Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

14th February 2013:
Hello!

Im really glad that Molly still liked the date, as I was worried that she may be secretly angry about not being able to get in, but she made the best of the situation, and it was still a nice evening. I enjoyed the brief mention of her mothers possible horror though, and she sounds like a character, and I hope we get to see her in the future.

And their declaration of love for one another. Though it was impromptu, and not highly romantic, I still loved it, and it just seemed so much more natural, I especially liked Mollys initial reaction to it!

Aw and then he thought that she perhaps didnt really love him, and he was all embarrassed and nervous, poor Arthur! Im so glad that they finally told one another though as it just seemed so obvious to the rest of us.

An awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Making the best of the situation was definitely the big reason I wrote the scene that way. They spend most of their married life very poor, and are still happy, so Molly's ability to make the best of things is important. Molly's mom does appear later on. :)

Aww the drunken "I love you"s. That was a fun scene to write. So much fluffy goodness! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Arthur's so sweet.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Finally they can apparate! I'm so happy for Molly and Arthur and Hattie! Cecilia needs to get over her grudge with Reid though, she's being riddiculous.

Author's Response: She's 16, and she has some anger management lol. She really does need to get over it, though. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Historyrepeats 

31st July 2009:
Awww poor petula!!!

but yay for Molly and Arthur!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Love, love, love. . .love, love, love. All we need is love! Duh-duh-dunna-da

Quotsie: Molly had a brief moment of feeling that her heart had stopped, waiting for him to reappear safely and without splinching himself

Author's Response: Great song! :) I'm fond of that line too, I wanted to convey that heart-in-your-throat worry feeling, I think it's very Molly. She worries about her fam. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
*sigh* Young love. It brings back memories. :)

Author's Response: Sigh. Doesn't it? :) I miss those days.

 Report Review

Review #6, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
AH! Your last sentences just get better and better. Petula is so funny with Apparation. Plus, she has a great name. I noticed one of your songs is by someone named Petula. Is that where you got her name from?

I love how in love Molly and Arthur are. It's very sweet, and very like them. Arthur is well on his way to becoming the man we know from the Harry Potter books, you've set him up VERY well. Molly is too, but there's something about Arthur. . . I just love how he's going. He's so sweet and caring. . . I love it.

I've never read a story that shows the kids learning Apparation, and you're doing it very nicely. Just as well as JK, I think. You capture the frustration at not being able to do it and the relief and giddiness at finally being able to do it. Way to go!

30/10, as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had one reviewer say this story made her fall in love with Arthur. I do think he's a very impressive man in canon, and I wanted to show that in his youth too. I'm glad you like how I wrote him. Weasleys ftw!

Petula is in fact named for Petula Clark, the singer. I used two Petula Clark songs in my titles, I love her voice. There's a lot of great music from this time period (mid to late 1960s). And thanks for the compliments on the Apparition scenes!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
Aw they love each other :) Well, that was obvious to everyone within a ten-mile radius of them, but at least they have made it official and said it now. I wonder what the Weasley kids would have thought of their parents being so romantic in school. Probably disgusted - but Ginny might have thought it was sweet. You know Molly and Arthur probably have the sappiest love life ever - I remember when Harry had to sit and listen to Arthur calling her Mollycoddles. So funny but sweet! So that just trickled down from these mushy days of luv. And the kids are finally learning how to Apparate, which is good...

Author's Response: Definitely obvious to everyone! It often is :) I bet they're really sappy behind closed doors. I have a plot bunny in my head where the Weasley kids (Ron and Ginny anyway) might get a look at schmoopy young Molly and Arthur, but I don't know that I'll ever post it. Who knows. Anyway thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Aw poor Petula, I hope she apparates soon! Yay! I'm so happy they apparated at the same time, very cute. And it's brilliant that you don't have them apparate first out of everyone, it makes them much more interesting characters.
Awww and they finally said I love you! They really are the most adorable couple ;)

Author's Response: Poor Petula, I'm afraid she doesn't get to Apparate successfully just yet. She'll get it eventually though, but it never winds up being one of her preferred activities. I briefly considered having Arthur be the first one to Apparate but I scrapped it. I figured old Thad's girlfriend should get that honor. She is a Ravenclaw after all ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by hsw 

9th June 2008:
I first read from this story when 12 chapters were posted, but haven't checked back since 17, which I had to re-read to refresh my memory. I have some catching up to do! This is a sweet and enjoyable story so far. My favorite part was the concert, with Dumbledore showing up--that was so funny!--and Arthur and Molly having to sit outside. You've created a nice environment for them in this story, with their circles of friends, classes, and so on. You keep various traits that we know of from the books, but you have rounded out the characters nicely. I never would have suspected Molly might have used a love potion! Still, she was a teenager once, so . . . lol. It works very well in this story.

Author's Response: lol. The love potion is canon, but the circumstances surrounding it are my invention. There's a brief mention in Prisoner of Azkaban about Molly telling Hermione and Ginny about a love potion she'd made as a girl. No other detail, so I made it up :) That was supposed to be all there was to the story, but then I couldn't stop and now I have a huge novel lol. Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you like it so far, and I really appreciate your comments.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Labby 

9th May 2008:
I loved this chapter and I really do love this story. You've got me addicted. I think I realized this chapter that one of the reasons I like it so much is that it's not overly dramatic.. it's just a nice story of Molly and Arthur and they cuteness as a couple. I was worried they were going to get caught at the Three Broomsticks or somewhere along the way, and getting some totally bizarre punishment, but I like that it's just about them and their relationship and nothing overly done. You've really developed their teenage characters well and make them such likeable people. I love their friends and the Hogwarts situation as well. I'm usually not too fond of stories that have students going to school at Hogwarts because they tend to be so similar and blend together, but this is in no way like that and it's so nice to read something like this. So in summary, I really like this story and you're doing an awesome job!

Author's Response: wow thank you so much! this is a great review, made my day :) *hugs labby*

 Report Review

Review #11, by JLHufflepuff 

4th April 2008:
I should totally be sleeping right now, but I am a bit addicted to this story at the moment... I will be sad here in a few chapters because then I'll have to wait.

Anyway, their extended night o' mischief was cute - they'd have to be sneaky in some regards or else where would Fred & George have got their genes? I love the circumstances under which they said "I love you" and that Arthur was extremely nervous and insecure about it. It was just a cute, real situation. I also loved Molly doodling her name, and I cracked up when she said she hadn't spent that much time with a boy in a "prone position." Greatness! :)

And they both apparated! That was another thing I thought was well-done - you didn't have them apparate the first out of everyone ... they are both just normal talentwise, which makes them more interesting and believable.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm glad you like all my little touches ;) The prone position bit, I might have read too much Victorian-era Amelia Peabody (who can't even bring herself to say "leg" and says "lower limb" to her own son haha). I'm very glad you find my story and characterisation believable, that's great. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by luvjamesnoliver 

17th March 2008:
That would happen to me. Sneak out of school for something only to find out a teacher is there ,then hidding and somehow locking myself out . But having my own private concert w/ my boyfriend would make up for it. So awsome! And yay Molly Apparated! All she needed was some help. lol Keep up the great work, I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, that would happen to me too, but I'd get caught. In fact I did get caught sneaking out of school with a boyfriend, more than once *lol* Oh well. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherensangel26 

8th March 2008:
awwe! this is *squeels* awesome! woot! they said it! *eek* woohoo!

yeah...i am good now

wonderful job 1000/10

Author's Response: *lol* Oh you made me smile. Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Steven Carnell 

7th March 2008:
Excellent story. Really well handled and enjoyable. You're on my favorites now.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ilovearthur 

4th March 2008:
YAY! FINALLY they have admitted their love. Mucho cute. This story amazes me. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginwannabe 

4th March 2008:
To Sir, With Love was my grandmother's favorite movie. It made me smile to see that title. Molly, out past midnight, on a school night? Oh, I bet Ron would take the mickey out of her if her knew about that, lol. Another great chapter, Love. A bright spot on this stormy evening!

Author's Response: Yeah, Molly's kids would probably have coronary arrests to know what their parents did. Remember in Goblet of Fire when she mentions the Fat Lady telling off her and Arthur, and Bill says "What were you doing out of your dormitory at four in the morning?" bwahahaha... Ah, embarrassing your children, the highlight of a parent's life ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by quidditch77 

3rd March 2008:
Very very good. I enjoyed reading this chapter immensely. Pure fluff :)
Favorite lines:
(“Oh, I do love you, Molly.” Molly froze, her hands still on his shoulders. “What?” Arthur looked slightly horrified, his eyes wide as he stared down at her. “Merlin’s beard!”)- BY FAR the cutest thing EVER. hahah! I could totally see that happening, that's the best thing about it. They are just so in character its amazing.
(while Molly retrieved her bookbag from the floor, giving Arthur a delighted smile. He leaned in to give her a quick kiss. Hattie pretended not to see, but she was smiling.)-VERY cute.
Great chapter, I really do enjoy this story!
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Yeah I'm going to edit the story description to add "fluff" as a category LOL, I didn't exactly intend it to go that way but hey I'll run with it now, it's fun. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review