Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

22nd February 2015:
I'm rereading this story because I remembered being obsessed with it when it first started going up on the site, and I'm so glad that I am. I absolutely love this! It's so hilarious and I love a good Marauders story! Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Scarlett Black 

2nd October 2014:
I first read this whn you first posted it, and this is around my tenth time of reading this brilliant story and it still makes me laugh as much as the first time!!! You have a brilliant way of words, i would definitely pay for one of your books! Thank you for bringing this to life

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alena MacLean 

1st April 2013:
Hi, um, why is everything 'frog' 'bunny rabbit' 'eyebrow'? I really don't get it. Could you explain?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mutt N Feathers 

27th May 2012:
Great start! Can't wait to read more!
MNF

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DrPepperchik 

22nd November 2011:
Hi! So far I like your story!
I'm kinda sad her and Lily have already started off as enemies though!
It's interesting she's younger than the Marauders. I haven't read a Marauder fic with the main character a year younger. I like it!

Author's Response: They may start off that way, but everything changes as they grow. :)

Anna being a year younger than him gives her her own story, I think. It gives her another life to live besides the one with the other main characters. Adds an interesting dynamic, I think.



 Report Review

Review #6, by shayrocks50 

18th November 2011:
I FREAKING LOVE THIS STORY! it was the first story i ever read on hpff,and its definatly my favorite!!! I'm gonna log in later to favorite it. Specially since this is the story tht got me hooked on sirius/oc. And the whole marauder era

Author's Response: Aww! Well I'm so glad you read it and returned to it! Marauder Era's my favorite. Lily/James is more my style though, just because I can't see Sirius with anyone other than Anna now. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Got wretch 

9th November 2011:
First if all I love your writing. It's really good. Also I like the way you move through the plot. Your timing is good too. I really like it. One typo I made my way off the school rather than stool.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you continue to read and enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by BellaCamille 

6th December 2010:
What a great first chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mortaldraco 

4th December 2010:
I would just like to say. I read this over the summer, and I had a complete different view on the world of fanfiction after reading it. After school started, I kept making references to it and my (ONE) HP friend was confused, so I told her to read it, and then my new HP friend was being confused too, so they both read it, and we reference it all the time. And I'm a little concerned that you're stalking me. I'm creepily like Anna. It's not even funny how much I'm like her. I just wanted to say *scrolls back up* Okay, that was longer than I thought...anyways, I just wanted to say that you're a fantastic author and have captured the characters perfectly and made up superb ones of your own. I can't really put into words how much I love this. I was too into it to make an account solely to review this. But I did, because I needed to post my own fic, so, just...congrats on being...I dunno...astounding? I'm running out of adjectives, just thanks for however long it took me to read this, worth of happiness. And more, as I'm going to read it, yet again.

Author's Response: Oh wow this makes me crazy happy! I am.really so glad to.hear all of this and that you're spreading thr Poly love too! I hope you continue to enjoy it as time goes on!

 Report Review

Review #10, by seeker4u 

22nd June 2010:
Oh wow. I am going to say a few things (good things)!
I've read the whole story. So sorry I havent reviewed but I want to get this all in.
Your story is truly magical (no pun intended). If it weren't for basing it on JKR's Harry Potter then I would recommend you have it published. It's that good!
This story truly touched me. I'll admit it I used to be this paranoid, rule follower. But reading your story has inspired me to live like Anna/Anastastia. While she makes some wrong descions, she is trult remarkable in her way to live and love.
I will always hold onto my morals and beliefs at heart but now I just want to have fun. I laughed as much as I cried. Whenever this is there this crazy idea like cliff jumping, or slip in sliding in the rain I go for it. Just like Anna would.
I don't want to sound creepy, but words nor actions can express the join I find in reading this story.
This is truly inspiring and I have taken your words into actions. I live my actual breathing life looking for fun and wonder, living life has never been more beautiful for me now that I have something to look for.
You have taught me that there is always something new to be learned, and all should be accepted in their own way. I live life to fullest because of this story.
I wish you an extremely fufilling life and you wouldn't be too shabby of an author ( ;] )
You have truly touched my life in a way no own can.
Love and Thanks
Emily

Author's Response: This is just. Wow. I've had the unfortunacy (ok, the internet is telling me this is not a word. lol) to be stuck with a case of writer's block that I know will not leave me. I had a bunch of chapters written and saved on my old computer and when I lost those I sort of lost the will to finish the sequel. So if you haven't already started, I suggest you don't, and just let your mind run happy and wild with what you believe it to be.

Anyway, that is not what I responded to this review to tell you. I used to make it a point to respond to everyone of my reviews, but when I left this site for nearly a month I came back and had so many unanswered reviews that the task for too daunting for me to undertake.

But your review told me exactly what I wanted to hear and I just HAD to respond it it. It touches and joys me incredibly that you have gotten as much out of reading this story as I have writing it. (It especially helps me now that my little sister is going to far down the wrong path and I can't bring her back no matter how hard I try.) Being able to touch someone's life and make it better is the most incredible feeling in the world, so I thank you for sharing this with me.

I literally cannot find the words I need to to express the happiness I'm feeling from reading your review. Even long after I've finished writing this story (oh my holy god, it's been literally almost a year!) it can still touch people. Thank you. So much.

And I also wish you an extremely fulfilling life and the ability to emulate Anna's good traits and happiness and not make the same bad decisions that she has.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauders001 

11th June 2010:
I'm not sure if I've left a review for this before - yes, I've read it before and I'm ba-ack- I love the way she makes friends with the marauders by telling Lily off :)

Author's Response: I'm glad youre back for anoher read!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466 

9th May 2010:
well, i havent read a fic that has had over 30 chapters, but be prepared to get 77 reviews! i LOVED it!! : D

Author's Response: Hope you keep enjoying! Some of these are pretty long too!

 Report Review

Review #13, by meeshellz 

10th January 2010:
I would just like to say that I made an account on here *just* so I could favorite your story. Whenever I would read chapters, I felt inspired to keep writing my story. So major congrats on that, it takes a lot to inspire me. I have laughed so many times reading this. And the last chapter had me crying like a baby. So I just want to say, thank you so much for writing this. /sappy response :)

Author's Response: Oh! I'm really soso glad that I've inspired you to write, because I know that there have been authors like that for me, and it was one of the reasons I got back into fanfiction and wrote this monster of a story after I had already declared my indefinite hiatus.

When you put your story up, drop me a line - I'd love to take a look at it. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by nalia 

24th October 2009:
AWESOME, FREAKINAWESOME

Author's Response: Glad you think so! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by rea 

3rd October 2009:
i really liked the intro and i honestly can't wait to read the rest. the only sentence that was akward for me was Dumbledor's description in parentheses. rewrite, and it's perfect.

Author's Response: Oh, well thank you. I have to say the intro is probably in the top 5 weakest chapters. (In my own personal opinion.)

Dumbledore's description in parenthesis? Oh, I think I know what you're talking about. Yeah, bad wording on my part . . .


 Report Review

Review #16, by Melissa_Siriusx 

23rd September 2009:
Haaa.
This is funny.
Anastacia seems like she's going to be a funny character.
Btw, you like fall out boy?
& is that hayley williams on the p.o.v picture?
if so, you have rather good taste in music :).
-Melissa.

Author's Response: Well, I personally think Anna's a pretty funny character, but not everyone will agree.

I LOVE Fall Out Boy. And yes, that's Hayley Williams. And yes, I love Paramore. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by taintedgreenlove 

8th September 2009:
Great first chapter, has a different edge to it.. and its 77 chapters? jjeeezzze!
Jessie.

Author's Response: I don't know what you mean by different edge, but it sounds good. :)d

 Report Review

Review #18, by redtatis 

8th September 2009:
This was a reall good start! I can tell i'm gonna love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you do love it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by siriusgirl1 

2nd September 2009:
I like what you've got here so far. The only thing that I didn't really like was Anastasia's reaction to Lily. To me, there didn't seem to be much reason for her to take the boys' side so quickly. The rest of the chapter was solid, although I was disappointed that you recycled Dumbledore's words. I think I'll like your story wherever else it goes though. 8/10

Siriusgirl1

Author's Response: Yeah, I know, going back and reading this first chapter (a year-and-a-half after I wrote it) makes me cringe a bit. I'm cholking it up to the fact that it was the first chapter I'd written in a while. Not to mention it was over a year ago.

At the time, I attributed Anastasia's reaction to her quick-to-the-gun personality, but now I see it was just sloppy writing on my part.


 Report Review

Review #20, by dark_angel_14 

14th July 2009:
I really like it so far

~K.K~

Author's Response: Glad to hear it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by allie_0608 

13th July 2009:
i just started your story. the only thing you forgot to mention was the usual forbidden forest talk at the end of dinner. i like it so far though :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Hmm. . . You're right, I did forget . . . Just for the sake of the story, let's say he didn't start that for a couple m ore years, lol.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Evans_Potter_Perfection 

21st June 2009:
loool love it i actually read this already and read halfway thru and came bak to read it again cuz i thought i missed something. excellent by the way...umm i was just wondering tho..wat the heck is TDA? is it the forum...cuz that's where every1's getting their banners

Author's Response: TDA. Yeah, it's - The Dark Arts. And it's a forum that you can get to from the HPFF homepage.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnyfangrl (it really is me im just not logged in) 

11th June 2009:
this chapter was really good. i liked reading it and hope that you are happy with your story, my internet is down at my house and i cannot post my chapters from this computer. please read my new story, it only has one chapter now but there will be more soon, it is called the new girls and it is really good i figured this was the only way i could get people to read my story that i worked oh so hard on.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'd be happy to read your story. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 

10th June 2009:
i LOVE it!! its great and witty and funny!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I hope you keep liking it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by GrayLady 

5th June 2009:
Now I begin my reviewing of every chapter. Luckily, my attentin span is as bad as Anna's, so it'll be like my first time reading every chapter!

Dalai Lama. Classic. I actually have The Llama Song stuck in my head. It's driving my friend insane when I just text her lyrics and the kids I babysit are trying to get me to YouTube it every thirty seconds. It's funny.

This is a very not-first-time-reader comment, but... She doubts there are voices in her head! Ahh-haa-haa! That is absolutely priceless!

I love this fabulous nutter.

10/10

Author's Response: Actually, I have no idea what you're talking about (by means of the llama song,) so I just youtubed it . . . It was so creepy that it was funny. :d

Wow, I can't believe you're seriously going to reread everything! . . . I hope you enjoy yourself!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>