Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

11th February 2013:
Hello again!

I loved Arthurís thoughts at the beginning of this chapter, as he just seems so much more confident, and it really shows you how love can you change you. I love this new Arthur so much; he just seems like a really nice guy.

Can I just say a quick thank you for making Molly and Arthur so loveable, as they usually donít appear in many peopleís favourite character lists but after reading this, I think they may be featuring on it, as they just so awesome!

I think it was really sweet of Molly to put her schooling first, as I wouldnít have really expected that to come from her, but I guess it shows her genuine their love is for one another, as they both recognise that they canít always be together as otherwise other parts of their lives will suffer as a result of that.

I thought it was really nice of the girls to help Arthur out on Mollyís Christmas present. And it was such a good idea, and so romantic, as itís personalised for Molly, and Arthurís suffering through it just for her!

I found it hilarious that they both love each other, yet they wonít admit to it! I think they both secretly know that the feelings mutual they just donít want to ruin their relationship by saying so.

Another great chapter, and Iím off to the next!

Author's Response: Arthur's confidence really grows through being with Molly. He feels a success because he got her, whether anything else happens or not, he feels successful because she loves him. I like that about him. And it's a good foundation for marriage, y'know?

There aren't a lot of Molly/Arthur focused stories set in their school years. The last time I checked, I was still the only one to do an entire finished novel about them. I'm always happy to convert more people to my OTP ;)

The girls like to help Molly be happy, and they know Arthur is making her happy. And Hattie notices things a lot, so she'd know Arthur was a bit clueless about a gift.

Thank you so much for the review! I really enjoyed reading it, it made me smile a lot.


 Report Review

Review #2, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Aw, sweet Arthur to put up with Celestina Warbeck or his Molly Prewett!! So cute! And I like how Hattie, Siobhan and Cecilia are always helping him out.

Author's Response: I bet if he'd known he was then going to have to put up with Celestina for the rest of his life, he might have changed his mind haha. Molly's friends love her and see how good he is for her ;) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
Another great chapter. So glad that I tried something different for a change.
Sneaking out for a concert...I can't make a decide on what Molly is going to say or not.

Author's Response: I'm glad you gave this story a chance, too! And that you like it. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by vitalcreativity 

17th August 2009:
I really do love this story, and I love how the relatinship is progressing. But I really love the whole Reid/Cecilia thing. It's such a good subplot that is just as interesting as the main plot. Snaps for you! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like Reid/Cecilia, I'm pretty fond of them myself. I hope you keep reading, and check out the other fics in the Unsinkable universe when you finish this story :) There are two on Reidilia.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Historyrepeats 

31st July 2009:
He'sss whipped =D

This is fantasmic!

Author's Response: He really is lol. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Hehe, I love Molly. . .she's so smart and good, but then she has that fiesty other side. So my favorite quote is from her for this chapter. "Itís just that, weíre in school to get our N.E.W.T.s, not to snog.Ē

Author's Response: Yay Molly! She was the first character that I really loved in the books, probably because she pops up early on as a mom of twins, and when I started reading the books I was pregnant with my twins. So I sort of latched on to ol' Molly right off. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Willow 

26th March 2009:
Oh wow.. I see more and more James/Lily references between Reid and Cecilia every chapter I read... I love them, it's quite clever the way you assimilated them in there. :) Lovely story, by the way, I've been reading it every night.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad to hear you like the story. I hope you keep reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
LOL... I know I said before with a certain quote that it was a typical Ron comment, but the more I read of Reid (wow.. that sounded funny) the more I see Ron. Of course, without the eleven N.E.W.T. course.

Author's Response: Really? How funny, I never thought about that. They probably would get along, yes. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Oh man, I've been SO stupid! I just made the connection to how much Molly loves Celestina, to her practically beating up Fleur years and years later for making fun of her. . . Oh well. You are so insanely clever! That is amazing, how much attention you're paying to detail!!!

I like how focused Molly is on Arthur, but how she can still remind him about studying. That is really in Molly's character. I also like how Arthur immediately devised a plan to get around that. . .

And all the snogging. . . Fred and George would certainly have a laugh, if they ever knew what their parents used to get up to. . . !

Anyway, another 20/10, of course. Way to go! This is such an addicting story! I love it SO much!!!

Author's Response: Yes! Molly's love for Celestina began by at least the age of 18 in canon, since she reminds him that they danced to one of her songs at that age. And Arthur has been faking an interest in Celestina for all that time haha. The poor man. I think all their kids would be amused and/or amazed at their parents - remember Bill's reaction in Goblet of Fire to Molly's mention of her and Arthur's extracurricular activities? ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
Yep, he's totally whipped :) I actually remember a scene in one of the books where Molly tells Hermione and Ginny about the love potion she brewed as a girl, and I also remember the scene where they were all listening to Celestina Warbeck at Christmastime and Molly suggested that one or two of the songs had memories for her. It's so cool how you take these tidbits of information and insert them into an original story all your own! It's nice that Arthur is ready to sacrifice his evening to listen to Celestina, since Molly seemed pretty ready to accept Quidditch. Aww, the things we do for love...

Author's Response: Totally! lol. The love potion bit in POA was what inspired this originally. And her tearing up at Celestina is awesome, Arthur's like *sleeping* "What? Oh yeah Celestina ftw!" lol. The poor man. The things we do ;) Isn't that the plot of your story? lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Arthur is such an adorable boyfriend. I love how he's wearing the scarf everyday. The concert is a great idea! I can't wait to read what happens. I feel sorry for the poor fellow, having to put up with Celestina Warbeck for the rest of his life :P

Author's Response: I know! The Celestina scene is one of my favorites in Half-Blood Prince, the poor man has been faking an interest in her for thirty years purely for his wife's sake. Now that's love.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Labby 

6th May 2008:
He must truly love her if he's willing to go to a concert that he really doesn't want to go to. I guess the thoughts of snogging may help. I love the thinking of it just being her birthday and then having to buy another present again, so soon. There are so many holidays, so many presents to buy. And he did kind of set a high standard with that birthday present. What's he going to do after getting concert tickets? An engagement right? Haha.. anyways great chapter once again!

Author's Response: lol poor Arthur. Then he has to sit through Celestina Christmas broadcasts for the rest of his married life. The poor man. Heh, engagement, he'd love that ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by JLHufflepuff 

2nd April 2008:
This is one of my favorite chapters so far. I really like the Arthur chapters because, well, who wouldn't want to read the perspective of such a sweet, caring man??? Hmm?? I think it's really cute how he's just so happy to have her with him and that he really enjoys their snogging and that he's going to try wear her little Molly-Weasleyish rules down... :) And, of course, what cute teen couple DOESN'T start getting bad grades from staring into each other's eyes and thinking about each other all the time. I can only imagine it would be worse at a boarding school where your friends, etc. are like your family!

The Celestina Warbeck concert is a great idea as well... Things just keep getting better and better..

Author's Response: I'm starting to like writing the Arthur chapters better LOL. I originally meant it to be a Molly POV story but he just needed to be told too! I'm really glad you like it. I imagine he and Molly have a very strong physical attraction (7 kids!) but it's based in love too, so yeah lots of snogging early on! And she did tell Bill in GoF that she and Arthur were out at 4am together... Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by NevillesSoulmate 

18th February 2008:
The last bit was my favorite! *sighs* Arthur's such a good boyfriend, I don't know any men who would do that for thier girlfriend. Although yesterday I did manage to get a man into a tie and jacket for a church tea. There was a lot of grumbling. ; ) I can't wait for the concert! I love this story, it never fails to make me smile.

Author's Response: Heh. Mine did a lot when we were dating, but he does little to nothing now, and that only with copious nagging. Men. Eh. Thanks for the review! I've got to post the next chappie, then is the concert muahahaha... As soon as I write it anyway...

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amore_Angel 

13th February 2008:
I love this story, it's so sweet. I can't wait to read more. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by quidditch77 

9th February 2008:
This story is really good...but not much has been happening. I kind of hope that something out of the ordinary happens soon. Its still such a cute story though and I love your writing style.
Favorite line:
(‚ÄúYou are completely gone on her, mate.‚ÄĚ ‚ÄúI know,‚ÄĚ Arthur said, but he couldn‚Äôt help grinning a little.)
Oh and I am still pulling for Reid/Cecilia...hehe!
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Yeah, it's pretty much not a "great events" kind of story, it's just them getting together and doing their thing, kwim? I think they wouldn't have been involved with Voldy until well after graduation, and then Molly wouldn't have been because she was home with the kids. Anyway, the Celestina concert is going to be fun, because as Taryn mentioned, what are the chances they'll make it without getting seen? :) Thank you for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lava 

8th February 2008:
This is a great story. I am so glad someone is exploring the lives of Arthur and Molly Weasley. Keep up the good work.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on ch 15, it's nearly done.

 Report Review

Review #18, by jkgiggle 

8th February 2008:
aww. i want a guy completly gone for me. so adorable, you portray them really well

Author's Response: Whee! 9 new reviews! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherensangel26 

6th February 2008:
awwe! that was so sweet! such sacrifice...they are so hopelessly in love. i may cry!

Author's Response: lol. The fluff! The fluff is drowning you! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ginwannabe 

6th February 2008:
Oh my...what are the odds of them getting to the concert and back unnoticed? It is so like Molly to try to put school first. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Heehee... I know, good luck to them with attending a large concert in a small town completely unnoticed. Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review