Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyMione 

30th November 2011:
JAMES HAS MY BIRTHDAY! Sorry had to add that :) This story is awesome btw

 Report Review

Review #2, by Eleni S. 

13th October 2011:
Hi! Great story so far! I love your humor and the characters are great. I was a bit bummed that Tegan's evil mom's name is the same as mine, but I know you weren't personally attacking me or anything lol. Anyways, your story is by far the most happy and jovial one that I've read on this site and it's a nice change of pace. Thanks and I'm going to keep reading! -- Eleni from Utah, USA

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ravenclawgirly07 

29th July 2011:
Wow! First, I would like to apologize for this being my first review. I liked your story so much that I couldn't bear a couple seconds to type anything. Second, I almost spazzed when I heard tegans mothers name because I have the same name! Which normally isn't that special, but how many eleni's are there really? So anyways great story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 

20th February 2011:
Wow..
She is crazy!
He is NOT gay! :O
Who is that guy.
Loved it!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
It's 3:25 AM. I think I shall go to bed now and read the rest tomorrow as SOON as I wake up.
Darling, your story is quite fabulous.

 Report Review

Review #6, by CMC 

26th July 2009:
James does remind me of Dr. Dorian from Scrubs.

 Report Review

Review #7, by musicgirlhp14 

13th July 2009:
Good chapter, nice to see more depth in all your characters. When they were talking about the 'dodgy part of Knockturn Alley' I was reminded of Love Actually when Hugh Grant asks the girl he fancies where she lives and she says the dodgy end and he asks what end is that? *laughs really loudly*

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rhysus2008 

25th May 2009:
Good chapter. I really dislike her mother, so you must be doing something right. :P

8/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by PrincessPadfoot 

10th May 2009:
This chapter was so Albus!(If you haven't caught on by now I think I should inform you that I really like that saying). Favorite line(s): “She’s a bitch-coated bitch with a bitchy cream filling.”

“My Biscuit Senses are tingling,” I mused subconsciously. Somebody somewhere had semi-sweet biscuity goodness, and I must have it.

Frick, does everything that’s good and pure in this world have to be ruined by standardized testing?

“You’re full of hippogriff excrement, Mam!” cried Tegan.
Ms. Richelieu-Llewellyn and I gasped. That was not appropriate language for polite conversation.
“H…E…” spat Tegan. “You, Mam, are full of H.E.”

You catch more fairies with honey than with flesh-eating slug repellent, after all.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Spicky 

24th March 2009:
i will!!!
LOVE the story!!!
AMAZING!!!
:-)
xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Indiee 

24th March 2009:
Ledgen-frickin'-dary

 Report Review

Review #12, by inkscribble 

3rd March 2009:
Tegan's mum is horrible, I feel so sorry for her. And I like how James wants her to like him even though she's a real witch (well obviously, but you get my drift) because family means a lot to him. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #13, by dianap00 

15th January 2009:
"'Snot right, that's all I'm saying."
I agree whole heartedly with Freddikles.

I am amused by no small means by the endearments that James has for Tegan.
I love the Alliance. It is so house unity endorsing.
Geesh, Ms. Tegan's mum is quite the nightmare. I rather dislike her entire persona and most particularly all those horrid insinuation.

Author's Response: Thanks for all your fantastic reviews, if I haven't said so! Tegan's mammy truly is wretched... Unfortunately, she may show up in the story again...

 Report Review

Review #14, by twinkies 

17th November 2008:
Awsome chapter. I really liked it. Tegan being really sad and sorry about her mother was kind of sweet.

10/10 as always.

Author's Response: Thanks! People don't always like this chapter, but it's absolutely integral to the story (I can't emphasize this enough), so I'm glad you enjoyed it. =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by KristenBlack 

16th November 2008:
Her mother scares me, quite a bit. And how dare she be mean to James! I'm pretty sure that's simply inexcusable.
I really liked this chapter, though you probably already guessed that. What I really liked though is the very real plot seeming to come out. Of course, it's always been present, but now the story is no longer just making me crack up laughing, it's really making me wonder what's going to happen.
I probably don't need to reiterate, but I know it always makes me good, but this was a definite 10/10!

Author's Response: Ah, but we needed a ruthless villain, didn't we? =P Eleni is certainly a lot of bad words I can't say here, but she's also a formidable opponent. I'm glad you like the heightening suspense in this story - it really isn't all fluff, and understandably few people expect the actual substance in later chapters. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by lu 

10th November 2008:
ok i dunno if you answer peoples questions so ill ask one anyway. Do you read David Edding's the Elenium or The Tamuli because both the name Eleni and Danae are from those books and i was just wondering if you where a fellow David Eddings fan???

Author's Response: No, I actually haven't read those books. =| Eleni and Danae are both Greek names, which I thought was fitting for the HP universe, but Eleni in particular is named after an actual Eleni I once knew, who is nearly as horrible as Tegan's mom. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by lyrix82 

26th October 2008:
I hate Eleni! She's horrible! How did someone as sweet as Tegan come from such an awful woman? I'm sure we'll find out!...

Author's Response: Oh, you will find out - you'll find out more than you ever wanted to know about Tegan's mom. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by Girldetective85 

21st October 2008:
“She’s a bitch-coated bitch with a bitchy cream filling.”

I literally spat my drink out at this! :D Very apt description though since that's exactly what Eleni is. She thinks James is a poof because he likes musical theater!! We make fun of one of my best friends ALL the time because he's the only het guy who know who likes musicals and everyone who meets him thinks he's gay. Did you mean to say "homosexual" here?

“My mistake,” she said dryly. “I suppose I misinterpreted the stories of your affinity for musical theatre as heterosexual.”

Author's Response: My litmus test for a joke well done is making someone spit out their drink or fall off their chair. ^_^ Oh crap, that's a typo...no one's pointed it out before! Thanks for letting me know! *zooms off to fix it*

 Report Review

Review #19, by shaunazombie 

9th October 2008:
Hello, I'm back after an awfully long time! I'm not even sure if you'll remember that I reviewed your other chapters, since it got deleted in the crash, but oh well. I think I'll go back and review them sooner or later, but I must find out what happens with James at the moment! :]]

The humor was genious as usual. I really love James' personality, it completely seems to fit him. I know I've said this before, but this is really the only Next Gen I like.

Tegan's Mum was great, in a villian sort of way. I really like how abrupt she was, and her rudeness and upperclass attitude was interesting, considering Tegan's own personality. I like learning more about Teg, and that comment about her Father was really interesting, I can't wait to see what becomes of it. I also thought it was pretty hilarious how she kept acusing James of being a poof.

The Alliance is really interesting too, I liked Tawny, I hope there will be more of her character to come. It was cool to see all of the Captains together like that, and the various members of the Gryffindor Teams reactions were nice as well, though I hope they make up soon. I really love Micah and Fred, so it would be sad to miss out on them for too long.

Also, the thing with Snorky gets more and more interesting. I love the bits of background and detail you put into the story, it's fantastic. Brilliant job!

Author's Response: Of course I remember you...I remember any penname with the word "zombie" in it! =P Oh, you don't have to go back and re-review...I mean, you can if you want to, but all the dearly departed reviews live on in my heart. ^_^

I'm not sure if JKR envisioned James II quite like I've portrayed him, but my crazy little next gen world is hardly canon, so yeah...

I personally love the character of Tegan's mom (who's a wild exaggeration of a certain aunt of mine), but villains are always the most fun to write. The question of Tegan's true paternity will be dragged out for too many chapters, actually. =D

There'll be a bit of Tawny Faraday in the future, but I'm afraid I don't have much planned for her...maybe I'll have her pop up somewhere else, just for you. ;) And we will never be rid of Micah and Fred, I can guarantee. I mean, unless I kill one of them, or something.

Thanks for reviewing, by the way! (I always forget to say that. xD)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Mistress 

9th October 2008:
I loved this chapter! It was great--and what a cliffie at the end! I love to throw cliffies just because it's fun but you don't throw many, which is good for this particular story. Anyway, I loved this chapter and I'm onto the next!

Interesting how they've taken such an interest in Snorky's strike.

“My Biscuit Senses are tingling,”

Author's Response: I really like this chapter too, but not everyone is enthusiastic about it. =/ Not to diminish the feedback I have received, of course, but sometimes it's okay to have depressing/weird chapters. I think. And I've never seen a Spiderman movie, but I think that's what the quote is referencing. =D

 Report Review

Review #21, by JSB 073 

4th June 2008:
Wow. Tegan's mother is a... I don't want to cuss... but she's a female dog. Good gosh. She's quite the character and the questioning and James being gay.. hah. The whole V.O.L.D.E.M.O.R.T. issue is rising something up. No Quidditch sucks for them.

 Report Review

Review #22, by XXXX 

31st May 2008:
You brought out Tegan's mom's character well enough. But this chapter does'nt hold much strength in making me read more than twice! Sorry, no offence meant!

 Report Review

Review #23, by sweetredrose 

5th May 2008:
"My Biscuit Senses are tingling."

James actually reminds me soso much of my friend. :o
They're both silly, & say silly things. ;]
& my friend says, "My awesome senses are tingling!!"

Anyways, about this random man in the alley.. :D he sounds like a pirate! I want to nibble his earlobes tbh. ayeayecap'n.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LilyAmongThorns 

11th April 2008:
James is very camp haha, but he does fancy Tegan, that much is obvious.
Snorky is a VERY strange character, and he's not as instantly likeable as Luna, he just seems like the kid who would sit in the corner of the classroom eating paste. :)

Author's Response: I suppose I don't find Luna likable either =D. But yes, Snorky is crazy and not the good kind of crazy, the serial killer kind of crazy.

 Report Review

Review #25, by gitgit 

23rd March 2008:
oh man tegans mom is evil ... i wonder if she was best friends with umbridge ooo and i wonder who the character is near the end of the chapter nice story so far :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>