Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Little One 

29th April 2012:
i can't be bothered to read this story anyomre...
it lost it's spark :(
~The Little One~

 Report Review

Review #2, by abbynormalluvsluna 

23rd January 2012:
OH MY GOSH! YOU DIDN'T MAKE THE TERRIBLE AWFUL EVIL AMOUNT/NUMBER MISTAKE (sorry... I have a really bad grammer-nazish pet peeve about that... this is the sane part of me speaking) anyway... I AM SO PROUD OF YOUR GRAMMER SKILLS because a lot of stuff i have seen so far on this site has, sadly made the amount/number or less/fewer grammer mistake and that made me angry, but now you make me very happy. Now you are in my favorite authors!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LittleMissPrincess 

12th August 2011:
:(
i'm sorry ur hard drive died :(
mine did a month ago and i felt so lost :(
great story by the way :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 

20th February 2011:
Wow...
This is crazy!
I can't believe there actually stopping playing!
Her mom and uncle are SO crazy!
Loved it!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
Wow Snorky's a right PAIN.
=) but I'm sure t'will all work out

 Report Review

Review #6, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley 

21st September 2009:
Ooh, and 15th March is my birthday too! I probably already told you that though. I love this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BigTiggaPwnz 

30th August 2009:
Whoa. I honestly cannot believe that something this funny could be put in word-form. This chapter alone is about to break my computer by just being that awesome. Please, don't stop the hilarity, and, even if it costs me a few thousand dollars, don't stop the computer breaking awesomeness.

We love you, GS. You not the Weakest Link. We will never say goodbye.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Persephone 

4th August 2009:
I'm really bloody glad you based HUW after Gob from Arrested Development. XD

 Report Review

Review #9, by musicgirlhp14 

13th July 2009:
Hey you've done better than I'm doing right now. My computer crashed (my fault, I didn't turn it off quick enough when this thunder storm hit - we had hail! - and the power went off and my computer hasn't been right since) loosing all my documents, pictures, etc. So now I only have my brothers laptop which I can only use when he sleeps (during the day thankfully) and the library which is not ideal at all.

Fabulous funny chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by rhysus2008 

26th May 2009:
Wow, James is messed up, psychologically and emotionally in the head. lol. But everyone has those crazy thoughts; he's just more vocal than anyone else.

Good chapter. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by PrincessPadfoot 

10th May 2009:
WOW...they went on strike...sadness...Okay on to other things. Tegan's relatives are more bonkers then mine, and that's saying something. Favorite Line(s): ‘But now I find myself on the lam,’ continued Huw. ‘I don’t quite understand that expression: “on the lam.” I have yet to encounter any lambs during my traversal of the country in my quest for freedom. And you know what? I could really go for a leg of lamb right now!

‘A number of things concern me, and not just the worry that Tegan might pass on these psychotic genes to our children. Well, Eleni and H.U.W. aren’t actually blood relations, but if H.U.W. received his insanity from his dad (may “Dangerous” Dai rest in peace), then Tegan’s dad might have it too, and then our children will be doomed. Mine and Tegan’s, not mine and Tegan’s dad’s. I am not a poof! And I’m not sure how two blokes would go about having children anyways.

‘Frick!’ I exclaimed. ‘I promised I wouldn’t tell anyone about Huw or H.U.W. or their escape from Azkaban!’
‘Relax, James,’ said Dobby, sounding more like his old self. ‘Everything you tell me is in confidence, remember?’
‘Right,’ I remembered. ‘The Hippopotamus Oath.’

 Report Review

Review #12, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley 

10th May 2009:
Isn't peckish used to mean hungry? Or is that what you meant? Or is that just in my part of the world? But I'm absolutely loving this!!! Thanks

 Report Review

Review #13, by Spicky 

27th March 2009:
AMAZING(ness) IN A CAN!!!
LOVE the story!!!
:-)
xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by notimpressed 

26th March 2009:
I'm going to be honest - this story lacks any sentiment of originality. Now, I'm well aware that fanfiction in general is hardly what you'd call original (it's after all JK Rowling's world), but this story is merely a concoction of TV shows, one-liners and the odd bit of magic thrown in. Your characters just aren't believable as human beings. And also you should probably credit Arrested Development for the trick/illusion joke - I'd hate to think that people would praise you for something G.O.B said. That's called plagiarism.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anna 

7th March 2009:
okay so this story is really good and has had me peeing my pants with laughter at some points, but i must admit that it gets kind of sickening when its ALL humorous. it need some seriousness to it. dont take this offensively, as you are a wonderful, amazing author, but you are trying too hard to make this story funny. it gets old when its constantly not serious. and yeah i get a little annoyed. i didnt even bother to read the last 3 paragraphs of this chapter where snorky is reading his resolutions or whatever it is... i just glanced at it to make sure there was no important info in it that i would need to make sense of the rest of the story.
half of what you say in this story makes absolutely no sense whatsoever anyways, though. its all a blabber of confusing words and phrases that are supposed to be funny yet they just make me mad.
and your characters sound like they are like 12 or 13, not 16 or 17, like they're supposed to be. especially James.

.just some constructive critisism... don't get too offended.

 Report Review

Review #16, by skeet500 

22nd February 2009:
you know one thing i really like about this fic, the fact that while james is straight he can still enjoy things such as musicals, and writing in journals. really, in my opinion none of that should be considered 'gay'. i mean, i love james! he's hilarious!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dianap00 

15th January 2009:
Gah. They're on strike. I really don't like strikes as they are so imposing and restricting. I don't love Snorky.
I love that they all miss Micha's "that's what she said"ism. I love that sayin'.
H.U.W is quite a dear, I like that he's a magician. I really do. Although he may get into a heap load of trouble with the ministry. Dobbers is such a great kid. I really think that it's sweet that he calls his daddy dearest Neville. Honestly.

Author's Response: I think it's almost a certainty that HUW will get in trouble with the Ministry. xD I love Dob-o too... He's so darn precocious!

 Report Review

Review #18, by KristenBlack 

7th December 2008:
Ha Ha, V.O.L.D.E.M.O.R.T.
Luna's kid would be like that. The thearpy session was good, great actually. I learn more about James every chapter thanks to Dobby.
So, I've had a seriously lack of "We the Gryffies" (school you know, it's very inconviently timed) and this chapter totally made up for it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Dobby is sort of my voice in the story - he's the character I'm most like and serves as a charming source of commentary. School is most definitely inconveniently timed, but I hope you can catch up with the story soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by twinkies 

17th November 2008:
Don't worry, I love you. You said you need love so here's some love. XOXOXO

I liked the chapter. It wasn't quite as good as others but it was action packed. Huw... sorry H.U.W was "coughoddcough" but other than that it was good.

Awsome writing. keep doing it.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! *hugs* Fair enough, I suppose I'm allowed to be off my game at least once in a while, in terms of sub-par chapters. Maybe I'm biased as the author, but isn't H.U.W.'s charm in his insanity? =P

 Report Review

Review #20, by lyrix82 

26th October 2008:
Lord Pottermort? Lord Pottermort? absolutely hilarious chapter, I loved H.U.W, what an arse is he? Hilarious, I've been rolling around laughing (or gently tittering at the computer, which ever...)

Author's Response: H.U.W. is certainly a butt-head, but it's the scalawags that make the most interesting characters, eh? =P

 Report Review

Review #21, by Girldetective85 

21st October 2008:
I can see why this story is so ridiculously popular :) It's probably one of the craziest ones I've read on the site, but good-crazy not crazy-crazy. I love the way it feels like a sitcom set at Hogwarts, following the antics of our befuddled but lovable protagonist James. I think I read somewhere that you want to be a screenwriter and judging from what I've read of WG so far, I think you're going to be an awesome one. Huw (sorry, H.U.W.) was pretty ridiculous ... I love how he called her McTegan and casually reminisced about the drugs he was on. And Dobby's therapy session was hysterical as always.

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^ I suppose it goes without saying that I'm fond of outrageous humor - sure, this story isn't "realistic" according to the dictionary definition of the word, but it's fun to satirize real life by exaggerating it. H.U.W. is definitely one of my favorite characters - he will actually serve a purpose, but not until the end of the story. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by siriuslyhockey 

9th October 2008:
frickin frick frickity frickerson!!! Snorky is a tool, i don't like him. What are they gonna do now with no quidditch!

Loved the "lord pottermort thing lol

Author's Response: How many people take the Quidditch away from a story about Quidditch? Yo soy loco! xD Thanks for reviewing, and I promise that I do have a plot. ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by shaunazombie 

9th October 2008:
I have to say H.U.W. is probably the most insane character I have ever read about. He's a great laugh though. I love how daft he is, and his past is hilarious. Poor James, to be possibly mistaken as Voldemort when you're a Potter. Haha, really though, H.U.W. was hilarious. I love that he became a Magician even though he had been arrested for a similar reason before. And his tangent about not knowing what 'on the lam' meant was hilarious.

The counceling session was great too, I love when we get to see what he's been writing in the Imagination Journal. Poor guy, he's awfully sensitive, and I felt bad that his dreams were sort of smashed. Dobby is so fantastic though, I love how he took the oath even though it really doesn't apply yo him.

I feel terrible for the Team though. They thought Snorky was just full of H.E. and then he turns up with that announcement. And right after James had been sort of forgiven. I can't wait to see what happens next! Brilliant job!

Author's Response: I love H.U.W. because he's just sooo exaggerated. James takes the Pottermort thing pretty well, I think...eh, he's too self-absorbed to really get it.

I really should include the Imagination Journal more. *makes mental note* But Dobby has such strong convictions that he abides by an irrelevant ethical code...ahh, Dr. Dobby.

It really does put a damper on a story about a Quidditch team, to take away the Quidditch. *jumped the shark with that one*


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mistress 

9th October 2008:
That's two cliffies in a row! Aaaand I love it. I knew they would strike. J.D. Is going to be TICKED. Snorky still cracks me up. Still can't get over his name. So Luna. H.U.W. is very interesting and sad for James freaking out but I completely understand why he did, for him growing up the way he did. Oh, and it threw me off for a minute with the single ' for the dialog.

Fave quote:

Resolution the Third, and will not violate the terms of agreement until The Man agrees to the presented conditions.

The man :)

Author's Response: But you don't have to wait with the cliffhangers, eh? =P And I don't care what JKR says, I want Luna & Rolf to discover a Crumple-Horned Snorkack and name their child Snorky! xD

 Report Review

Review #25, by a potter po 

11th June 2008:
Thankyou for this chapter! I absolutely collapsed in laughter over meeting H.U.W.!!! And over Quidtator! You are a genius, and you have written the funniest fanfic I have ever read! I don't ever give 10/10 -- but here it is!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>