Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily 

16th May 2015:
Jeez guys! Now I'm realizing just how all those children happened! XD

Author's Response: Right? Teenage hormones! haha...

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

11th February 2013:
Hello! I can't believe I didn't read this at all yesterday, I'm surprised I didn't get withdrawal symptons!

I really love the girls interactions with one another, sometimes you just need a bit of girly time, and I thought Siobhan's idea of getting a boyfriend was hilarious!

Yay another appearance of her knitting, it really is awsome and should be valued more!

And another yay more Molly/Arthur fluff, they just seem to be meant for each other, and they're just adorable! Wah I'm in love with these two, as it's so nice to seem them lovey dovey now as they don't always seem like that in the books!

Another awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm glad you like it so well!

I love writing the friendship scenes between the Gryffie girls. Well, and the boys too. Siobhan's line about "wear your skirts shorter" made me smile, I'm glad you thought it was funny too!

Knitting it good! Weasley sweaters ahoy!

They are totally meant to be. Made for each other, that's what Molly says in book 6. Love her. Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne 

22nd September 2012:
Just when I think Molly and Arthur can't get any cuter or sweeter they do!
Why can't Cecilia forgive Reid? I want them to realise that they love each other.
Bless Molly and Arthur getting distracted by each other that they're forgetting homework, I really love that she's always knitting. I'm glad that she started that young, I like Molly knitting things and I'm glad that she knits things for everyone. It's such a Molly thing to do :-D
They always get caught when they're kissing!
I seriously love this story! I can't get enough of it!

Author's Response: Molly and her knitting. I think she would have started that young. Most girls in the 60s knitted. My mother (who is the same age as Molly and Arthur) used to tell stories about her all-girls Catholic school knitting bandages for leper colonies. It was a whole different world back then!

Cecilia and Reid's bit of backstory is in a one-shot titled "Fireworks". You can read that further down my author page (possible on page 2 at this point). He really did actually set her on fire. In front of nearly the entire school. She holds grudges over public humiliation.

Thank you so much for all the lovely reviews! You really made me smile.


 Report Review

Review #4, by donnas ghost 

25th April 2012:
I have to ask, is there some relation between this story's Micheal O'Toole and the O'Toole in A Wierder Shade of Midnight? Also, I quite like the story, even if there isn't much conflict.

Author's Response: Wow good eyes! Nobody else has noticed that. Michael O'Toole would be in his 80s by the time of the Midnight Run stories, so it's not the same guy, and officially the Midnight Run and Unsinkable series occupy their own universes. Really I'm just fond of the name O'Toole and wanted to recycle it. But you could think of O'Toole the bounty hunter as the son or nephew of Michael O'Toole if you wanted. :)

I'm glad you like it! The Unsinkable stories are quite a bit different from Midnight Run. This one I wrote very much on the fly and without intending it to be a novel-length from the start, so the sequel (What It's Worth) is much better plotted. There is more conflict later in the story, and quite a bit in the sequel and associated stories, but nothing like what Midnight Run gets, since this story is all coming-of-age, slice-of-life sort of thing.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Aw too ctute! I love it so very much how Arthur just ets bolder when he's with Molly!!!

Author's Response: He does gain confidence being with her. Kind of like one success leads him to more, though of course his version of success rarely means money, he's just not that guy. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
Oops! Caught in the act! ^_^
Yay! They're officially dating now!
I've got another feeling that someone else is going to like Molly in the story and mix things up a bit. Or maybe not because that seems a little too cliche.

Author's Response: lol. No, no love triangles here, but they will have to work out their relationship a bit once they've both relaxed and stopped being on their best behavior. Arthur has yet to really learn the ins and outs of Molly's temper. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Historyrepeats 

31st July 2009:
Awww, he is so cute, and she so sweet!

Author's Response: The fluff claims another victim haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by nire 

26th April 2009:
Terrific chapter! It made me laugh a lot.
These were a couple of favourite quotes!

1.“Morning, ladies,” Cosmo said. “Morning, Arthur’s girlfriend,” he added to Molly with a sly grin, and she felt her cheeks grow hot.
I love his dry wit. He is really growing on me as a character.

2. “Oh, good Lord.” Dunstan shook his head at them in disgust as he walked away.
I love Dunstan. I think he could be my favourite. I think its a tie between him, reid and cecilia :)

Molly and Arthur are so cute together. Its so heart warming to know that they are still together now! You write them both so nicely :)

Great chap once again. 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I think you're the first reviewer to comment that they like Cosmo. He didn't get a lot of screen time, so that's nice to hear. Dunstan is fun to write, he's a bit of an idiot but pretty level-headed. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
snogging under the stars=this chapter's favorite quote

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
Oh... one of those threats that every girl likes to hear. :) I love that you have incorporated her love of knitting into the story and that the first gift she gives Arthur is something that she has made. There's something very special about that.

Author's Response: Molly is an inveterate knitter, I figured she must have been all along. You don't get to the point where you can knit 8 sweaters every Christmas without practice! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
I Love this so much! I can easily see JK writing these exact words as she tells the tale of Molly and Arthur. Your writing is amazing, I still can't get over how they fell in love over a messed up love potion! Wow!

This is so great. The characters are so amazing, I love the Cecilia vs. Reid thing going on. It's the perfect little side-plot thing, and it never fails to make me laugh!

I also like how Siobhan is turning out. She's a very interesting character, and I love all her comments, especially when she told Petula to wear shorter skirts. She's another intersting side-thingy, and really adds to the joy of reading this.

20/10!!! Way to go! Your writing is spectaular!!!

Author's Response: Wow thank you very much! I would hope JKR would be ok with this story, I'm still feeling nervous for when she does that encyclopedia - I may feel compelled to rewrite this to stay canon! Siobhan is a great deal of fun to write, she's very dry and sarcastic. I gave her a one-shot too, since I like her character so much :) lol I just keep pimping my other stories in my reviews, but hey I have other stuff! I may as well advertise. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
I bet if I were Molly and Arthur's friend and I had to watch them making out in every single room of that castle, I'd be as sick of it as Dunstan and the rest of them are. LOL But they're super adorable. I like that you brought Molly's hobby of knitting into her school days, and a scarf seems exactly like what she would give to Arthur. Now that I've read your one-shot on the history of Reid and Cecilia, I can understand why she's so mad at him - but she totally still likes him and she's probably secretly glad that Molly has started dating his friend Arthur, as they've been thrown together quite a bit haven't they?

Author's Response: It would get annoying, wouldn't it? Schmoopy love lol. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Adorable, sweet and aw are three words I've probably used about 15 times in each review, but they're just so darn cute I can't help it!
I love how you're showing Arthur becoming more and more confident. Your character's have grown so much through the story so far, I just love reading about them! Brilliant chapter ;)

Author's Response: Hehe. It's really a very fluffy love story. But hey, it's all good. I think Arthur needed time to settle down before he could really step up to Molly. She is a little domineering as a mom, I imagine she was a bossy big sister. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HannahGranger 

10th June 2008:
just hearing her worry about homework makes me wory gah!!! your story is so good!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I'm glad homework is behind me now. It's the main reason I delay getting a PhD. Master's level workload was awful. I can't bring myself to do it again hehe.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rowenaravenclaw94 

18th May 2008:
is a plait like a braid? and since you ask in a response to one of my other reviews, ribbons was one of the first fanfics i ever read, and it was an arthur/molly story. they get married in their seventh year, but she gets pregnant and loses their first child, a girl, and everything goes downhill from there. terribly depressing... anyhoo! good job! siobhan is such a great character! 10/10!

Author's Response: Yes, a plait is a braid. Same thing. :) Oh ok, I don't think I've read that one, but it does sound depressing! And AU hehe. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you like it! I love Siobhan, she's great to write. I have a one-shot of her cause I like her so much hehe.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Labby 

6th May 2008:
Have I said aww enough about this story yet? I don't think so... aww... they're so cute! So Molly's knitting for her family begins! Too cute. I love the continued relationship and I love them suddenly sneaking off everywhere, snogging. I really see a bit of the mother Molly here, but combined with the kid. I think you've done a great job creating teenager Molly!

Author's Response: lol thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and thank you so much! I hope I've captured teen!Molly all right.

 Report Review

Review #17, by JLHufflepuff 

2nd April 2008:
"You just wait, Molly Prewett"!!! Hehehe. I love the way they are developing as a couple... The frequent snogging is just so cute ... it wouldn't be cute to others, obviously, as you shown with Dunstan's little groans and such... Her gift for him is sweet and indicative of the way she chooses to show their whole family love later on... ;) aw.

Author's Response: I think Arthur's quite confident later in life (during the books) so I wanted to show him coming into that :) Yeah the constant wubbiness would be very wearying for their friends LOL. Except Hattie, who's a hopeless romantic. I had fun with Molly's knitting there. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by quidditch77 

9th February 2008:
I am smiling so widely right now. That last scene was brilliant. I seriously can't stop smiling, I just adore the way that Arthur has gained confidence and that they continued snogging even when Dunstan made fun of them. hehe. This story is so great and it continues to get better and better :)
Favorite lines:
(Molly nodded. “I’m going to wear it every day,” she said, fastening it around her neck.)
(She opened her eyes a tiny bit and could see Arthur shooing him away with one hand out of the corner of her eye, but he hadn’t stopped kissing her and she couldn’t seem to concentrate enough to focus on Dunstan.) hehe.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I liked it a lot too :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherensangel26 

31st January 2008:
that was wonderful! i am really enjoying this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by jkgiggle 

31st January 2008:
aw. i love it so much. this is such a cute story, with just the right mixture of goofy, silly, and love.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by NevillesSoulmate 

31st January 2008:
Molly and Arthur deserve a good snog. : ) I loved the bit with Reid changing his opinion and agreeing with Cecilia. I've got a thing for those two, and you write them so well. Great chapter!

Author's Response: lol. Ah Reid and Cecilia. I do enjoy writing them. And Molly and Arthur totally need some snogging :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginwannabe 

30th January 2008:
LOL...Yay!!! I miss snogging, particularly young love snogging, lol. Another great chapter, with another great song heading it off. I got a gift card from my students for Christmas, and I used it to buy an itunes card. I'm making a momotwins mix cd, lol.

Author's Response: I miss it too! The hubby never wants *just* snogging, if you know what I mean. hehehe. Anyway, AWWW! A mix for me! I've been thinking I should make an iMix of all the songs in this fic, I just couldn't decide if I should wait until the fic is done, and I'm not sure when that will be! Hey are you on the forums? I'm WeasleyTwinMom there.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review