Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
133 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PinkRose 

13th July 2014:
I am absolutely in love with this story! I am so glad that as writers we have the chance to develop our talents and grow over time. I just wanted to make a suggestion I hope you don't take the wrong way. You use the term "knocked the wind out of my sails, or knocked the wind out" as well as "merlin" quite a lot! I would try changing that around a little :) Otheriwse, I think your story is fantastic! Can't wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kate 

17th June 2013:
Incredible! Don't listen to awful readers- update when you can! LIFE HAPPENS. Love love love your writing lovely!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sanni 

20th January 2012:
oh my, i cried.

i love the way the chapters are named, although sometimes they are way too revealing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

29th October 2011:
Amazing!

Absolutely loved it! The twist with Ron was absolutely appalling! I'm so excited to get to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by mostlovecomesquickly 

4th October 2011:
the line "My life is my own to trade for hers. I do it gladly" is so sad OMFG :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emma 

21st July 2011:
Crikey I wasn't expecting that! As much as Ron has been a bit of a git in this story, I didn't want him to die! I am loving this story, and don't want it to finish but there's only 2 chapters left! I actually think this story is good because it's so original and it has a really good, proper plot, rather than just being romantic wishy-washy stuff. Good job :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by elisecathlene 

5th April 2011:
Hi! I have to say, you are one of my favorites here. You write with composure. You prove that your kind isnt extinct yet, and Im happy for that. Please keep on writing. Good luck. Such a nice story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rave 

3rd November 2010:
I can't believe this, I can't believe anyone's writing could be so beautiful, so full of emotions, so unpredictable. SO INCREDIBLE!
This is the best fanfiction story I've ever read.

Thanks to the author for such a beautiful story. I cried. Oh yeah, that was hell of a cry. You of all authors know how to bring out suspense, know how to keep the story up to the mark. Therefore I congratulate you, for the loads of talent crammed inside you. :P

Thanks again :) Keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by phoenix_potter 

26th October 2010:
OH MY GOSH!! Wow! You are an amazing writer! that completely took me by surprise (and that doesn't happen often for me) ... yes i'm crying :'(

 Report Review

Review #10, by jazzyj996 

3rd August 2010:
this literally brought tears to my eyes...amazing writing, even more amazing twist...

 Report Review

Review #11, by forgetmenotblue 

26th March 2010:
Wow!
what an amazing chapter!
i am literally cryin my eyes out
i'm so happy that draco and hermione can stay together!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MagicallyClumsie 

22nd February 2010:
oh wow..that was verrry...oh how to put it.amaznig of ron to help draco in saving hermoine just to make her happy in a way that would have killed her if draco had done the same thing for her..if you getr this...*sheepish look* hope you do get it...

 Report Review

Review #13, by incurably dramione 

4th November 2009:
oh my god. You did not just kill off Ron.

 Report Review

Review #14, by maebee 

17th October 2009:
I am sobbing right now...literally sobbing. This is an amazing story...but i am really sobbing...

 Report Review

Review #15, by brookeee 

1st August 2009:
Well, before I begin this review, which is probably going to be long and full of rambling, can I just say - wow. This story is breathtaking and so beautifully written that I can only hope to be half as good a writer as you are one day. And I truly mean that. I will admit that I was just a tad bit skeptical about this story when I first started reading it, because I wasn't quite sure if it was going to be realistic. And to be honest, I kept reading it because not only was it well-written and it pretty much stubbornly held my interest, but I also decided to go for it because I've read your work before, and I know just how amazing it is.

And can I just say that I'm extremely pleased that I decided to go ahead and read this story? It didn't take long at all for any traces of doubt that I had before to diminish, because I totally got wrapped up in the story and simply could not stop reading the thing! The plot is definitely unique and I love it more and more with every unexpected twist. It's unfortunate that I've only just recently decided to read this story...but, as they say, better late than never, eh? Because I am not ashamed to say that I'm now officially hooked on this story. And on Dramione, of course. But I've always been hooked on that. xP

Anyway. Onto said magnificent characters! Draco and Hermione are, of course, epic. And reading this story just reminded me why I love them sooo very much. It might be unhealthy...though, thankfully, I think I've yet to reach that point. I love love LOVE the way that you portray both Draco and Hermione. I also love the way that you portray Harry, Ron, Ginny, Lucius, Narcissa - well, I think it's safe to say that I love the way you write every one of the characters in your story. Heh.

This chapter made me cry. Multiple times, actually. It was just so depressingly, beautifully written. And the end of the chapter. That was so heartbreaking and just so real.

Well, I think that I'm going to put a sock in it and shush up now, cause I'm willing to bet that I could make a novelette out of this review, hah. I just thought that I should let you know that even though I was lucky enough to be able to get this far in the story without having to wait, I'll be patiently waiting for the next chapter. Alright, I'm done now, hehe. Once again, phenomenal job hun!

Author's Response: Wow I am so flabberghasted at this wonderful review. Thank you so much! You came at such a perfect time too - I just got a beta and I am reworking this whole piece and giving it the ending it deserves ^_^ Thank you so much for your support and I cannot wait to hear more from you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 

20th July 2009:
ron helped her. i like how you did that. thank you. 10/10 =']

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Happyface412 

29th November 2008:
Wow. You have such a talent, such a gift. I just want you to know that with this fan fic you really touched me. And I apreciate that. I absolutly love your writing style and use of words. I just wanted to compliment you for this, because this chapter brought me to tears. You made it so real that I cried and thats an amazing thing. I really enjoy reading this, and I realize that I'm probably a little late in commenting because I only found this yesterday. But I'm happy I did.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much for that. Truly I greatly appreciate this

 Report Review

Review #18, by SnitchSeeker 

30th October 2008:
I started reading this story today and I just couldn't stop! I was definitely not expecting Ron to do that. Oh wow. Oh wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by gitgit 

24th October 2008:
oh my gosh ron
killed himself
oh my gosh
wow that was an intense chapter
wow

Author's Response: It was! I am so glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #20, by nox 

12th June 2008:
I think this chapter was amazing, your stories are always beautifully written with such emotion

I also think it's unfair for people to say you're wasting your talent just because you don't update instantly. They shouldn't give up just because you have other things to do.. after all real life is more important than updating a story!

I do fully appreciate your work, and hope that you are able to carry on with the next chapters..which I am DYING to read!

Nox

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much for the support! I do really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by kat attack 

10th June 2008:
aww those healers should have been able to help Ron... a body isnt dead for about 5-7 minutes after the heart gives out... its called reviving someone!! damn...

o well great story!!! please add another chapter ASAP!!

9/10.. you killed Ron :( lol

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bae 

9th June 2008:
Hey Celtic, it's Bae from TFO. Just thought Id give you some love and support on here too. I have to say that your writing on here is just as amazing as it is on TFO...obviously;) Anywho, I'm a big sucker for Draco/Hermione, and I think this one is so good that I can go back and read it over and over again and not be bored (so far I think I'm on round three).

I found myself in awe when Ron took the the knife out of Draco's hand just before he was about to plunge it into his heart. I was fully expecting Draco to sacrifice his life to save Hermione, so for me it was a big twist. I was deeply saddened that Ron ended up sacrificing himself, but at least he got to die as a bit of a hero.

So, once again, I commend you on your great talent of writing. And take all the time you need to update, hun. Your biggest and truest fans will wait eagerly, yet patiently for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hey Bay darling thank you so much for the support ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by lost_smile 

5th June 2008:
You can't leave us here! We your loving readers need more.

Author's Response: And more I will give you

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lil lily71 

2nd June 2008:
Wonderful chapter dear. I went to your website, i hope everything is fine soon and update whenever it doesn't matter just take your time. I am sad this story is ending soon as your descriptions and dialogue is always wonderful to read. I love the way you have made Draco and Hermione like their true characters because some people don't. 10/10 for this amazing story you are a very inspiring author.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much lil!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Vera 

2nd June 2008:
wow. just wow. I don't know what else to say.
Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you Vera ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>