Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily 

16th May 2015:
Poor Molly thinking Arthur didn't give her a present for awhile there :( But she got more than she wished later ;) lol Cute.

Of course you're gf/bf sillies, you're going to get married & have 7 children after all! XP Couldn't resist.

Author's Response: Of course! They are meant to be ;) Schmoopies!

Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

9th February 2013:
I have habit of leaving 3 reviews a day! I would break it, but I seem to do it just before I go to bed, so Iíll stick with it for now!

I loved how confused Molly got about quidditch, donít worry I have the same feeling about football, I mean all those rules, and itís not even interesting! I think itís a girls thing ;)

Poor Molly, Iíve been through that as well, when you think someone hasnít got you something, but theyíve actually got you something awesome, and you just donít know it! I really like how youíve made Molly a really identifiable character, and you can really sympathise, and understand what sheís going through.

But then sheís saved when she goes to the party, I still want someone to throw me one though, but if I ask it wonít be a surpriseÖhmm Iíll have to think about this!

And yay Fabian and Gideon were there, I loved their reactions to them kissing!

Níaw this chapter so fluff filled, it was wonderful!

Author's Response: 3 reviews a day is great! I'm glad you're still enjoying the story. :)

I agree about football, the rules are too much and it's boring. I'm glad my husband isn't that into it so I don't have to hear about it all the time haha

I'm glad Molly is relateable - I like her a lot so I want other people to like her too, to see her for more than just the mom who yells and punishes the kids for misbehaving. Probably because I'm a mom myself.

The fluff! It's all over this story. Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
Oh, this was the chapter I have been waiting for!! And it's kind of cold in the office right now, but your story just warms me down to the tips of my fingers and toes and gah, I am wriggly with feelings in this moment. Have I told you lately how much I adore your story?

Arthur pulled off his surprise so well! Poor Molly, having to think that he might have forgotten to get her a gift. Which wouldn't have happened, of course, because we all know that Arthur in this story is basically the perfect man, but poor girl for having to worry about it at all. Although I had to laugh at Hattie nearly ruining the surprise. :) I really do like her -- she's such a great friend. (And if you must know, I sleep like her -- the more blankets on my bed, the happier I am!) And then Fabian and Gideon putting up fireworks was so adorable, almost as adorable as their reactions to seeing Molly kiss Arthur. :D Granted, I don't know what I'd do if I walked in on one of my sisters kissing a boy...

BUT I DID NOT FORESEE THE ASTRONOMY TOWER. I am in a world of happy places right now. ♥ That was just so darn romantic! And his gift was perfect, too, though I expected no less. Oh my goodness, I'm having a resurgence of emotions, but they're boyfriend and girlfriend. It's official. OMGAHHH. I think I might die. I tell you, I'm about to fight Molly over Arthur, even though they're the world's most adorable couple.

This story kind of sends me into a tizzy. :D And I want very badly to let you know my thoughts on it -- but alas, again there is the issue with necessary waiting. AMAZING chapter, as always, though of course I would say no different! I don't have as much time to review these days as I did during the summer, but I try and read at least one chapter of this story a week, and it's a great thing to come on here and click over to this.

Thank you for writing this story. And for everything you do, because I honestly cannot begin to tell you how much we appreciate all you've worked for on our behalf. And with such great writing, to boot! You will be hearing from me soon, I don't doubt. ♥ Fantastic!!

Author's Response: Arthur did well! Of course, he had help, but he's good about asking for help when he needs it. He's such a nice guy. It's good when nice guys can finish first, kwim?

The astronomy tower is classic! Romance under the stars. I prefer that to broom cupboards, which are not at all romantic to me. Broom cupboards = inappropriate snogging, astronomy tower = real love. ;) Kidding. Sort of. haha.

Seeing older siblings behaving that way is definitely uncool, I'd think. I don't have personal experience with that, as my older sister has never dated anyone, but I have certainly caught my little sister in all kinds of mischief with boys. heh. She was "friendly" during high school. I'm glad our high school years didn't overlap, so neither of us had to see the other being "friendly" ;)

Fluff and squee and feels all up in this joint! I'm glad you liked this chapter. I hope you're still reading the story, or finished it, and please let me know at the end what you thought! Hopefully you get a chance to read the rest of the Unsinkable stories too. Let me know!

Thank you again for all the reviews. They really made my day/week/month, I smiled a ton every time I read them. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne 

22nd September 2012:
It's got to be a good birthday for Molly as the Squid is back *waves* I love that he randomly turns up when they chill by the lake.
I can't wait to see what Arthur brought her.
Oh my the twins reactions at Molly kissing Arthur was funny, hehe.
Aww they're going to dance, that makes me feel so happy, warm and fluffy inside, I'm going to burst from all of their cuteness. I have cuteness overload!
Yay! They're finally going out with each other and what a romantic place to ask her.
I love that you included the fat lady telling them off! :-D

Author's Response: See two appearances for the Squid? I'd forgotten about that. I ought to go back and re-read this story, but then I'll have the urge to edit. I can never leave well enough alone.

The twins are a hoot. And they are definitely younger brothers. Watching their sister be schmoopy with a boy grosses them out. haha. The fluff has caught you in its tractor beam. There is no escape.

The Fat Lady is a bit ornery, isn't she? Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Aa-awh! They are just the cutest couple!

I'm really losing hours of sleep over this story, though, but it's TOO good!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! And I hope you get some sleep, but it's a high compliment to write something that makes you want to not put it down, you know? So thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
You would think Molly would put two and two together and figure out that something was going on. I personally saw her as someone a little less dense.
But what a romantic chapter otherwise.

Author's Response: Yeah, but she's a teenager here. She suspects something, she just hadn't guessed what. I think she occasionally misses things in the books too. But anyway, I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reviewing! You have no idea how happy it's making me to see a new review for every chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Historyrepeats 

31st July 2009:
Awww!

So cute! Buh-bye

sorry couldn't resist the kung pow reference!

Author's Response: hehe. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WitnesstoitAll 

15th June 2009:
oh my. this was so wonderfully adorable. they make my heart warm and fuzzy. I noticed that you spelled defense incorrectly. (defence) I just thought you may want to know that... other than that it was a truly enjoyable chapter.

On to the next one!

Author's Response: Ah, defense is the American spelling. Defence is the British spelling. Thank you though!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
That was the perfect present!

Quotes:
*Wizarding Wireless Radio
*Oh, forget it, she thought; she may as well kiss him first.

Author's Response: lol. This is a fun chapter, I'm pretty fond of it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonNRoses 

24th January 2009:
Awww... they're official. How wonderful! They are just so sweet.

I have noticed that I am a lot like Hattie. I see a lot of myself in her. I hope there's someone special out there for her too. :)

Author's Response: Oh yay! I love Hattie, and I always hope readers will too. Siobhan is by far the most popular OC though. I'm glad Hattie has a fan. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Ah, this was nice. I know I said in a previous review that I loved how you emphasized that Molly and Arthur truly love each other, and don't just focus on kissing, but at the same time it was nice to see them actually get up to some good snogging. Arthur sometimes seems so shy and timid that you'd think he isn't up to any good kissing, but you proved that wrong. Besides, Molly's birthday deserved something special.

I'd like to say again that I love how you start out each chapter with a song, and name each chapter after a line from the song. Sometimes I skip reading stuff like that, but even with a story as good as yours that I can't wait to read, I love reading your sections of songs too.

20/10, now. I love this! It's SO addicting! Way to go!!!

Author's Response: Hehe, they are teenagers, snogging is often foremost in the teenage mind. I think Arthur's actually quite confident, particularly once he realizes Molly is really his, kwim?

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like the songs too, I'm a little embarrassed to admit the amount of time I spent finding appropriate lyrics lol.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
Aw I'm so glad she liked her birthday surprise :) I can't believe the thought even crossed her mind that Arthur had forgotten her birthday, when she didn't find a present from him the morning. Arthur's the sweetest, most whipped boyfriend ever! That Astronomy Tower must have seen so many lovers in its time at Hogwarts ... it seems that every potential or official couple at the school has gone up there to make out at least once or twice!

Author's Response: Well a momentary insecurity :) Molly does have them. Arthur is totally whipped. Even 30 years down, when he does occasionally put his foot down, most of the time he just says "yes dear" lol

I bet the lure of the Astronomy Tower at night was hard to resist ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Aw they're just so damn adorable! I want an Arthur :P
You write their characters exactly how I pictured them when they were younger, your characterization of all the character's is simply stunning!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HannahGranger 

10th June 2008:
that was such a nice scene :)

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by rowenaravenclaw94 

18th May 2008:
i'm glad that her birthday didn't end up like that of molly ringwald's in sixteen candles! that would have been so depressing! good job! 10/10! yay! they're dating!

Author's Response: You know, I've never seen that movie all the way through! I'll have to watch it. But yay, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Labby 

6th May 2008:
Aww.. what a cute chapter! That seemed like the perfect birthday.. he did such a good job. I love how he didn't say anything about her birthday for a long time and eventually surprised her. She didn't seem too upset at first, but I'm sure if the day ended without a mention, she would have been upset. I'm loving the continued relationship between the too. And now they're officially a couple! Yay! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! This is a particularly fluffy chap, yeah hehehe. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JLHufflepuff 

2nd April 2008:
Oooh... Arthur really did a great thing! I know I would have been all disappointed and anxious had my sort-of-boyfriend seemed to forget such an important day. I'm so happy for him that the party went well, and the Astronomy Tower scene was really sweet. I was expecting some major snogging (the AT just connotes that), but I majorly loved the sweetness of their now "official" status. You do such a good job of portraying their innocent yet deep love.

Author's Response: I tried to restrain myself on the tower scene haha. I'm just not that into writing romance novel scenes, but hey they're teenagers and chock full o'hormones. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Amore_Angel 

13th February 2008:
That was such a cute chapter, I can totally picture those two being just like you described. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by quidditch77 

9th February 2008:
Arthur did everything perfectly- so props to him. I like how Molly is hesitant to tell Arthur she loves him, even though he would most definitely be so excited to hear it. I'm actually a bit surprised Arthur hasn't told Molly- but he must be scared as well.
Great chapter, probably one of my favorites so far :)
Favorite lines:
1 (she’d stopped listening and just watched Arthur fondly as he gestured animatedly while trying to explain it.)- haha that is SO like Arthur, you write his character so well!
2 (He made a small growl in the back of his throat that made her giggle, wrapped his arms around her waist and lifted her up off the ground, kissing her soundly.)- adorable :)
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Yeah, but he had help :) Guys can occasionally manage an evening of perfection. My husband does it now and then. I actually had originally written this chapter where they DID say they loved each other, but I thought it was too soon, so I scrapped that for later and rewrote it. It's coming up though :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by NevillesSoulmate 

28th January 2008:
I feel an 'aw' coming on. : ) They're so darn sweet!

Author's Response: I know, it's so fluffy it sort of makes you feel like brushing your teeth, doesn't it? lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by slytherensangel26 

26th January 2008:
*sniffs* that was beautiful. great now i am tearing up. Molly is so lucky. I love this story! i eagerly await the next chapter

100/10

Author's Response: Aw thank you! You made me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginwannabe 

21st January 2008:
*sigh* That whole chapter was just lovely! Not much more to say than that. *sigh*

Author's Response: aww thanks! It is a very fluffy chapter.

 Report Review

Review #23, by jkgiggle 

21st January 2008:
aww. so so so so cute. he gave her his heart on a chain. at least, that's what i'll take the necklace to be

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review