Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

11th February 2013:
Bonjour!

I canít believe that Iíve only just noticed, but Molly and Arthurís thoughts are just so in synch! Itís almost weird at times, but adorable at the same time to, of course! How can anything those two do, not be adorable?

I liked the howler, as itís funny to see that the howler sending runs in the family. I liked how youíve included Fabian and Gideon a lot, as you tend to forget that Molly has siblings, as she never seems to mourn about them. But in this story you have shown that she deeply cares for them, so it would be interesting to see how she reacted to their deaths.

The appratition lesson was funny! I never imagined the boys fighting over who would be the next to apparate, but given the amount of testosterone they have, it seems like the obvious thing they would do!

Thereís still no sign of Cecilia and Reid on the cards then! I hope you havenít just been teasing up about them perhaps getting together, as I really hope they do, as they would be a rather eccentric couple.

Haha the concert! I did wonder why the girls were picking fights, but itís nice to know that they donít hate Molly after all!

Author's Response: They are pretty in synch at times. And at others they just don't get each other. I think that happens. Sometimes my husband really gets me, and sometimes he is utterly clueless.

I bet a lot of moms send Howlers. It's definitely attention-getting. Kids don't listen until Mom is losing her head! I'm sure Molly mourned her brothers quite a lot, but by the time the books happen, they've been dead for 15 years or more. That's a long time. She's been able to move through her grief.

Apparition has such potential for comedy, I couldn't resist. And it is sixth year, that's the time for learning to Apparate!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Haha, Molly is the BOSS!!

I think we all enjoyed it immensely.

Author's Response: She really is! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
Well there's someone for you Petula!

Author's Response: Heh. Poor Petula. She has no luck with boys. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyCullen 

4th June 2010:
I love it never once thought it was a filler!!! Great job I can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate you taking time to review each chapter, that means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #5, by JackG 

21st February 2010:
just found your story and i love it. convincing relationships and good music at the top (: also, i can't help but think of cecilia/reid as a version of james/lily. all and all, cute story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it. And it always makes me smile when someone likes my OCs :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Quotie of the Chapterie:
She glanced over at Arthurís plate and saw he had nearly finished, but was still animatedly chatting with Dunstan and Cosmo and hadnít noticed his nearly-empty plate. She added another slice of shepherdís pie to his plate.

Author's Response: :) I wanted to show her starting to take care of Arthur in a wifely sort of fashion. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
Yes, I did enjoy it. I thought that Cecilia and Siobhan were picking the fights about the schedule because they wanted to somehow enourage our bossy Molly into sneaking out with Arthur.

I love how you had Arthur admit that Molly was bossy but that he understood that it is just a part of how she is. Arthur is the terminable "good guy" that's getting just what he wants.

Author's Response: It's funny, when I wrote it I was very uncertain of this chapter, but it's gotten a good response. Arthur is definitely a "good guy" through and through. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
This was great!!! I loved it, yet again. Absolutely amazing. It definitely introduced the 'Molly's The Boss' thing very well. And is WAS subtle, but in a very good way. If it had been any bigger, it would have seemed like their relationship was becoming uncertain or something, which we definitely don't want. On a whole, this was so spectacular. I love this story so much, I hadn't been keeping track of how many chapters I was reading, then I looked once and I was like 'Oh my god! I'm no chapter 15? Where did that come from?' I've deduced that this is so amazing, I'm not paying attention to anything except the story.

Way to go! I was so happy when Reid Apparated first! That started a lot of laughter when I saw Cecilia's reaction.

25/10!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! You're too kind m'dear. hehe, yes Cecilia was Not Happy that Reid beat her in Apparition. lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
I do see Molly sort of being the one who wears the pants in the family - I think I mentioned it in a review once and you explained that while she usually is the boss, she agrees with Arthur whenever he puts his foot down. It's the perfect relationship! It's so funny how Ron and Hermione are going to be exactly like them - except without the romantic school days that Molly and Arthur had, since they got together so late. The girls are so funny ... and it must have been salt in the wound for Cecilia when Reid Apparated first! You know she was secretly happy for him. ;)

Author's Response: She seems like she's willing to back down when Arthur clearly believes it's important, but otherwise she expects him to bend to her will :) I do think there's a lot of parallels to Ron and Hermione, and that makes me like Romione more :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
I definitely enjoyed it! I love seeing Molly getting all bossy. Ha, the apparition lessons were very amusing. I love how mad Cecilia was at Reid for apparating first, she so likes him :P I'm really excited to see how that all turns out ;)

Author's Response: lol. Ah Reid, everyone likes him, even though he's really a big jerk a lot of the time. It cracks me up. He's pretty much universally popular among my reviewers. I have to admit I like him too. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Labby 

6th May 2008:
I liked this chapter! I like the Molly the boss lady bits. Again, it really seems like her to be like that and Arthur doesn't seem to mind all too much. He does get a bit of his point across though. I do think it's a bit much for her to set a bedtime for him. Pretty funny there. You make it so obvious in these chapters how Molly and Arthur are meant for each other. Their connection is really strong and I love it. I also love that Reid was the first Gryffie to Apparate. Haha... must drive Cecilia mad. Anyways, great chapter again!

Author's Response: Whee! I love your reviews, they make me happy. And teehee on Reid - even though he's an idiot, I like him. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JLHufflepuff 

3rd April 2008:
I didn't think this was really filler - I was actually planning to comment on the Molly characterization! I loved it... I can totally see that you've started letting Molly show her true/future colors about being the boss, etc. What I think is really obvious is that she and Arthur are a perfect match because he's really laid back and easy going and, it seems to me, honestly doesn't overly mind her bossy-ness. He actually kind of reminds me of my husband in that regard. Anyway, I'm glad they addressed the bossy-ness issue satisfactorily and also found some extra snogging time in their schedule. Very, very cute! :)

Author's Response: Yay! I think Molly would have, having been ingrained with "propriety" (she says "scarlet women", after all), tried to be all sweet and snag Arthur and then lay down the law to him. Good thing he's a relaxed and groovy Aquarius and is ok with that. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by NevillesSoulmate 

1st March 2008:
This chapter was just what I needed to cheer me up! Lovely job!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I hope you're feeling better *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #14, by manda 

20th February 2008:
This story is awesome (x20) haha. 10/10 because you make Arthur and Molly so cute

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Hey you're my 100th review, yay!

 Report Review

Review #15, by slytherensangel26 

19th February 2008:
i did. and i enjoyed it ever so much! it is so wonderful.and now i am just repeating myself. lol

Author's Response: aww thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginwannabe 

19th February 2008:
I had to laugh at Molly wondering if Siobhan was snogging both the twins, as that was my thought, too. My Unsinkable Molly Prewett playlist just got updated with another great song! I listened to it while I was reading ;o). What are Gideon and Fabian up to?

I can't wait to read about the concert.

Author's Response: Gid & Fab will come into play soon I think. I do love this song, I downloaded it when I first started this fic and it's been kicking around in my iPod waiting to be used lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by quidditch77 

19th February 2008:
This was a great chapter. And as you said in your A/N, this chapter definitely portrayed Molly as becoming the boss and I thought it was so cute. hehe. Honestly, I could imagine everything in this story actually happening in the past because the characters are written just right and the situations as well.
But yes, great chapter- I can't wait to read more! AH, the concert! haha. Should be fun :)
Favorite lines:
(Dunstan started clapping for his friend and Arthur was grinning widely from beside Molly. Roddy clapped Reid on the back, making him stumble a bit. Thaddeus, over near the Ravenclaws, put his fists in the air in triumph. Boys were very odd.)- hehe, I adore it.
(...I‚Äôm not bossy, really.‚ÄĚ‚ÄúYes, you are,‚ÄĚ Arthur said easily. Her eyes widened at that. ‚ÄúArthur!‚ÄĚ ‚ÄúI like you anyway,‚ÄĚ he grinned.)- haha that was the most darling thing ever!!
Oh and Reid and Cecilia just need to snog already! haha.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I love your reviews cause your fave lines are usually ones I was giggling at myself when I wrote them hehe. I'm a dork, what can I say.

Reid and Cecilia, yes... I'm going to be having some fun with that subplot very shortly.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hazel Potter 

19th February 2008:
whoo!! the concert! I can't wait! 10.10
Hazel

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review