Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SaphireSmiles 

24th November 2010:
Thanks to you for writing this! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by jameslover4ever 

10th October 2009:
dun dun dun.and the plot thickens.lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jenna 

16th November 2008:
This is becoming to sad. I wonder what will happen. I want to read the next chapter, but I'm afraid the nyah will die. =[

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ruby 

6th November 2008:
Hate the chapter pic but LOVE the story hust a quick question is it finished? :) :) :) ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by celticbard 

12th October 2008:
Oh my! How utterly tragic! Poor Nyah. It seems as though things have gone from bad to worse. I cannot imagine her being forced to leave the wizarding world just when she has found acceptance there.

This chapter was great, Teresa, although quite sad. Hermione and Molly were both perfectly in-character, maternal, comforting and composed despite receiving devastating news. Furthermore, I found the dark spell supposedly cast on Nyah quite fascinating. What an effective way to punish a wizard indeed, by taking away his or her magic.

It was also so heart-breaking to witness Nyah yearning for her mother. She is such a brave child, though she desperately needs a family of her own.

I only noticed one error in this chapter, Teresa. This line.

The room was silent, giving everyone time to think, which isnít always a good thing.

...should be in the past tense as opposed to the present. For example, The room was silent, giving everyone time to think, which wasn't a particularly good thing.


Excellent work, Teresa, as always. I look forward to reading the rest of this fic. Good luck!

Best,
celticbard

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mistress 

8th October 2008:
Wow, this chapter was so powerful! First she wakes up thinking it's her mum and then the dark magic... GEEZ! GREAT chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hedwig1175 

9th June 2008:
Awesome chapter! You have such a wonderful gift for detail. I felt like I was right there in the room at St. Mungo's. The passage from the book seemed to be something JK would write herself! I love this story. I am truly sorry that it is taking me so long to read it.

~Chari

Author's Response:

Chari! :D What a nice surprise!

Don't apologize! Life gets in the way... believe me - I understand!

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the chapter and to be remotely compared to JKR... I nearly fell out of my chair!!!!! That's the best thing I've heard in like... ever! Thanks!!! :D I'm having heart palpitations!

Seriously though, I'm glad you love the story... I have been so blessed in writing it and want everyone to enjoy it just as much. :D Thanks Chari!


 Report Review

Review #8, by shadowycorner 

19th May 2008:
Susan...what the...NO! Okay. *is grumpy* Once again i proved myself to be completely off the track. See? Exactly what I've been saying...you misled me so cruelly!! :D

Flaming Hippogriff, poor Nyah. The way you describe the forces in her, and everything about Nyah is amazing. Honestly, is this your first story ever? then you're a natural talent! Everyone is so in character. The Healer was so perfectly written, she spoke just like a Healer would. The invention of this curse is so dark and genius, did you do some research or just came up with it?

No time to delay, I have to get at least one more chapter! I'm still furious about Susan! :P But i still love this story, and you for writing it. One of the best fanfictions I have ever read, and i am not overreacting. i am always this critical nerd who points out every little error, but with writing, characters and plot such as this, you could as well write about dancing carrots and i would love it.

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

Yes, that was cruel not being her Mum... but it was much too early in the story to bring her in, thus, Susan... do you know who she is? ;)

LOL - Flaming Hippogriff - that's a great phrase... I may have to use it!!! :D

Yes, this is my very first anything in the writing arena (unless you count research papers in high school many, many years ago).

The curse was one that was long thought out and I researched Latin terms to come up with the final result. I'm very glad it came off well.

LOL - dancing carrots... I don't have any of those in this story either. I just love your reviews... they are very lighthearted (even when you're mad at me) and always puts a smile on my face! Thanks so much for taking time to write!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Roselyn 

13th May 2008:
Oh! how sad! quick! find Lucius!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying it! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bella_Portia 

7th May 2008:
This was a wonderful, exciting, and inventive chapter. I particularly like stories that detail the way in which magic works -- this chapter shows you took a great deal of time working out the "theoretical" details of how the magic and spell worked and how they manifested in a witch's body. Loved it.

Author's Response:

Hi Bella! :D

I'm so glad you liked it! It was a rather interesting chapter to write with the 'history of spells' in that book. Hopefully, the pain Nyah's been experiencing will make more sense... :D

Thanks for another wonderful review!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by morgana67 

6th May 2008:
Now you have let us know a bit more about why magic is painful to Nyah. I'm so glad, because I was finding the whole thing a little confusing but I was aware that you probably didn't want the reader to know too much, too soon.

So, they need to find who performed the spell and force him/her to lift it. My bet goes for either Lucius or Draco though but I can't work out why unless it was merely to take revenge on Harry.

I just can't put this story down!

Author's Response:

Hello! :)

Yes, the painful magic was supposed to be a mystery. ;) Again, your theories are very, very close... :D

I'm very glad you like the story!!!! :D And thank you for another wonderful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gords7015 

3rd May 2008:
Wow, I'm a little bummed that it wasn't her mother there, but what can you do?... Of course, this is an interesting chapter, and the spell to remove the magic is very interesting. Its neat to see what exactly you had in mind for what was causing the trouble. I hope that since your story isn't too depressing, that the forces of good will triumph and someone will find a way to save Nyah and her magic (*hopes). Nice work

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

I realize it was a bummer for some for Susan not to be 'Mum', but it's still a bit early in the story for that. :)

I hope that now, everything makes a bit more sense as far as her magic and her dreams.

You're right, I hate bad endings. :D

Glad you enjoyed it! :) And as always, thanks for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginerva_Potter 

2nd May 2008:
Ok, the suspense is really building in this chapter. I think you wrote this chapter better than the last two. I don't know what it is, maybe just the pacing was better. Either way, I'm eager to move on!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

This chapter does have a faster pace, and I can see why you like it better than the last two. :D

I'm glad you're still enjoying it, and I look forward to 'talking' to you more about the story the more you read!

Thanks for reviewing!!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ButterflyRogue 

2nd May 2008:
Awww... I was wrong... I really thought, hoped, it was actually Ginny next to her --- recognizing Nyah as her daughter... :( I could almost feel Nyah's disappointment myself...
Poor girl, she has suffered so much. I wonder, is the reason why her powers hurt so much the trauma from the memory loss, the dark magic used on her or the consequence of the medication her "parents" have been drugging her with for ages...? Or maybe all of that together?
I do hope they manage to restore her magic... What am I saying --- of course you'll find a way to make it happen!!

Just one more question --- how do you pronounce Nyah? At first I thought it was Nye-ah, but now I'm not sure... Nee-ah maybe?

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

It wasn't time to bring Ginny in yet... any thought as to who was there? 'Susan'... ???

Her magic reacts in a combustive way. With the curse placed on her, her magic fragmented - shattered actually and until something emotional happens, especially to those she really cares for - it remains hidden and unreachable to her. But when these intense emtions kick in, there is an 'electricity' that binds all of the pieces together and her magic burts out rather like a volcano. The drugs she was given for the majority of her life merely 'soothed' those extreme emotions, but in response, the magic continued to build and build creating pressure which eventually made the outbursts worse.

Nyah is pronouned as the Y is a long I sound, so NI-ah. (the Ny rhymes with by, and then add ah).

Again, another wonderful review! Thanks! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Shellee 

24th April 2008:
-stares at the screen with wide eyes-
That's massive! Lucius did it, didn't he? The bastard! He wanted to do the counter curse on time so they wouldn't die, didn't he? Hmmm, questions. Omg, I love this XD It was Ginny though, no? Or was it Hermione? Hmm, I'm sure it won't take too long anymore. I love it, Imma keep on reading.

Author's Response:

:D Hi Shellee! :D

LOL... I love your reactions to the chapter!

I, of course, can't comment too much on your theories as it would ruin the surprise for you! :)

And I'm so glad your enjoying it! You've done a fantastic job catching up (it's a long story) and I love the reviews you've left! :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hermione Clone 

19th April 2008:
I did not see that one coming. I hope they can find out who did this to Nyah before it's too late.
I knew it was too much to hope that it was Ginny sitting with Nyah. I'm hoping they'll get to meet each other soon.

Author's Response:

Hi :)

Yes, it is a bit early to have her Mum simply 'show up'... but she's coming... there's a lot more to happen before then... :D

Thanks for the review! I'm always happy to read them. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by crazy4fred2 

13th April 2008:
You'r description is amazing! I'm insanely jealous :P

This may seem like a stupid question, but why was Alexander wearing a skirt?

This story is very original. I've never seen anything like it. You make it very riveting with all of the twists and turns. :)

Nyah is such a cutie. But I fel so bad for her.

I'm glad Nyah is getting along so well with the Weasleys. Rose and Hugo are rather entertaining.

You have a lot of cliffhangers. This can be both a good and a bad thing. It's good because it makes the reader want to continue reading and they don't loose interest. But it's bad when there are too many. LOST comes to mind, like how fans get frustrated with all of the questions and how long they have to wait to get the answers. Continue to use cliffies but maybe spread them out a bit more.

Fantastic job, as always :)

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

Alexander is wearing a dress because McGonagall was giving him a bit of his own medicine in response to his quip about Halloween costumes (in reference to her attire). (She hexed him)

I've noticed the cliffhangers as well. Honestly, all but one was unintentional... it was simply the right place to end the chapter. :D

As far as having to wait for the next chapter... {sigh}... I have yet to attain the coveted title of TA, so yes, there is a bit of a wait... {someday} :)

Thanks again for a wonderful review! Perfect! :D

Until next time....


 Report Review

Review #18, by evil little devil 

13th April 2008:
Wow! What a chapter. amazing. It explains a lot, but leaves so many more questions. Poor little Nyah, I hope she's alright. Your writing has improved heaps, the chapters just keep getting better and better and better. I can't wait to find out who cursed her, was it Harry? Don't answer that. You are unnaturally good at mysteriously wonderful cliffhangers. Please, please update soon. And please post in my review thread, cos I'll probably read it faster that way than if it was just off my favourites list (which is 10 pages long) Amazing, amazing story, keep up the great work :)

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

Quoting you: "Your writing has improved heaps, the chapters just keep getting better and better and better."

Wow... that's the biggest compliment anyone could give me! Thank you!

I will be happy to come and beg for your reviews! LOL :D

And I do thank you for your thoughts. They are very encouraging! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by SilverThimble 

12th April 2008:
Well, I've finally gotten around to reading this, after carrying the last chapter's cliffie around for two days... and the puzzle is still there! :D

But at least one thing was explained... that's really interesting, about Nyah's magic being removed... poor child. She really doesn't have much luck, does she? I loved this chapter, your characterisation, flow, descriptions, dialogue (etc,etc) are amazing - which is why my reviews are getting shorter; I'm running out things to say other than 'wow, brilliant, update soon!'

so... wow! brilliant, update soon!
10/10 as always :)

Author's Response:

Hello!!! :D

I know... there's still a lot left to find out and explain, isn't there... but don't worry... there are a lot of chapters ready to go up!

Thank you!!!! I love your reviews, even when you run out of things to say! :D

See you soon!


 Report Review

Review #20, by KaraBlack 

12th April 2008:
This was a really great story! Extremely interesting! i'm sad to say that this is the end for now until you get the next chapter validated! *sigh* ;)

I will be adding this story to my favorites though!

But i must say kudos to you for the spells that you came up with! Very imaginative and interesting to read about! Another great plot twist!

I actually have no theory anymore, but i know that the rest of this story will be extremely amazing! :)

I really enjoyed reading this (and i'm sorry it took so long to get the reviews out!)

love it 10/10

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

Don't worry... there are quite a few more chapters ready to go! :D

Adding me to your favorites - Wow - very nice! :D

Please don't apologize for 'taking so long'... it was very much worth the wait! :D

I'll talk to you soon and thanks again for your input! :)



 Report Review

Review #21, by Girldetective85 

11th April 2008:
Oh my GOD! They have to find out who cast that spell on her! And what an idiot he was too - trying to destroy her magic and then making her forget, never thinking that Obliviate could actually make her retain the magic in dangerous bursts. Stupid stupid! I really hope it doesn't come to that, that they have to erase the magic from her completely to save her life. I guess the only other option is to find the guy who did it to her and that's like searching for a needle in a haystack. :( Ughhh I need to read more Teresa! Write write write!!! :D I can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response:

Hello! :)

Unfortunately, it may come to a decision of Nyah living without her magic or dying with it...

And as far as finding the person or persons responsible won't be too difficult as they will find Nyah... again.

I'm really glad you're enjoying it! Now, if I had TA status, you could go on reading and reading and reading... someday!

The next chapter should be up sometime this weekend. :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Unwritten Curse 

10th April 2008:
Ah, you were on a roll! Haha. I did find one mistake... 'but realizing this was perhaps, not the best time.' - 'realizing' should be 'realized.' And here: 'The healers finger' - there should be an apostrophe in 'healer's.'

A relatively error-free chapter! -round of applause- Don't worry, we all make errors. And I know what you mean about reading it over and over and not noticing them. I do that ALL the time, and it's rather aggravating. But I'm too stubborn to get a beta, ahaha.

Anyway, AMAZING chapter. I'm running out of adjectives here, but honestly, it seems like these chapters just keep getting better and better as more things are revealed. And all of your characters are developing wonderfully. I'm very impressed.

The revealing of what exactly was wrong with Nyah exceeded my expectations. I expected it to be a good scene, but this... this was great. Not only was it believable, it was also very creative and timed out to perfection. But the ending was very depressing. Not that that's a bad thing ... I just feel so bad for Nyah. She was so excited to be a part of this world, and now that might be taken away from her. They'd better find whoever performed that spell on her and punish him for it.

I've really enjoyed reading these chapters. Please update soon, and never ever stop writing. (:

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D The poor validators and all my edits... what will I tell them? LOL Thanks for finding those, and I will change those right away!

It's hard to be your own beta, isn't it? LOL

I'm thrilled things are getting better and better - but no pressure, right? :D There's a LOT more information (another 8 chapters or so) to give to you... and I pray it stays strong!

This chapter was one that had been the original idea - if I couldn't find a way to make Nyah's magic fragment logically, it would throw EVERYTHING else out the window, so I'm very happy it's running smoothly...

Yes, the ending is such that we have to make hard decisions as to what is more important... living without magic, or dying with it...

Thank you so much for the amazing reviews! :D



 Report Review

Review #23, by JLHufflepuff 

10th April 2008:
Oh... so it seems your little cliffie at the end of last chapter was false and she just THOUGHT the person was her mom? Well, I have to stay I REALLY like the twist of Nyah having a curse on her. I don't know why that never came to mind before, but it makes perfect sense.. Your explanation of how it happened seems plausible, too. I like the way the magic-removal curse and obliviate kind of melded together to make the problems Nyah has been experiencing her whole life. I'm also dying to know what's going to happen.. I want to know who did this and why! ARG! I will kill them when I find out.. Okay, maybe not, but you get the picture! :) This just keeps getting better.

Author's Response:

Hello friend! :D

Yes, shame on me with that cliffhanger {slaps hand}.

The curse was one of the very first keys to the story when I was outlining it. It was imperitive for it to work this exact way... and those that performed the curses just threw them together without thinking through the consequences. Typical of them... tsk, tsk.

I'm really glad you're still enjoying the story! :D Thanks so much for reviewing! It means a lot! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Labby 

10th April 2008:
Another amazing chapter! I'm so glad you have more chapters written because I just want to keep on reading this story. Hopefully the queue isn't too long. Anyways, this chapter was pretty action packed and we learned lot. I really like the idea of the spell to wipe the magic away.. it makes a lot of sense, something completely believable, and I'm looking forward to seeing what happens with that. It seems like she does seem to be having these incidents more often since she arrived at the Burrow. It might just be me looking into it too much (or me just being really tired), but I wonder if it's happening more because she's around more magical people or maybe because she knows about magic now and doesn't try to suppress it like before. Oh yeah, she was taking medicine before, wasn't she? I wonder if that has to do with it. (Sorry, my thoughts were just kind of all rolling out at once there).

That was a pretty cruel trick on your part with the mother. I guess I should have expected it with all of the tricks that you've put in before. So was that Susan Bones or just an OC named Susan? At least the ending of this one wasn't too bad, but I still can't wait for more. She can't be taken out of the magic world.. I hope, especially, that she doesn't have to go back to her family. I don't think Hermione or Molly would let that happen though. So I really liked this chapter.. I feel like you gave us a lot of good information, but also opened up a lot more questions. I'm looking forward to more as always!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

There is no shortage on chapters at the moment, so I'll keep putting them as they are validated. :)

I'm glad the spell parts - indeed the whole chapter - came across believable. It's tricky, as you know, to introduce something and make it feel like it always existed within the HP world.

You're correct... the little bursts of magic have gotten bigger and closer together since she left the Manor. There are relatively simple reasons for that... 1) She's going through very emotional things, which nearly always triggers a magical response 2) She's quickly approaching her birthday, which in this story - the magic 'sets' at age 11 3) And yes, the medication 'numbed' her emotions enough that the outbursts were minimal in comparison.

Hubby didn't like that 'little trick' either, at the end of the last chapter, but it would have been a little more difficult to add in the other things (you'll see) if she already had seen her Mum and visa versa. It's not *quite* time for that to happen just yet.

YEAH!!! {silly clapping for you} Yes, that was Susan Bones! Very good! I hoped the reference would be just enough of a hint for some to get it without coming right out and saying it. :D I needed someone that gave the 'hint' of her Mum - but even Nyah knew something wasn't quite right...

No, they'd have to put Hermione and Molly in a body bind and obliviate them to get Nyah back to the Muggle world - especially in the care of 'Mother'... {shudders}.

Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon! As always, thank you for the wonderful review! :D I'll see you where the old people gather!



 Report Review

Review #25, by AnnaKay 

10th April 2008:
Yay! Thanks so much for the really fast update and telling me about it. I am so sorry that it took so long to review, thing got really crazy the last few days. Anyhoo, on to the review.

Stupid evil DE. *cough* Malfoy *cough*. I would like to string him up by his toes. I hope they catch him. Oh, and they could do the exact same thing to him, but not mess up. That would be great.

Aw, it was not her mom. That is sad, but it would be way too easy, as you said in the chapter. I can't wait until things start happening, or when the realize that Nyah is Harry and Ginny's daughter. I think that would be an extremly emotional chapter for everybody.

Great job with creating the new spells, it was wonderfully done. You really must have planned it out very well and it shows. They are completly creative and I have never seen anything like it.

Awesome chapter!!!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

Don't apologize! Life happens. :D

Hmm... stringing DEs up by their toes... sounds like something Filch would like to do! :D

There are quite a few emotional areas (but not lumped all into one place)...

Very glad everything is staying creative! Yeah! :D Thanks again for your review!

The next chapter should be up soon!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>