Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
98 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

8th March 2013:
It's great to see that Nellie's parents are just as crazy as she is, especially with her dad talking to a stone. It's good to see she's so much like them, they've got to be great parents. Especially having a cafe named 'Oh gobstopper, it's not a cafe, it's an orange' and it's great that they've given her the cafe for christmas.
Sirius's gift was so cute, I really loved that he got her the bracelet.
No! How could you do that to me? They kissed and then Sirius pulled away! You brilliant yet evil mastermind! And then to see poor Sirius being jealous, I want him to give in to his feelings for Nellie so they could be happy.
It's a good thing that I love you and you're such a brilliant writer that I'll forgive you for the almost kiss hehe.
Another wonderful chapter of yours my love! I can't wait to read more :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by AnnaAlloy 

27th December 2011:
AH MUST-READ-MORE!!! That was a really great, no fantastic, no SPECTACULAR chapter. MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter, it was one of my favourites too :) I just loved writing it. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

27th December 2011:
Well, hello there SexyDoorFrames, how are you doing today! I hope you're doing well and my reviews haven't freaked you out.

Here was my favorite line:

He's just talking to it to see if it has a grudge against him.

Nellie's parents are just as odd as she is and I hope nothing bad happens to them. Anyway, the plot thickens! Why would Sirius reject her? Is it because of Regulus/the fact that she's not a Pureblood (and he could bring her into danger since he's a Pureblood even though he's a traitor) or their friendship? I really don't know but I can't wait to find out. I felt so bad for Nellie in this chapter. She has been going through a lot and Sirius rejecting her is just the tip of the iceberg.

Excellent chapter as always!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm doing good! How are you? And don't worry, I love your reviews, they always make me smile :) I'm really enjoying reading them and responding to them.

Haha! I'm so glad you liked that line. I love writing Nellie's parents! They're such a joy to write! The reason Sirius rejected her in the next chapter but it's probably all of them to be honest. It's complicated. I know. Poor Nellie but going through this will teach Nellie the life lessons she needs to go through to grow and become a better, more mature person that can deal with the outside world.

Thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a great day! Xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by house elf 

25th November 2011:
Poor Nellie :( Poor Sirius :( Poor Regulus... he may end up getting his heart broken again :/

I adore Nellie and Izzie. I love their friendship :)

The preview of the next chapter makes me want to read on but it's nearly 1am and I really should be getting off to bed :/ Anyways, I'm half-way through the story so far and every chapter has been amazing! I bet the next half will be even amazing-er :-) How many chapters will there be overall?

Author's Response: I know, things are tough right now for them and sadly, they will only get tougher.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like their friendship, I enjoy writing it so much as it's one of the cores to this story.

Haha, i hate that :) I hope you had a good sleep though. Aw! You're so nice! I'm so glad you're liking the story so far and I hope you like all the other chapters that are up right now.

And I'm not sure at the moment, but it'll probably be in the 40's or so.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rexy 

30th October 2011:
You made her hot, you just had to didn't buy I still love you I think we will survive the turbulence but why Sirius why ?? :@

Author's Response: Haha, she still has frizzy, huge hair, covered in bruises and cuts and she's still Nellie. She's just Nellie in a dress :) Hehe, you'll find out Sirius reasoning in a couple of chapters :) Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by foreverfleur 

29th August 2011:
O. M. G.

That was perfectly timed, perfectly placed, perfectly done. I absolutely loved this chapter. Gah--I'm upset that Sirius has a conscience, this whole relationship with Regulus is causing so many problems...but in the best way possible. :)

That Sirius is so torn up about his feelings for Nellie just makes him so so so... human. And, I think it is one of the things that just makes this story so great. Human emotions are so complex--they are never black and white. And you capture that complexity so beautifully.

Another amazing chapter! Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: YOU LIKE?

Hehe! I was so excited for you to get to this part! Thanks! Sirius loves his brother and he knows that Regulus loves Nellie too. He's not willing to hurt his brother just because they've fallen for the same girl.

I'm so glad you think this story is human. It was one of my aims when I started writing it 4 years ago. Thanks so much! Yes, it's never black and white. These characters will hurt each other and it's always going to be complex, but hopefully one day, they're all going to sort it all out :)

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #7, by SpringSinger19 

3rd August 2011:
ah no I want her to be with regulus! but maybe that's because I've always been obsessed with regulus...ahh don't mindme...I'm insane at this time of day! I promise I'll write a proper review in the morning!
I adore this story though. Can't Nellie end up with Regulus? I do love Regulus...
ahh quick question - who is the actress or model who plays nellie? I make my own graphics and banner and she would be perfect for one of my characters(:
ok anyways. love it! I'll write a proper review later! I promise!

Author's Response: Haha! A Regulus lover then? haha, I have a soft spot for him. haha! You're so funny :) I'm so glad you like the story! Sorry! It's a Sirius/Oc, but the Regulus story is quite a big one. And Juno Temple is who I use for Nellie, who I think it perfect for her! thank you so much for the review, it means a lot to me. xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by leopard 

24th May 2011:
OMG that's so sad! i can't decide whom i feel most sorry for: sirius or nellie?
this story is my absolute favorite!
i love it- it has the perfect amount of drama and humour :)
can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Hello :) I know, it was quite a sad ending, but better for the story, it can't be that easy ;)
I'm so glad you like this story, it means a lot to me.
Thanks! I try to make the balance just right.

Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters of the story :)
xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 

17th March 2011:
That's so sad. I feel bad for Nellie, I really do.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I know :( It's sad! I'm glad you feel sorry for Nellie though! Haha.

Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter! I'll try to update soon & thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 

10th March 2011:
those black boys!! they keep on messing with poor nellies head!! what did reg get her anyway?? 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I know! They really do :( Silly boys. You'll find out what Regulus got her in the next chapter! I think. I hope you like the next chapter too =D Thanks for the reviewing of every chapter, it really makes me smile and I love it! I'll try to update soon though. xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by SearchingForLuna 

4th January 2011:
IT'S YOUR 1100th REVIEW!!! :)

And it's a good chapter to have a 1100th review on, ya know? Very pivotal and dramatic. I'm not sure I trust Lucas, but maybe because I'm starry-eyed for SIRIUS. *.*

I love the way you write this story--very funny, kind of a naive edge to it but you don't lose the seriousness. It's a very nice balance. Nellie's quite a character and is very unique; she's different from the cliche characters out there who're clumsy and have little voices talking to them in their heads. Nellie only has her own thoughts and she's very in character.

Sirius is a little cliche but he's so awesome he can get away with it, and you skipped out on all the major trouble spots. He's not a womanizer, overly silly or stupid, overly dramatic... he just seems like a guy. An amazing and charming one, but a guy. :P

(I love how Lily was the only one to get Nellie a sensible Christmas present... :])

Your flow is wonderful and your writing is hilarious. I have totally toned face muscles now :) Umm... oh yeah. Besides one or two minor (littleteenytiny) grammatical errors that I kind of already obscenely pointed out to you, your grammar is great.

I just absolutely LOVE this story and it completely deserves 1100 reviews :)

I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE ELEVENTH HUNDRED AND ELEVENTH REVIEW... :) May not be me though, my brain hurts from so much reviewing. It's hard to think of original material for each one. I usually end up going with favorite quotes :P

agazillionoutoftennn !!!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for being my 1100th!

Yess, it's one of my favs :) Personally. That is such a cute face!

I'm so glad you like my characters; that means a lot to me as I put a lot of work into them :)

Really? I'm so glad. Haha, I suck at grammar :P But thank you! I'm just so happy you think the story is funny, the fact that you've made me laugh means so much :)

you're so sweet! i'm amazed at the reviews i get.

Ahh, it's okay! You've been amazing reviewing so far! Thank you so much for being my 1100th! You've helped me reach a goal :) so thank you.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ignorance 

5th September 2010:
This chapter almost made me cry at the end :(:(
Poor Nellie, just when you think it's getting good :P but on the up side you are still sneaking those surprises in there :)
10/10

Author's Response: Aw :( Sorry.
haha, yes, it comes back down. haha, i'm glad! That's what i wanted to do :D
xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by CessZ 

16th August 2010:
Another amazing chapter...I don't like Lucas, Izzie is a life saver and Sirius is MAD!
I LOVE THE GIFT SIRIUS GIVES NELLIE!!! go fish finger! :P
I love the doll idea to...something new and innovative...you're SO good it almost makes me cry when I read what I've written...
Anyways well done...keep up the good work...

~CessZ

Author's Response: YOU ARE AMAZING.

So yeah. That's the truth!

Haha, not a lot of people like Lucas ;) And I'm glad you like Izzie and Sirius really is crazy!

I'm so glad you liked the gifts! I took ages coming up with them.

you're too sweet, for real.

Thank you so much for taking time to read my story. -huggles-


 Report Review

Review #14, by TallestTower 

14th August 2010:
Ahhh you just made me go on an emotional rollercoaster you big meanie! First of all I was squeeing over the fact they finally kissed, and then Sirius suddenly pulled away. I liked it though, despite the emotional rollercoaster, because it wasn't a cliché perfect kiss. It shows that their relationship has flaws and it makes it more believable and interesting I think!

Poor Nellie though. Aside from that incident, the present giving was fun and I loved what the characters got each other. "I've always wanted to join the gobstones club." Haha xD I'm curious to know what Regulus got Nellie? Ahh he plays with her emotions, but part of me loves the evil one. No - must focus on how Nellie and Sirius are perfect for each other!

I liked how the tone changed from happy to heartbroken very quickly, it made it more dramatic. Really enjoyed this chapter, although I'm in the need for some more humour-Nellie to cheer me up now! ;)

P.S Are you at 1000 reviews yet? If not you will be sooon...

Author's Response: I did, what can I say ;) Thank you so much, I'm glad you think that! I try to make it like that and I'm so glad it's coming across.

Yes! He does play with her emotions! You'll find out what Regulus present is soon.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're liking the story so far, you're far too sweet :D

And yep, I am ;D so happy!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
Lucas makes me mad... I just don't like him very much. It's probably cuz I'm all about Nellie being with hotness incarnate aka Sirius.

Author's Response: That made me giggle. Lucas is...a mixed bag. Best way to describe him. But we've got a while to go yet ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Myriad 

15th July 2010:
I really like your opening paragraph, but I would suggest you drop the second ‘bed’. The two words are used in very close proximity which makes the sentence read funny and interrupts the flow a bit.

That was such a cute idea for the charm bracelet.

“I’m Nellie. It’s pleased to meet you.” Should be I’m instead of it’s. Or just a ‘pleased to meet you with a comma before it instead of the period. That would probably sound better. Or ‘it’s nice to meet you’.

“…hoping that it look make the air between us all right again.” I think you should reword this because I can’t figure out what you’re trying to say, so I assume other readers can’t either.

I really think you should use more contractions to keep the narrative and the dialogue from sounding so forced. This would also help immensely with the flow of the chapter. You’ve already got good pacing, so the flow should just naturally be there, but the mistakes throughout, and the formal, forced writing disrupts that and distracts the reader.

What in the world is going on with Sirius? Is it okay for me to want to hit a fictional character? He’s just spent the whole story trying to get Nellie and then when she lets him he walks away. Can Izzie hit him since I can’t?

I recommend that you try and add more description from the part where Sirius walks away from Nellie the first time, to the part where Nellie and Izzie leave. It all seemed rather abrupt and it was a bit confusing. I don’t mean descriptions of the room or anything like that; I mean more like of what’s going on. Make the transitions from where Nellie is dancing with Lucas to where she goes to Sirius less abrupt, as well as the part where Izzie shows up. I know she hadn’t been there long at the point but the way she just appeared was off. She needs a little more introduction right there.

Watch your apostrophes, fragments and other grammar issues as before. I gave a few places above that needed changing, but there were so many that it wasn’t really feasible for me to put them all. I really think you just need an extra set of eyes on this one. It’d help a lot. Sometimes when you write you just get such a clear picture of what’s going on in your head that you don’t realize when you’re being unclear in the text. What makes sense to you doesn’t always make sense to the reader.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it! I dropped the last bed.

I spent ages trying to come up with present ideas. They really baffled me. And Sirius especially. I didn't want something mushy, but I wanted it personal. I'm glad you thought it was a cute idea.

I changed that. And I reworded the other. There was a missing would.

I'll take that into consideration and I'll try to work on it.

Hehe! Sirius has issues. I know, it does seem strange doesn't it? But Sirius has his reasons. And Izzie is always up for punching someone ;)

Okay. I understand. I'll try to work on that and see if I can make that any better.

I totally understand that, sometimes I just get caught up, or when I feel like the story is writing itself, it probably doesn't make sense. So, I'm going to look into that.

Thank you for your amazing review.


 Report Review

Review #17, by HP FanFic Lover 

1st November 2009:
Aww!
Sirius likes her!
HE LIKES HER!
Ever since he was, dare I say it, JEALOUS of his brother, Regulus, after the Astronomy Tower spying, I KNEW!
KNEW!

But he feels guilty?
Because of Regulus?

I don't know!
Will the questions be answered next chapter?!

[Hopefully...]
[=

Author's Response: Oh yes, sort of. If I haven't forgotten =D

 Report Review

Review #18, by lollipop_marauderette 

30th May 2008:
aww that was sad.. but i wished you described what she looked like a bit more

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: Nellie doesn't focus on her appearence that much, but i'll bare that in mind.

 Report Review

Review #19, by JSB 073 

26th May 2008:
See. I so called that something would happen between the pair... but nothing good. They kissed... if that counts.. but he pulled away.

Author's Response: Yeah.=(

 Report Review

Review #20, by magicked_ 

6th April 2008:
:o finally! sirius admits he fancies her :D
well kind of.
i already dont like lucas.

Author's Response: haha, yeah, sort of.
Lucas will play a bigger part later ;]


 Report Review

Review #21, by chaotic 

4th April 2008:
Aaah! No!
I was reading and reading and reading and then poof!
There were no chapter's left to read.
Haha.
I love Nellie. She's fantabuloustical.
NO!
Bad Sirius, bad, bad, bad.
March back up to Nellie and kissher brains off.
Hehe. That doesn't make sense.
Sneakedy Peakedy was funny...edy...
"Sirius fancies my pants?"
She must have brilliant pants.
Haha.
Update, update, before I go mad!
Huggles,
Chaotic.

Author's Response: hiiiii.
I'm so glad you like Nellie. Wow, fantabuloustical is such a cool word.
Sirius has his reasons =O
but still nehhh, silly Sirius.
oh, nellie does have brilliant pants ;)
haha
thank youu, update once the queue opens, as it's already written.

*huggles*
Keely.
ps, thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Book077 

2nd April 2008:
Awesome chapter!!!
10/10

The sneak peek was funny: Sirius fancies my pants?!
HAHAHA

Author's Response: Thanks very much.

Next chapter is written, queue needs to open so I can post it.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lindsey 

30th March 2008:
Abso-bloody-lutely love this story! It makes me crack up so i'm practically rolling on the floor laughing! Well that is a bit of an exaggeration... oh well. I love Nellie and Izzy though, they're my favorite OC's yet!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm so glad you like it. Haha. Thanks, they're quite fun to write too. xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by xo 

25th March 2008:
oh god please don't stop nowww!!!

xo

Author's Response: update should be soon. xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by numba1marauderluva 

21st March 2008:
Oh lord! Its been FOREVER! Please update. This is my fav fanfic on HPFF and now you've stopped updating? =O

Author's Response: Sorry =( Update should be finished by the time the queue opens, so look for it ;) xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>