Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Delicate, Chapter 2: Red Rose
  
276 Reviews Found

Review #1, by insertcreativeusername 

15th October 2017:
"Well, it's a mix of revenge and firewhisky. As most pregnancies are." Jeez Louis, this girl makes me cry tears of laughter.

James: Hey Red!
Rose with her pregnancy moodswings: Why do you hate me so much!
Oml, i laughed so hard my grandmother looked over and was like "I'm not even going to ask. Come talk to me when your sane again".

I LITERALLY CANNOT WAIT FOR THE CHRISTMAS CHAPTER AND WHEN SHE COMES OUT TO TEDDY, SCORPIUS, AND HER PARENTS (MAKE RON HAVE A JUICY REACTION PLEASE)!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BBHP 

30th March 2017:
"And Scorpius is coming!"

Me: "Ahahahahahahahahahaha!"

Can't believe I haven't read this yet. Loving it so far!

 Report Review

Review #3, by rbush1989 

13th July 2015:
Very entertaining! i can't wait to read more! Though boys can't get into the girls dormitory. The stairs turn into a slide.

 Report Review

Review #4, by piper15 

11th September 2014:
I really like this story but I think Rose is wrong and that both of her parents will go ballistic esp Ron!!! But I love it so onto the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by A 

24th July 2014:
Ginny intimidated James because Ginny looked like someone who would not care about a little wizard like James. James was covered in a mop of red weeds, which he couldn’t get off. Age was strange, too. James did not want to leave this summer – he forgot the spell for explaining. James got lucky in some ways, but very often he is very bad at communicating. His apartment is ugly and he was born strange. And short. And now he's skinny. He folded robes – more or less to prove himself and to finally escape the pressing thumb of the giant Dumbledore – as a local bookseller on Diagon Alley so that he could move in May. Why Scorpio came, James is not sure. Mrs. Weasley was always there and didn’t forget that he was there, too. Besides, she could slice his copy to pieces. Ginny doesn't realize that the key to this whole Hogwarts system might not be lost. That means the good parts, too. If Harry knows exactly what he means – and when he does -- he will elaborate. But instead here is something else: money sucks. If there could be a way to know Harry was always going to escape from his home, even though he has limited experience, maybe he’d make a good investment. Scorpio says that’s up to Mrs. Weasley, Harry told Mrs. Weasley to give it time, and James is stupid. He reads slow too, so maybe Ginny will give him a chance to catch up.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnypotter242 

12th July 2014:
There always seems to be a party and Firewhiskey involved, doesn't there...

This was a good chapter! That Carl guy is definitely a jerk- that is the worst way to break up with someone! Go Rose for hexing him!

I like Rose and Dom's friendship. In most fics, she's best friends with Al, so it's nice to see her friends with her other cousins. I liek that their so close that they can have silent conversations- I love being close enough with people to do that!

Poor Rose, this is going to be an awkward couple of weeks, isn't it? She really should tell Scorpius first- or soon, at any rate. People can only go so long without telling people that they're pregnant- people are bound to notice after a few months.

You have a really good writing style. It flows really well, and your characterizations are great. I really love your interpretation of Rose, and seeing rebellious, moody Hugo is great.

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #7, by themaraudersandthegoldentrio 

29th June 2014:
Omg ;-; long time since i've read something related to HP and i'm glad that the first fic that i read it's this one, idk i think it's just amazing, keep being so awesome in your writting

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rose and Scorpius 

28th June 2014:
rose is being very mean to her family and friends and random people. Why is she being so mean?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Livy 

23rd June 2014:
Loving this story so far.

 Report Review

Review #10, by lovegoodlooney 

15th April 2014:
Wow!! Are you an author? If not you should be!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Joe 

23rd March 2014:
One goof... how did Scorpius get into the girls' dormitory? Remember the slide?

 Report Review

Review #12, by iShipDracoAndMe 

6th January 2014:
Sorry this took so long, but i realised about the whole fred thing like 2 mins after i posted that review hah! Silly me, as always!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by aperfectperson 

2nd January 2014:
Odd transition from Rose enjoying going home for Christmas and when Al tells her Scorpios is going with them for break. I do like the first person POV however.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Limited_Edition151 

3rd December 2013:
This is my fourth time reading delicate and still delicate. Every time it gets better and better and I want a third one!!! Even though I've read this story a lot, the humor still gets me every time! Thanks for putting your fabulous work out on the interweb! You inspired me to write FanFiction of my own, and I hope it lives up to your great success! Thanks for reading,
Joy
(or Limited_Edition151 if you must)

 Report Review

Review #15, by IAS 

14th November 2013:
Can I just say I never get tired of reading and re-reading and re-re-reading this.

I love this story :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana 

14th October 2013:
I know how Rose feels. You can't hide a pregnancy for too long. And then how do you tell people.

 Report Review

Review #17, by GoldGranger 

3rd September 2013:
I love this. It has the right amount of humour in it and is very amusing. You're a good writer. Keep up the hard work

 Report Review

Review #18, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs 

12th August 2013:
I'd be that person who awkwardly stares at my plate during dinner and then blurts out in the middle of someone's sentence 'I'MPREGNANTpleasedon'tkillmemayIbeexcused?" Hopefully, Rose has a better plan.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Eric 

19th July 2013:
first book on this fan fiction site and enjoying it very much, if it continues to be this good I am going to start wondering why JK Rowling doesn't hire these authors and expand her empire like star wars did. But thank you so much and immensely enjoying it so far

 Report Review

Review #20, by ginerva_molly_weasley 

18th July 2013:
This story gets even better as I'm reading through. The writing style is awesome and I love the fact that it is a continuous stream of writing rather than skipping a period of time as I really think that keeps the mood of the story throughout!

The whole scene where Carl breaks up with Rose is interesting as it shows the catalyst with Rose and Scorpius. Scorpius is Rose's rebound guy and I think its interesting to see that they weren't even in a relationship when they conceived this child. I can't wait to read more about this relationship and to see how and when Rose decides to tell him!!!

Also she is having some unfortunate series of events isn't she with Scorpius going to hers for the holiday and then being hormonal. She isn't being a very respectable prefect and I think you've shown that as well as being pregnant and being in the mess that she is human and she will snap at people under the pressure.

Teddy Lupin and Rose confiding in each other will be interesting. I can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kirstin 

12th July 2013:
Hmm this seems vaguely familiar, have you posted this story to fanfiction .net? Anyways I like it so far and can't wait to see what happens next lol. Good job. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by T 

7th July 2013:
Good job tall godododok

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pip 

17th May 2013:
Good tone and plot continuing

 Report Review

Review #24, by Scarlet Marauder 

5th May 2013:
Awesome! inject a little humor?

 Report Review

Review #25, by A Happy Ending 

5th May 2013:
Brilliant!!! This is so funny and entertaining.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>