Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheLittlestLestrange 

6th June 2009:
he was looking at her as if he would move heaven and earth for her?

I'm such a sappy romantic that I totally teared up at that for a full five minuetes. pathetic

Author's Response: LOL Ookaay! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by mgmve 

26th May 2009:
I'm hoping that Draco shows up at the library! I can't read this story fast enough!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by FanofCards25 

26th November 2008:
So Malfoy is actually insecure, and that is why he talks to Hermione the way he does? 'cause he doesn't know how to talk to her any other way? Another well written chapter. As with everything else, it seems that the more you write, the better the chapters are coming along :) Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #4, by gitgit 

14th November 2008:
heheheh
that waas definatly interesting
hmm choo seems suspicious
nice chapter

 Report Review

Review #5, by rowenaravenclaw94 

19th October 2008:
good job. man, it must be akward for him to be so involved with his parents' possible romantic life... 10/10! good job...
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Yeah, Hayden will practically witness how his parents slowly fall in love with each other. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SilverEssence 

12th October 2008:
haha, i love how hayden calls them mum and dad when they're out of earshot, it makes me laugh so very very much :)
just a quick thing, aren't the ravenclaw colours silver and blue?
great work!
xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mistress 

8th October 2008:
I loved this chapter...Draco's trodding on pins practically.

“Does Hermione know what?”

“That you … fancy her?”

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shellee 

12th May 2008:
Aaaah, I love it. I'm wondering how this plan is going to act out. Lalala, love it.

Author's Response: Thank you, Shelly! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterholic 

27th April 2008:
Great chapter! Hayden’s comments made me laugh. The conversation between him and Draco was really entertaining, and I really love how you wrote Draco. I wonder when he started falling for her, and it was quite sad the way he was jealous and felt insecure of himself because of Ron. I’m curious about Cho too. Could it be that you’re planning a romance between Hayden and Cho? Lol, anyway, you did a good job. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Oops, I meant the last part of my reply in the last review should be put here:
"The next chapter is actually already up" (I said this because you left here.) :) Hehe A romance between Hayden and Cho would be ideal, but I don't think that that was my original plan. :) Again, thanks a bunch for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lynn_Jenny 

25th April 2008:
Ok nevermind, I guess you have a person to check these over. Okie dokie. Well... I'll "owl" you about the other.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch... :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by KaraBlack 

25th April 2008:
Wow, I love Hayden he's just the 'right' person! He has a lot of his father's traits but then he also has a ton of Hermione in him as well!

He's just so wonderful!

This was another exceptional chapter and I honestly CAN NOT wait for the next one.

I can honestly tell you that i found nothing to critism and just everything in general seems to be amazing! :D

Great work! I wonder what's going on with Cho? Thats something that i also like and I wish that i could punch Draco in the face so that he would stop being a giant prick!

lol loved it

So there are all of your (long awaited) reviews! I am deeply sorry it took so long! I'm SO SO sorry! Your story was amazing though! :D

Keep up the great work!

KaraBlack

Author's Response: Oh don't be sorry! Thank you for the reviews! :) They were all amazing! I'm glad you liked this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by JLHufflepuff 

22nd April 2008:
I just keep liking this story more and more. I like the way you continue to develop the backstory - such as how Draco became dejected and addicted after Hermione was killed.

As to him not being sure when they "hooked up," I was thinking he could probably just do the math and figure it out. You kind of had him do that because he knew it was in sixth year, but I think he would know with more certainty just based on his age. It's funny you have him being disgusted by thinking of them "together."

I may have mentioned this earlier, but I think Hayden faces the dilemma ALL realistic Dramione shippers face... HOW to get the two opposites who "hate" each other together. I like how you are showing his somewhat softer side and the way he kind of watches her and is jealous over her - kind of like a little schoolboy chasing the girl he likes around.

Hmmm... is the Cho that he bumped into Naomi in disguise? Is SHE the one doing this "memory modification" that seems to be going on? If so, that's very clever.

I also really liked the scene with Draco watching Ron and Hermione and the conversation that Hayden had with him. I think you do a good job of showing the obvious conflict within him about his repressed feelings toward her.

Author's Response: Oh, hehe, to make it clear: Hayden didn't travel back in time to find out when his parents fell in love with each other (well, not only), or when he was born, etc. but "what" went wrong in their relationship. There will be this whole thing about "misunderstanding", and Hayden has to find a way to make his parents fall in love properly and resolve the problems and misunderstandings.
About Cho, well I can't tell you much about it now. :)
Thank you for the awesome review. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by jkrowling_fan 

20th April 2008:
Hang on a second, I know this line - "But didn’t real love mean never having to say you’re sorry?" Love Story, right? Oh my god, I know the entire book pratically by heart and I caught my breath for a moment when I saw it =)

Back from Love Story - I can write pages about it - I was a bit surprised, you know, that you asked me to review. After all, you already have so many. But still, I read it and now, I'm glad I did, though I'm not much into the Next Gen stories.

The story is very different from normal Dramione and I'm absolutely in love with it - poor Hayden; he likes his girlfriend's mum, doesn't he? And that leads to sick thoughts in my brain... =)


"...You know Mum hates tardiness.”

Awsome, really. Every line is so well planned - I couldn't help laughing at some of them =) And your characterisation is brilliant. Haven't read a story like this in ages - would def. add it to my favs.

I would have aprreciated more, but it's already long , as it is.

Much love,
jkrowling_fan

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you a lot for the review. Hm... Love Story? Is that the title of the book? :) Nope, I haven't read it. But do you know the saying: "Love means never having to say you're sorry"? As you may have noticed if you really read the entire story, Hayden used a lot of sayings and quotations his mother taught him or which he got from the Muggle world. I had a thread on the forums before about Muggle quotation of wisdom and sayings in general, so I got that from there. :)
Hehe, thank you a lot, I'm glad you liked the story. :) As for the number of reviews, I don't think that ca. 350 for 7 chapters are a lot. Or maybe it's just me... LOL ^_^


 Report Review

Review #14, by RaizaBear 

16th April 2008:
So the story is based during
the real events that Harry and the gang
faced during their actual sixth year?
im asked because of Draco's rubbing og his arm
im guessing that is his Mark, im i mistaken?

Author's Response: Yeah, it's based on the actual sixth year of the trio. Draco just received the Dark Mark, that's why he's rubbing his forearm. Thank you for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by GryffindorGirl007 

16th April 2008:
I'm back!

Well, i must say this story is on its way to greatness! I have loved reading every chapter and I can't wait to read more! By the way, good idea to get a beta, they always come in handy! All I have to say is keep up the good work!

GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it and I hope to read another review from you for the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Girldetective85 

14th April 2008:
"A nauseating feeling overcame Hayden when he suddenly realised that he was actually contemplating the idea of Draco and Hermione – his parents – riding the hobby horse together. He held his stomach as though his breakfast was about to make another visit."

HAHAHA! Gross, poor Hayden! And it all started so innocently too. "I wonder how Mum and Dad fell in love. I wonder when I was born. I wonder when Mum got pregnant. I wonder how ... EW never mind!!" :D

I laughed at the conversation between Draco and Hayden - that was too funny! They're just two of a kind, aren't they? And Draco is still in denial about loving Hermione. I bet he's getting creeped out by Hayden popping out of random places, pointing out his everlasting love for the "frizzy Muggleborn" LOL. I can't wait to find out what happens when Draco and Hermione meet in the library!

I'm also interested to know why Cho Chang of all people was carrying a Polyjuice Potion. Don't tell me she disguises herself as Ginny Weasley so she can marry Harry and become Mrs. Potter!! just kidding, just kidding. Fabulous once again, and I can't think of anything constructive to say (I know, I know - weird huh?) so I'll just leave it at that. :)

Author's Response: I had to LOL about your review. Great! :) Yeah, and there'll be a point, actually, when Draco and Hermione start to wonder why Hayden wants them to get together, why he's so concerned about them, and why "them" of all people. :)

LOL That would be a nice twist in the story. :) Because of Cho's brilliant plan with the Polyjuice Potion, Naomi turned out to be Harry's illegitimate child in the future and Michael just adopted her. So that's why she became a "Corner". :) LOL

No, seriously, I have a different storyline in mind. :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Weasley Wizarding Wheezes 

9th April 2008:
It just gets better and better. Your beta is amazing by the way. It's one of my favorites now XD.

Author's Response: I'll tell my beta how amazing she is. :) Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by onestop_hpfan18 

6th April 2008:
Hey, back to review.

Another great job. I'm wondering if Hayden's 'Guardian Angel' are the two first year girls that have been around him, or at least one of them. I didn't find any errors in this chapter either, only one minor spelling mistake. In the sentence, '...Head over heals...' It should be heels, but I'm sure you knew this since it was spelled right at the ending. Probably just a typo that slipped up and was missed by your beta. That can happen sometimes. Keep up the great writing you're doing. 9/10

Author's Response: LOL Yeah, let's see who his 'Guardian Angel' is. :) Oh, I didn't notice that little typo! Gonna change it right away. :) Thank you again. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by dulcet_tones 

4th April 2008:
Hi there! I think you've got a really solid story here. Normally, I'm not to crazy about time travel fics, but the way you've presented it here is very original. I think that your OC, Hayden, is flushed out very well and seems like a very good character so far.

Of course, there are a couple flaws - with a chaptered story it's very easy to do. But the only one that I've been able to pick up on is one that you've already pointed out - the one dealing with Cho being in the same DADA class as the trio when she is in fact a year above them.

I like your characterization of all of the original characters you have portrayed here, Hermione being the best I think. A couple of things that you should be careful with though is making Ron too overprotective (to the point that he's ready to bash Draco's head in, Ron's always been more for talk than show) and Draco too... mean one second and pining the next, it can have a tendency to throw them into OOC territory. However, I think the line between love and hate is very thin, which is one of the reasons that I like the Dramione pairing so much. Other than those few points the characterizations were spot on I think.

The flashback scenes that you've put Hayden going through are very well done, especially the dream. I like how you have him going through a realization that his father actually did care for him and that is the reason why he 'abandoned' him, for fear of his life.

One thing that I hope you will explain more in later chapters is the 'Guardian Angel' effect; the part where no one seems to realize that Hayden doesn't belong there - like when Hermione was on the verge of figuring it out because she couldn't remember him in any of her classes but then all of a sudden her eyes glazed over and she had false memories of him in a couple classes. (Wow - long sentence!) It's very effective for keeping your story on track, but without giving exact details in why it is happening it would seem that it was just a device thrown in there unsupported in order to keep your plot on track - which it's doing a nice job of by the way.

All in all, I really liked this story and think that you've done an excellent job with it thus far. Keep up the good work! :D

~Stacy~

Author's Response: Hi Stacy! Thank you for reviewing the whole story! I'm glad you caught everything that was important here. Yeah, there will be more explanation about Hayden's 'Guardian Angel'. :) Maybe in chapter 9? Dunno yet... Thanks a million for the review! YAY!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by gocnocturna 

3rd April 2008:
I love your story and I can't wait for the next chapter to be up! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Next chapter is already finished, it's just being beta'ed. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by harry101 

2nd April 2008:
looking foward to more of this story. its getting better and better with every chapter.
update soon please!
10/10 two thumbs up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks a million! :) The next chapter is already written but I will post a one-shot first before I update this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LexiieFeltonOx 

2nd April 2008:
Heyy! you asked me to review ages ago [on my review topic thing on the forums] Sorry i haven't been able to review yet, but here i am!

i actually already had this in my Faves, as i had already started reading this story. Anyways, i love this story. It flows really well and i think you portray the characters really well.
I also think it's a really good storyline. I love the way you have Hayden interacting with Draco and Hermione rather than hiding in the shadows. It's a really good idea!
Hope you can update soon [well.. after the queue re-opens!]
Lexie x

Author's Response: I hope to update soon. Thank you for reading my story. I appreciate it. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by dracodreamer 

2nd April 2008:
I guess this is my review for the whole story till now.I just can't stop reading to write a review.
A very 'refreshing' and 'new' story.I guess that is kinda cliched but anyway I enjoyed reading this story.It's sad Hayden didn't go to Hogwarts but I guess it was neccessary for the plot.
Hermione's death and Hayden's life adds to the "sympathy factor".Draco's lost "beauty" is hard to imagine too.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading my story. Oh, it's cliched? :) Haven't noticed it... Don't worry about Draco's beauty. Everything will change... ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ziggy 

31st March 2008:
I really like this story and have been waiting anxiously for updates but it seems that each time it's updated a new chapter isn't added. Is there something wrong with my computer that I am not finding the new chapters?

Author's Response: Hi Ziggy, sorry. I fixed some errors in this story so that's why it was updated. The next chapter is up soon, but I will probably post a one-shot first before I update this story. Thank you for your kind patience. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginerva_Potter 

23rd March 2008:
Ooh! A thought: did Naomi come back as Cho Chang, then Polyjuice into first years to help Hayden? That would be interesting. If not, I'm sure you have something in mind that is just as intriguing.

Ok, I'll review the chapter first, then the overall story.

Chapter:

Interesting and funny. I like the way Hayden is playing with Malfoy. I'm interested in how he's going to get Hermione to meet him. Small error: they won't be taking their NEWTs until next year. They will still have end of term exams though.

Story:

Very good. I'm really enjoying it. I don't usually like non-canon pairings, unless they are true to the characters, and you certainly have a knack for keeping honest characterization. Good job with that. The flow is steady with smooth transitions, and the story keeps moving forward. You do a great job of keeping the story moving forward without rushing the scenes. That's a difficult skill to master and I think you've got it. I also really like how you get into minor characters (for this story), like Harry and Luna. You make them a part of the story without falling into the trap of going into too much detail. In addition, you keep leaving little hints of the future (ex. mentioning that something happens to Ginny), and clues that more is going on that meets the eye (ex. the first year girls). These hints and clues keep the reader excited for more and are a crucial part of a great story.

Overall, I am enjoying reading this story very much. I hope my reviews have given you some new information for you to work with (you had so many reviews for each chapter, I didn't have time to read them all!). I look forward to reading how this story ends! Great story!

Author's Response: Oh yeah, that NEWTs thing again! I will probably edit this chapter because of that. :( Thank you so much in taking the time reviewing my story. It was pretty helpful. :) And I am glad that all the characters were all in-character. :) That the minor things I've integrated (like the first year girls, the tragedy about Ginny, etc.) were all fully noticed. YAY

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>