Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by singer123 

22nd November 2011:
So she's finally realized that she's a wizard.
really excited to read what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Occlument 

14th December 2010:
Pretty good. It picks up pace at suspense scenes. Still my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Temple Deer 

28th October 2009:
Yes! Some answers! Not much in the way of CC from me here, as this is obviously a 'moving us along' chapter. A few picky grammar things which you can fix with a read-over; good pace with the stressful moment of mother coming to the room; "Mother loved that Nyah was locked in the attic" -- I'd like this shown to me rather than told -- an overheard conversation, perhaps?
However, Mrs. Cleary's revelations are HUGE; Nyah's reaction seems a bit... low-key.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kayoko 

1st September 2009:
Interesting how the beginning of this story parallels Harry's experience.

Can't wait to see who Nyah actually is!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lucia Waxler 

26th April 2009:
This is really good. Perhaps too much giveaway about the magic earlier, but I loved the clues leading to Ms. Clearly, which I guessed just before it was revealed.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pookha 

15th October 2008:
Everyone knows that dusty, mysterious boxes in attics lead to adventure, lol.

Seriously, we can see Alexander, the little clone of his mother, perpetuating the cycle-he'll probably grow up to be either a slick Wall-Street style banker a la Gordon Gekko (he would have the Midas touch-Midas also had donkey ears at one point in the fable of Midas) or a serial killer.

Poor Mother (actually I don't feel sorry for her at all), she doesn't realise that Hogwarts officials won't take her abuse in stride and they will call her out on it. There is a very interesting parallel here between how Nyah was treated and how Harry was treated by the Dursley's and you write that very well without beating us about the head and face with it.

You handled the 'coming of age' as a witch speech very well, by moving it 'off-stage'-a wise choice.

Wonderful. Your Dobby was very much deserved.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mistress 

8th October 2008:
Wow, I loved this chapter. Can't write that much now--have to go read some more!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lilau 

13th June 2008:
Yesterday after reading your story I suddenly remembered something that could be a little confusing. As I’ve already reviewed the latest chapter I decided to add a review to the chapter in which there was a confusing part. Actually it wasn’t really that chapter but as I didn’t want to write a spoiler for the readers in case they read reviews, I’ll add it there.
Anyway, in the third chapter you explained why Nyah is now sleeping in the attic. The reason why she left the servant quarters was because Mrs Cleary got scared of Nyah doing magic. But in this chapter we learn that Mrs Cleary is a witch. So I was wondering why she was so scared. She can be surprised but scared to the point of screaming and wanted to leave might be a little too much.
I wanted to share my thoughts ^_^
Have a nice day!

 Report Review

Review #9, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx 

9th June 2008:
Ah! A cliffhanger! I feel so sorry for Nyah! And I really do hope that her meeting with the officials goes okay! I'm beginning to figure out what -or who- Nyah is, and I think it would be best as to read on and see what happens.

Mrs. Cleary is such a dear. Helping Nyah in her time of desperate need, I feel as if she and Anna are the only ones to help her, too bad that Anna isn't a witch.

For the next chapter, I am going to print it out...(if you don't mind) and read it tonight. This is a very good read, and I love it! Everything seems to be in place, and I love your flow and symbolism. Just like I said before, you have a great talent for writing and it is easily seen in here! 10/10 =]

Author's Response:

Hello again! :)

Yes, Mrs. Cleary is very sweet! I'll be curious to see what your theories are or if they are right! :D

Thank you again for another wonderful review! I do appreciate it! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by TantheCan 

8th June 2008:
Oh wow! I am so excited!

I have to say. There are a handful of stories that I get excited over, and yours has just been added to this list! Congratualtions :-)

I am extremely excited for Nyah now! I knew Mrs. Cleary was a witch! Knew it! (Just let me feel special for a little bit)

Things seem to be looking up for Nyah now.
To be honest though, I was kind of expecting a BIGGER reaction when Nyah found out what she really is. I understand why you did what you did, but for Nyah I just wanted it to be a bigger moment...

Lovely job once again!

Author's Response:

Hello again!

Wow! I'm on the 'short list' ~ YEAH!!!!

Yes, your theory was most correct! Point for TantheCan! :D Really - good job though - some people totally missed the subtle clues.

I've had another reviewer looking for a bigger reaction from Nyah on the announcement of her being a witch. But what you may not understand is - to her - everything 'clicked'. It was as though somewhere - way down deep inside of her, in that place where memories are buried and long-forgotten... she knew... So that announcement wasn't a surprise - it was a confirmation. Yes, I can add more drama there, but the story has little to do with her finding out that she is a witch and it's hard to explain without giving the mystery away... BUT, I can add more 'fireworks' there, that's easy to do! Thanks for pointing it out!!! :D

Again, thank you for wonderful reviews! I look forward to your thoughts on the later chapters! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Leo072491 

4th June 2008:
Another wonderful chapter. This chapter anwsered a lot more questions which was great. And of course I got confused as always so I just have a few questions. Where in the world did the hole come from. I know Anna and Mrs. Cleary were the ones who made it but where is the hole? And how did the make it?

The only other thing I would make a suggestion on is when Nyah found out she was a witch I wish the readers could see her initial reaction and she had been a bit more excited, or in shock, or denial, or something. I think that would have added to the drama that is her character since right now, well, her life sucks.

I love the part with the jackass. Absolutly loved it. As soon as she said those words I knew he would be turning into a donkey. It was so classic! And now Alex reminds me of Dudley with the tail thing! Great job! I loved how you did. I'm going to stoip after this chapter because I have so many stories to do, but if you want me to keep on reviewing just put it back in que again! Just like you did before. I'd be more than happy to read and review more!

~Leo

Author's Response:

Hi Leo! :D

I'm glad you like the chapter, and I LOVE that you're asking questions which tells me exactly what I need to 'tweak'.

The hole in the wall was made in the makeshift wall that separated Nyah's room from the other end of the attic (which is used for storage). The boards are large slats hanging vertically and are more like thin paneling. Mrs. Cleary basically kicked the bottom of one of the panels which allowed it to swing from the top nail and allowed entrace from the storage area of the attic because Nyah's door was locked (by mother).

Yes, the part about finding out she was a witch was a bit anticlimatic as this story really isn't about 'going to Hogwarts' - it's about finding her way home. The emphasis after finding out she was a witch was then on the pain that her magic causes... but I can add a bit more dramatics there. :D

The jackass part... LOL! I liked it too - and he REALLY deserved it, didn't he? :D Yes, I can see how Alexander and Dudley share a common thread of discontentment... and tails! LOL

Leo, you've done a wonderful job in showing me things I need to work on through a reader's eyes! I thank you for that!

I will request again but will wait and give others time to request. If you find yourself bored, feel free to come back! ;) And I'll put my request in soon! Thank you!!!



 Report Review

Review #12, by Ariana_Gryffindor 

22nd May 2008:
Oh she got her letter, i fell better for her now. it must have been such a wave of relief for her to find out that magic is real and she is a witch. i love the Alexander turned into a jackass bit and i still dont like her mother.

i htink in this chaptet htere were hints that Nyah was learning to control her magic a little, even in that short space of time. First it was painful for her. i wonder why actually? it is a good twist it never crossed my mind that performing simple magic could be too harmful. But then she could control it enough to cause the letter to gently fly to her hand. Hmmm which school officials are coming? i like that her mother was so precopied with yelling for one thing that she didn't even notice the gaping hole in the wall.

You do very well with all the characters in this story they all have a nice depth to them and they all have their flaws as well. Nice job 10/10

Steph @0o0@

P.s i would love to read more of your story but ths is as far as i can go for now, i do hope that you will request in another spot sometimes so that i can read more of it. :)

Author's Response:

Hello, hello!!! :D

Yes, I thought that bit of a payback for Alexander was good too! :)

Her painful magic is triggered by emotions... the letter simply responded to her hand... A little magic doesn't create as much pain, but it's rare that there is a little bit of magic - it's usually an outburst!

I'm very glad you've enjoyed the story so far, and I will definitely be back to request again! :D

Thanks!!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by shadowycorner 

15th May 2008:
Oh this chapter was fantastic. Finally we're getting to it. I was enjoying every minute of it. As for mistakes, you keep forgetting commas in diaalogue after parts of speech sometimes and put a full-stop there instead. But that's really just minor. :)

I can't believe someone can be so cruel to a little child. These hard people really make me sick. How can her husband stand it? And doesn't he see a thing? Well, probably is blinded and ignorant, too busy with work. But ha, Alexander got what he deserved. Serves him right.

I love Mrs. Cleary. She's so nice. Everyone shortened of proper love and care should have their Mrs. Cleary. :) Yay Hogwarts letter! I can't wait to find out more about Nyah and her strangeness. A box...this is the one good thing about coming along to read a long story...the cliffhangers no longer have their power because there's the next chapter already. :)

This is a refreshing read, everything is flowing well, the writing style is easy to read and very nice...so basically I'm a fan by the fifth chapter, heh. Off to read more.

xoxo Elizabeth

Author's Response:

Hello again, Elizabeth! :D

Lol... commas - I find myself taking them out as I tend to overload my writing with commas, semicolons, and ellipses (I'm a HUGE fan of those)... see? Thanks for pointing it out though, and I'll go back over it and see where I can add some back in. :)

You'll understand a bit more about 'Mother' and 'Father' a couple of chapters away. And I'm glad you enjoyed Nyah's payback to Alexander. {muahaha}

Yes, Mrs. Cleary is quite wonderful, isn't she? :)

That's so true about the cliffhangers... they lose their power once everything is published, but that's good in a way... it still urges the reader to go on to the next chapter... and the next... and the next. LOL

I'm very glad you're enjoying it and thank you for such lovely reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by celticbard 

7th May 2008:
Ah, I knew it! I knew there was something special about Mrs. Cleary. And Nyah finally received her Hogwarts letter. How exciting! I'm really enjoying this story, Teresa. This chapter was very well-written. It advanced the plot and introduced new, intriguing elements. And what a cliffhanger! I strongly suspect that Nyah is on the verge of finding out just where she came from.

There were so many things I liked about this chapter. Kindly Mrs. Cleary is indeed a Godsend. I wonder if she came to work in the Stewart's house by chance or she was sent there to watch over Nyah like Mrs. Figg watched over Harry.

And I loved Alexander's accident. He certainly deserved what he got and more. Though I must say, I am terribly curious, why does performing magic cause Nyah pain? Hmm, I suppose I shall have to read more to find out.

Anyway, I only noticed a handful of errors in this chapter. They are as follows.


"Filthy little pig...why don't you go back to wherever you came from?" hardly noticing the fire in the young girls' eyes.
This should be, girl's eyes.


Father was again away on a business trip, but promised to be home for the twins' birthday party.
I think this would sound better as, Father was away again on...



There's no way to hide this...it was a dead giveaway!
This should be. There was no way to hide this...


Again, this was a brilliant chapter, Teresa! I cannot wait to find out what the school officials have to say. Good luck!

Best,
celticbard

Author's Response:

Hello!!! :D

Thanks so much for reviewing! {I just love your reviews!}

Apparently I have this 'thing' with cliffhangers... only a couple were intentional... :)

Mrs. Cleary is a great character which I talk about in the Story Club - I don't think there are spoilers in that thread...

Nyah's pain is explored a bit later in the story, but it's very important....

On to the CC - Wow... only 3 mistakes this time - that's a record! {yeah!} Off to edit! :D

Thanks so much!!! I really do appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Renfair 

5th May 2008:
Yay! Hogwarts people are on their way to free Nyah! I'm really curious as to who it will be that comes, cause I really have no idea what era this is supposed to take place in so far. "Mother" is quite the piece of work, and I'm honestly not surprised that she turned out to be so evil. After all, it's pretty obvious that Nyah was adopted, so she wouldn't necessarily care about Nyah if, for instance, her husband forced her to go along with the adoption. I'm a little confused because in chapter 3 you had Mrs. Cleary sort of freak out when she saw Nyah floating over her bed while having a fit. Wouldn't Mrs. Cleary simply suspect that maybe Nyah was a witch since she is one too? I guess she could have just been so surprised by the intensity of Nyah's powers that she momentarily forgot that could be an explanation. I was thinking that maybe someone from the magical world got Mrs. Cleary stationed at Hogwarts to watch over Nyah, but that seems unlikely since Mrs. Cleary seems in that moment to have been completely surprised that Nyah could do magic. Oh well. I think I'm just over-analyzing it :)

One thing that I find a little bit distracting is the bolding or underlining of words. I think it would help the reader to be less jarred if you simply italicized them. If that's simply your style then that's cool, but I just don't remember ever really seeing bolded words in published books. Everything else is awesome, though! I haven't noticed any spelling or grammar things (though I'm really too into the story to even be looking for them XD) and I'm really really curious to find out who Nyah's real parents were and what's in the box! Awesome job!

Author's Response:

Hello again! :D

This is a Next Generation/Post Hogwarts story. :)

Mrs. Cleary, although being a witch, hasn't been around a child that has the 'powers' that Nyah has. Most wizards at a young age simply don't have the magical ability to levitate and thus, it completely freaked her out. Mrs. Cleary did not know that Nyah had magical ability... it was a random thing, but wonderful for Nyah.

Uggghhhh... the bolding/underlining... I thought I got that. Apparently not! Thanks for pointing that out... {time to edit}

Wonderful review!!!! :D Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #16, by morgana67 

4th May 2008:
Well, this is the Hogwarts' letter, isn't it? Like Harry, this can only mean that things are on the way up for her (well hopefully). At least the teachers there will not force drugs on her to keep her numb.

So Mrs Clearly did use a wand that she hides as a hair acessory! I wish she could share her secret with Anna too.

Now the woman singing must be her real mother, red hair, well I don't suppose she is Lily's daughter by any chance or even related to the Weasleys? I'll just have to wait and see, I guess.

Author's Response:

Hello again! I keep trying to respond and then the site freezes... :(

Yes, the Hogwarts letter has arrived, but will Mother actually let her go? ;)

Mrs. Cleary's wand - Lol - I wanted to do something different than the typical 'in the pocket' type of thing, and thus, the wand in the bun idea was born! :D

The woman singing is her mum... but it's not Lily :) You'll see very soon! :D

Thanks so much for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by ButterflyRogue 

1st May 2008:
Wee, I was right about Mrs.Cleary!! :p
I enjoy the uncurling of the events... So Nyah finally knows about the wizard world. And her Hogwarts letter had arrived! :D

Sorry if I'm starting to get annoying, I really feel an urge to 'say' something...
And I really need to get some sleep too... I don't want to stop reading!!
I'll 'see' you in the morning! ;)

Author's Response:

Thanks Rosie! Yes, get some sleep... the story will still be here tomorrow! :D

Yes, you were right on about Mrs. Cleary! :D Good eye to detail. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story, and yes, I'll 'see' you where the old people are! lol :D

As always, thank you for taking the time to review. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Shellee 

22nd April 2008:
Ah, I knew it! Mrs. Cleary is a witch, witch, witch, whoop! Very lovely, so now Nyah knows what's "wrong" with her, hmm. She probably gets hurt from doing magic because of all her medication she has to take. Hehehe, Alexander is a donkey, go Nyah! I would think that his parents would think that he went crazy too, to be honest, but well.
Ooh, lovely, her Hogwarts letters! I do wonder why they would come over though, they'd surprise everyone, I'm sure =p
Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response:

:D Yes, Mrs. Cleary is a witch... now you know why she does some of the things she does...

It's my understanding that 'Muggle-born' witches/wizards are visited by a school official to properly explain the child's 'talents' and 'gift' to the parents and offer a formal invitation to the school. :)

I'm very glad you're enjoying the story! :D Thanks again for the wonderful reviews!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Bella_Portia 

15th April 2008:
Where "no one noticed as Nyah slumped to the floor in pain" -- I was a little disturbed, because I thought her father was a bit more caring than that.

The "thinking it was odd" to get a message from school officials -- that was odd. Nyah had been out of school for days. It would be odd if there were not a response of some sort. (How is Crazy Mommy covering up Nyah's nonattendance, after all?) Oh, well; if Harry and Snape avoided Child Protective Services all those years, and Nyah is in the same child-unfriendly world, Mother can (sadly) be very cruel indeed and get away with it.

Another engaging chapter, and I have to keep reading.

Author's Response:

Hi Bella! :)

Yes, everyone is fussing about Alexander in that shot with Mrs. Cleary trying to explain the unexplainable to the Muggles... Unfortunately, Father is the type that, although caring, only pays attention to what he is told to by 'Mother'.

I'm sure that 'Mother' phoned the school daily and with her presumed status, she feels that she is above the normal rules in place. Sad, but true....

Yes, poor Harry and (I can't believe I'm saying this... but for you...) poor Snape. :(

Thank you for a wonderful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginerva_Potter 

11th April 2008:
The story is definitely moving along more in this chapter. There is more suspense because we know the school officials have come to explain about Hogwarts and that Mother will be completely out of her element (if she's willing to speak to them at all). Also, the dusty box with Nyah's name is intriguing.

There are just a couple things I wanted to comment on:
- Alexander says, "Filthy little pig...why don't you go back to wherever you came from?" This statement seemed odd to me. Now, I know a lot of children argue with their siblings and say things that are similar, but this is odd because it seems as if Nyah really has come from somewhere different. I immediately thought of whether or not Alexander was aware that Nyah was from somewhere else. Even if he was saying this as a childhood taunt, I think Nyah's mind might have gone back to the conversation with Mother and Father and thought that maybe Alexander knew something. Maybe, she'd even question him and find that he was completely perplexed.

- There was a confusing passage:
"Nyah made her way through the dark and dusty east room. Having memorized the path, she didn't need the light any more. She reached the little door that would lead her to a spare bedroom when she heard footsteps … she was sure … Nyah froze."
The way the last bit of the last line was written was a little confusing. It is clear, from the following paragraphs, what is going on, but I think it would be better if this paragraph was a little clearer. Maybe something like this would work better:
"Nyah made her way through the dark and dusty east room. Having memorized the path, she didn’t need the light any more. She reached the little door that would lead her to a spare bedroom when she heard footsteps … yes, she was sure they were coming upstairs … Nyah froze trying to determine which way the feet were going."
- I'm glad that we are finding out about Mrs. Cleary, but there are still some things that don't fit for me. First, it might be better if you include an explanation for why some witches and wizards work in the muggle world. It doesn't really seem to make any sense for them to do so. Also, her reaction from a few chapters ago seems very out of place (I'm referring to the time she discovered Nyah floating and the lights flickering, for the first time). I surprised reaction works because she wasn't expecting to find witches in the home, but it just seemed a little much. Maybe she was just trying to act the part of a muggle. Hmm. If so, then I guess it does work. Idk. I just thought I'd share my thought process with you. By the way, I love that her wand is kept inconspicuously in her hair. That was perfect!

Anyway, this is really coming along. I'm eager to find out what happens next!

Author's Response:

Hello again!

Glad you feel the flow is picking up. :)

Alexander is simply enticing her to act out so he can get her into trouble again. I believe that all Nyah was thinking at the time was 'git' or something along that lines. He is really a miniature version of Mother... :(

Okay ... I can see how that passage works better worded differently. Thanks! :D

Well, it may not make sense, but I think there are quite a number of witches/wizards that live and work in the Muggle world - how else do the half-bloods come in? I don't see many Muggles working and living in the wizarding world. I can easily include Mrs. Cleary's back history as I've got it completely mapped out. :D But so you know... she is a Muggle-born witch and came back from Hogwarts to marry her childhood sweetheart. They never had children and she settled in nicely after his death as a live-in housekeeper for well-to-do families such as the Stewarts. Not having been around witches/wizards when they were young, and not a very experienced witch herself (mostly due to living as a Muggle nearly her whole life) she was very shocked at finding this young girl hovering above her bed at night. Even regular children witches/wizards are typically able to do that... but it all ties back in to why Nyah can later on...

I knew a lady who walked around with something that resembled a stick (three of them actually) and when I was writing about Mrs. Cleary - that popped in my head. :D Glad you like it!

Thanks for another long, constructive review! Very nice! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by KaraBlack 

10th April 2008:
Hello again!

It's a great story! I love how Nyah and Mrs.Clearly have an even better relationship because of the way that they are both connected by magic.

I hate how her mother doesn't have time for her! That's so horrible!

I wish that her father had more say in Nyah's life!

But yes, your story was very good, i haven't seen any grammatically errors so far, so that's always good! and your general flow of the story is superb! I really love everything about your story! :D

I love how we are truly able to see inside Nyah's character! She is a very good OC :D

10/10

Author's Response:

Hello again KaraBlack! :D

It was important to me to allow Nyah someone other than Anna to confide in, as she doesn't have Mother, and Father is always gone!

I'm thrilled you are enjoying the story - I'm sure that makes reviewing a lot easier! Thank you, thank you!



 Report Review

Review #22, by dracoslover1 

1st April 2008:
I think that your OC might be a full fledged Mary Sue now. Finding out being a witch from someone outside of the school, learning about it in secret, so on and so forth. These tend to be typical of the Mary-Sue status.

Author's Response:

Wow... now a full-fledged Mary-Sue! :D I would interpret the qualities that you mention to be more 'cliches' than Mary-sue as isn't a Mary-Sue based on the thought of a "Mary-Poppins" as in practically perfect in every way (loose definition). Again, I have to disagree.

Nyah is far from perfect. So, I'm still concerned that you're confusing a Mary-Sue with a cliche. :)

Either way, the story was written to be enjoyed by any and all... I do hope that beyond your definition or my own, that you can enjoy the story as a whole.

:) Thanks for taking time to review.



 Report Review

Review #23, by chiQs09 

22nd March 2008:
Another great chapter! Now what I forgot to comment on the previous chapter: When Mr. Steward came home, didn't he even care when Nyah had cuts and bruises on her face? And that she was locked up in the attic? I mean Mrs. Cleary hadn't had the chance to heal the wounds on her face, right? Didn't her father not even look for her when he arrived at home? Hmm...

I'm glad that Mrs. Cleary now told her the truth about the wizarding world, and the witches and wizards and rules, etc. Somehow it's a wonderful feeling when you know where you really belong to.

Author's Response:

Hello again! :) I'm really glad you kept going.... :)

Mr. Stewart - he's unfortunately not home often :( and this time was probably told that Nyah was ill. Also, Mrs. Cleary was tending to Nyah's face, just not as urgently as her back (where the majority of the injuries were and able to be concealed under her blouse - sigh)

This abuse of Nyah has been building and building - it's not the first time - but it was the worst. But being the type of person 'Mother' is - she would come up with some sort of twisted story to keep the two of them separated. I can see him checking in on Nyah after she was sleeping, but in the dim light, the cuts may just look like shadows. When he left on his business trip, Mother stood close by so Nyah couldn't talk to Father - about anything....

Yes, Nyah finally feels like she "fits" someplace... I hope you enjoyed this one better! :D Thanks so much for taking time to review!!!!! I really appreciate it!



 Report Review

Review #24, by Labby 

15th March 2008:
Oh.. a cliffy.. I'm so glad I don't have to wait. I was going to stop at this chapter and come back, but I can't now. I guess that makes it an effective cliffhanger. :)

Anyways, this chapter was great as usual! I love little Nyah and I'm so glad that she's learned about magic now. Yay for Mrs. Cleary. I love that she has such an awesome person in her life, and it's nice to see someone who is able to explain the magic to her. I loved the, “So do all witches work in homes as housekeepers?” part. Hehe.. that just sounds exactly like what a little kid would ask, having Mrs. Cleary as the only reference point of a witch.

So I don't know how I missed this before, but is Nyah a Seer? Is that how she knows everything? That's a really interesting idea.. I wonder if she's related to anyone we know. I love the concept though and I'm looking forward to reading more.

Oh, and yay.. she got her Hogwarts letter! Hehe.. I can't wait to see her get into the magical world. Again, I really like how you're not rushing this. You could have easily taken the route of writing one chapter and then having her getting the letter, but it's so much better to see her at home and give her some type of subplot and get to know her family before she knows anything about Hogwarts. It works really well. Off to the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Hi :)

Ooo... glad the cliffhanger worked! Yes, she's finally found out why all of these 'weird' things happen, but she also finds out that magic shouldn't 'hurt'...

No, Nyah isn't a Seer... not sure which part specifically your talking about but wagering a guess, I think it has to do with the fact that she's not "from" here... {hint, hint - closing my mouth now}

Yes, her background is VITAL to why she feels the way she does, as well as think the way she does... :) So to simply jump in and give her the letter would have done a grave disservice to the story as a whole. I'm glad you appreciate the background!!!!

Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it! :)



 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermione Clone 

11th March 2008:
Yeah! She got her Hogwarts letter! I wonder who will come to talk to her. I liked the part where you put the Hogwarts song in! Very Cute!
I usually don't like OC stories, but I've found myself fascinated by this one.
I can't wait to find out what's in the box! Great chapter!

Author's Response:

:) Yes, the Hogwarts letter!!! Yeah!

I'm really glad you're enjoying it, even though it's not your usual genre. :)

Thanks so much for reviewing!!! :)



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>