Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SerpentineOffering 

29th February 2012:
Dumbledore reminds me of the Mad Hatter in this chapter, lol. Great read!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Victoria 

29th May 2010:
HAHA! Genius! a simple door leading to the stone while everyone else had to pass lots of hard tasks :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alyse Guzman 

17th May 2010:
These chapters are in their own class of craziness! Who's ever heard of a dancing Dumbledore?!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DemetersChild 

18th October 2009:
I love that Dumbledore calls Snape "dear"

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks21094 

13th October 2009:
Lol. I'm laughing. Teehee

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheDirigiblePlum 

30th September 2009:
How do you do it?! Every chapter just keeps me laughing. :D

Especially with Dumbledore counting to three and Snape just trying to say "Sir" in between each number. :D

You're an amazing writer. Beyond the best.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Evee 

24th September 2009:
Love the chapter as usual. :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by krissy87 

23rd September 2009:
Good point...I'd never thought of it (not really) before- what is the logic behind the trap-door on the third floor? And how did Dumbledore get to Harry so quickly...there was no way he could get past the Potions, right? Thanks for making me smile...and laugh =) 10/10 again.

 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 

21st September 2009:
That door is kind of weird. But it is an explanation for how Dumbledore got the Mirror of Erised down below all of the spells.

Bravo.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana 

20th September 2009:
Actually, hiding the Stone in plain sight is kind of brilliant. That's how I hide a lot of stuff around my house. Out in the open or in obvious places. And no, I'm not giving you my address:) I was kind of wondering why they didn't use magic to begin with. But then Snape wouldn't be annoyed. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HP_4_LIFE 

5th December 2008:
I love way you've made Dumbledore talk all funny with those long words that annoy Snape so much! You are the funniest author i've ever read! 10/10, as if you didn't know already! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by shaunazombie 

29th October 2008:
"Let's not talk anymore. You're shortening my life."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I can hardly breathe, I'm laughing so hard. That was insane. I love this story sooo much, it's offically my favorie Humor. I love how the Stone was just sitting there, and all of Dumbledore's stupid answers, that was amazing. I really wish I could give you the million/million you deserve, but I suppose a 10/10 will have to do for now.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LittleZebra 

15th October 2008:
ha! I love how the stone was off the entrance hall. It really is too obvious for anyone to find it. That Dumbledore! He is just so smart!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by gryffindorseeker 

13th October 2008:
I'm back! *no one cares* Another splendid chapter, I must say. I do love reading Snape & Dumbledore's interactions...very nearly like Felix & Oscar, except even more mismatched. It's also interesting that Snape thinks so poorly of Quirrell...is Quirrell a more accomplished wizard than Snape gives him credit for, or is he really a nitwit? *ponders*

Favorite quote!

"I must have made my About-To-KILL-You Face because he quickly continued:"

So yes, well done, you. Eleventy billion/ten.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Timechild 

11th June 2008:
Poor Snape...just can't seem to get a break.

Nicely written

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by brokentrain 

3rd June 2008:
Hello! Salutations! I should be posting this on chapter 16, but I already reviewed that. Crazy!

Anyway, Queenspuppet and I write a fortnightly fic recommendation/"book club" over at hpffbookclub dot livejournal dot com, and this fortnight we're featuring this story! Hooray! So, thanks for writing this, and go revel in the praise we're dishing out!

-BT

Author's Response: Um, I LOVE YOU. I'm overcome. I'm incapacitated. You guys are...THE BEST. I read what you wrote on hpffbookclub and honestly got a bit emotional. So thank you and thank you again, for spreading the Snape. I am eternally grateful.

And on a separate note, you guys should think about becoming book reviewers. Your recommendations were really well-written. They sounded...real. :)

Thanks again!

I still love you.


 Report Review

Review #17, by leeza 

25th May 2008:
oooh man! HILARIOUS!!! i LOVE it! havent read nythin so brilliantly funny before! do update soon! ill be breathlessly waiting..!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ellaoptimistic 

21st May 2008:
Oh, I feel so bad for Snape! Well, almost. Yeah, I suppose, but it's hilarious to read this, I love it. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Don't feel bad for him, he's too beautiful.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #19, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx 

10th May 2008:
You really are a genius:

I sighed. “Let’s not talk anymore. You’re shortening my life.”

Possibly the funniest thing I have ever read! Well done, well done!

1000/10

~Luna xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by purple_panda 

2nd May 2008:
“Ahem,” I said, “Wouldn’t it be more expedient to use magic, sir?”
He stared at the mirror a bit like it had betrayed him and then said, “Clever, dear Severus! Just the reason I brought you!”

and

“I think Quirrel is trying to steal the Philosopher’s Stone,” I said conversationally, more to distract him from his dance than anything.
“Ah yes. Well, wel,” he said. Which was so unhelpful I almost imploded.
“Well, what do you think of that?” I asked.
“Quite, quite,” he said serenely.
“Do you think he’s trying to steal the Stone?”
“Rather.”
“So…you do?”
“Somewhat, indeed.”
“Well, is he or isn’t he?”
“Perhaps.” He nodded wisely. “Relatively. Quite.”
Dumbledore was the master of uncertainties, and I acknowledged myself outwitted.
“Alright, have it your way,” I said.
“Indubitably.”
I sighed. “Let’s not talk anymore. You’re shortening my life.”

I NEEED MORE! Pleases =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm trying!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lindsey 

15th April 2008:
I have never read a funnier story! You had me laughing every chapter! I never saw Snape as a good character to write or read about but your story made me almost (though not quite) like the guy! It was hilarious!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by QueenBeth 

10th April 2008:
Ha ha ha! The bit with Quirrell, and ha! This is so good! Really really funny! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MoonlightDeceptions 

10th April 2008:
hahahah i love this story so much it's so freaking hilarious great job can't wait for more
:)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ayesha84 

13th March 2008:
This is BRILLIANT! Honestly, this is better than laughing gas. I'm waiting with baited breath for chapter 16. Please do post it soon!
This is one side of Hogwarts that should always be on top!

Author's Response: Laughing gas? Well, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Renfair 

10th March 2008:
Oh BOO! That WAS a really short chapter! But the length didn't affect the funniness of it. I particularly liked this line: "Let's not talk anymore. You're shortening my life." I think I'll have to steal that and use it in everyday conversation. So, come on! Hop to it and write some more! You should finish this one up and then get to work on a sequel. I think CoS is just RIPE for some ridiculous satire...I mean, Lockhart would be even MORE awesome for Snape to torment than Quirrell! You should do it. No, make that, you WILL do it. Or else. Or else I'll abuse my forum admin privlidges and change your nickname to "Poopie Head" or something similar. Mwa. Ha. Ha.

Author's Response: I solemnly swear to you that I WILL finish this AND move on to a sequel. During the summer, I'm hoping. I'm swamped at the moment and strikingly un-funny :).

But go ahead, abuse those privledges...THAT would be hilarious...I'd be like "where are my stories?? oh no!" and then I find all these stories writted by "Poopie Head" hahahaaaa.

I'm not very mature.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>