Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

21st November 2016:
Wow what a hilarious chapter! I absolutely loved the part of the family peeking out of windows.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

26th January 2015:
My favourite thing about this fic has to be the relationships that Molly and Arthur have with their siblings, no wonder Ron and his brothers and Ginny grew up to be such a tight knit group. Gideon and Fabian are absolute copies of Fred and George and I can just imagine Molly's reaction when her own twin sons picked up the tendencies of her two brothers, "It's like living with Fabian and Gideon again."

I love how Bilius doesn't even tease Arthur for very long about having a girlfriend, he's just there enjoying the events that take place, it's great. Molly's dad is so chill, I thought he would've been a lot more serious but instead he just directs Arthur to Molly's window and goes back to sleep, how many dads out there can claim that?

 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charm 

17th February 2013:
Yay Iím halfway through!

I was looking forward to meeting Arthurís mum, as she sounded rather unusual, and I always love the eccentric characters, as theyíre so much fun to read. He really had to go to desperate measures to avoid being seen with her, didnít he? She did live up to my expectations of her, and I never really thought about what his mother would have been like before, but the slightly clingy, overbearing mother fitted really well! She reminded me of Molly in a way.

I enjoyed meeting Arthurís family, as theyíre rarely mentioned in the books, so it was nice to see them here. I think one of my favourites has to be Bilius, he just provided so many comedic moments, in his silent grumbling. He reminded me of Fred and George, as he refused to work despite his mother pestering him to do so.

I liked the mention towards Voldemort in the muggle deaths, as he was around then, and many people forget that, so that was good.

Aw Arthur he was so desperate to see her, it was adorable! I almost thought that Bilius would say no, and I felt as Arthur would have if that happened. No Molly and Arthur fluff on Christmas! That whole scene made me laugh so much! When Arthur got the wrong window, I thought her dad would have a reaction like Vernon did, when the Weasleyís came in the middle of the night, but it was fine! He sounded like a really nice guy, because Iím sure if my boyfriend came over in the middle of the night, my Dad would blow the roof off!

Then when Fabian woke up! I didnít expect that, it seemed as if the whole house was intent on ruining their romantic moment. Well I guess part of that was Arthurís fault, but sill you couldnít help but feel for them.

I thought this chapter was one of the best so far; it just had the right amount of romance, comedy and embarrassment!

Author's Response: Halfway point!

Arthur's mum is adorable. She's definitely eccentric, but it seems a lot if not most pureblood wizards and witches are like that. Cedrella is a product of her time, too - she's a 1940s/50s sort of housewife. But in a pureblood witch way. She's fun to write. She is a bit like Molly, isn't she? Arthur married his mum haha.

Arthur's family doesn't get much mention - they do say the Weasleys are a large group but then we never meet any of them! Only Molly's aunt/great-aunt (it seems nonspecific on her exact relation, but I think Aunt Muriel is Molly's great-aunt, based on her age at Bill's wedding and Molly's remarks about her). Anyway I enjoyed inventing the Weasleys in Arthur's immediate family. Bilius is the only one mentioned in canon, though he's passed away by then, and is only referred to as Uncle Bilius so I made him Arthur's older brother. I love writing all the Weasleys, but Bilius is especially fun.

Voldemort's rise to power becomes a more prominent storyline in the sequel novel to this. In Unsinkable it's still in the background, but in What It's Worth it's much more a part of their lives, as Voldemort becomes more and more powerful and dangerous.

Arthur really missed her over Christmas, the poor dear. I'm glad you liked the window scene! That was actually the scene that made me turn this into a full novel instead of a short story. I thought that up and wrote it down and had to keep the story going to get to this point.

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really happy you enjoyed the chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by LadySlytherin96 

2nd November 2011:
Ohmygoshohmygoshohmygosh Bilius is ridiculously funny! So so so cute how Arthur just goes and asks his brother to take him to see Arthur. I love it!!!

Author's Response: Ah, Bilius! He is one of my favorites to write, he's just so crazy. Kind of a loser but lots of fun! I do love this chapter, so I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by busybusybeta 

23rd May 2011:
LOL. there's something about bilius that has me wishing i could be the one to snog him deaf. Hahaha, i think it's the fact that i'm a big sister and would have treated a similar situation with my brother the same exact way. He's like the male version of me! XD

Author's Response: Aww haha. Bilius is a lot of fun, and those Weasley men are strangely attractive, aren't they? I think he has a lot in common with Fred & George, and Ron also, actually. I have a younger brother and sister and might have done the same thing ;) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by bostongurll33 

21st January 2010:
um, let's see, i'm only on chapter 20, and, i've officially realized that this is the best story i've ever read. ever. it's totally incredible, and your characters are jumping right off of my laptop. amazing job, dear!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by WitnesstoitAll 

15th June 2009:
The family dynamics in this chapter are fantastic. I love the series of prewetts popping out of the windows. it reminded me of the waltons. (The older show where the entire family says goodnight to each other). The fact that Mr. Prewett gets bossed around by molly's mother is perfect. We can all see where Molly gets it from. :) The last line cracked me up. Billius reminds me of one of Molly's future sons... not sure which one yet but I'll be sure to let you know when I figure it out.

Author's Response: I think Bilius is a bit like Ron, and a bit like Charlie, from the way I picture Charlie anyway. I've never actually seen the Waltons, so I don't know about that lol. Yes, Molly is quite a bit like her mother. She probably wouldn't think that was a good thing haha. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Quote Time!
"Oh, right. Mollyís told us all about you, of course. Hippolytus Prewett. Nice to meet you. Mollyís two windows down, red drapes.Ē

Author's Response: I love Hippolytus. He was great fun to write. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
I like Mr. Prewett... My dad is cool enough that he probably would have done the same thing if I wasn't such a goody too shoes in school. And Bilius is a riot. Reminds me a bit of the older Weasleys. I just love this family.

Author's Response: My dad was so not this cool lol. He would have laid the smackdown if he ever caught a boy at my window. Good thing I never got caught ;) Bilius is one of my favorite characters. He might have to get a spinoff later, but it would be Bilius and the Grim if I write him, so that may not be so funny... Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SVM 

17th January 2009:
This was an especially enjoyable chapter, I was stuffing my mouth with my fist to keep from waking my brother who most likely, like Fabian and Gidgeon, would not appreciate being wakened at 2 am... Anyways, I think your a talented author, and since I don't really leave reviews I don't know what to say.
Slightly random, but I really like the character Bilius, and whether this was your intention or not, he reminded me a lot of Bill, in the way that he seems pretty laid back and I can just imagine him having a ponytail.
Good luck on future writing prospects!

Author's Response: I like Bilius quite a bit too, from canon he sounded like quite the character. Sounds like he was well-appreciated by his nephews, too haha. I didn't really mean him to be like Bill, but that works :)

Thank you very much for reviewing! Especially since it's not your usual M.O. It means a lot to me that you took the time to leave one for me, and thank you for the compliments! I appreciate it very much.


 Report Review

Review #11, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

26th October 2008:
Ha! This was definitely one of the funnier chapters! I loved how Molly's dad reacted to Arthur throwing stones at his window, then giving him directions to Molly's window like he was telling him how to get to the nearest coffee shop. Gideon and Fabian were fabulous, as usual, and I loved meeting Arthur's family. Bilius was great, and reacted perfectly to Molly and Arthur's snogging.

So, another great chapter! The plot is coming along really well, going at just the right pace, ect. Every new character I see, I love! Bilius and Septimus and Cedrella and Hippolytus were all great!!! 35/10!!! Way to go!!!

Author's Response: Yay! This was the chapter - the window scene, actually - that made me keep writing past their first kiss. It sort of sprang fully-formed into my head and I had to keep writing to get them here. :) And from there Unsinkable turned into a full-length novel. I really like Bilius Weasley, the small indications of him we get from canon (the flower trick, Fred & George's apparent admiration of their late uncle, and the whole episode with the Grim) sound like he was quite entertaining, so I tried to make his personality fit with that. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Girldetective85 

13th October 2008:
Haha this is one of my favorite chapters. The whole pink curtains mistake is hilarious! I like the way you've written both the Weasley and the Prewett families. Arthur's parents might not have had as many kids as he would eventually, but you manage to keep the Weasley spirit there and they come across as a fun bunch! I can see Arthur's sensibilities towards the Muggles coming across here and it's really great to watch you develop all the facets of his character.

Author's Response: This is one of my favorites too, along with the badger hehe. I really had fun writing this one. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
I love Bilius! If I had anyone who could snog me to the point of deafness in less than five minutes, I'd be sneaking out at two in the morning as well, lol!
And Molly's Dad! Hehe, that was hilarious! He seems like a nice old chap. I just love that Arthur had to see her, even though it was 2 in the morning. I've said it once, I've said it a thousand times, they are ADORABLE!!!

Author's Response: lol! I'm glad you liked that line. Bilius almost wrote himself, I thought about what sort of person Fred & George would admire but would someday go mad, and Bilius just sort of appeared. Molly's parents are completely invented, since there's no info on them from canon. I thought her dad was funny, and her mom is a sharper version of her. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hsw 

10th June 2008:
What a hilarious chapter! You are such a funny writer! There's phrase after phrase, paragraph after paragraph, scene after scene of highly amusing occurances. The Weasley family dynamics, waking up Molly's father . . . and several more. You did introduce some seriousness though, with the Muggle killings, reminding us that there will be a war in the not-too-distant future. I wonder when/how/if Arthur will tell his parents about Molly. That will be an interesting scene, I'm sure, although I'm not entirely sure how I expect it to go just yet.

Author's Response: The window scene is one of my favorite parts of the entire story. Poor Arthur. I think I would have gone into coronary arrest. I didn't really do the Arthur telling his mum scene, just had him tell Molly about it in the next chap - but don't worry, she'll get to meet the Weasleys before the year is out. Thank you so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Labby 

15th May 2008:
Nothing like bringing up the deaths of Muggles and Voldemort to realize that a little teasing isn't even important. I really liked the family aspect of this chapter, getting to know Arthur's parents and his brother. I love the names by the way, did you come up with them or were they canon? I thought you did a great job showing Bilius's personality in just this chapter. He'd be an interesting character to grow up with.

How cute is that that Arthur just had to go see Molly? I loved it. I guess he's over anything that happened at school.. it only took a bit of separation for him to figure out that he just wanted to be with her. I love the pink drapes being Molly's father's room. He seemed like a pretty decent guy too.. not really caring that Arthur was there. Anyways, great chapter again!

Author's Response: Arthur's parents' names are canon. All we know from canon about Bilius is that he was a character (the flower trick! and died from a Grim), and that Ron's middle name is after him. Don't know if he was definitely Arthur's brother or not. Arthur definitely had two brothers. I invented Constantine's name. Molly's parents' names are my inventions too. I had fun writing the window scene and Bilius's dialog hehe. I like Bilius.

 Report Review

Review #16, by luvjamesnoliver 

8th April 2008:
lol That was great!
It's always so terrifying letting you parents know you have a boyfriend or girlfriend, especially if you're the 'baby' of the family.
It was great that you could put Billus in. We never really hear much about him, just that he was a joker and a bit of a troublemaker.
An another wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: ooooh yes, I always kept it from my mom until it was completely unavoidable hehe. I like Bilius, he sounded like a card from what Fred & George say in DH, so I wanted to include him. Technically we don't know whether he was Arthur's brother or not, but hey, I'm going to make it work. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JLHufflepuff 

7th April 2008:
I was wondering how cute/sweetness could continue when they weren't at Hogwarts... but, of course, it happened! First of all, Bilius is so hilarious! I love ever ounce of his characterization... Everything he says cracks me up big time... especially his little comment about snogging there toward the end. The interactions with Molly's family, especially with her dad, were hilar!

On a more serious note, I think it's also awesome the way you set up the authenticity of your story by including information about the Muggle deaths and having the Weasleys speculate on what's going on .. and you brought out the whole blood-traitor issue as well.

Loved it!

Author's Response: I can fit cuteness in anywhere! *lol* I like Bilius. After what Fred & George said about him at Bill's wedding, I figure he must've been quite a character. I'm glad you appreciated the newspaper scene too. I have Arthur worrying about that a bit in the next chapter as he meets Molly's (pureblood) family.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by blithering_humdinger 

6th April 2008:
Brilliant, as usual, I am gunna read the Cecelia and Reid one now, :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you enjoy Reid/Cecilia :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherensangel26 

4th April 2008:
ug! brothers! this was too cute! i love it though!

Author's Response: lol thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ginwannabe 

4th April 2008:
LOVED it! Loved, loved, loved it! From the moment he woke Bilius up I was laughing the rest of the way, and like Bilius had to cover my mouth to keep from waking the girls! The beginning was a little slow, but it was interesting to see Arthur's family (at least your interpretation of them). Did you get Molly's dad's name from canon somewhere or did you come up with that one. I haven't researched them too much to remember the family tree that closely, but that's one heck of a name! Loved that he directed Arthur to her window...priceless! So much fun, and I'll be singing "Oh PRETTY BABY" as I go to sleep tonight, love that song, too!

Author's Response: Arthur's parents' names are canon, and "Uncle Bilius" may or may not have been one of Arthur's two brothers. So I invented Constantine's name and gave him a wife and impending family since they talk about the Weasleys being such a large family. But unfortunately, Molly's parents' names aren't known in canon. There's an Ignatius Prewett that married Lucretia Black (Sirius's father's sister, they never had children though) and Sirius says he and Molly are cousins by marriage, so I've made Ignatius Molly's uncle, and gave her father a coordinating Greek-ish kind of a name. I liked it hehe.

Yeah I wrote the beginning yesterday, the window scene's been written since chapter 3 *lol* I've expanded it since then tho. But the beginning is meant mostly to show his family and some Voldy intrusions into their little world. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review