Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SaphireSmiles 

24th November 2010:
The treasures box is very interesting...
what has happened to her parents (unruly black hair? Hmmm...)

I'll have to check if you have more stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AnonymousAntonymous 

15th August 2010:
Wow... McGonogal must be ancient by now... but, then again, so was Dumbledore xD 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Temple Deer 

28th October 2009:
Hmmm. Lot's going on here, isn't there? But would the headmistress of a school visit a prospective student? Seems a bit below her role, if you ask me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jenna 

16th November 2008:
Once I heard about the red hair in the picture, I thought Of Ginny. Now professer Weasley is there... Woah, you got skills.

 Report Review

Review #5, by lizlaz350 

27th October 2008:
Wow!! The story so far is soo good!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mistress 

8th October 2008:
Professor McGonagall makes an appearance! Love it! She's hardcore.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ariana_Gryffindor 

26th May 2008:
Hi i'm back :)

Okay so i liked this chapter the start filed with small mystery and even that brouhgt up tonnes of qustions. Why is Nyah's nappy bag up there? Was one of her parents a seeker? Why was the wand broken?

I like the way you made one of the Professors; Professor Weasely. i didn't at first think of Hermione but it soon clicked. It maks me wonder what she is the Professor of?

This was a great chapter

Steph @0o0@

Author's Response:

Hi Steph!

You're asking very good questions, but unfortunately, I can't answer them... only reading on can... :D Just know that the reasons are there... eventually.

Hermione is the Professor of Transfiguration. :)

Thanks so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Indigo Seas 

17th May 2008:
Just a question:
When there was a "Professor Weasely" is that Ginny?
Loved your story, by the way!
Thanks for writing it! :)

Author's Response:

Hello! :D

I love questions!!!! :D

Actually, Professor Weasley is Hermione. She and Ron are married and after having children, she took over the post of Transfiguration Teacher, and thus, Professor Hermione Granger-Weasley. :)

Very glad you're enjoying it! If you have other questions, please ask! :D

Thanks for reviewing... I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Pingo 

16th May 2008:
uh I was right and wrong!!! :) So intense chapter!! I loved it! Is she Harry and Ginny's daughter? Are they dead? Oh what's happening.. Bye!!! :) Gonna read!

Author's Response:

Hello again!

I LOVE hearing theories and waiting for the reaction when readers are right/wrong! You, however, were both! :D

I'm very glad you like the chapter! :) I can tell you that H/G are not dead...

Thanks for the review and I'm glad you're excited to continue! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by shadowycorner 

15th May 2008:
I have an inkling Nyah's Harry and Ginny's daughter. I mean, the red hair...Nyah's messy black hair...I might be completely wrong and this might be just a coincidence (I'm terrible at guesswork). But this is an AU, is it not? Therefore it would work.

I found myself litterally skipping through descriptions to find out more and more. :D Hermione and McGonagall...their appearance worked so nicely. Oh and I also wanted to say that the part where Nyah found the box and the blanket, it was written so beautifully that it made me feel warm at heart. It was very subtle, which made it gentle. I just loved it.

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

This story is borderline AU, because it changes nothing in the canon works, other than simply adding one character... Nyah. :) But for JKR's sake, yes, it is AU. It's a 'what-if' story.

I'm very glad you enjoyed the story, even without diving into the descriptions. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the 'blanket'... all of those items have significance... ;)

Thank you for reviewing and lending me your thoughts! :) I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by hedwig1175 

9th May 2008:
Aww! The chapter is over already! :) But, but... :)

Yay! Professor McGonagall and Hermione came to get Nyah! Yay! I'm so excited for her! Only if stupid 'Mother' doesn't mess it up!

I love that you made Hermione 'Professor Weasley' because as you know, I'm a Ron/Hermione fanatic! :) I can't wait to see what happens! I love this story! It's so great and wonderfully written. Like I'm right there... of course if I was right there you wouldn't be able to finish the story because I would have already harmed 'Mother'! :) Heehee!

Great work!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

'Mother' will have to give a bit of trouble before it's all said and done. Nothing is 'easy' for Nyah there....

Of course it's Hermione Granger-Weasley! :D Really, this story is as close to canon as you can get, there's just a little addition to the mix! :) I think you'll like the later chapters too (with Ron and Hermione).

LOL - There were many times I wanted to hurt 'Mother' so you wouldn't be alone in that!!!

Thanks so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by celticbard 

8th May 2008:
And in come McGonagall and Professor Weasley. How exciting! I am so happy for poor Nyah, though I have a feeling that her transition to Hogwarts won't be quite so easy. It's great to finally see Nyah getting the attention and care she deserves. She is such a precious, adventurous child. I simply loved how curious she was looking through the box of her old things. The picture of the woman with red hair was likewise intriguing. Hmm, I'm guessing there was more than one Weasley involved in her past ;)

As always, this was a well-written chapter, Teresa. Nyah's enthusiasm was quite believable and entirely endearing. Hermione and McGonagall were also spot-on. I must confess, I cannot wait to see Mrs. Stewart's reaction to her strange visitors. McGonagall will most assuredly put her in her place!

Again, I only noticed a handful of errors in this chapter. They are as follows.



Certain this was hers...she wished she could remember where it came from, and who loved her enough to knit her a blanket by hand.
This should be, Certainly this was hers



Her black hair was even more wild than it is now, and her bright brown eyes sparkled with mischief.
This should be, Her black hair was even more wild that it was now



Anna reluctantly went to find Mother. She was not looking forward to Mother's reaction at the news, not to mention how she'll react when she meets the unusual 'school officials'.
This should be, not to mention how she'd react when she met the unusual



Excellent writing, Teresa. I look forward to reading the rest of this. Good luck!

Best,
celticbard

Author's Response:

Hello! :D Sorry it's taken me so long to respond - real life gets in the way at time - lol.

I'm very glad Nyah's character is still coming across as true as intended. And yes, all of the items in the box will be important... ;)

Thanks so much for the CC!!! Love it! I really appreciate all the time and energy you put into one review! :D

{off to edit} :)



 Report Review

Review #13, by Bella_Portia 

5th May 2008:
This was a wonderful chapter. You can feel the little girl's emotion as she discovers all the important objects in that mysterious box. I have to admit, I read ahead a bit and then returned; and the moment where she wondered who loved her enough to knit her a blanket foreshadowed only one person -- that loves to knit.

It was gratifying to read about Nyah getting some affirmation and meeting people who would begin to give her some support. The scene with the "school officials" was believable and very well done -- Hermione as a young professor, looking and a acting just like that, was entirely credible.

Further, the part about the pain Nyah experienced along with her magic lent another mystery to be solved. Great job!

Author's Response:

Hello Bella! :D

I'm so glad you liked the chapter! :) I have to admit, when I came to the point of figuring out what she would find, hubby is the one that said 'a blanket' and I ran with it from there... :D

Hermione is a fun character to get in to writing. I'm glad she was believable as written.

The pain Nyah experiences is consistent through the story and is very important...

Thanks for a wonderful review! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by morgana67 

4th May 2008:
Oh my God, this is so intriguing... Now, I'm convinced now that her real parents are Harry and Ginny, but that they are probably dead.

I thought that Nyah would have been the name she was given at birth by her real parents. Ok, I may very well be barking at the wrong tree but I thouth NY stood for the last two letters of the name "Ginny" just as AH reversed are the first two letters of the name "Harry"...

Even if you didn't intend it this way, it's interesting that you have managed to tease your readers so much!

What button do I press to put this in favourites, honestly, I have been unable to do this for a while.

This is just brilliant!

Author's Response:

Mogana... that's a very interesting idea with Nyah's name... I didn't even think of that, but perhaps, subconsciously it was there! Cool! :D

Favorites button... click on "The Road Home" which should take you to the page showing all of the different chapters. Just below the summary (in a white/beige box) and above chapter one, there is a line that says 'add to favorites'. Just click that. :)

Thank you, thank you for reading and leaving such great reviews! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Shellee 

22nd April 2008:
Aww, the things she was left one, they look so sweet and cosy! I'm betting the N was of Nyah, or something. It seems like there was a bit of a struggle, causing the wand to break. I actually think it's her mother's wand, if she died. I don't really think a two year old would have a wand of it's own, that would create a big mess! I wonder why Mrs. Cleary didn't think about it, that it could be people from Hogwarts. Nyah's clearly magical, her elventh birthday coming up and then she gets a letter from school, claiming they were going to come over. Ah well. I'm curious to how Mother is going to react, I'm sure she'll protest about Nyah going to the school, even though might be tempted so Nyah wasn't in the house only at holidays. I love it!

Author's Response:

Yes, the items in the sac will be of great importance as the story goes on.

Hold on to those theories about the wand and such... you'll be surprised to find out who it belongs to and if you are right! :)

Mrs. Cleary wasn't home when the letter was delivered, so she went by what Mrs. Stewart said - that it was Nyah's school officials. Mrs. Cleary, the housekeeper, was concerned that they would see the bruises and such and Nyah would be taken away - that's why she was nervous. :)

Thank you, thank you for reading and reviewing so much today - it's a long story and I do appreciate your comments!!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginerva_Potter 

11th April 2008:
I seem to be saying the same things over and over in the reviews, so this is the last chapter I am going to review for now. I would be more than happy to come back and review more, but I find I am being very repetitive, which isn't necessarily helpful. Since this is the last chapter, I'll review the chapter first and the story as a whole second.

Chapter:
I loved your descriptions of Minerva and Hermione. I could tell who they were before they were even introduced. The pain/magic combination is really intriguing. I wonder why it's happening. Very interesting. I don't really have much else to comment for this chapter it was well-done.

Story
- Descriptions: You do a fabulous job with descriptions. You have a good balance between descriptions, feelings, and dialogue. This is sometimes a hard balance to get, so good job! If anything, I would say some more dialogue would be useful, but since this is 1st person POV, it makes sense that there isn't much. Nyah doesn't get a chance to chat with many people, so the lack of dialogue is often due to her situation. Plus, we get the benefit of an inner monologue due to the POV.
- Characterization: You are working with almost an entirely new set of characters. This can make it very hard to get the reader to really understand each character and get a sense of them. You do this extremely well. I really feel like I have a good sense of who Nyah, Mother, Anna, Alexander, Father, Mrs. Cleary, and the gardener (I can't find his name, Mr. Whit...something) are. I felt pretty clear of who they were after only the first few chapters, so good for you!
- Plot/Story: Right now, I feel that this is the only area that is lacking. As I've mentioned previously, the story is lacking direction a little. I assume the story is going to continue on past Nyah getting into Hogwarts, so there needs to be some sort of goal. Either, the goal or point needs to be addressed sooner, or if Nyah finds this out at Hogwarts, she needs to get into Hogwarts sooner. Basically, it feels a little flat right now and is dragging on. Just play around with the pace a little and you'll be fine.
- Grammar/Spelling: You do this very well. There are hardly any mistakes throughout the chapters.

Anyway, overall this is very well-written story. Just the pacing needs to be explored and developed a little more. Great job and keep up all your good work!

Author's Response:

Again, it's been very nice 'discussing' things with you. I really appreciate the time and energy you've put in all of your reviews and completely understand not wanting to be repetitive! :D

The biggest honor you could give is to come back and read, not because I've asked for a review, but read because you enjoy it... and want to know what happens. That's what I hope you find in all of your stories... not just my own. :D

And if at the end, you feel compelled to tell me what you think, then we'll discuss some more... :D

I will talk to you soon! And again, thank you! :)



 Report Review

Review #17, by KaraBlack 

10th April 2008:
So far your story is extremely interesting, Professor Weasley is Hermione right?

I hope that everything turns out well! I just absolutlely love the fact that she found the box will all of her items in it!

Not only that, but its just the fact that its interesting that her magic hurts! Very very interesting and i'm loving it!

10/10

Author's Response:

Hello! :)

Yes, Professor Hermione Granger Weasley... she took over the post of Transfiguration.

The items in the box are quite important later on in the story, so keep those in mind. ;)

Again, I love your reviews and am glad you enjoy the story thus far! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by dracoslover1 

1st April 2008:
This chapter is good. I think this is my favorite chapter out of the entire story so far. I liek how you didn't have the mother come in until the very end of the meeting.

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by breakaway494 

27th March 2008:
My review for this chapter won't be long, but I do have a few things to point out.

The word choice for "excitement built" is a little off. I'm not sure if it's correct grammar either, actually. Builded doesn't sound right either though, so I would suggest perhaps changing it to "continued to build", just to make it flow better.

Also, at the point when Anna goes to find Mother, you started and ended the paragraph with "Anna went to find Mother". The repetition of that sounds funny to me. You also used "worse the it is" when describing the pain. A simple deletion of "the" would work.:)

I must say, I love that when Nyah opens her letter, she is the most interested in the thought of actually having a pet rather than the spellbooks and such. I thought you did a great job here because it really strengthens the idea of how mistreated Nyah is.

Well done, and I'll keep going now! :)

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

You're amazing! I can't tell you how much I appreciate you finding these little things, grammatically, that my eyes have failed to see! :D

All of the above warrent a change (another edit for the queue) as soon as submissions open again. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed the part about the letter. :)

Thanks again! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by chiQs09 

23rd March 2008:
My goodness, this was really good! The box Nyah discovered, the red-haired woman on the moving picture (was it really her real mother?), the broken wand, and the blanket! And then her first encounter with McGonagall and prof. Weasley! What subject is Hermione teaching at Hogwarts? :)

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

VERY glad you liked this chapter!!! :)

Ahh... the box - it was a great little piece to write! Do you 'really' want me to answer all of those questions? I thought you wanted to be surprised! lol

Yes, Professor Weasley - Hermione - she's actually teaching Transfiguartion since McGonagall is the headmistress. :)

Thanks for your review!!! :) I really do appreciate it ... oh, and the contents of the box will all be explained...
:)



 Report Review

Review #21, by Labby 

15th March 2008:
I loved the description of the box - you did an awesome job with that. Have I told you, you're an excellent writer yet? Oh well... I'll say it again, you're such a great writer! The details are amazing and the description is great. I've really had no complaints in the more recent chapters.. I've just been addicted to reading this. So we got a little bit of a hint at Nyah's mom - red hair. Now the teachers say that she's a muggleborn, but I guess she might as well be told that not to complicate things. I'm guessing that she's not really, but who knows. So that could possibly mean Ginny's her mother? Or this is way in the future and Lily II or Rose is her mother (okay, I should stop it with these guesses and just read). Must stop rambling.

I thought you did a great job describing the school officials. Before you even announced who they were, I could tell it was McGonagall and I suspected Hermione as well. It has to be Hermione of all the Weasleys, with her brown hair. I love that she has a look like McGonagall, with the bun. That's great!

So I'm hoping that her mother will let her go to Hogwarts. I didn't even think of the possibility of her not going. But maybe that will help to get her out of the way. But still, she hates the magic and she might not let Nyah go. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens. Great chapter once again!

Author's Response:

Gosh, thanks for the compliment - especially this being my first writing attempt in about 15 years ... :)

Well, I know that by the time you read this, you've guessed that this is a Next Generation/Post-Hogwarts story, so not Lily II or Rose... :)

Yes, the teachers DO say she is muggleborn as they are going by the information that they have about Mother and Father, but that can/does change...

The description without giving the teachers their actual names was tricky for me. I wanted to write 'Headmistress McGonagall' looked such-and-such, so this exercise was good for me - stepping outside the box so to speak.

Can't you just see Hermione standing straight as a stick with her hair in a bun? :) LOL

Mother could decide to let her go simply to get rid of her OR she could refuse as she will know that Nyah wants to go - deny her just for spite ... She's really nasty, isn't she?

Again, wonderful hearing from you!!!! :D



 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermione Clone 

11th March 2008:
Oh, Mrs. Stewart better let Nyah go, especially since I have the nagging suspicion that her real parents are Harry and Ginny.(hmmm, I wonder if they could give her permission if Mrs. S. says no...) I hope Hermione and McGonagall will be able to get through to her.
Rats, I won't be able to read the rest of the story until the weekend, and who knows, maybe there'll be more by then! :-)
Great Chapter!

Author's Response:

LOL ... You never really know what Mrs. Stewart will do... I could see her saying no just out of spite - but she also would be thrilled for a reason to get rid of Nyah!

Glad you liked the chapter!!! :) It would be great if ch 9 would be up by the weekend... it may be... we'll see :)

Thanks again!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by momoe 

9th March 2008:
Mother's not going to like this, is she?

Really nice job, had me very intrigued with the box.

Author's Response:

:) I love the box - it gives a lot of information, but leaves much to the mystery!

Thanks again for your reviews!!! :)



 Report Review

Review #24, by evil little devil 

9th March 2008:
Ooh, which Weasley? I'm guessing this is next gen then. This story is very interesting and it's really well written. I can't wait to read more. You've got a really interesting plot going on.

Author's Response:

Yes, this is definitely Next Generation! The Weasley is in fact, Mrs. Hermione Granger-Weasley! :)

I'm thrilled you're enjoying the plot/storyline!

Thanks for taking time to write a review! I do appreciate hearing from eveyone!!

:)



 Report Review

Review #25, by Meg101 

8th March 2008:
Nice chapter, but somehow, I know something bad's going to happen. Hopefully Mother won't deny Nyah her education as well. This a really great story, btw. It fires up my emotions well.

Author's Response:

Something bad always happens... but it usually leads to something a lot better.

Hope you keep reading through...

Your reviews are really appreciated!!!! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>