Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by knicoles 

26th July 2013:
'“I need chocolate, damn it.”' Oh, that I get!

'“Will you cut it out?” I snapped at Basil, “Her wand is longer than yours too so forget it -- she’s way too much woman for you.”' - Haha, poor Kerri. I love that she and Tonks get on so well together. Especially since they're pulling such a great prank on Charlie - that'll be a hilarious chapter to read :D.

' It was like my heart stopped for a moment or two, and then came an odd feeling as if I was falling from a great height.'
What a beautiful line, nothing intrinsically sappy, yet, and she's not aware of her feelings, but it's a start. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dreaming of Remus 

7th July 2010:
Ok, so I've waited about reviewing but I love what you're doing. Remus is my fav character and I love how you're writing him. I'm looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks.

Remus is my favorite character too, hence this story. I think he got a completely raw deal in DH. In the first place, I never thought he and Tonks made any sense together. I always felt like Rowling just wanted a romance and they were both single so she threw them together. In the second place, I obviously hated that he was killed. This story had been in my head for a long time, and after DH came out, I began writing.


 Report Review

Review #3, by funkynat 

28th November 2009:
i like this slow progression. Hope there's more than book 1 ?!

Author's Response: Oh yes. Year 2 has already been fully posted and I'm working on Year 3 now. I plan to do seven in total but considering that each one has taken a year to write so far, I don't feel that I can make any promises. A lot of changes can happen in seven years time.

 Report Review

Review #4, by JLHufflepuff 

8th October 2008:
I'm so sad that all the reviews I left you are now gone, but I decided I'm just going to keep going with the story so you can get feedback for the parts that I haven't read yet... :(

Anyway, I like it that Tonks is getting to fill in for Kerri in the band… Her line, “I could never commit to anything; I hate structure” just cracks me up! That’s why I love her so much.

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that Kerri's boggart comes out into the open in this chapter. It's a really interesting boggart - the fact that it takes the shape of her as evil is awesome. I have a feeling my boggart would be some form of me as well. Anyway, I had some major Remus-squees when he was very sympathetic and caring toward her ... and it's so fitting that HE would be the one to help her learn to defeat her boggart!

Author's Response: I don't feel as bad about the reviews I lost on this story, it's the sequel that bothers me because I lost ALL of those. Twice actually. People had started reviewing again just before they all disappeared for the second time. I'm glad they finally stopped trying to "fix" the problem.

Tonks is a fun character and balances well with Kerri who is a complete opposite. Sometimes when Kerri is going off the deep end Tonks can put things into perspective. She's a fun character. It took me a long time to become fond of her, but I have.

Some ideas just come to me without planning, and Kerri's boggart was one of them. It just came to me suddenly and seemed like a good idea. I know that I'm my own worst enemy just as Kerri is hers. The more I think about it, the more horrified I am by how much of myself I put into this character.



 Report Review

Review #5, by Shellee 

22nd May 2008:
I find Snape's letters rather funny. It's always about something grudginly or something, the poor thing. He needs more of a life, really. Heheh, the letter to Charlie's nice.
Ah nice that the band isn't on hold while Kerri's out for Christmas, that way they can still make the money, right? I do wonder how she'd play if she isn't that good at playing guitar or singing, but I4m sure they've thought about it well enough before asking her to help out with the band.
At least that concert went much better. I'm keen on seeing them play in real life now, too bad. Royal and Celestia seem really nice people. It's a bit disturbing that Celestia had to go live with Royal at the commune but I guess there's no other way for them to move or something. Poor things. Hehehe, Streak. He makes me smile! Can I have him? Hehe.
Poor thing about that Boggart. So she saw herself being evil as her father? I think it's probably a rather rational thing to have as a Boggart. Poor Remus. Aw, she felt it for the first time, didn't she? Whoopie! Go go Kerri and Remus.

Author's Response: Now you see what I mean about Snape being entertaining. Bella Portia tells me that she likes his parts the best.

Royal and Celestia, despite the poverty in their lives, have what Remus and Kerri could have together. They're proof that a mixed marriage like that can work. They're also characters worth watching as I have plans for them as well.

Streak is my favorite too. Highly entertaining, but in a totally different way from Snape.

Kerri's boggart personifies her fear that she may be evil at heart. Like Remus, she fears the monster that may be lurking deep below the surface.


 Report Review

Review #6, by ButterflyRogue 

20th April 2008:
I enjoyed this chapter so very much!! It was amazing!! Very well paced, even a bit action-packed and very intriguing.
The letters from Severus were amazingly well written --- in a very Snape-like way of thinking, at least in a way I always thought Snape would think. The little "romantic" interlude between Remus and Kerri was very sweet. I think I'm beginning to understand why you chose to move away from canon and make an OC for Remus. It does bind them on a deeper level since they both have inner demons to handle...
I'm still sticking to Remus/Tonks as my preferred ship, but it's always interesting to see (and read) something else... :)

Author's Response: Thank you.

People seem to like my letters from Snape as much as I like reading them. I've always seen him as highly intelligent and potentially very witty even through all the sarcasm. He's always so sure that he's right about things and so self righteous that he can be very entertaining at times....particularly when I have him giving his opinion on the Hogwarts students or his fellow staff.

For Remus and Kerri, that's exactly why I'm putting them together. I never liked the Remus-Tonks pairing. From the moment she was introduced in book 5 I hated her because I knew that's where Rowling was going to go. It wasn't until after Deathly Hallows when I realized that Tonks was the sort of person who would have died beside Remus that I began to let up on her. Since starting this story she's become one of my favorite characters and it's hard to imagine that I ever hated her.

Tonks just hasn't had the problems Remus has had in life. I never felt she was capable of understanding him or coping with his emotional baggage. Kerri has issues of her own so she and Remus can support one another much better I think.

Hey --- if you're a big Remus/Tonks person than I consider it an honor that you've stuck with me this long.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by morgana67 

10th April 2008:
I can't believe I have got so behind with this story. I won't get the chance to read the rest tonight but I will tomorrow, promise!

Very nice chapter. A mixture of serious issues such as Kerri and her boggart shape and fan, in terms of the pranks.

I think Remus was very in character. As ever, very understanding. I do wonder if he actually saw what it was but didn't want to comment on it. But no, thinking about it when he makes comments about something inside or her, no, he couldn't possibly suspect her sister.

Tonks in the band, that should be fun.

Also, yes Kerri is still doubting Severus's suspicions. Poor Kerry! She's going to be upset when she finds out for sure.

Really nice chapter again.

Author's Response: Remus understood the significance, he just doesn't understand the source. He and Kerri are perfect for each other because they both understand what it is to struggle with inner demons.

Thank you very much !


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bella 15 

5th April 2008:
awww she almost told him. oh well i cant wait until she does lol. yay she has a spark of feeling for him! that makes me happy! lol sorry my review probably doesnt make any sense. i am sick and have been lying in bed all day and have just taken cough medicine soo.anyways i cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you've been sick. Hope you get better soon.

As always, thank you for your review. (Just wait till Valentine's Day...she won't tell him, but that's when things start to get interesting with the romance).


 Report Review

Review #9, by FullMoon 

5th April 2008:
WOW I LOVE THIS STORY! It's my faorite one EVER (even though it's like, number 8 on my favorite list)! Please add more chapters more often--the suspense is killing me!!! I'm ot much of a writer myself--I just joined on this sight to find awesome stories about Remus and the marauders. I check on this one everytime I log on, (which, sadly, is averaging in once a day) even though you only update about once a week. You really should do it more, because this story rocks my socks!!!
-FullMoon

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Your reviews...and your patience to stick with such a long story, really mean a lot to me.

I'm updating as fast as I can. I'm not a trusted author yet, and it takes time for the staff to validate sometimes because they stay so busy. I'm working on the proof-read for chapter 18 right now and hoping to submit it tonight.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review