Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mgmve 

26th May 2009:
Doesn't Dumbledore know about Hayden? That was a powerful dream & I'm glad he understands why his father really left him!

Author's Response: Thank you again! :)
What Dumbledore knows is that Hayden is a student of his school, but nothing more. There is a spell protecting Hayden's real identity.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Groundswell 

28th February 2009:
I think it was important for Hayden to relive (dream?) this memory. Through the last few chapters he's just gotten a worse and worse picture of Draco, but there was a few revelations in here; his father loved his mum, and that he didn't abandon him.
I'm pretty sure by now, that Hayden is not working alone. Someone did, in last chapter, so Hermione would think he's been there the whole time, and someone gave him that Prophet. And I'm pretty sure it's got something to do with those first years. That's of course my own speculations.
Loved Hermione's comment about Luna. Typical Hermione. But I understand her. Everyone would know who Voldemort and the Death Eaters were. It wasn't thoughtful of him to ask.
I enjoyed this chapter. It was nice to get a little background of Hayden and the night he parted from Draco.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FanofCards25 

26th November 2008:
This story is turning out so good! I can't help but read on. Great job in capturing the readers attention.

 Report Review

Review #4, by gitgit 

14th November 2008:
YAAAY draco is good
and wow
your story is very very exciting and interesting to read

 Report Review

Review #5, by zEthHPfrEaK 

8th November 2008:
Aw! This is really nice! I love Hayden's character! It's awesome!
Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SpringTime 

5th November 2008:
Nice to find out why Draco abandoned him, and it is nice that he is realizing that his father might not have been the horrible person that he was thinking that he was. Another good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad this chapter is okay and the one without flaws so far. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by rowenaravenclaw94 

18th October 2008:
epiphany! yay hayden! good job! 10/10!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the comment.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverEssence 

12th October 2008:
OH! i get it now :) but is draco uggo and chubby and balding? when he's adult?
cause that can never happen, he has to age gracefully and well. be nice looking forever.
lol, loved the dream sequence!!
great work!
xx

Author's Response: Don't worry about Draco's decreasing handsomeness. He'll be fine. At least he loves Hermione, right? LOL Thanks for the comment. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mistress 

8th October 2008:
Aww that dream was so sad! I loved it though.

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shellee 

12th May 2008:
Poor Hermione, she must be confused about everything. Hayden isn't exactly your normal guy either. I'm really curious about those two girls. Maybe they're his daughters or something, come to help him? Hm. Aw, that's such a sad flashback! I knew Draco couldn't be so mean -ssh I did think that- yay for Draco!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterholic 

27th April 2008:
Interesting! I wonder what happened to Draco that made him leave Hayden. I’m also curious to see if Hayden’s comment about Horcruxes and Hallows would raise the trio’s curiousity about him. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It will raise the trio's curiousity about him, but I think that my focus will merely be on the love story of my favorite ship, Draco/Hermione. :) Thanks for the comment. Next chapter is actually already up... :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lynn_Jenny 

25th April 2008:
Hey its Jenn! I'll put this in word and make changes. There are just a few little things... I'll email the new copy to you with the changes highlighted in red. Some for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the comment. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by KaraBlack 

24th April 2008:
OMG this was amazing. This was so amazing! I'm so happy that Hayden is starting to understand his dad and the flashback almost made me cry! :D
(actually it did)

I loved every second of this! :D

Everything was great and Hayden is such an amazing character and oh i just love this story! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review. :) Yeah, the dream sort of helped him to understand his father. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff 

22nd April 2008:
I really like the way you are showing backstory here. I'm a big lover of the dream/flashback as a technique and think that you did it well. So... Draco and Hayden fled Death Eaters some time after Hermione was killed... and it's unclear as to whether or not Draco was actually on the side of good or evil - at least to Hayden at this point. I like the way the dream was like ... a dream ... It seems like he is accessing actual memories or fears of his, and it's interesting that Draco is the young version of himself in the dream. This was a great chapter. And I loved how he set Hermione's curiousity in motion by mentioning the Hallows and the Horcruxes.. hehe.

Author's Response: Hi Jessi!
Yeah, Draco and Hayden fled Death Eaters, it was before Hayden turned eleven, and three years after his mother died. *sniffs*

Hayden doesn't actually know much about Hallows and Horcruxes, it just slipped off his tongue. :) Maybe he heard the names when his mother mentioned them once or twice when he was still a little child. :)

Thank you for the kind review. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by chillychick95 

16th April 2008:
Just one thing: "when it moves" should be when they move. Um. Hayden is how old? He seems a little immature but bright. So around 16? You said at the beginning it was his 16th b'day?

So glad you found a new beta! It's always exciting!! Good luck with Unwrittencurse.

I loved the last chapter the one with Malfoy-just don't rush this. Make it clear that Hermione loves Ron as a brother. Dramione is difficult if it's rush. Write this carefully and don't rush it. Hermione has to fall for Malfoy. He's already in love with her, he just needs a good kick up the. Ya. excuse me.

Harry. Where is the Chosen One. He seems to be not there 24/7. He can't have meeting with Dumbledore every day that;s impossible. If you just don't want him around for the purpose of he's too difficult a character to write (too many as in Hayden, Hermione, Ron and Harry) maybe your just trying to keep it simple either way this is getting sort of random. He's just never there.

Good job. Iyla keep reading! Chilly XoXO

Author's Response: Oh, yes, it was his birthday but his 17th. So he's older than the trio. I made him 17 because of I wanted to make his best friend of age, too, since they're both the same age. (More to her later, she'll play a significant role in this story, and she's Hayden only hope to survive.)

Yeah, Harry: I don't know where to put him, since he's not always with Draco or Hermione, is he? And Hayden only focuses on his parents ... His second interest is Cho Chang, because she reminds him of somebody else. Thank you again for the amazing review. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Girldetective85 

14th April 2008:
Wow! Awesome :D I'm really glad Hermione didn't press Hayden anymore when he mentioned Horcruxes and Hallows, which is a pretty dangerous thing to do, isn't it? I mean, not everyone knows about those things. Would Hermione mistrust Hayden even more because he knows so much? That dream was really interesting. Okay so let me get this straight. Before Hayden time-travelled, he had already had this dream but didn't understand it, and it was adult Draco talking to him. AFTER he time-travelled, he has this dream again but this time it's teenaged Draco. And this time, Hayden understands that Draco left to protect him? So he didn't figure it out until now? What made everything click in his mind? If he had figured it out sooner, do you think he would have time-travelled, knowing Draco loved Hermione? So many questions!!! On to the next chapter :) Brilliant as always!

Author's Response: Hi Jules, thank you for the great review. :)
You've mentioned some good points here. Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't it that the trio found out about Horcruxes and Hallows AFTER Dumbledore's funeral? Or at least about the Hallows after he died. The Horcruxes were mentioned but they actually haven't discussed it yet before Harry noticed that Dumbledore's arm was burnt or something like that by a Horcrux. So Hermione didn't press Hayden anymore about that topic... (Hun, if my thought is wrong, I have to discuss this on the forums again and ask for help... LOL)

Yeah, you've got that right. Before he time-travelled he had this dream maybe when he was a bit younger, when the memories were still fresh. His father left him before he turned eleven. Now that he met the young Draco, and now that he noticed that Draco actually "cared" for Hermione, his dream suddenly had a different meaning.
If he had figured out sooner, he would have time-travelled anyway, because he wanted to save his parents no matter what. It would've only been much easier for him if he had known earlier that Draco loved Hermione. (Do I make sense... just ignore my grammar LOL) :D

Hayden's parents were always fighting, and that's what was left in his memory. He thought they fought because they didn't love each other. And because of misunderstandings... And this is what Hayden's going to fix. :) Thanks a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by onestop_hpfan18 

6th April 2008:
Hey, back to review --

Great job with this chapter. I really liked Hayden's dream. It showed Draco in a better light than he usually is cast in. It showed that he actually cares and has a heart. Keep up the great job.

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought of bringing Draco in a better light, and in total, he was very sensitive/broken/emotional in the HBP book, so I did that in this story too. Like he was some sort of under pressure because of his assignment. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginerva_Potter 

23rd March 2008:
Interesting chapter. There are those darn first years again! I can't wait to learn of their significance.

I don't have any errors to point out. I thought it was well-written with good details. I really like the way Hayden is figuring out what happened between his parents and how he is realizing the kind of person Draco really is. I enjoy exploring the character of Draco. He's so complicated and mysterious! Good job bringing his mystery to life!

Author's Response: Thank you. Really, I appreciate your reviews. And I am glad that there were no errors at all. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 

11th March 2008:
i loved it as always!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gords7015 

7th March 2008:
Ok, so more progress. I like how you used the dream to show Draco's true feelings. Its odd for me to picture him as a kindly father to Hayden, but you're bringing him around!

Author's Response: Some people grow up, others don't. Obviously, Draco did... for the sake of his family. ^_^ Thank you for reviewing each chapter. It means a lot to me...

 Report Review

Review #21, by AussieAnatomy627 

3rd March 2008:
wow, that was amazing! I like how he realizes something new at each step.

Author's Response: Yeah, he'll find out a lot of more other things, to be honest. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by luvdraco87 

25th February 2008:
*tear*. I started crying while reading the part aobut the dream.

Great Chap

-Constance
10/10

Author's Response: Oh, hehe. Don't be sad... ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by cosmopiltan411 

25th February 2008:
Hi, this is cosmo from the review forum!

Okay not much to say for this chap because, honestly, not much happened here—it was that necessary filler (but beautifully written to your credit)

Anyway, great revelation at the end there

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by evil little devil 

21st February 2008:
I'm back! Great chappie. You write from a little kid's POV really well in that flashback. It was sad. Seeing more of Hayden's childhood is interesting - and I can't wait til Dramione happens.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by SBSL 

7th February 2008:
Hmm, is Hayden doubting his father? (I think I would be...) Again, this is just too good. Please let me know when it is updated? I can't believe I forgot to favorite this. Oddly enough, I can't wait until Draco and Hermione get together.

9/10

Author's Response: Yeah, Hayden's doubting his father. The next chapter will be up soon. There'll be (though a little bit) more Draco/Hermione in the next chapter... Thank you. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>