Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebel 

1st January 2012:
So that's how Malfoy gets her!! That was the part I couldn't remember and it was bugging me!!! =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by Grace 

28th May 2011:
Whew, amazing chapter! Action packed and the cliff hanger..

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnys_gal 

11th March 2011:
I love your writing style and I think you have a great story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by phoenixphire1427 

12th June 2010:
A Fidelius explains what's blocking Haryy and Ginny's memories. I was trying to figure it out but I never guessed that.
This story keeps getting better and better. Off to read more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 

16th January 2010:
OMG!! that was intense in a box with the biggest bow in the world on top!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Twinsmom 

30th January 2009:
So it seems that the darkness is just an illusion. It makes him want to hurt her so he envisioins it. But, the part that is Harry is trying to save her. Cool.

Why would Malfoy want Hermione too?

 Report Review

Review #7, by SpringTime 

14th October 2008:
Wow, Insanity. Such an awesome chapter, I especially appreciate the way that you wrote Snape.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed this one. And I'm happy you liked Snape. He can be tricky to write sometimes, but I tried to write him the way I picture him in canon...so hopefully it worked out. Thanks again and I hope you continue to enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverEssence 

25th May 2008:
NO!!!
AHHH
THEY HAVE GINNY!
zomg, your memories that ginny, hermione and bill had were SO scary good..

loved every bit of it!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: Thank you, leigh! I'm happy to see that the story has held your attention so far and thank you for taking the time to review each chapter. I'm glad that the flashbacks worked well for you. I hope that you continue to enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by originalordermember 

16th May 2008:
oh my god! totally amazing! one of the best strories ive read on here, and you need to post more!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad to hear that you're enjoying my story. The next chapter should be up any day now...I'm just sorting out the title. I hope you continue to enjoy when it posts and thank you for leaving a review. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LuckySeven 

15th May 2008:
you are a mean cliff hanger person! heehee good writing!!

Author's Response: *evil laugh*...just kidding, lol. I try not to be mean, but sometimes it just works out that way with the chapter lengths. :) Thanks for the review and I hope you continue to read and enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Karen 

6th May 2008:
Well written story. The 'darkness' of Harry trying to hurt Ginny interests me. Perhaps the link to Voldemort taking over? Anyway, I look forward to finding out the reason. Obviously, hardship is still ahead for Harry and Ginny.

I see that you are now posting this story on SIYE as well. Hopefully it isn't taking time away from writing more chapters. I look forward to the next chapter in this suspenseful story!

Author's Response: Thank you, Karen! I'm glad to hear that the story has captured your interest. You should be getting more information about Harry in the next chapter, and yes, I would bet that there is a bit more hardship ahead, lol. Posting on SIYE isn't taking too much time away from writing now that I've gotten into the later chapters. I'm basically just reading through the chapters and doing minor edits before posting them up. It shouldn't take too long to catch up, so pretty soon I'll be posting the new chapters at the same time on both sites. Thanks for the read and I hope that you continue to enjoy the story as it unfolds! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fire_Ice 

6th May 2008:
oo soo god!! havent read this fic in forever! Each chappie jst gets better and better i love it!! I kinda think if i followed right that maybe Malfoy has her now? Ooo has Ginnys memories come back yet??? Oooo i jst have to read again to make sre i got everythin! Absolutely the best story ever, cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi, Fire_Ice! Welcome back, lol. I'm happy to see that you've begun reading again and that the new chapters aren't a disappointment. To answer your question, one of Malfoy's men took her...so it's a safe bet that she'll be with Malfoy by the next chapter...or at least arriving there. As for any memories...you'll just have to read and see I guess, lol. ;) Thank you very much for the review and the excitement about the story, I hope that you continue to enjoy as the chapters post. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dirty Dancing 

30th April 2008:
Genius twist when Harry (not) droped Ginny! I was so glad when I realised he hadn't:).

But I just can't believe Harry would use the Crusiatus curse on her, and be so calm about it! ("I love it when she sings...")There has to be an explanation.

Also; You do Snape brilliantly. I won't say as good as JKR (that's not possible), but your very close I'd say.

This chapter was really thrilling! Thank you:)

Author's Response: Thank you, Dirty Dancing! I'm really happy to hear that you liked the dropped/didn't drop moment. I ended up liking it in the end, although it did take awhile for me to get it right, lol. I agree about the Crutiatus use, it's definitely not something I would normal envision Harry being able to do, especially on Ginny...but within the context it makes sense to me, so hopefully in the end it will to you as well. And thank you for the comment about Snape, I'm happy to hear that my depiction of him is ringing true for you. No one can write him quite like JKR, but we can try, lol. Thank you for reading and I hope that you enjoy the next chapter when it comes up! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by harry_ginny_4ever 

29th April 2008:
i love it!
update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're loving it and I'll be updating really soon, so please check back. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HarmonyRose 

27th April 2008:
So, what can I say? I've been reading your story for a while now and I absolutely love it! Whenever I see a new chapter I practically jump up and down in excitement because I love to ready your story. You are a very talented writer and are doing a terrific job with this one. I look forward to reading more chapters in the future (hopefully soon) :)

Author's Response: Yay! thank you very much, HarmonyRose. I'm encouraged to hear that you've been following the story and are still excited by updates. The next chapter is just about ready, so you should be getting it earlier than normal. I hope that you enjoy it and thank you very much for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by RiahMcLovin 

27th April 2008:
so i just found this story and HOLY CRAP! freakinnn amazing, everything is so well writen and the plot is flawless :] you got me hooked! i usually dont read WIP because the wait will absolutely kill me but its so worth it for this one! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much RiahMcLovin! I'm so happy to hear that my story caught your attention and has held it so far. Thank you for the compliments on my writing. I understand about hating the wait on WIPs...it drives me crazy as well, and I am admittedly not good at updating quickly. It takes me forever to find the time to write and edit and fit each chapter together...but hopefully the end result will continue to be worth it for you. Thanks so much for the read and for taking the time to leave a review and I hope that you continue to enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by prongsie_potter_rulez 

23rd April 2008:
NO.NONONONO.
D:
i was going, 'don'tendohnoespleasenonononononoZOMG!nononono' for the last thousand words or so.
amazing, hun. absolutely loved it - especially snape. snape makes me emo. silly emo snape.
anywho, D: it was amazing, and please update when you can? :D

xx

Author's Response: lol, I love that you love snape. And I always love the excitement of your reviews, prongsie, they make me smile. I will be updating as soon as possible and I hope that you continue to enjoy the story as it unfolds! and hopefully you won't be going 'don'tendohnoespleasenonononononoZOMG!nononono' at the end of the next chapter...although you never know, lol. Thanks as always for the support! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnySavesHarry1998 

21st April 2008:
OH MY GOODNESS, OH MY GOODNESS! (Borrowed from "Annie") :) I'm sure you'll get the next chapter up as soon as you can anyway, so this doesn't really matter I guess, but please hurry!!! I am freaking out! AH!
Love, love, love this story! :) I keep telling myself I'll just wait until you're done, but I never can... I always end up reading it when you update. Oh well. :)

Author's Response: lol, well I'm glad that you're enjoying it even though your plan to wait isn't working, lol. I'm about to put up the next chapter so that you can see what happens. I hope that you enjoy and thanks for the read and review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by rachael_bookworm 

15th April 2008:
These suspenseful chapters might just be the death of me, yet... they're wonderful, they leave me aching for more. I can't believe what a compelling tale you have created; I can't fathom how all of these brilliant ideas came right from your own mind. Harry and Ginny's love has to last through this... There has to be a cure for Harry. But would that be some kind of medical cure or simply something that he needed to find in himself? I'm sure you have the answers, and we'll see them come to life eventually. But unfortunately I have a feeling that we haven't seen the worst yet for Harry and Ginny.

I also can't believe that I don't have to spend $20 to buy this at a bookstore. It would be worth it though, AND I would get the whole story at once. But there's a little thing called copyright laws. Damn.

Anyway, if you update soon, you can have a virtual cookie!

Author's Response: lol, darn those copyright laws! I'd love for you to be able to buy it as well...but unfortunately I don't think it would make much sense outside of the HP context. :) But I'm really glad that you're able to read it here and that you're enjoying it so much. I think you're probably right that the worst is yet to come, but hopefully everything will work out in the end. And cookies are always welcome! I guess I'll just have to post early this time so that I can enjoy them. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by notadryeeye 

13th April 2008:
I started reading this over at SIYE and then found out that it was here also...but further along. I am so glad I found this! I haven't read a story that has me reading a chapter, but not wantingit to end and get to the bottom of the page. Good stuff!

Author's Response: Hi, notadryeeye! I'm glad that you wandered over here to continue reading. I'm still catching up on the SIYE one, but eventually they will be posting at about the same time, I think. We'll see. But anyway, I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story and that it has held you interest! I hope that you continue to read and enjoy and thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by gryffindorgirl16 

6th April 2008:
Dang, what a cliffhanger...this chapter was really good. Very well written, as always. I look forward to reading more!

~gryffindorgirl16

Author's Response: Hi, gryffindorgirl16! I'm so happy that you enjoyed this one! The next chapter will be up any day now and I hope that you continue to enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by cassandralee711 

5th April 2008:
Hi! i just found this story and I am loving it. I hope that you update very soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the read and review, cassandralee711! I'm really happy to hear that you're loving it. My updates are not known for coming very quickly, but it looks like I'm going to be couple months early this time, so you're in luck. I hope that you continue to read and enjoy when the next chapter posts! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by glacialangel 

5th April 2008:
That was seriously intense. I'm in awe of your superior writing abilities.

Author's Response: :) Thank you very much, glacialangel. I'm really happy that the intensity came through for you. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Erudessa94 

4th April 2008:
wow. im speechless, it was so flippin amazing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Aimeenorman 

2nd April 2008:
Wow!

Very good, and worth the wait.
It's funny, I completely forgot about Malfoy even though he's a major threat in this story, I just got so caught up in the lost memories thread!

Did snape release the fidelius off of Ginny when he was whispering in her ear?! I must know!!

We know the two won't be apart long- since he found her uplottable location before :)

Poor Hermione, she better not lose the baby!

Alright, fantastic job, and please (as always is requested) Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that felt like it was worth the wait. lol, and it is easy to forget about Malfoy sometimes. There's been a lot going on and he didn't really have too much to do for the last couple of chapters. I'm sure he'll make up for that in the next couple though, lol. Your question about Snape will be answered in the next chapter. ;) And yes, it would be horrible for Hermione to lose the baby. The update should be up soon for you to find out what happens next and I hope that you enjoy where I take the story from here! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>