Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sageannie 

9th May 2015:
such fun. ilike Nyah...onward

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cissy 

5th October 2012:
Omg my name is Priscilla haha

 Report Review

Review #3, by singer123 

21st November 2011:
great story...
I'm dying to read what happens next!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Debia 

12th July 2011:
I really enjoyed it I thought it was very good.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Luna 

29th May 2011:
This chapter, though I did not read all of it, was probably one of the best stories I've seen so far, not that there's much competition! I'm not sure how much I liked the story line but your writing and grammar were good which makes all the difference. I find that the quality of writing is much more important then the content. I think that you are a good author and I liked your plot. If I were you I would continue writing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by SlytherinHater54 

19th May 2011:
well good, keep it up

 Report Review

Review #7, by flozoeoreo 

12th February 2011:
Wow...I love this. An interesting fan fic, not like anything I've seen before. Want to keep reading!
10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Occlument 

12th December 2010:
Brilliant! Love the writing, great description. I think I might have finally found a true favorite!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SaphireSmiles 

24th November 2010:
Great beginning. :)
Setting up this canon character's story quite nicely. I'm interested to see when she gets to Hogwarts! And why her parents are so cranky.

Nice job.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AnonymousAntonymous 

15th August 2010:
This stpry was recomended to me by a friend. I'm extremley excited about it, and will probobly leave a review on each chapted, if you don't mind =3

Author's Response: Thank your friend for me and by all means, leave as many reviews as you'd like. :)

~ HPMom


 Report Review

Review #11, by sim.14 

11th December 2009:
i really like your story
u know when i as in my middle school i had a teacher named mr.Blakely too,but he was really nice

 Report Review

Review #12, by pennyardelle 

30th October 2009:
Happy Staff Appreciation Day! Wow, you won a ton of awards for this, and even after reading the first chapter, I can tell why! This is really well-written, the characters are great, and it's a very original concept.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Temple Deer 

6th October 2009:
Some lovely bits in here! I especially liked it that mother takes the happy pill, and your description of Mother as the person waiting impatiently. Very nice. I like that Nyah's so sophisticated in her head (for her age); too many writers treat children like babies (you know, with baby talk and stuff). too many times we forget how much was going on in our own lives when we were that age!

I am struggling to find something to complain about; but the only thing I see is that you have a series of single-sentence paragraphs (when Nyah is in class) that are not necessary, and make the reading choppy.

I look forward to reading chpt 2 -- once I've dealt with my own set of sophisticates!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Magical_Melody 

2nd June 2009:
This is my third time reading through this. Finally decided to create an account and start writing my own. You're story about Nyah has inspired me beyond belief! I really dislike Catherine. I have a mother EXACTLY like this. *TEAR* Poor Nyah...

 Report Review

Review #15, by grangerfan1012 

10th May 2009:
i liked the first chapter just started to read it and loved it already.

 Report Review

Review #16, by hhhhhhh 

7th May 2009:
very well written!!
BUT
I must say, you go into great detail about small things that are probably not actually important to the story at all, you need to just set the scene, because it is a bit tiring reading about five paragraphs about someone waking up. But I know it is hard to start writing the story, because you need to explain the background and still have a hook, you should focus more on the hook maybe
but it's still really good

 Report Review

Review #17, by lunalovegood2009 

20th February 2009:
WOW! I love this story! A brilliant beginning, and probably a brilliant ending! =)

10/10!

~~Luna~Lovegood~2009~~

Author's Response: Hello :)

I'm very happy you've enjoyed the beginning of the story and hope that you'll enjoy the rest just as much. :) Thanks for taking time to review - I really do appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by SiriuslyPeeved 

4th December 2008:
I'm just starting your story now so I may not get to review each chapter... but wanted you to know I dove in!

The characters are so vividly drawn, I'm fascinated. I'm really interested in the way you have Nyah's Muggle family interpreting signs of magic as a mental illness. (I may be reading into it...) Wonderful beginning, I'll be reading along!

 Report Review

Review #19, by BKL8008 

20th November 2008:
I've read and reviewed this one at some point, but apparently, the review got eaten! I'll read it again, how's that?!

hehe

I can see why this was a Dobby winner.

Such a piece makes me feel like an idiot!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jenna 

16th November 2008:
This is a very moving chapter. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ruby 

6th November 2008:
I LOVE IT! goodness, Nyah's parents r nightmares. When does hermione come in? ANd is nyah harry and Ginnys kid that the nightmares adopted because the description matches them

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mandy 

28th October 2008:
This is really good! I'm excited to read the rest. Poor Nyah, she gets blamed for everything.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pegasus1979 

26th October 2008:
Hello there!I finally made it to your story!
This is a very engaging first chapter. Your characterisation of Nyah is wonderful, and you already have me wondering what is going to happen to draw her into the magical world!
I love the little line about her mother taking her pills. That really made me smile!

This is a beautifully written fic, which is completely flawless; I found no spelling or grammatical errors!
Well done, I'm off to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lizlaz350 

26th October 2008:
I love it!! I can't wait to read the rest.

Lizzie xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pookha 

15th October 2008:
I read this long ago and am now re-reading it. I'm struck again by how effortless your prose is and just how well-written the whole story is. Now that I'm re-reading, I can see the fore-shadowing and some descriptions that I missed the first time through.

You touch on something that's important here in the real world, too: the overmedication of people, especially children. I can't believe I didn't notice it the first time. Too many people think that any child who's out of the ordinary or may be special needs has to be medicated. They don't often think of the side effects of medicating these children who might not need it.

Your characterisation of Nyah feels just like a real girl. Beautiful work.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>