Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

13th February 2013:
Hello!

I thought at the beginning Arthurs thoughts were great. I loved how though he was pleased for his friend, like you expect him to be, he likes that he made a profit out of it as well! And also the banter between him and his friends over Molly was great as well!

I almost thought that when they were walking down the tunnel, that Molly turn back, and you could see how worried and anxious Arthur was getting about that possibly happening. You really felt for him, as you just wanted to tell Molly, so she wouldnt go back, but if she did, then it wouldnt be a surprise, luckily he managed to get her to come!

And it was going all so well, and Molly and Arthur were being all cute and lovey dovey, then Professor Dumbledore appears. I thought it was a great twist, as you think that theyve finally got there, then something else happens. I thought it was funny that you made him a Celestina Warbeck fan!

I liked the ending, as it was still happy in a way, and there was lots of fluff!

Author's Response: The guys' banter was a ton of fun to write. I really like writing friends sort of scenes :)

Arthur was so sure Molly was about to ditch him. She's not good at accepting surprises, is she? Scorpios like to be in control. lol Poor Arthur, the best-laid plans go awry - Dumbledore appears and wrecks the plan. I can totally see him at a Celestina concert. I bet he knows her personally.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Aw poor Molly didn't get to see the concert! But, well, lucky for Arthur. They had a cute date anyways!

Author's Response: It worked out well even without getting in the concert, really. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by busybusybeta 

22nd May 2011:
LOL. yeah, i don't know whether to feel sorry for arthur, or happy. molly ended up being a really good sport, and they managed to make the bad situation okay, but he spent all that money...oh well, it wouldn't have been as special if he hadn't. it sounds weird and a little conceited, but i don't think molly would have been as pleased if arthur had just set up a "back-alley blanket," hahahaha. what he did was really sweet. =) *cue goopy smile*

i love the guys of gryffindor and how they're always talking about lingerie. XD

Author's Response: No, he definitely had to spend the money haha - she wouldn't have been impressed by the setup if it hadn't been them backed into a corner, such as it were. It was a sweet gesture, though, poor guy. And the Gryffie boys do like to tease each other. They're fun to write. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
I'm glad the concert didn't go perfectly, that would have been extremly boring. . .

Quote: I dont know why I talk to either of you, Arthur said.

Author's Response: Yeah, I sort of hated to do that to poor Molly, but writing the concert would have been very boring, and I thought this showed a new facet to her that Arthur ought to see. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
LOL... Too funny. I was wondering if there was something that was going to happen... I think it went all the better with unexpected little surprise. :)

Author's Response: hehe. I really wanted them to see the concert, but this was more entertaining to write, and I thought it brought out facets of Molly's personality that Arthur needed to see - specifically, her ability to make the best of what she's dealt. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Ha! Your last lines are the best! They totally sum up everything, and make me laugh at the same time. I love them

I think it was HILARIOUS that Dumbledore was there! What were the chances of THAT? Ha! This was one of the funnier chapters, I can say that. Way to go! I also liked how they got their own little private concert, very romantic.

30/10, WAY TO GO! I am so going to read all your one-shots when I'm done with this. I love your writing!!!

Author's Response: I hope you like the Unsinkable spin-offs! I wanted to show in this chapter that Molly has the ability to make the best of the situation she'd handed, since that quality in her is essential to her future happiness with Arthur. I was kind of sad that I couldn't let her see the concert, but I'm sure eventually she did managed to actually see Celestina. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
I remember how freaked out I was when I thought Dumbledore would discover them! Except for some reason, I get the feeling that Dumbledore wouldn't mind seeing Molly and Arthur at the Celestina concert. For all they know, he already knows they were there - he seems to see and know everything anyway. It kinda sucks that he paid for these tickets but at least they had their own little outdoor romantic concert. And Molly is happy, which is always top priority for Arthur :D

Author's Response: I can just picture Dumbledore with a little twinkling smile looking at them over his glasses. "Miss Prewett... Mr. Weasley..." Ah that would have been funny. Yeah, in the missing moment in my mind, he totally knew they were there but was going temporarily blind :) It was a crap outcome, but it wound up being all right - he knows she won't dump him when things go wrong. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Well that didn't go quite as planned, but I liked it much better this way. I love how Molly was able to make the best out of it, it really shows how strong her character is, and sets her up for when they're living at the Burrow. And I can totally see Dumbledore being a Celestina fan, lol.

Author's Response: I felt bad locking them out of the concert, but I thought this developed their relationship a bit more for the future. I was thinking Dumbly seemed the type to attend a Celestina concert if it was handily nearby - he did favor a purple suit at one point, after all ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Labby 

8th May 2008:
Yay, it's the concert! That didn't quite go as planned, but it still seems like they had a great time. Haha.. I can't believe Dumbledore was there. And I do like that Arthur really hated it, but enjoyed it because Molly was there. How sweet. I love how Molly didn't even care too much, and she was fine with just the blanket outside of the concert. I do think it probably was sweeter, and nicer there.. more of a private thing. Oh, and I love the song for this chapter again! Great job again and I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I debated about sending Flitwick to the concert, but I would have had to rewrite the scene as to how they saw him, since his head wouldn't be above the crowd LOL. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JLHufflepuff 

3rd April 2008:
Awww... as time goes on in this story I feel that I identify more and more with how Molly acts.. Maybe my husband I are Molly and Arthur? All I know is that I act EXACTLY the same way about surprises... In fact, I've actually ruined several important surprises that my friends and/or husband have planned because I just have to know. Molly actually accepted it and just went with it way better than I did. It massively sucked that they ended up locking themselves out of the concert because Dumbledore was there. Seriously, like he would have cared. He would have smiled at them weird and nodded or something, but there they are little rule followers. The little scene with them just outside was sweet yet sad, and it kind of reminded me of how they are poor later on in life.

Author's Response: Yay! You got that bit - I wanted to show Molly's ability to make do with what she's got and make the best of things, because I think that was an essential quality for her later, like you said, when they are quite poor. She'd rather have Arthur and their family than a lot of nice things, and she's willing to make sacrifices. It's a good quality in her.

I doubt Dumbledore would have said anything, maybe gone "temporarily blind", but they were probably not as close to him at school as Harry ever was and wouldn't know that about Dumbly. They are also definitely rule-followers, Molly more so than Arthur, but willing to break the rules for what's important to them. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by NevillesSoulmate 

1st March 2008:
That didn't play out quite like they expected. I'm sure Arthur isn't completely heartbroken, though. ;) Celestia isn't really his thing.

Author's Response: Yeah, at least he didn't have to sit in the concert and pretend to be interested the whole time haha.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Amore_Angel 

29th February 2008:
When is he going to tell her he loves her? This is a great story, looking forward to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Next chapter! It's coming, I promise. I've been prepping for a photo shoot with my troupe so I haven't had much time to write this week. Hopefully tonight I can finish it and get it posted. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherensangel26 

24th February 2008:
awwe. that sucks for him to spend all his money and then not be able to see the concert. but maybe this is better.

Author's Response: Well, since he doesn't actually like Celestina, it wasn't the end of the world for him, but Molly would be very disappointed. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by nin 

24th February 2008:
Awwe, they are so cute
So is this story!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by quidditch77 

23rd February 2008:
Aww what a mess! haha. But still so incredibly cute. I feel so bad that they didn't get to see the concert though :(
I bet Dumbledore wouldn't have been that mad anyway.hehe.
Amazing chapter, the dialogue was impressive. I can't wait to read more, this was such a quick update by the way! Awesome job.
Favorite lines:
(“Hey, who’s getting snogged every day here, eh?” Arthur said crossly, snatching the schedule out of Reid’s hand as Reid brushed a tear of laughter off his cheek. “Not you lot. And it does help to see all the assignments laid out like that. I know I won’t forget anything. Not to sound like Reid or anything, but you know what else this means,” and he tapped the schedule as he sat back in satisfaction. “She loves me.”)-heheh! I loved every bit of those few lines...from Athur's dialogue to Reid crying laughing.
(If he’d had any money left after the concert, and if Reid hadn’t ruined flowers for all the girls who’d been at Hogwarts last year, he’d have sent them all flowers.)
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, I wanted Molly to see it but this was more entertaining lol. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review and compliments! The next update may not be so quick, this week looks very busy so far. I'll try to get it up as soon as I can though :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginwannabe 

23rd February 2008:
LMAO! Poor Arthur, it didn't quite go as planned, did it? Although, it did go decidedly better than Reid's romantic attempt. You know, I've a feeling that if Dumbledore does spot them, he'll be understanding. He certainly let Harry get away with more late night excursions than was probably necessary.

Author's Response: Dumbledore might have already spotted them and chosen to ignore it hehehehe.... Yeah concert didn't go according to plan, but hey, you gotta make the best of what you've got. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review