Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrWobbles 

1st April 2013:
Great so story far, I love how you manage to keep it interesting but without so much angst and drama, it makes it more believable. Honestly, many stories have far too much drama, I mean sure, love is hard and couples fight, but certainly not all the time.

On another note, I seem to be having a little problem with the last three or so chapters that I don't really know if anone else has had because I haven't seen anyone mention it in comments. Sometimes certain words in the story have been swapped out for other words that don't make any sense, for example "eyebrows" is a word that often appears, but like, the word it's supposed to be is still there (but most of the time the word's just swapped for another) so it can say like "embaeyebrowsd" and there seems to be more and more of them. Like it swapped "girls/women" for "bunny rabbits" and "boys" for "frogs". In this chapter it swapped "wand" for "banana" and that can't be right... So I'm wondering if anyone else has this problem or if it's just me.

Anyways, love the story!

Author's Response: Ah the silly word replacements were part of the site's annual April Fool's prank. They're all gone now. :)

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story so far. There are a few fights between them but it's not constant drama. That sounds exhausting, and I don't think it makes for a solid foundation for a lifelong marriage. But anyway, I really appreciate the review, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

14th February 2013:
Hello!

Wahahaha why Reid, why? Is all I can say! It was supposed to be him and Cecilia and then he goes and asks out this Gemma person, I guess Iíll never get my dream of those two being together then, Iíll just have to leave with it :(

I really like how much school related things youíve put into the story, so many people tend to forget to do that, and itís just like itís based in Hogwarts they have to go to lessons at Hogwarts, so Iím really glad that you featured it so much, as it does tend to be missing from a lot of stories.

Arthur and muggles he really does have an obsession over them, doesnít he? Well itís a rather cute obsession so Iím not really complaining!

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Awww Reid and Gemma. Keep reading to see what happens with them!

There's a lot of school in this because they're at school, that's their life at this point. They don't have all the craziness that Harry has at this age. School is the priority.

Arthur does love his Muggles! It's an endearing trait because he really does value them, I think it teaches people to be broad-minded when they interact with him.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Poor Arthur, his friends just don't understand. Neither do Molly's for that matter. But, it's still seriously cute!

Author's Response: Nope, they don't get it. But it's fun! Thank you again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by busybusybeta 

23rd May 2011:
i think i laughed along with roddy when he burst into laughter at reid and dunstan. XD ROFLROFLROFLROFLROFL...those two are just completely clueless, aren't they?
FINALLY. CONFLICT!
not that i don't love this story the way it is, but i need a little drama. just a little. i'm not saying, y'know, the cosmically laughable proportions of today -- i still like the 50's/60's innocence vibe you've got going on. just a little drama to spice things up a bit. ;)

Author's Response: Ah yes, it's just a bit of drama. The story was originally intended to be just a few chapters, and I sort of kept writing until it turned into a long novel. So... the plot is sometimes uneven in this. The sequel novel is much cleaner lol. But this one was a lot of fun to write, cause I could think up a lot of fun situations for them. Can't wait to see what you think of the badger chapter ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyCullen 

4th June 2010:
Hehe love the A/N

boys are so strange sometimes

Author's Response: They really are! haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Paloma Patil 

1st November 2009:
Good call - they needed some conflict to keep it interesting.

Off to read more

P

Author's Response: Thanks :) I thought they needed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Historyrepeats 

31st July 2009:
Awww man Arthurs gone all emo!

Author's Response: lol. Male PMS! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Men sensitive about their manhood? Nah, I don't believe it :-)

Queen of the Quotes for Chapter 18:
She was beautiful. And she loved him.

Author's Response: lol! I know, it's very shocking isn't it? haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
LOL... No wonder Molly approves of Hermione. She must remind Molly so much of herself. :) Poor young Arthur.

Author's Response: lol! So true, so true. Poor Ron, as well. He definitely picked someone a lot like his mother. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Ha! This was amazing. I loved the conversation the boys had. Excellent!!! You captured it very well, I laughed at the 'Strong Male Hand' part, that was so funny. And the 'kneecap' retort was great as well. Molly would definitley do that, I can just see it.

So, another great chapter. This is amazing. I love your writing. Your plot is comin along REALLY nicely, I can't believe this tsrted over a mistaken love potion!!! Haha! Great job, this is a great story. I can't wait to see if Petula actually goes along with Dunstan, that would be great. I really want to see Arthur be able to tease his friends, for once. Poor guy. His friends just don't get it.

30/10, no surprise. Great job!!!

Author's Response: lol. They're chauvinist pigs really, but they're so young and silly it's funny. I like writing the boys' conversations. You'll have to keep reading to see how Petula and Dunstan work out ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
Uh oh. No man likes to hear that he's being wrapped around his woman's finger without him knowing! Darn Reid for having to point that out. It's not like nobody knew, but Arthur was perfectly happy in his ignorance (and so was Molly). This Reid/Cecilia thing is so frustrating! They're just like James and Lily must have been at Hogwarts too. They both want each other but they'll be the last ones to admit it! (Well, Cecilia will be, in any case.) It's so funny that they're both trying to make the other one jealous ... I feel bad for the people they're using though!

Author's Response: Guys just love to give each other crap. It's weird how they can be punching each other one minute and the drinking happily at the pub together later. Guys are strange. I really want to find a really good James/Lily story. Poor Gemma, yeah, she's a nice girl and didn't need that, but oh well. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Male PMS indeed, lol. I love watching all the males bicker, it's very amusing to read about. I really enjoyed seeing a bit more of Cosmo and Roddy, I'm really warming up to them now. Poor Arthur, getting all frustrated.

Author's Response: hehehe. I'm glad you liked it. Roddy is pretty cool, it's a shame Siobhan is too emotionally damaged to let him in. They could have been good. Such is life. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hsw 

9th June 2008:
A strong male hand, huh? HA! This was a very amusing chapter with enjoyable banter. I got an absolute kick out of the rat in Roddy's trunk!

Author's Response: haha. Yeah, male chauvinism was rampant in this chap. I'm glad you liked the rat, I had fun writing that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Labby 

9th May 2008:
Ah.. male bickering, so entertaining. I loved this chapter as always, and I do like that they're pointing out how Molly's becoming a bit bossy. And to have Siobhan mention it as well. Nothing can be perfect in a relationship though, can it? I'm glad you're able to point that out a bit and to show the complexities of the characters. Great job again and I'm looking forward to reading more. I'm kind of sad that I'm almost caught up.. well almost. ;)

Author's Response: yeah, M/A need to find some equilibrium, but that takes time. In the books, Molly actually defers to Arthur a large amount of the time. Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you love it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by JLHufflepuff 

4th April 2008:
Hehehe.. I love the male PMS of this chapter... Inevitably, it seems all men get together have try to get each other to assert the masculinity. A man actually being tender and caring and an EQUAL partner gets thrown to the wayside. Obviously, it's a lot better now than it was in the 60s, but still!!! I love the "breaking my legs at the kneecap" line - along with Arthur thinking Molly would go that route. It reminds me of My Big Fat Greek Wedding - "The man is the head of the household, but the woman is the neck." Hehe... Again, I love these Arthur chapters!

Author's Response: I love that movie! I think Molly and Arthur do have a bit of that going on, because she actually does defer to Arthur's judgment quite a bit in the books. Men are very hard on each other for some reason. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginwannabe 

20th March 2008:
I swear, male PMS is worse than anything we get! I guess Arthur gets over being bosses around eventually, lol. I do feel for him, though, his friends really are taking the mickey out of him. But, I like Cosmo and Roddy even more after this chapter!

Author's Response: Seriously! Yeah Arthur will have to deal with it. But the twins aren't done meddling :) Guys apparently tease each other mercilessly and ceaselessly. Male bonding is quite inexplicable. I like Roddy. And it was nice for Cosmo to get to shine a bit.

 Report Review

Review #17, by quidditch77 

19th March 2008:
I'm glad for something a little less than happy between Arthur and Molly..of course I love them happy...but its good to see something not so perfect going on with them and I loved this chapter a lot. Its like...even though they love each other there can still be many many problems.
Favorite line:
(Arthur wondered if she’d heard yet that Reid was going out with Gemma. Not that it had stopped him chasing Cecilia, of course…)-hehe!
And I loved Arthur getting all excited about Shakespeare.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: *lol* It's only once you settle in and get used to each other a bit that you can dig in and get the really good fights. So yesss... There will be a few more problems. Christmas first though :) That one'll be fun. Family friction.

Arthur and Shakespeare *lol* Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by slytherensangel26 

19th March 2008:
ah so we are a trusted author now! congrats!

men can be so sexist at times! that can get really annoying!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think I got TA status around chapter 13 or 14.

I think chauvinism was even more prevalent in the 1960s, so I thought I'd include some here. But we have Cecilia's "men are like dogs" point of view as an antidote to the boys' stupidity *evillaugh*


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review