Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
615 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elsie 

4th November 2017:
I first read this story right around this period 6 years ago- 2011 to be exact! I had just discovered that I was pregnant at the early age of 16. I was heavily depressed, ate anything I could get my hands on and became severely anti-social. Amid all that misery, I discovered this little gem of a story. It wasn't as popular back then and, if you'd remember, finding a really good fanfiction back then was either hit or miss. Anyways, I couldn't help but identify with your Rose; her wit, her sarcasm, her experience. I want you to know that Delicate (and its sequel, Still Delicate) made me laugh and cry during the hardest period of my life; I would have surely spiraled into severe depression without it. I am not exaggerating when I say you saved my life, at least your story did. I am now a proud holder of a Bachelor's degree and my son is sleeping right next to me as I type this. I make a point to come back to reread this story every year because it is not only well written, but changed my life. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by insertcreativeusername 

15th October 2017:
My goodness gracious, this is GOLD! Your Rose is exactly how i imagined her to be: With Scorpius, overdramatic, intelligent, and witty.

This first chapter was hilarious! Her panic attack made me have a laugh attack-GREAT STORYLINE SO FAR, I TIP MY HAT TO YOU!

 Report Review

Review #3, by crazymisscarly 

9th May 2017:
And what about Hugo? Mum and Dad will break up because she kicked me out/killed me and then Hugo will have to live in a hostile environment, leading him to a life of sex, drugs and rock n roll. Hell be dead by his fifteenth birthday.

- i am non stop laughing this whole chapter is perfect

 Report Review

Review #4, by WOW 

15th May 2016:
wow :) Tis is an awesome start. I can't wait to read more!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by name 

3rd May 2016:
holy crap. I know this is an old story, but i just stumbled across it. I couldn't stop laughing reading the prologue. If the rest is half this good it will be amazing

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fishertowers 

24th March 2016:
This is a great start! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ParadoxTremors 

4th October 2015:
Well...different to say the least--but, probably the right reaction of a mixed-up teenage girl who thinks she's alone after the test. I will have to read more.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HogwartsHighTime777 

13th April 2015:
I want you to know how huge an inspiration you are this is my second time reading this. I'll have laugh lines byt the time i'm 15!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pip 

2nd February 2015:
That is possibly the best start to a story I have ever read 😂😂😂

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jada 

18th December 2014:
I just rad the prologue and I nearly died of laughter. Its really good and hilarious! Keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by WICELA 

30th October 2014:
AH THIS IS AMAZING! I love the way you made rose sarcastic and over dramatic and it's just amazing

 Report Review

Review #12, by piper15 

8th September 2014:
Haha. Wow that sounds like me during a panic attack! IT'S THE END OF THE WORLD! But I like the hook. Will most definitely keep reading. I love it already and I'm not much of a fan of next gen fan fiction. But I gotta see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marauders4ever1 

7th August 2014:
I had forgotten how funny this is ! I told myself I wouldn't but I honestly can't help my need to read this. AGAIN ! ~ M4E1~

 Report Review

Review #14, by hanavi 

19th July 2014:
First of all, I have to tell you that I've been reading your 'Delicate' and now I am very impressed.
I'm a South-Korean-Potterhead and there are a lot of Potterheads in Korea.
Also there are many HP fan fictions in Korea but Next Generations' such as Delicate are barely exist.
Delicate is famous for Korean Potterheads, but they always think it need to be translated.
I would be grateful if you could permit me to translate your work into Korean language.

Please sent me your answer to my email address.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hanavi 

19th July 2014:
First of all, I have to tell you that I've been reading your 'Delicate' and now I am very impressed. (It's amazing!)
I'm a South-Korean-Potterhead and there are a lot of Potterheads in Korea.
Also there are many HP fan fictions in Korea but Next Generations' such as Delicate are barely exist.
Delicate is famous for Korean Potterheads, but they always think it need to be translated.
I would be grateful if you could permit me to translate your work into Korean language.

Please sent me your answer to my email.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginnypotter242 

11th July 2014:
Well, hello there! This is a really interesting first chapter, and very well written. I've actually read this before, but was in the process of re-reading it when I realized I haven't reviewed it yet!

I really like Rose, and her sense of denial. It's a pretty natural reaction when someone realizes that they're pregnant at 16. She's very dramatic as well, describing everything that happens to her family. She definitely has a rather large family, so describing what happens to each person was very interesting and pretty amusing as well. All the cousins are in prison/pregnant/STI-ridden/dead/disowned? That's definitely overreacting a bit- though Rose is completely within her rights to do so! I really liek how you're writing her.

This prologue is very well written, and invites you to read more. Good job :)

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #17, by gnomeofglory 

6th July 2014:
Every time I come on hpff looking for new fanfictions, I never really find a good enough one I can stick to, and so I always end up re-reading this one. It's damn amazing, that's all I can really say. I don't even know what it is about this story which makes it so good, maybe the humour mixed with real life issues, but I don't know. My own stories are complete codswallop in comparison to yours. I love the fact that you weren't exactly planning this to be such a massive story, and that it was just a little idea. EJNUARAHDSKJAHF I'm just, I can't. Oh golly. You probs won't even read this, but still, I need to put my emotions into WRITING. GOLLY GOSH. Ok, Ima go because I need to do work instead of procrastinating. Maybe I'll start on my own fanfiction now. I've left it at hiatus. WHAT IS THIS LIFE.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Livy 

23rd June 2014:
Laughing so hard at all the outcomes she is spinning in her mind about what is going to happen when everyone fines out she is pregnant.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jaybee 

11th June 2014:
Amazing :D :D :D :D :D :D :d :D :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by RavenclawQueen 

2nd June 2014:
Hey,

I didnt know where to write you but I just have a question.
I've read your story a long time ago and I really liked it.
So I just wanted to ask, if I can translate it in german to share it on a german fanfiction website. Of course I will write that it is your story and I will share the link to the original story and to your page. I wont publish it under my name. I will show that it is not my story and that it is your story etc. It would be really nice if I have your permission. But I would totally understand if you dont want it. (=

With regards,
Sina

 Report Review

Review #21, by Alice 

14th May 2014:
What's your live journal ?

 Report Review

Review #22, by perfect_to_me 

12th April 2014:
Haha loved this! I've never read a HP fanfic before (I'm a 1 Direction ff kinda girl) but consider me a convert. This was v witty, and I l o v e the final line :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dixie Ro he 

12th January 2014:
That chapter was the best thing I've ever read.

 Report Review

Review #24, by iShipDracoAndMe 

4th January 2014:
soo good so far! I did notice though that you mentioned Fred, and I wanted to point out that Fred died... so yeah.. apart from that really good!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by aperfectperson 

2nd January 2014:
A lot of name dropping but I understand that it is a prologue.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>