ever 

12th June 2012:
ooh now i see where the book falls into place-well,sort of. starting to see why i love this novelso much (^_^)
janke

Author's Response: Janke,

;) See! It all starts making sense, no? :D

Thanks for reviewing more than one chapter one your way through, it means a lot to me!

Sincerely,
Greta


 Report Review

Review #2, by Amortentia_Veritaserum 

10th June 2010:
I LOVE THIS STORY!!! IT ROCKS!!! I don't want you to change a single thing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Blue Biro 

12th April 2010:
another brilliant chapter! loved it! relaly, really good writing! cant wait for more!
your fan becky!
10/10!
you rock!

 Report Review

Review #4, by J_O_I_Rowling 

26th November 2009:
since i have nothing to say again, as i've said my piece on this chapter some other time, i'll sing another song...let me think. got it. some things, we don't talk about, rather do without, just hold a smile...falling, in and out of love, ashamed and proud of, (i don't know this bit)...can never say never, (something here i don't know)...time and time again, younger now, than we were before...don't let me go...don't let me go...don't let me go-o-oo-o.
never say never, the fray. they are AWESOME! just like you! so listen to them! imma sing "unsaid" next chapter if i've reviewed it before.

 Report Review

Review #5, by grangerrox 

18th June 2009:
this is an awsome chapter!!!

i love how hermione knows draco is also an the island but draco thinks he's the only one on the island.

and draco trusted blaise way to fast i think i mean didn't snape tell him not to trust to fast.

anywho i can't wait till blaise is reunited with hermione and i can't wait to read about when draco realises blaise betrayed him.

anywho this is such an exciting story and i can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: : )

Thanks!
: ) Keep reading! It gets better, I promise!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheLittlestLestrange 

9th June 2009:
Okay so I was thinking... and I know you've already got most of this story written out already and I still gots a lot to read but this Raven chic... yeah well you just said that she has loads of weapons on her person and well if you don't kill her off or something or have something totally different planned for her I was thinking maybe you could give her a tattoo you know how pirates got them tattos and such well it would go with her many weapons would it not? just a suggestion I thought up. actually I wouldn't mind if the tatto was put on any of the pirates. lol

Author's Response: Haha. Tatoos would be cool. I didn*t even think about them! wow. A huge lapse on my part, huh. haha. I*ll see what I can do : ) THanks for pointing your thoughts out!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #7, by 10/10! 

27th April 2009:
great still! keep it up!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks : )
I`ll do my best not to dissapoint!
~Greta


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ranilyn 

25th April 2009:
Intense chapter.,.,.,.,I like your version of Blaise. I've read too many fics where Blaise sounded - odd. :) hehehe. The part where he died was sad, written nicely. Oh, and when the book fell from the sky. LOL but WHAT does the book say?!?!

Author's Response: Thank you : )
I`m glad you like Blaise. He`s cool, and not as messed up as I thought he`d be. lol.
Keep reading to find out!
~Greta


 Report Review

Review #9, by DeliriousforSirius 

21st April 2009:
Quotes
**Hes going to shiver to death!
**Blaise laughed, a pained sound. Id like to do something though, he said to her, clasping her hands in his. I swear my allegiance to you, no matter where I end up, no matter who I become in the next phase of the game, Im yours.
**No, it was called the Floating Sunshine
**By all means, keep talking! Draco said, covering a yawn I always yawn when Im interested. he finished with a mock-tired attitude.

Author's Response: :P
Gee, sometimes I can`t believe I wrote this stuff. sad, sad, sad. :)
~Greta


 Report Review

Review #10, by dragoness97 

15th April 2009:
im getting all weepy eyed because blaise "died" and i hope pansy loses

Author's Response: Aw, don't cry :(

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chipmunk 

5th April 2009:
DUm dum dum so suspenseful x_x

Author's Response: Haha :) I try. Thanks again, for the review!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #12, by O: 

26th February 2009:
O:
NICE. UPDATE. verh veh veh nice!

Author's Response: I;ll try!!!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #13, by FutureAggie09 

10th February 2009:
Another awesome chapter! Well done!! =]

Author's Response: Thanks, but you enjoying yourself means alot more to me : ) At least... I think you`re enjoying yourself? lol. haha : ) Thanks for sticking with it!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #14, by dumbho 

22nd January 2009:
PETER PAN, MAN!
( =
i am truly enjoying this story!
thanks.

Author's Response: No problem :) I'm just happy you like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by IS bookworm 

7th January 2009:
OOH!! I loved it! Too bad Blaise died! Great chapter! I wonder what's in the book that could be useful and all. Hmm. :7)

Author's Response: : )
He`ll be back : )
And RE: Book, you`ll just have to wait and see ;) Thanks for RRing!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #16, by cat lady 

5th January 2009:
love it, Im so sad that blaise died but hey he would have sooner or later i didnt expect it so soon

Author's Response: Yeah, it was kinda sad, wasn`t it?
I`;; update soon!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #17, by WeasleyTwins 

13th December 2008:
Hi *glomps*

OMG! Holy f- cow! What is this? Are you insane? God, this is too brilliant! It was...amazing!

Blaise died and came back?! Good God, I thought I was going to bawl my eyes out!

Absolutely awesome!

17778545/10

Shelby

Author's Response: AH! Found it :P

Sorry, i'm sooo behind *sighs*

Anyway!! Believe it or not, this one truly did escape my notice. I can't imagine how... hmmm.

i'm blind. that's got to be it! lol

I'm insane, yeah, i guess? lol. I'm so happy you're liking it so far! You, bawling? Oh, come on. We haven't even gotten to the heartwrenching part! :) lol.

Thanks love,

Greta :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by SpringTime 

7th December 2008:
Poor Blaise, I hope now that he can help Hermione from the otherside. I can sort of see how she might end up getting toghether with Draco, now that Blaises influence is there.
Poor Ron too, I am sorry personal oppinion here, just hate to see him rejected like that. Please dont let him be the sad poor red head that never gets over her.
Anyway back to the story. Blaises inner thoughts seemed a bit OOC from how he was before, and I realize that he has changed since then, especially given his appreciation for Hermione now, but it seems to be a bit of a drastic change, maybe tempering his voice a little would help.
Other than that all great things to think and cant wait to read on.

Author's Response: :) Wouldn't that be fab? if Hermione was an inside spy?!?!? lol.

I'm trying to make alot of influence on Hermione so that she can see Slytherins aren't excactly clever little rocks. They're PEOPLE. And the other way around :) About Malfoy and Gryffindors.

Ron...lol. Trust me, he won't be moping very long. Maybe he'll actually do something with his life. Nah :) He'll find true love, trust me! :) You just might not believe with who though. DUN DUN DUN.

Hmm. I'll have to work on darling Blaise a little more... I'll check this chapter back to see what I can do :)

Thanks so much! MUCHO GUSTO! lol.

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #19, by rachm34 

30th November 2008:
No Cc again. (terribly sorry i have nothing more to say. I believe i checked out all your other chapters too and just didn't leave reviews. They all have no cc coming from me!

Author's Response: NO CC! Merlin, I am so happy with those two words. It just... makes me want to giggle out loud. It's fine that you don't haven anything else to say. It's all I really needed to know!!! Gosh, I love you right now. Really, and truly! You made my day. Thanks so much for taking your time to do this, and I know you're in a hurry, but that just makes your time that you gave so much more valuable! You're a charm, and so kind to do this! Thank you, thank you, thank you! (loads!)

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sakura-chan 

5th October 2008:
Longer chapters, I'm loving them. This is an amazing story, I can tell you did your homework on this. You must be intelligent beyond belief. xD
Great work.

Author's Response: They're a killer to write though :)

Thanks! I didn't really do my homework on this at first.. You're reading the second, or third revision. I'm not quite sure anymore :) I had to fix alot, and the plot is still slightly AU, because Cho is older, and should be graduated, and Snape should be dead... But what would a Dramione be without good 'ol snape? :)

I'm kinda smart, I guess. Straight A's at school, and I'm only 16... so yeah :) Life is good!

Thanks darling! Glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ariana_Gryffindor 

8th June 2008:
hi

Siramandra, i love the name how did you come up with it. Peter Pan, why was Minerva McGonagall hiding dark spells in a Peter Pan book? An a muggle book of all things? First it reminded me of Tom Riddle i figured spending a childhood as a muggle he would have had acess to those Muggle fairytales but then i htought that that wouldn't be bigger enough thing to make McGonagall faint.

it's sad tha Blaise died and cunning that he ended on Malfoy's ship, i bet he'll betray him and help Hermione. Letters form harry in this chapter too.

i had only one problem with it. The spaces between your paragraphs were quite large and i know sometimes it cant be hlped as it doesn not seem it at first but maybe it would be better with smaller space.

This is as far a si can go this time as my laptop is dying, i would love for you to request again so i can rwad the next two and any future chapters.
Good luck!
Steph

Author's Response: Hola.

I don't think I have this replying thing down yet :P So I'll just start off with the paragraphs that you wrote.

Siramadra..I came up with it when I was drawing this random map on my folder, and I labled an Island 'Siramadra' and it stuck ;) I really like the flow of that.

As to McGonnagall's book.... It was in Dumbledores office, so I think that It would have been disguised by him. Honestly, a book like that, would not go amiss in the office of the quirky headmaster. Minevera knew that it could be harmful if released in public. We shall learn what spells are in it later :P

The spaces in my paragraphs..I'm afraid that the double spacer that tends to do it's own magic when submitting loves to go crazy on my chapters. It takes 4-5 tries to get them at least that small. It's terrible. I've been meaning to ask the staff about it, but never did. (Lazy bum, I know ;P) .

Thanks again for doing this, your time is appreciated :)

I'll go and notify you if you have an openeing in your 'ever so busy' queue ;P

Thanks!

Greta


 Report Review

Review #22, by _DearMyLove_ 

12th May 2008:
Cool idea, very original. You have a few paragraphing problems...some pretty chunky ones at the start which made me reluctant to read. But I'm glad I did...never considered a blend of HP and Pirates but it works rather well. Good job! Can't wait for the Draco/Hermione! :D

Author's Response: I do have grammer problems. You wouldn't believe it, but i have the highest grades in my english class. Yeah, I never saw that coming. lol. I'm glad you like it, but i'm afraid you might have you wait just a little longer for the Dramione to kick in :)q

 Report Review

Review #23, by chiQs09 (not logged in) 

11th May 2008:
So I read the entire story (so far) and hope for an update.
I felt like the some characters we know from the HP World were sort of OOC, (I disregard Draco here since it's normal that he has to be OOC when it's a Dramione fic). I think the story lacked in description, too, like how they defeated Voldemort, etc. While I loved the fencing at some points, I liked Snape here, too, though I could never imagine wizards fencing like that. ^_^
I think I liked Blaise being on Hermione's side, and Draco watching Hermione from a distant (or across the room), little scenes like that. *aww* :D
You just have some minor dialogue errors and here and there were misspelled words, which can be easily fixed.
I like the story so far and I hope you update soon! :D

Author's Response: I'm going back over chapter 1, to fix the whole ' i-really-wanted-to-get-this-story-started-becuase-i-don't-want-any-one-else-to-think-of-this-idea' idealism. :) The next chapter is in validation process (still working on that 'trusted author' thing :P ) so you won't have to wait toooo long :P THanks to much for taking the time to review! It's so appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #24, by SlytherinPrincess 

4th May 2008:
Yay, love it!
Aw, poor Blaise though, eh?
Mr Zabini didn't really have much luck with Hermione did he? Actually it's more like she has bad luck as she has two guy friends that love her and no one to love herself, tragic.
Anyways you MUST update soon because I love this! =]

Author's Response: I'm afraid poor Mr. Darling Zabini had no chance with Hermione. :) It's the sad story of her life. lol. I will update soon, no worries :) It's in the validation process!!! so i'm really excited.!

 Report Review

Review #25, by catie 

30th April 2008:
this rocks! Please continue I love Blaise! And pirates rock so bad!

xxx

Author's Response: thanks so much :) I'll do my best to update soon, and i plan to continue :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>