Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ignotus Rabnott 

13th June 2017:
This is a promising beginning! I'm excited to read more!!

I love Newt and Luna (they are my favorite characters), so I'm excited to see where you will take this.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Zoe-Marie 

13th October 2014:
Wow, that was really good but were are the mature bits...OMG I can't believe I just said that! I usually hate it when people put sex in their fanfictions...hey join Fanfiction, and not the HP one, okay?

 Report Review

Review #3, by angelicdemon1209 

12th July 2013:
Hi, this is the third time I am reading this story, although I am sorry to say, the first time I am leaving a review. When I read it first, I was a kid and didn't know what to say and the second time I think I read it on my phone, and I couldn't leave reviews. So, here I am.
Despite being a while since I read this, I haven;t come across another Luna/Rolf, or even any story on Luna which is so beautiful.
It's really well-written.
For the first chapter, I like how everyone's happy, although I miss Fred like hell.
And, I like how people finally accepted Luna, at least, most of them. Although, it does not matter. I have my own weird sides, and I learned that they too are beautiful, from Luna.
I love Luna's explanation of how everything is believable, because I totally agree. We cannot rule out possibilities and dreams, because our world today is how it is because of these dreams and imaginations.
Thank you for including Thestrals. I think they are truly beautiful, and I think they were a prime source of comfort to Luna. I feel it was the thestrals, that gave her the spirit to be different and to stand for that, because she saw them, and she knew they existed, and others couldn't, so they didn't accept their existence.
Thank you, for the first chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bree 

8th June 2013:
Wow, this is really interesting! It gives me a sense of nostalgia for the Trio and friends... I guess I'm not ready to leave them yet.

 Report Review

Review #5, by xVivaLaVanilla 

29th December 2011:
This is a beautiful, beautiful chapter. You portray the characters in an exquisite way that makes me smile and my heart warm. I have more love for Luna, more than I ever had (: And plus, I believe in Nargles too (;

 Report Review

Review #6, by ReinaAnkoLovegood 

4th August 2011:
This is a beautiful piece of work. I love how you took existing information from the books into your story. The thestrals especially.

 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 

22nd July 2011:
So bittersweet. The stages of how you wrote the chapter made it very thought-provoking.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Abhorsen 

21st November 2010:
I really enjoyed that. Taking off her shoes to walk on the plain dirt was just like Luna. It was so bittersweet, just like a graduation ought to be. Especially one following a war like that.

I liked how you pointed out just how Luna has grown up over the years. And her trying to remember every detail as it was so that she could look back. Very good job.

 Report Review

Review #9, by gremlin 

11th September 2010:
This has really got to be the best intro to a story I've read. I love the luna character, but it took a while to find this story again. I saw it and was gonna read it at some point, then it was hard to find. lol almost like the creatures luna believes in, they're hard to find. Great Job, can't wait to read the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by herminny 

5th September 2010:
hello i think you did an exceptional job on this but the part where Harry Ron and Hermione talked about their future it was a bit akward how you aproached it i would have had it as part of a conversation where they make references to their jobs rather then coming out and saying it as if they were the narater rather than the characters. oh and instead of Harry and Ron saying, ",and then i'll marry("")" you could have had them ask luna if she was able to make the dates of their weddings it would have made the story flow better but other then those small things GREAT job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by converse_rocks345 

6th July 2010:
This is nice. I've never read a Luna story on here. I like that you are. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by danni. 

4th January 2010:
OMG.! even this chapter made me cry.! i love it

 Report Review

Review #13, by 3s_hp_ 

6th October 2009:
great first chapter;
cant wait to read more :) xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by skeet500 

13th September 2009:
this made me cry. i really felt like i was with all of them graduating, standing in the bittersweet crossroads of childhood and the rest of my life. it was wonderful. my eyes are still watering

 Report Review

Review #15, by Alice 

12th September 2009:
Great story! I am very eager to read more of this incredible detailed Harry Potter fanfiction! Once again, very great job!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by auntlynnie 

26th August 2009:
Oh, what a poignant first chapter! The line "The Thestrals were the living proof of their grief..." was especially so.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs Ron Weasley 

12th August 2009:
wow, splendid writing, so passionite. I really enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by angelchaser13 

6th August 2009:
A wonderful beginning to a story, but you do have some decently-sized grammatical errors.

 Report Review

Review #19, by TwilightFaded 

29th July 2009:
Oh gosh, the first chapter alone was amazing.
I was getting teary eyed for a moment there.
Great writing skill!
I hope to read more of it very soon!
As in tomorrow. Haha. :]

 Report Review

Review #20, by Acid Pops 

26th June 2009:
This is really beautiful. You've done a great job already of understanding Luna's character. It's like she watches over all the other characters from a distance, a part of the group, but still isolated in a way. ^_^ I can't wait to read the rest.

 Report Review

Review #21, by kait_mcfly 

26th June 2009:
This is really one of the best first chapter i have ever read. At one point i started to cry because i could totally feel her emotions. i really cant eve describe how good this is. i cant wait to read the rest. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AnnaMalfoy 

20th June 2009:
a bit too deep and intense for me...
good story, but right now i'm just looking for something lighter to read...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Annie. 

11th June 2009:
Daaannng. so so good. i can't believe this.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Musically_Challenged 

4th June 2009:
this story is really good! i was over come with this overwhelming sense of sadness through out the story! well done! great writing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by akshya 

14th May 2009:
this is really fantastic..
for ages ive been wondering..and making up my own stories in my head as to what would happen to all of them...
this story is very nice...just the way i want it to be

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>