Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weasleygirl22 

16th March 2011:
A little dissapointed my guess was wrong, but the robin hood twist is very interesting and unexpected. Can't wait to see how they get Rowena

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think so :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts 

18th January 2011:
Wohoo! I really liked how you brought Robin Hood into the mix :] it made me happy

Author's Response: Yes, just to mix it up a bit haha

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crystle 

5th September 2010:
this is set around 1000 years ago.

Robin hood must have been around that time, if he existed. Will we meet the sheriff. lol

Author's Response: To be honest I'd not considered that so it's unlikely but Robin Hood may feature again somewhere...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Luciano Cortes 

12th May 2009:
a few points: i believe robin DID get married to marian? at least my "unabridged version" claims so.

and Robin Hood was set around the 12th century, but in the first chap you claimed that your story is set thousands of yrs before today, which is to say, at least 2000 yrs before the day you wrote chapter 1?

oh, and i love your plot, save the R. of the Hood part.

(i don't like rating other ppl's work so i'm going to leave that field as it is. hope you don't mind.)

Author's Response: I assume he did but i wanted to put a different twist on things :)
It's fine that you haven't rated, thanks for reviewing anyway!


 Report Review

Review #5, by WeasleyTwins 

8th June 2008:
ROBIN HOOD! I absolutely ADORE the story of Robin Hood! Muhaha. And you incorporated it into this amazing story! Lovely, simply lovely!

10/10

Author's Response: me too! I thought i'd just add a new dimension to the story. Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by You_Know_Who_I_Am 

17th March 2008:
wow it robin hood!!! i love the way you portray him not as the stories do (him in his prime) but him after. love it love it love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, i thought it'd be a more interesting way of portraying him. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Lara 

22nd February 2008:
Hey, I'm Lara!
I'm a new reader from the harrypotter website and I was reading but I couldn't wait to find out what happens.so I heard you had your story up on here, so here I am!!
I love this story and I beggg you to post more as soon as humanly possible. =D
Oh and I would love to know your name.

Author's Response: Hi Lara, nice to see you over here. You must have really wanted to know more of the plot hahaha. I shall try and post more before the end of the month, if not then definately at the beginning of March. My name is Kathy :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by burnt august 

16th February 2008:
Somebody has been watching a bit too much Robin Hood, eh? It's okay, I'm guilty of that too especially since the death of Heath Ledger.

Anyways, I'm glad you updated. The story is coming along very nicely but there is a few things you can work on.
One thing that I remember is dialogue.

This is what you wrote:
“Marian,” he said eventually. “And yes, I did love her. We were to be married,” he added.

The correct way:
"Marian," he said eventually, pausing for a moment before adding, "And yes, I did love her. We were to be married."

See the difference? I used to do the same thing before I was corrected in a help forum. If you want to separate two things said by one person that is how you do it. And don't forget the comma after - he said eventually, pausing for a moment before adding INSERT COMMA HERE and then put quotes and the next thing the character says.

Okay I know that was really confusing, so if you didn't understand feel free to drop me a PM and I'll try to explain myself better. Anyways, excellent job with this story and I look forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yep, i just thought i'd add another colourful character.
I appreciate you trying to help me but there is really no need. I do not put this story up to be a literary masterpiece, it's just to entertain. And as for that sentence of dialogue, i'm afraid there is no "correct" way, it still makes sense the other way. Thanks for reviewing anyway :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by RitaSkeeter 

9th February 2008:
im sorry that i haven't written another review, but this story is just TOO gripping! I ,love it. The story is carefull, but incredibly descriptive, and do you know, i feel that the Characters, or the version that you have created of them, are completely yours. The have your touch, not JK Rowlings. The plot is beautiful, yet intricate- I love the way Godric has
grown from tousel haired and slightly weedy stable lad, to Wizard, to Man extrodinare! And his love for Rowena- touching. I also love the way that their lives joined together, then broke apart, and then slowly, are coming together again. Also, i think that the way that you feel that you don't have to write about everyn second of their lives is also very commendable. i love this story (although i sound very pompous- Ooops, sozzer but i'm just so taken with it all!) please, everyone loves it too, so really UPDATE SOON! *Love...* ~Rita.
p.s ILOVEIT! 10/10

Author's Response: That's okay, i'm glad you're enjoying it! :)
It's nice to think that you can see an identity to my writing. Your comments are very much appreciated :)
I do find it tricky to join up all these seperate plots but it's good to know that they make sense to the readers! Even if i wanted to write about every moment in their lives i wouldn't be able to because even i don't know what i'd write! This way it gets the readers gripped, rather than having to read boring bits in between. Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Fields Of Innocence09 

8th February 2008:
This chapter was beautiful.
I like how you've brought Robin Hood into it, something I definately wasn't expecting.
I can't wait until the next chapter =]
Thanks for updating, hope the next chapter will be up soon.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :)
I wasn't really expecting Robin hood either, he just hijacked my story!!! hahaha.
I shall update as soon as i can...


 Report Review

Review #11, by Princess Di 

7th February 2008:
OMG, Robin Hood?? I never thought I figured that it was Salazar or something! Wow! Update soon!1

Author's Response: I thought i'd made it a bit to obvious to be honest but you'll be seeing Salazar pretty soon :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by midwinter_wolf 

7th February 2008:
You updated!!! And it was Robin hood, I did have my suspisions, lol! Amazing chapter, love how you've got godric brave but a little too headstrong and won't admitt weaknes! Brilliant, well done!!

Author's Response: Yep, i did, sorry it took so long! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter:)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Emil 

6th February 2008:
hahaha nice twist with robin hood and his gang :)
Hurry up updating :) I love this founder story ^^
(good thing about this time in the potter universe, you as an author can make up almost anything.. and you've done it great so far.)

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks :)
Yep, i know what you mean, that's partly why i decided to write in this era.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Milzy 

6th February 2008:
OMG I LOVE Robin Hood! I'm guessing you watched the BBC series? I wanted to watch it so badly, but we don't have it in Australia unless you pay. I've stuck to clips online.

Where did you get the inspiration to include him?

xx

Author's Response: Me too. Yeah, i did watch the bbc series, it was great. It's a shame you didn't get to see it :( The characters in my story is very strongly based on the characters from that.
I can't remember how i decided to include him...the thought just popped into my head lol


 Report Review

Review #15, by JPotter28 

4th February 2008:
What can I tell you besides that I absolutely love it!!!

Ever since I saw the words "Sherwood" and "Notingham", I thought of Robin Hood. Thats so cool how you put him in here!!!

I love how the story is going so far. The adventure, mystery, and romance all fits so nicely together. My only hope for the story is that you write a big, long, lovely chapter very soon about the rescueing of Rowena and the reuniteing of The Founders Four.

Oh, and just a quick question: how old are the characters right now? I had it all figured out, but then I forgot.

Yea, so, please update soon!! One of my favorite stories!!!

15/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it'd be fun to incorporate some other legends :)
Don't worry, the chapter you despire isn't too far away. You will have to wait for at least one more in between, i'm afraid.
How old? Ah...i do beieve i've forgotten in all the excitement too hahaha I do believe that salazar would be about 25, rowena 23, godric about 20 and helga 18...i think.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by symphonyofwords 

3rd February 2008:
Robin Hood!

this is great!

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Potter n Mione 

3rd February 2008:
Robin Hood!! Cool! Is he a wizard? Or just a regular old muggle?

Author's Response: He's a muggle...but you have to admit that his skill with a bow is pretty magic lol

 Report Review

Review #18, by hanoverpretz01 

3rd February 2008:
so sad
go robin hood! lol
update soon

Author's Response: Haha, i will do :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review