Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

21st November 2016:
I think this one and the previous chapter have been my fav so far! I absolutely loved getting to know thw Prewett family, the interactions between the parents were so adorable - reminds me of so many parents after years of being married :D The two lil brothers are absolutely adorable like lil Fred and George. They are so fun!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

15th May 2015:
After Molly's mum you can see where Molly got her strictness from when it came to her own children. Mrs. Prewett does not seem like the kind of woman that you would want to mess with. My favourite has to be Mr. Prewett, he seems like such an easygoing man and I love how he's so willing to help out Molly and Arthur. I can only imagine how very wrong Arthur's situation with the rock throwing would have gone had Mrs. Prewett been the one to look out of the window.

Fabian and Gideon are truly the original Fred and George. The relationship that they have with Molly is so great. They act like she's an annoying older sister but they're willing to help her out when she needs it.

(I'm beginning to wish everyone would stop giving Arthyr advice on what he should about his relationship with Molly. Everyone but him seems to have a problem with the dynamic in their relationship but I'm glad that he's sticking to what he believes is right, good on you Arthur!)

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderfan 

1st June 2013:
I have liked this whole story so far, but I particularly loved this chapter and the one before it. It was really great to see Arthur's and Molly's families. Gideon and Fabian are hilarious. They remind me of Fred and George in so many ways :) And Bilius made me laugh too.
Seeing Molly's parents definitely explains why Molly is the way she is. I loved their interaction too - all the bickering was pretty amusing. And Arthur's mum... lol. I'm enjoying this story so much! :)

Author's Response: These chapters are what made me turn the story from a short story to a full novel. I thought of the window scene and I just sort of kept writing until I got there ;) I love the brothers. Bilius would probably get along famously with Gid & Fab.

Molly's parents are my own invention since there's no canon detail on them. I just sort of went with it once Molly's dad at the window popped into my head. And her mom is like an amplified version of Molly. ;) Arthur's mom is just so flighty and feminine. Definitely a 50s/60s housewife.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by patronus_charm 

17th February 2013:
Hi!

So Mollyís mum was a bit of a character. Even though I was initially glad that I didnít have a mum like Arthurís, after seeing what Mollyís was like, I would much prefer to have one like his. Itís odd thinking that though her mother appears rather cold, Mollyís such a warm and welcoming person, perhaps this was due to her motherís personality.

And yes Fabian and Gideon time! They remind me of Fred and George in so many ways, yet they seem different to them as well. I canít really explain, but itís nice that theyíre not clones of one another, as that probably would have been the easier choice. I liked that they wanted to own a Hippogriff farm; I never knew that there were such things, but now youíve mentioned it, it would be pretty cool to have one!

I like how some of her most recognisable traits, such as being a good cook, and knitting, have some sort of explanation to how they started. I mean everyone wants a Weasley jumper, and to try some of her cooking, so it was nice to see that she was always like this.

So the meet the parents went rather well then. Mollyís parents do seem a little odd, but they seem likeable at the same time. I loved Arthurís mumís reaction to him getting a girlfriend, it was hilarious! I hope Molly meets Arthurís parents, as it will be interesting to see what type of reaction sheíll have there.

A great chapter as usual!

Author's Response: Antonia is a hoot, isn't she? She's so proper and overbearing and domineering - in similar ways to Molly - and has sort of a negotiated truce of a marriage. I don't think she's cold, but I can see how she comes off that way. She doesn't have Molly's warmth, that's for sure. I think Molly is more like Cedrella Weasley that way. In my head anyway. lol

Gideon and Fabian! I love their appearances, so I'm always happy to hear someone else does too. Twins are such fun. Identical boys generally seem to have a similar tone so I gave that to the Prewett twins. They share it with Fred and George for sure. It's a twin thing. My boys are 8 now and they definitely have it too. I have no idea if hippogriff farms are a real thing in the HP verse, but it seemed like such a little boy thing to like. Like wanting to be a cowboy.

There's a lot of roots-of-future-Mrs.-Weasley bits in this story. The knitting, the cooking, how it all began sort of. I like writing that. Molly's such an earth mother.

Meeting the parents did go well, but Molly hasn't been to see the Weasleys yet. Soon though. Thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by LadySlytherin96 

2nd November 2011:
Aw, Molly's family likes Arthur, ya! I'm assuming this all implies that Arthur has already told his parents, so yeah, theyll just LOVE Molly!

Author's Response: Of course! He mentions at the end that he did tell his parents about her. And of course Molly is going to get on well with her future in-laws - look how they are at Bill's wedding! Clearly getting along great. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Steph 

4th June 2011:
I realise you wrote your A/N years ago, but I thought I'd let you know that I was laughing constantly during this chapter. I've loved your entire story so far, it is beautifully written and a gorgeous story. The twins are divine, you have written them wonderfully.
Well done, I'm rather addicted :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad it made you laugh :) Humor is one of my favorite things to write. I love a sweeping romance, but it's even better if you can laugh too. Thank you so much! This review really made me quite happy!

 Report Review

Review #7, by busybusybeta 

23rd May 2011:
ROFL!!! This chapter made me completely fall in love with the twins and mr. prewett. Hahahahah. I'm fairly certain i laughed hard enough to bust my gut.

Author's Response: Ah, Molly's dad. XD This is one of my favorite chapters, I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by GinnyCullen 

4th June 2010:
I loved it really it had such the teenager feel to it with having the younger brothers keep watch while molly and arthur snogged great job

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, very teenage lol :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by CaSurferGrl 

18th October 2009:
Somebody probably already said this but color blindness is a sex linked trait which is usually inherited from the mother. Other then that I love this story.

Author's Response: Yes. I know. It runs in my mom's side of the family. That was sort of the point - he's not REALLY color-blind. But thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by letters 

25th August 2009:
Ha ha, I think that you did the whole thing really well, and I really like the Prewett family. Sometimes it's hard to believe that Molly or Arthur acted like that. KEEP WRITING!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope it's a hard-to-believe in a good way, I tried to make their characters accurate to their adult selves, if that makes sense. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WitnesstoitAll 

15th June 2009:
Best line ever: "ďIf we hear Mum coming, weíll hurry in, so keep all your clothes on,Ē Gideon added"" haha. I was literally laughing out loud. I love this chapter. Seeing people's families fasinates me. :)

Author's Response: lol. I do like that line too. Thank you for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by RonsGirlFriday 

29th May 2009:
"Molly's parents were eyeing each other, and Arthur rather thought they were each waiting for the other to express their opinion so they could disagree with it."

That was an awesome line, and I thought it really summed up Molly's parents' relationship. Great job with Molly's family. Her mom sounds like someone I wouldn't want to cross (I don't think even the adult Molly is that ominous) and her dad is really funny! The whole color-blindness thing is hilarious. You know what the dynamic reminded me of slightly? Mr. and Mrs. Bennet in Pride and Prejudice, with Mr. Bennet saying things just to torment his overreacting wife. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh I love P&P, great book and the BBC version is just wonderful. Colin Firth ftw! I do love the Bennets too. Molly's definitely not as scary as her mother, although when she's angry she does make her kids cower haha. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Oops, forgot to find a quote again. But I will say that I hope that my marraige (if i get married in the future) is like Molly's parents. You really need somone you can have fun with!

Author's Response: I like how they operate too, they're entertaining as all get-out, at least to me :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
Couples like that always make me laugh... But this chapter did get me thinking... I wonder if I'm too bossy around my fiance. That's definitely something to ponder. :)

I also liked the mention of You-know-who and the blood traitor thing. You are pulling in so many important little details from the books.

Author's Response: I wanted this chapter to show Arthur sort of getting slapped in the face by the real world even as he's cosseted at home by his mum, if that makes sense. He's beginning to grow up and see the war as a man rather than as a boy. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

26th October 2008:
This was yet another amazing chapter! I loved it! I love Molly's family!!! They are so funny, I loved reading them. Molly's parent's marriage reminds me a LOT of the one Molly will have later in life, though I like Molly better than Mrs. Prewett.

Hippolytus, besides haveing a fabulous name, is great. It's weird that he and Arthur aren't related, because Arthur will grow up a lot like him. I loved the whole color-blind confusion. Very funny.

So, overall, another great chapter. You must be getting bored of all the compliments. But this really is a great story. The plot, as always, remains amazing. 40/10, this is such a great story! I can't wait until Molly meets the Weasleys!!!

Author's Response: Antonia Prewett is sort of a concentrated version of Molly lol. I read a line once, I forget where, that said we're all just cheap knock-offs of our parents :D I did invent Molly's parents' names, but I based Hippolytus on the name Ignatius, which was Molly's uncle (most probably) on the Black family tree. I chose her father's name to correspond with that, nice and Greek.

I never get bored of compliments ;) Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
Mr. and Mrs. Prewett are wonderful. I love the way she nags at him and he pretends to ignore/wet-blanket everything she says, but they're really in love. :D The way they immediately accept Arthur is terrific ... they can tell he's a good boy and he's good to their Molly. Mrs. Prewett is definitely the grown-up version of Molly! Bossy but usually right :) Gideon and Fabian are really well done - do you model them after your own boys? They're so cute and remind me of my brothers, who were troublemakers at that age!

Author's Response: I think they reacted a little more warily than the Weasleys did; after all, this is their first encounter with a love interest for one of their kids, but Arthur's brother is already married. Anyway, my boys are pretty wild and destructive like Gid & Fab, yeah. hehe. They're twinadoes. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Hehe, I love Molly's parents. Her dad is hilarious! Arthur's leaving, yes, what am I supposed to do about it? Hehe.
I love the relationship between Molly and her brothers, being able to pay them off to leave. Sibling's are so funny to watch (I'm an only child :P) Okey dokey, I'm off to the next chapter! I love this story ;)

Author's Response: Aw only child? I have two sisters and one brother. My boys are twins so they have no idea what it's like to be an only. I used to wish I was an only child all the time growing up lol. Thanks for reviewing! Your reviews make me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by hsw 

12th June 2008:
Thanks for all your replies, and I'm getting back to the story again. Obviously, there are a lot of little details in the books that I missed and/or forgot (the love potion, for one). I've never studied any of the supplemental information either, such as interviews or family trees. Just the books. :-) And I'm not a rabid fan, just a regular fan.

This was a fun chapter, meeting the family and all. The Prewett family dynamics are quite interesting! It does, of course, remind me somewhat of the Weasley (Arthur & Molly) family, but with its own distinct flavor. I continue to enjoy Gideon and Fabian. Who couldn't like those predecessesors of Fred and George?

Author's Response: Thank you! I had responded to this review before the server crashed, but I can't remember now what I said :(

 Report Review

Review #19, by Labby 

16th May 2008:
Haha.. just what Arthur needs - more people to tell him that he needs to stand up to Molly. I do like the comparison of Molly's parents and Molly and Arthur. I also like her family a lot, they'd be pretty amusing to grow up with. The color blindness part was good and I like the dynamics between Molly's parents. And I liked how Molly was able to pay her brothers off to leave her room. Such a sibling thing. I bet they are pretty close, though they might not want to admit it. It's sad knowing what their fate is. Sigh.. only two more chapters until I'm caught up. I love this story!

Author's Response: I know right lol. Poor Arthur, they'll work it out eventually. Molly's a little volatile as a middle-aged mother, she must have been just nuts as a teenager ;) I'm really glad you liked the chapter. I'll try to get more up soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JLHufflepuff 

24th April 2008:
I like this chapter and all it's nervewracking qualities... I love the way Molly's parents seem to reflect (in some ways) what the Molly/Arthur relationship will be like, although I think Molly seems softer than her mom. The twins are cute and hilarious in the way the give Arthur advice, which it seems he does take eventually... Oh, and I'm wondering about what her parents thought about Arthur's interest in Muggles... hrm... This is just always so fun to read!

Author's Response: Hehe... I think either one of them would be willing to lambast him just to disagree with their spouse, and the next time they'd be switched... They're definitely fun to write. I think Molly's softer too, but I think that often happens when your mom is very dominant. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by blithering_humdinger 

19th April 2008:
YAYSIES, another amazing chapter, as per usual!! i love this story, i still want reid and cecelia to get together!!! i like mollys mum and dad!!!
will you start writing again on the 29th? darn, why is that so far away?? xD
thanks again

Author's Response: Thank you! I have a bit of ch.22 written, I'll work on it when my mom leaves. Only a few more days now :) I have two performances in May (I'm a belly dancer) so I may get a little slow while I'm gearing up for those. But keep watching!

 Report Review

Review #22, by slytherensangel26 

16th April 2008:
i'll be sure to do that...any way...nice chapter. I love her brothers. the whole story has been absoulutely wonderful!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyAmongThorns 

15th April 2008:
Wow! I really love your story, and I can't wait for the next chapter! I really like your charactisations of Molly's family, and it makes me even more sad that Gideon and Fabien will have to die in your story later. It's a shame.
Great chapter as always, keep it up! And enjoy your mother's visit :)

Author's Response: Well, Gideon and Fabian don't die until 1976, so it won't be this story. I might write about their deaths later though.

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by luvjamesnoliver 

15th April 2008:
I thought it was great! The bits between Molly parents were wonderful. This chapter shows how Molly is able to handle some of the stuff her kids put her though.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it. I think I like it better now that I've read through it a few more times.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ginwannabe 

14th April 2008:
Swarthy pirate, huh? You weren't inspired recently, were you? I ADORED this chapter. I laughed so hard. I agree with Arthur though, Mr. & Mrs. Prewett's relationship would be exhausting. Always bickering, and manipulating. I love the relationship Molly has with the twins, and that they were giving Arthur advice.

Enjoy your mom's visit!

Author's Response: OMG you just cracked me up so much, I'm still laughing. Yay pirates! I'm glad you enjoyed the chappie, I had fun writing Molly's parents, and I love writing Gideon & Fabian. Men always think they know everything, even when they're only 13. Especially when they're only 13 heh. Thanks for reviewing! And yay I'm so excited to see my mom! And my nephew, and my brother and sister-in-law, and my little sis.... Busy busy.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review