Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily 

16th May 2015:
I've already come to love all your unique OCs! They're pretty much canon in my head. lol

I ship Reid x Cecilia. No regrets. lol I hope this happens.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like them. And ship away! Reidilia has been a popular ship with a lot of readers.

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

9th February 2013:
Hi!

Yay! Arthurís hoping for Reid and Cecilia to get together as well. Well Iím guessing most of them are hoping that they get together as that way it will stop them arguing, and allow both of their friendship groups to be together.

You write Molly and Arthurís interaction with one another so easily, and it just seems so natural, that I love reading them, as you just slip them in subtly so you donít tend to notice them. I think thatís great because if it was in your face it would just get irritating.

I noticed Hattie smug look, and itís annoying me why it was there. Hopefully weíll find out soon!

And yaya a secret party, there always fun. I just hope that Molly doesnít think that somethingís going on with Hattie and Arthur due to all the planning. I wish someone would plan me a secret party now!

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Reid and Cecilia getting together would help the two groups blend better, wouldn't it?

Thank you! I do think it would get irritating after a bit, so I'm glad the portrayal is good. Thanks for the lovely compliments!

I hope the reason for Hattie's look is clear now! :) Secret parties are fun.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
I loved the Apparition lesson! That really felt like a scene straight out of HBP (though, of course, with different students), and I've really got to commend you again on just how well you've managed to make this story canon for me. Everything's just so real! I'm pretty sure you're actually J.K. Rowling in disguise, though, so I won't make you confess your secrets. ;)

Still rather suspicious of Cecilia, although at this point it's a wavering sort of suspicious, and I know I'll probably look rather silly here on down the line when my suspicions come to nothing. All of the rest of Molly's friends are so fantastic, though! And the best part of the whole thing is that I think I can relate to each of them, which is something I seek so highly in things I read. Petula's obsession with her marks, and Siobhan's eye-rolling, and Molly's romanticism. You've kind of just amassed the qualities of a teenage girl and parceled them out and just... That legitimately is so impressive to me. Most of the teenage girls in fic aren't actually anything like real teenagers, but yours are spot-on, and it's just incredible.

I love Hattie! I do think she's my favorite of Molly's friends -- her pirouetting about like a ballerina had me smiling. And, of course, Arthur watching Molly... ♥ Silly boy, you can buy a girl jewelry any time. Especially Molly, because you're soul mates! I feel like I talk directly to Arthur a lot in these reviews, no? Ah, well. I'm ridiculously excited to see how Arthur pulls off Molly's surprise party. (REID, NO FIREWORKS.) I'm kind of thinking that everything will go smoothly, and there will be lots of romantic fluff between the world's cutest couple... and then, who knows? You might surprise me! I guess the only way to find out, though, is to read on, so that'll be top priority tomorrow! Since it is, unfortunately, quite late. But your story is keeping me up. :3

Another fabulous chapter -- and I've just realized that I'm more than a quarter of the way through this! :O That is... well, it's kind of unacceptable, but I definitely want to keep exploring the Unsinkable-verse after this. So hopefully you'll see me around again! ♥ Great work!!

Author's Response: I tried to line up the calendar of the book (Quidditch matches, Apparition, etc) with this story, and the same in the 7th year novel. That one has more Quidditch, so I had to pay better attention to that for the sequel. Anyway, I wish I was JKR in disguise! Think of the money in the bank haha

Cecilia's not going to turn bad, I'll tell you that much. But you can keep an eye on her. Petula's paranoia about her grades and her love of horror stories (pod people!) are fun to write. Siobhan and her boys and sarcasm, yeah, and Molly's romance novels and being in love with love. Yep. Teenage girls. :) I tried to make them realistic. Molly in canon absolutely seems the sort who reads romance novels, I think especially as a teen. And finding out there's a witch who write best-selling romances? Heck yes. Had to do it.

It give me warm fuzzy feels that you like Hattie. I'm very fond of her. She got a short story devoted to her cause I like her so much, actually. And Arthur's a sweetheart. I started out writing a story about Molly and wound up writing a love letter to Arthur XD I can't be mad at that though. He's awesome.

There is lots more romantic fluff to come, never fear. This story is primarily romantic fluffy cuteness haha.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne 

22nd September 2012:
Look at them all learning to Apparate, I'm so jealous, I want to learn that... and go to a magical school. Although ouchies at the splinching, poor Petula.
It was funny seeing them all frustrated about not being able to apparate. I would be as well.
Mooly and Arthur are so cute flirting with each other and kissing, I love them.
Aww he's planning a suprise party, I bet she'll love it.
Another wonderful chapter my lovely, you are so great at writing Molly and Arthur, I can really see why so many people love this story and highly recommend it. Fantastic story!

Author's Response: I wouldn't mind being able to Apparate! That's a very useful skill. Poor Petula, she always gets the short end of the stick.

There's a lot of fluffy romance in this story haha ;) Kissing and flirting - it's a squishy sort of a thing. I'm down with that sometimes. It's fun to remember that feeling. Thank you very much for the review, I'm so glad you've fallen in love with this story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by corrupt 

23rd March 2012:
You write beautifully. I'm addicted.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
You sriously don't know how many times my heart skips reading your writing. It has to be so far beyond perfect that...I just don't know.

Author's Response: Wow! This has got to be one of the best reviews ever. Thank you, thank you - I'm so glad you like my writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
And there goes Reid and Cecilia again. I think they're my favorite pair up besides Molly and Arthur. The conversations between them just crack me up laughing.

Author's Response: There are quite a few Reidilia shippers. I have to admit, I ship them myself. They're a lot of fun to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Historyrepeats 

30th July 2009:
He is so cute!
Honest to goodness

Author's Response: He really is! I love Arthur, he's one of my favorite canon characters. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DeliriousforSirius 

3rd April 2009:
I love Arthur! He'd be such a perfect boyfriends :-)

Sorry, I forgot about finding a quote while I read. (oops)

Author's Response: Arthur is one of my favorite characters in the books :) He's a pretty awesome guy! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonNRoses 

23rd January 2009:
Aw... I just love this time period. You're doing such a wonderful job. I can't wait to see the surprise.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Oh, this just keeps on getting better and better! This story is SO addicting, I'm surprised it didn't win the Dobby in that section too!

I'm really glad you don't base the entire story Arthur and Molly kissing, as some romance stories do. You really emphasize that they feel much more than a physical attraction for each other, and I love that. The writing is fabulous. Their love is VERY believable.

So, I've decided to change: 15/10! This is so great, every single aspect of this story is appealing. Way to go!!!

Author's Response: There were a lot of really great stories nominated for Most Addicting! It was a tough category. I was very happy to be nominated.

Reading all kissing all the time would get boring, I think :) And there's so much more to a love that lasts for the next 30+ years than just kissing!

Thank you very much! I love your reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
Apparition has got to be the funniest class Hogwarts ever devised. Can you imagine a bunch of sweaty adolescents in a room, trying to appear on the other side of a hoop and sometimes leaving limbs behind? Your description of the class is exactly as it was in canon - you completely deserved your Dobby for Best Canon (you deserved all of your wins) because you manage to stay so true to the books. I swear this is exactly how JKR would have written Molly and Arthur's days at Hogwarts, if ever she had a mind to do a sort of prequel to the Potter series.

Molly's friends are so sweet to help Arthur along. Poor clueless guy - at least he kind of thought up the idea of having a surprise party himself!

Author's Response: It sounds even worse than driver's ed, doesn't it? I would have been the rude girl in the back of the room making fun of everyone.

Wow that is the greatest compliment ever, thank you so much! I worry about when the encyclopedia comes out (if JKR ever writes it!) and I'll feel compelled to correct all my non-canon bits. Sigh.

Thanks for reviewing! Poor Arthur, a lot of guys are clueless and need help. At least he seems able to ask and accept it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Oooh I wonder what he's going to get her! I loved the apparition lessons, and how Molly and Hattie were just giggling - I would be too. It's funny how when Cecilia's not scowling as much as usual, they think she might be warming up to Reid, I just love reading about those two, they're very entertaining.

Author's Response: I think I would have been goofing off and giggling all through Apparition too. My mom says I was always a giggler. I'm glad you like Reid/Cecilia, I think there's a lot of Reidilia shippers here now. That does make me happy :) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HannahGranger 

10th June 2008:
i want a bf like arthur :)...he kind of reminds me edward from twilight...(if you haven't read that book u should...its excellent)...:)

Author's Response: I haven't read Twilight yet, I might do that this summer. I want a husband like Arthur ;) Mine's pretty good too though.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rowenaravenclaw94 

18th May 2008:
good job! 10/10! i hope the party's a success!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Labby 

5th May 2008:
Aww.. I love Arthur worrying about her birthday. I'm sure she'll love anything that he gets her. I like that he's arranging a party for her and I can't wait to see what happens with that!

Author's Response: :) He's sweet. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JLHufflepuff 

21st March 2008:
I love the feel of this story. It's soo... 50s? Is that the era? Well, at any rate, I think it's very cute and fluffy and wonderful. Who knew that apparating could be an occasion for flirtation... Arthur is just so cute and sweet, and I love your portrayal of him... And the way he can't concentrate because he's thinking of her ... hehe. I'm wondering how this party is going to go and how the jewelry is going to be received. ;)

Author's Response: It's 1966, yeah :) I'm trying to keep it very appropriate to the era feeling. So fluffy! Hey when you're 16/17, EVERYTHING is an opportunity for flirting. I had a friend in high school who could turn being asked for spare change into a come-on. "Oh you want a QUARTER, do you? *bowchickabowbow*"

 Report Review

Review #18, by quidditch77 

8th February 2008:
Aw, Arthur is such a good person- I am truly adoring this story (I know I saw that in every review) haha.
I have lots of favorite lines...so I'll just get right to it:
1(‚ÄúDon‚Äôt be an idiot, she loves me.‚ÄĚ Reid was staring at Cecilia with a hungry look in his eye.)
2(He stared at her mouth until he felt Dunstan give him a shove from behind, and his face grew hot as he dragged his attention back to the front of the room.)-haha, oh poor lovesick (and in need of a snog) Arthur.
3 (He was amazed at how lovely she looked when her face was aglow with laughter, her hair glinting in the sunlight. She looked so happy and carefree, and he was sure he’d never seen anything more beautiful.)- Oh my goodness...I am drowning in the fluff! hehe, its so cute and I've appreciate the Molly/Arthur relationship even more now that I've began reading this story.
4(‚ÄúStop looking at me like that, Reid!‚ÄĚ Cecilia ordered crossly, and Petula broke into a grin as Reid jumped and dragged his gaze away from Cecilia‚Äôs chest.)- I LOVE Reid, he's such a pain in the butt in the best way possible haha. He's so funny.
Oh and I thought it was cool that Hattie and Molly found humor in their apparation lesson...it makes their character much more likable.
I'll read more soon!
-quidditch77

Author's Response: heehee.. the fluff! the fluff is sucking you in! I love writing Reid and Cecilia lol. Arthur's hormones are showing here I think, he's definitely in need of a snog. Thanks for the review! I love long reviews.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Romina Stephanie 

20th January 2008:
A nice, lenghty chapter! Lovely. As always, liked this a lot. It was great that Arthur asked Hattie to help him. He's not afraid to admit that he's clueless and guys that are like that are just... wonderful =p The story is coming along nicely and I'm eager to see how her birthday will turn out to be. And will they finally become a couple...? Hum, I s'pose time will tell! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Most guys won't ask for help, but that is one of my hubby's good points so I thought I'd give that to Arthur :) He seems the type that would ask, since he's always asking for explanations of Muggle things. Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you like it, I just got the next chapter validated and 12 in the queue so I'm nearly caught up to myself again :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by NevillesSoulmate 

18th January 2008:
Surprise party! Love it! Arthur is so perfectly in character, like you always write him. And my favorite part was that Cecilia's narrowed eyes and sour mouth towards Reid was an improvement. ; )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you think he's in character, I appreciate that. I'm having fun with Reid and Cecilia lol.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Stiletto x 

18th January 2008:
lovely story ,, i'm hooked! can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm about to put chapter 11 in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by jkgiggle 

17th January 2008:
awww. so so so cute. and really well written. i love it

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginwannabe 

17th January 2008:
Aw...Arthur is just too sweet for words. Although there's a part of me that's worried that something will go horribly wrong with this plan if Reid's involved, lol. I loved the bit about the Apparation lessons, poor Petula splinching herself. And Molly getting the giggles, I can so see that happening to myself.

Well done, love.

Author's Response: I think I would have been cracking up and goofing off in Apparition too lol. Poor Petula, and yeah I'd be leery of Reid after the firecrackers too lol.

Thank you! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherensangel26 

16th January 2008:
nice...i love the way this is going!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review