Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

18th November 2016:
Perfect insight into the minds of teenagers. I absolutely adore this love story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily 

16th May 2015:
That's cool you have your insight by your husband to make the story & characters more realistic/well rounded though!

Author's Response: Men are useful for something! I did grow up with a brother, so I suppose I should thank him too ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charm 

9th February 2013:
Arthur really does love Molly? I mean he’s willing to break the rules for her, and he always seemed like a rule abiding person to me! Well I guess he doesn’t have to watch her now, as he’s dating her! I liked the fact that he talked to the muggleborn students. They probably didn’t though; I mean how on earth do you explain the function of a rubber duck?

Reid’s such an odd character, but every time he’s mentioned I internally cheer, as he provides so many laughs! He’s socially doesn’t seem to be very high, I mean look what he did to the person he likes, but his mental intelligence is very high, and if you watch TBBT, he seems to remind of Sheldon Cooper, due to the contrast of both forms of intelligence.

Ooh Arthur was having rather racy thoughts? I never would have thought he would be the type to have those! It was funny to see him a different light though, and it would be funny to see Arthur like that in Molly’s mind!

And yay for the Gideon and Fabian, they’re just like replicas of Fred and George! I really do hope they appear more in the story, as even though they’ve only had minor appearances, every time they’ve made me laugh!

I loved the little side note, it made me laugh;D

Author's Response: Of course he does! He's head over heels. I think Arthur is mostly rule-abiding, but he does what he needs to do and likes to smooth things over for people.

Reid is fun - he's a genius and an egotistical jerk. That winds up being fun to write. He's a teenager and will grow out of it. He's not like Sheldon except in that he is very smart.

Arthur is a teenager after all - hormones! lol. Poor guy. And of course he and Molly have a healthy attraction to each other, they did have 7 kids after all.

Gideon and Fabian are some of my favorites ;)

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
I'll just tell you right now -- it is killing me, stocking up these reviews and not being able to let you know right now just how much I am enjoying this story! I never thought saving up a bunch of reviews to leave them at once would be such a difficult thing. If I had it my way, I'd be able to sing public praise whenever I wanted to, but alas, for the sake of surprise, I will keep my mouth shut. :)

Okay, so Reid was totally and completely adorable with his pajamas in this chapter! I want to simultaneously hug (yellow pajamas with cowboys!) and sort of give him a good thunk upside the head. And the latter is because of his still being hung up on Cecilia, because darn it, I am still suspicious of where that's going to end up. You keep bringing it up and I can't tell if it's a plot point, or if it's just more of your lovely in-depth and consistent characterization, but I will squint at the pair of them until I know.

Oh my goodness, I was laughing so much at the boys' discussing Molly's present in their dormitory. :D And then was both amused and horrified to find that that's a very accurate representation of teenage boy conversation, if your husband is to be believed (and of course I don't have any reason to doubt him, so). He should have listened to Hattie, of course, because now he's got that conversation scarred into his brain -- and all for naught! I rather want to know what the gift is... That's a nasty thing to leave out. ;) You know how to keep readers coming back, and that's an awesome trick of the trade!

Fabian and Gideon! They're quickly rising in the ranks of favorite characters of mine. ♥ They are, as I said earlier, rather Fred-and-George-esque, but you didn't make them clones of their future nephews, either, which I really like. I'm grinning so much just remembering their little run-in with Arthur and all those awkward looks and "Right"s and that scene was basically priceless. You're going to have to teach me how to write such natural little humorous moments. I demand it.

Another spectacular chapter! Oh, this is one of the best fan fiction stories I have read in a long, long time. :3 I'm seriously just having a blast reading it, and that's something I've missed, I think. Brilliant job, and away to chapter 12 I fly!

Author's Response: These reviews were a huge surprise to me, so you definitely succeeded there! I really appreciate it :)

Reid's wacky pajamas are awesome. Cowboys, hippogriffs, I picture him owning little red octopuses on a gray field also. Cause he's that sort of guy. Cartoon jammies. Ah keep an eye on Reid and Cecilia, yes.

I loved writing the boys solo. They're such *guys*. lol. Apparently this is a reasonable depiction of teenage boys, yes: preoccupied with sex, always being rude to each other, and actually very close. Male bonding is weird. Everyone would do better if they listened to Hattie! haha.

Gid & Fab steal their scenes, don't they? I didn't really mean to write them that way, they just sort of happened. XD I bet they cackled with glee when Molly had twins of her own.

Thank you, thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne 

22nd September 2012:
I love how distracted Arthur gets around Molly, he's just so cute and adorable! I just want to hug him. :-D
I really like the cowboy pyjamas hehe.
They sound like such boys when discussing presents, you've written their friendships so brilliantly.
I loved how Thad came in and just plopped down on his bed, he must be so tired bless him.
Gideon and Fabian are so mischievous (I really don't think I spelt that properly...) I loved that they and Arthur are sneaking out of the castle and then pretending not to have seen each other.
I love this story and your writing so much!! (If you couldn't tell by the amount of loves that I have used in my reviews :-p)

Author's Response: She's a big distraction for him! He's just so focused on her. He's her Rory Williams (if you're a Whovian). I loved writing the boys' dorm scenes. It's a nice contrast to the girls. Reid and his obnoxious pajamas!

You did spell mischievous properly! Gid & Fab sneaking around and catching Arthur doing the same - oh they'd never tell! Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by feegee93 

2nd November 2011:
lol... that was just do funny that he bumped into Molly's little brothers!!!

Author's Response: :) Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Wat did he get her??? Ooooh I just know she'll love it.

Author's Response: lol. You'll see in the next chapter. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta 

22nd May 2011:
LOL. i love your author's note at the end, hahahahaha. it is kinda tough for those of us female writers, to know how guys act when we aren't around. i really liked the scene in the guy's dorm. your research paid off! =)

Author's Response: Every time my husband reminisces about things he and his brothers got up to, I have to block it out XD Boys. Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
I think this has to be my favorite chapter yet. The scene where Dunstan and Reid are trying to help Arthur think of a birthday gift for Molly is my ultimate favorite part.

Author's Response: lol. Those two. Yeah, I had way too much fun writing them. Such boys! Thank you for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyCullen 

4th June 2010:
I have been addicted from chapter one great job cannot wait to see what is next!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm very pleased that you like it so far.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Paloma Patil 

31st October 2009:
Loved this line: “You snogged her on the sofa in the common room,” Dunstan pointed out dryly. “How much more official do you need to be?”

That made me laugh out loud.

I think your husband gave you the straight dope about teenaged boys, because this chapter really rang true. Nice one.

Paloma

Author's Response: Teenage boys are scary! lol. I'm glad you liked the chapter, I'm pretty fond of it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Historyrepeats 

31st July 2009:
Eugh, teenage boys...

Great chappie btw!

Author's Response: lol Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by WitnesstoitAll 

14th June 2009:
hahaha. This was wonderful. Dear oh dear. The mind of a teenaged boy is a frightening thing. Their "guy talk" was hysterical and well written.

Author's Response: Hehe. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
Quote: “Merlin’s beard, I should think that was obvious. It’s magic.”


What did you think teenage boys talked about? I mean, I'm a girl but all my friends are guys and they conversations usually managage to gross me out :-)
I think they talk about us more than we do about them!

Author's Response: Well, I have a brother, so I know what he and HIS friends talked about, but I have to admit I had started repressing that after I had two little boys. I don't want to think about what they'll get up to in 10 years. I do think guys talk about girls more than they let on. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MoonNRoses 

23rd January 2009:
LOL... Well, I thought your husband's insight was wonderful. I laughed quite a bit reading it and I found Reid's insights to be thoughtful... Is there hope for him and Cecilia yet? Hehehe...

I also liked the part where Arthur ran into the twins. Very funny and totally plausible. I have a feeling these Prewett twins are a lot like their future nephews. ;)

Author's Response: This is one of my favorite chapters. The hubby told me quite a lot about the sort of things he'd discuss with his brothers as a teen (he is 3rd of 6 boys) and gave an opinion as to whether this scene was plausible. Reid is entertaining as heck. The Prewett twins will get more scenes in future. They like Arthur. It might be more helpful to him if they liked him a little less haha. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Another great chapter! I loved how Arthur tried to explain to the saleslady about Molly not being his girlfriend. That was funny, and very Arthur-like.

So, I'm feeling really bad because I love CC and though I'm sure you're enjoying my many overly-enthusiastic reviews, I finally find one tiny grammar mistake, which I feel I have to add, in order to be a good reviewer.

"Arthur’s imagination immediately shot into overdrive, picturing her lying in bed in a silky nightdress, her fiery curls spread across the pillow, but he quashed the thought before his brain could add himself to the picture." So, I think 'quashed' was supposed to be 'squashed', and I figured I'd point that out. I'm sure there's nothing else less than perfect in this story, so I jumped on the chance to give some help, minor as it may be.

15/10, again! The plot, characters, and flow are amazing. I LOVE this! It's SO addicting. Pat yourself on the back!!!

Author's Response: Quash means to overrule or repress :) I did not mean squash. But I appreciate the effort!

Thanks so much! I'm really enjoying all your reviews. I'm so glad you like my story!


 Report Review

Review #17, by light_blue 

19th October 2008:
ahaha this story is such a lovely read, I couldn't stop reading! XD

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
I remember thinking about amazingly realistic the boys' conversation was and wondering if in the course of writing this story, you had to eavesdrop on some teenagers' slumber party to find out what they talked about! It's great that your hubby was a resource! Dunstan's hysterical. Lingerie, lingerie, lingerie ... I could totally picture Arthur Weasley sneaking out of school frequently as a student, too. Always for good reasons of course :) But of the two Weasley parents, he has always seemed like the one who would bend the rules the most. Molly may have broken a few rules in her day but she'd be totally discreet about them so as not to set a bad example for the kiddies!

Author's Response: Dunstan has a total one-track mind. He really ought to get with Siobhan at some point ;) I think Arthur's more likely to bend rules too, but apparently Molly's willing to do so for him (since she was out at 4am with him!). I really love that :) I think I would be too frightened to listen to what boys talk about - I try not to remember my brother at that age lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
It was interesting seeing the boys in their, erm, natural environment lol. I would definitely not like to venture into a teenage boy's mind. But then me and my friends can be just as nightmarish as them :P
Where I think it was Reid said Arthur does want to marry Molly, and he was wondering if he talks in his sleep, I was giggling, it's hilarious. Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Yeah, teenage boys are disturbing. My boys are only four, so I have a few more years, but my Twin B is already a little ladies' man. I may be in trouble in ten years lol. Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked this chapter, I had a great time writing the boys dorm conversation :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by HannahGranger 

10th June 2008:
nightmares indeed... :P

Author's Response: Boys are scary! I'm raising two of them. They weren't even a year old before they were laughing at each other's farts. Sigh.

 Report Review

Review #21, by rowenaravenclaw94 

18th May 2008:
good job! 10/10! i wonder what exactly Arthur got Molly...

Author's Response: ;) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Labby 

6th May 2008:
Haha.. I loved the talk between the boys. That was definitely my favorite part of this chapter and I kept wondering if you thought of that or you had some outside influence. I guess you did. I love that Arthur's sneaking out for Molly's birthday and that's the first time he's ever snuck out. I wonder if he'll get caught. Well anyways, great chapter once again!

Author's Response: No, I did think of the convo, I started writing and it just all sort of came out lol, then I had DH read it afterward and he said it sounded good hehe. Then he started talking about he and his brothers as teens and I had to run away screaming. Just kidding. Anyway, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JLHufflepuff 

2nd April 2008:
It's so cute that Arthur is finally getting a little mischievous in order to do something special for his sweetie... I was really thinking the whole time the boys were talking that it sounded so realistic, and now I see your hubby helped you! hehehe.. There's the mixture of naughty-minded boys and boys who (somehow) know the meanings of various gifts in an almost girlish way! And then Fabian and Gideon again. Tee hee! :) Oh, and I liked the little mini-snog in the common room, too!

Author's Response: Yeah he gave me some ideas after he read it... He has a LOT of brothers, it's really quite frightening LOL. Men are useful sometimes after all ;)

Thanks for reviewing! And yay 5 other reviews from you too!


 Report Review

Review #24, by quidditch77 

9th February 2008:
Hahaha, I LOVE your A/N... "rather frightening insight", hehe, very nice.
But back to the story..ah I wan't to know what he's gotten her. The exchange between him and Molly's brothers was very entertaining. As was the study session (and Arthur's reasoning for finally studying with her, hehe).
Well I really want to read on, but yes, amazing chapter...especially the scene in the boy's dorm.
My favorite lines:
1 (“How do you have time to do all this sneaking about and take eleven N.E.W.T.s?” “Merlin’s beard, I should think that was obvious. It’s magic.” Reid grinned at him.)
2 (“Arthur does want to marry her,” Reid pointed out, and Roddy nodded. “What?” Arthur squawked. How did they know that? He hadn’t said anything. Was he talking in his sleep? Now that was a horrifying possibility.)-hehe!
-quidditch77

Author's Response: lol. Boys are scary. I did like writing the boys' dorm though. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by NevillesSoulmate 

28th January 2008:
A teenage boy's mind is somewhere I don't think I'd ever like to venture, but I loved that conversation! Another brilliant chapter. : )

Author's Response: I'm sort of dreading the day that I have two teenage boys at home. Military school starts sounding good sometimes lol. Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>