Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

8th March 2013:
A sequel? I so want to read a sequel, but only if you're still planning on writing one.
I really like James and Nellie's friendship, they're like a brother and sister and it's obvious that James cares about her.
I'm glad that he told Nellie that Sirius fancied her, not her pants :D Now Nellie can get with Sirius and I can be happy! Although that won't be for a while because of Sirius's feelings about Regulus.
Yes! They kissed, but have agreed to be friends, You really know how to play with my feelings with your awesome writing.
This chapter was brilliant and I really love this story, you really capture so much emotion in your story and the way you write it is so amazing. I really love this story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AnnaAlloy 

27th December 2011:
AW HOW SWEET!!! Sorry haha i melt like butter when it comes to things like kisses. So romantic! To bad they cant be more than just friends. Ya know, you make one heck of a story.

Author's Response: Hahaha, Kisses are the best :) Always fun to write. And I know man :( It is sad. And thanks :) I'm so glad you think that! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

27th December 2011:
Well, hello there! It's your Secret Santa once again. Hello! Hello! Hello! :D How are you doing? I hope you're well and had an awesome holiday!

My favorite quotes:


because a kiss is never just that; a kiss. It brings along a whole new host of emotions, it brings along love, heartbreak, lust. A kiss can change everything.

makes me feel like I smell

Sirius fancies my pants?

I'm a blue spotted daisy, Lily is as cold as a snow man, Remus just started a petition to ban books, Peter secretly turns into lion at night and James thinks Quidditch is as fun as Binns.

Oh Nellie, lets put it this way, the day your relationship with Sirius moves to platonic is the day I put furniture in the hallway.

Do I have a large forehead or something

I always put them down to indegestion or something, even though I know it's not.


THEY KISSED! I'M FLABBERGASTED. THEY LEGIT KISSED. SERIOUSLY! CAN YOU NOT SEE MY EXCTIEMENT? I'm a bit put off that they are just going to be friends but something tells me they may end up together. I'm not sure if you're following the timeline to a t so I can't say they're going to be happy. Are you following the timeline of the books or not? It'll be awful for Nellie to have to deal with Sirius being chucked in Azkaban. I feel like you're also foreshadowing something bad in the relationship of Izzie/Nellie because something tells me that Izzie might actually leave Nellie. Not because she wants too but I feel like something terrible is going to happen.

Excellent chapter as usual, have a happy sunshiney day! :D

Author's Response: Thanks :) I hope you had a good holiday too :) I'm so glad you like those quotes, I had so much fun writing them. Nellie's mind is always a fun place to be. And yes, they did! Haha, yes, they're going to be friends :) Or at least try. And yes, I am :) But you'll have to find out what happens to all of the gang throughout the rest of the story. And you never know. Izzie would never leave Nellie willingly. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Alyss 

31st October 2011:
Come on, why does that have to happen? Sirius has been my favorite character ever since the first maniacal laugh in the third HP book. Since then, I could only pity his entire life; he's wrongly accused of murdering his best friend, he's on the run, he stuck in the house he hated growing up in, he DIES, and worst of all J.K. ROWLING NEVER WOTE HIM ANY ROMANCE! Who cares about Snape, he at least loved someone unlike Sirius! Now, even in the fanfics he is being refused a chance at love? Aaagh! This is so frustrating!

Author's Response: I know man, it's a sad story for Sirius. He really has had a crap life :( I know! She never did, thus why a lot of fanfiction writers write about it. Haha, it might turn out alright in the end, you never know ;) He might get a chance of happiness in the end. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rexy 

30th October 2011:
Yay for fudging friendship , that happened to me but I kinda insulted the guy for a joke , he didn't take it to well though hip hip hoaray for Neille :D

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you can relate! Sorry he didn't take it that well! Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by foreverfleur 

29th August 2011:
Uh-oh. As evinced by that kissing-sesh, this whole 'friends' thing is not going to work out. haha. I love it. I can't wait to see how this progresses.

I have to say though that whole exchange between them was seriously so well written. I had butterflies in my stomach. Great job as usual. Looking fwd to the coming chapters.

Author's Response: Hello! Haha, yeah, it's kind of a fail idea isn't it? They'll soon learn it is never going to work out!

Really? You liked it? I'm so glad you did. I had a lot of fun writing that scene :) I'm so glad you liked this chapter and I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 

17th March 2011:
Who cares what Regulus feels!? He's stupid and gave Nellie up! Go for it, you giant turd, Sirius!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I know, eh ;) I think that but Sirius thinks he is betraying his brother or something >< It sucks for Nellie.

Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter! I'll try to update soon & thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

11th March 2011:
regs present was nice. well at least nellie and sirius are friends.. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yes, Regulus picks out pretty presents ;) Yep, at least that is something right? For now anyway. Thanks for the review, I hope you like the next chapter and I'll try to write the next chapter soon. x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ignorance 

5th September 2010:
N'aw! Is all i can say :P:P
awesome chapter as always!
10/10 :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoy it! I hope you like the rest of the chapters! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CessZ 

16th August 2010:
Oh Regulus!!! He has to ruin everything!! :(
I LOVED this chapter...especialy the part where she falls into the bath...I faound that hilarious...
Nellie being mature...that's something new!! But I guess we all grow up some day!!

Keep up the amazing work...

~CessZ

Author's Response: Yep. But it's sort of nice that Sirius picked his brother, but not nice in a way for Nellie. It just shows family comes first.

I've fallen into a bath and I couldn't get out. And it was too fun! So i had to put it in there :)

Haha, I just think anyone can be mature/immature depending on the circumstances.

Thank you! You're far too sweet!

Thanks for the amazing reviews, they are putting a huge smile on my face :)


xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by TallestTower 

14th August 2010:
"Interesting, James has The Wombles CD, I thought that was only me. "

Hahahahahaha. Oh boy do I love Nellie. She must be SO fun to write :)

Ack, silly Regulus trying to sneak his way back into Nellie's heart. The present only proves he is stupid anyway, as he only sees everyone as whatever house their in. But at the same time... he's messed up and I feel sorry for him.

But not as much as I feel sorry for poor Sirius! Why does he have to be so lovely? Why can't he just forget about his brother and be with Nellie?!

At least they got their New Years kiss! Huzzah! Haha. All in all, a great chapter, even if it means Nellie and Sirius have to "be friends", something tells me that's not going to last very long ;)

The only CC I have is that Nellies mini speech thing sounded a bit forced:

"“I’m unsure on how I feel, but if I didn’t like you, I would never have asked you to kiss me.” I replied, as Sirius eyes brightened up for a single moment, “Sirius nobody can replace you in my life. I think about you too, and sometimes I even get these odd feelings…but in my head, I always put them down to indegestion or something, even though I know it’s not.” I sighed, “But, I understand Sirius, Regulus loves me, and neither you nor I can change that and I also understand that because of that we can’t date.” I don’t think I’ve ever said anything this mature in my whole life! “It wouldn’t be fair and I know you love your brother, family comes first right? Plus, I would never hurt Regulus on purpose.” Except for when he annoys me. “It’s fine, but Sirius, we can still be friends right?”"

She says 'But Sirius' a lot in it and I think it slows the pace down, so when your proof reading check for repetition maybe?

Ah Nellie Nellie Nellie... what will she do next? I'm just so happy they have finally acknowledged they have feelings for each other (kind of)! :D

Author's Response: Yes, she is, but awful to write if you're in a bad mood, she doesn't work then. Haha.

Me too, he does get the mixed feelings going, i love that though. One minute i hate him, next time i'm going awww.

Weird.

Cause he's weird! That's why. Alright, so maybe he has a reason, but still, silly.

Really? Maybe it will, maybe it won't ;)

I shall edit that. I wanted it too feel awkward, cause Nellie doesn't know what she's talking about. But now that I read it back, o.O woahh, i use 'Sirius' a lot.

Sort off, but there is a long way to go yet!

but thank you so much, carrot, you're fab!

Keely. xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by lilylunapotter26 

27th July 2010:
Okay sorry I haven't reviewed for like any of the chapters. Its just you are hilaroius. I was having a pretty bad day and now I cant stop laughing! I literally almost wet myself. Nellie is sooo funny! I love this story with all my heart! I wish I culd make my characters this funny!! I hope Sirius and Nellie end up together!! I love this soo much!! I soo wish I was funny like you! EEK! On to teh next chapter.
-Graceyn

Author's Response: Haha, it's fine :) Your enjoyment comes first, I'm just so happy to like it :) I'm glad the story cheered you up. You're too sweet. You've cheered me up a great extent :) I hope you like the rest of the story!
:D
much love,
Keely
xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
You write nervous excuses well. I could practically hear them.

Author's Response: Thank you! That makes me super happy :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Myriad 

15th July 2010:
“I need some biscuits.” I love this line. You’ve done an excellent job placing it on it’s own there. It adds a lot of impact to that section of the story.

“…sometimes I thought I did, but then he would rip the bathmat from under my feet and I would be confused all over again.” Where do you come up with this stuff? Brilliant!

“…Lily is as cold a snow man…” as cold as

Izzie’s introduction worked better in this chapter than it did in the last. I think it’s because Nellie and James were talking when she showed up. It just didn’t seem so abrupt.

“…I’d forgiven Sirius along time ago…” a long

“I am sort of reckless, I just act on impulse, and like I took Sirius and Regulus wand around them…once I got up that is.” You should reword the last bit of the sentence. I think it should read more like ‘like when I took Sirius and Regulus’ wands.’ or something like that.

This was such a cute chapter. I love that when Nellie gets nervous she blurts out random things like painting fences and being a pebble. She has such a unique personality.

Once again my only real criticism is the same stuff as before. You are getting better about your fragments, though you still need to work on tenses, apostrophe placement, comma placement and general grammar.

Author's Response: I often think biscuits are her distress food, biscuits comforts her. I'm glad that line stuck out for you. I also like to bring biscuits into the story as it's part of the title as well.

It pops in my musing mostly, but a lot of the time, I find the story just writes itself, which why it doesn't always makes sense probably. Haha. Plus, I take from people as well.

I changed that. Thanks for pointing that out.

Thank you! I'm glad you thought that.

I changed that too. And reworded that part.

Yes! I took that aspect from a few people I know. It's funny/cringe to watch, depending on what they are saying. I got the pebble line randomly in politics class though. It just popped into my head and I thought it would go. I'm glad you think that about Nellie.

Thank you! I'm glad you're thinking that.

Thanks for the amazing review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by shayrocks50 

28th March 2010:
ok after i think about it when there out of hogwarts everything will be a lot harder espcially when Lily and James die then regulus also dies plus Sirius goes to azkaban because the stupid people think he's a death eater betrayed his best mates and killed 13 people...whoever thinks Sirius is a death eater is a giant fish finger...actually bass thats what i call my friends when i have nothing else to say when they make me mad

Author's Response: Yes, everything just goes wrong for them when they leave Hogwarts don't they?
It's so sad.

Haha, bass! That's funny :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Pixileanin 

17th January 2010:
Sirius fancies my pants?!

That's odd. Sirius is a weirdo!

And he has only seen them a couple of times! And they have always been accidents!


Still loving the quirkiness! Wonderfully delightfully off the wall thoughts!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking the story and off the wall thoughts, which make up most of the story really, so it's good that you like them :) thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by HP FanFic Lover 

1st November 2009:
NOOO!
Friends?!
All because of freaking REGULUS?!

I'm getting all huffy, now, all because of you! [=

I want to write a ONE SHOT ON SIRIUS AND NELLIE! when Sirius is in prison.
Except it's a song-fic...
Yeahhh.
=P

I love SIRIUS!
and James!
And Remus!
Speaking of... Izzie and Remus!
WHEN?!

Author's Response: Yup.

That's the way it is ;)

lmao. that made me giggle.

when remus stops being a girl? yeah. then ;)

thank youu x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Spiffy_Griffy 

24th June 2009:
Oh my gosh. I hate myself for not reviewing all the other chapters!! This fic is amazing and so are you and I love it!! I keep laughing out laud while I read these. Now, permit me to copy and paste my favorite part of this chapter:

“Nellie.” Sirius paused for a moment, “Can we talk?”

Why talk when we could do so much more…

Shut up Nellie, you so did not just think that.

Author's Response: I love hearing about peoples favorites parts, I really do. I'm so glad you like that part :D



 Report Review

Review #19, by lollipop_marauderette 

30th May 2008:
she sure has a lot a drama in her life.. wow..

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: Yep, she sure does. xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by JSB 073 

26th May 2008:
Aw! That's terrible! How much would it suck to be in love and it not even begin to work out? Poor Sirius!

Author's Response: I know, it's terrible =(

 Report Review

Review #21, by calilover 

25th May 2008:
stupid regulus why can't he just be out of the picture so nellie and sirius can just go make hott babies already :( boo

but seriously, i love it and PLEASE update soon

Author's Response: that made me giggle. lol.

thanks, i'll try to. xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by SlytherinPrincess 

13th May 2008:
Brilliant! I love it, so please update A.S.A.P!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm working on it :)
xxxxxxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by numba1marauderluva 

10th May 2008:
You, my friend, need to update, and FAST!

Okay, okay, back to feedback rather than begging for another chapter xD Okay, one of the reasons I love this story is that it makes me laugh out loud, and for a few moments too.

... I like humor, alright? =D

And I also like how you can add a bit of drama into this story, yet make it incredibly humorous. And Nellie and Izzie rock too. Your good at bringing out their flaws, instead of the slightly annoying Mary Sue OCs I read about a lot of the time. And I like the situation Nellie's in: Very original, I like it =)

Okay, BACK to begging for another chapter.

PLEASE! It's been forever! UPDATE! =D

Sorry =P So anyway, love the story. A+ / 10/10

Author's Response: I'm working on it. ;)

Aw, thank you.

Thanks, i'm so glad. I'm always trying to make the characters more real, for some reason, I enjoy adding things they are not very good at, rather than things they are good at.

I'll try to update soon. xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by The Golden Trio 

3rd May 2008:
That one was a little on the boring side. But the kiss was good!!! ;-P

xoxo TGT

Author's Response: It's sort of a build up. Thanks. x

 Report Review

Review #25, by writers_block_94 

23rd April 2008:
AAHHH!"! YOU'RE BACK!!! ALAS!!! I WAS BEGINNING TO WONDER IN MY FUNERAL INVITE GOT LOST IN THE POST OR SUMMAT

LOL SORRY AM A LI'L EXCITED!!! YOU UPDATED!!! I LOVE YOU!

I LOVE THE CAHPTER TOO! BUT TELL ME THEY DO NOT JUST STAY FRIENDS, THEN YOU REALLY WILL HAVE TO SEND THOSE INVITES


LOL

100/10 AS USUAL XX

Author's Response: That actually made me laugh, thank you.

Thank you.

Hmm maybe ;] but where in the fun in that?


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>