Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

8th March 2013:
I am back to review the rest of the chapters I have yet to review :D
I must say that I am loving the chapter images
I forgot just how funny Nellie is, the way that she joked about James making her seek for twenty hours a day and hiding all of her food.
I loved when she fell off of the bed and James and Sirius were going to defend her with a pair of socks and a book, they're so funny.
I can't wait to see how the party turns out and how much fun they'll all have there.
I've really missed your writing and I can't wait to read more chapters and think about how much I love this story :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by AnnaAlloy 

27th December 2011:
Sorry for not reviewing your other chapters. I read them on my phone so I couldn't log in to my account. Ya know what? I really like Lily's personality. And I'm starting to think Izzie is pretty cool also. P.S. Can't wait for the Christmas party. *hint hint*

Author's Response: Ahhh. It's fine, I'm just happy that you're enjoying the story. I'm so glad you like the characters so far. And yes, the christmas party is good! ;) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

27th December 2011:
WELL HELLO THERE! WHO AM I? I'm your Secret Santa ready to fill you up with some cheer. Cheer! Cheer! Give me a big cheer!

I thought this chapter was different from the others. You really have a way to make Nellie more...I don't want to say human because she is human but sometimes you're able to push away her random thoughts and really hunker down on her insecurities and remove the mask that covers Nellie's face. So, that was why I really liked this chapter. Her conversation with Sirius, the way she felt in her dress and then looking at Lily in her dress, really makes you think about growing up and how painful it can be sometimes when you're just a bit different.

On another note. I noticed some mistakes:


My family don't

Should be: My family doesn't

James dad

Should be: James's dad

This Is Lily

Should be: This is Lily (Is does not need to be capitalized)

Quidditch is taking awfully serious isnt it

Should be: Quidditch is taken awfully serious isn't it

suitcase o unpack

Should be: suitcase to unpack

Ill help you chose a dress

chose should be 'choose'

And I have a question!
What the heck is a budgie?
:D

Author's Response: Heya :) -cheers- haha!

I'm so glad you liked this chapter :) Yes. This was meant to be so Nellie could show her real thoughts, the fact that she covers a lot and is actually more insecure than she makes out. Yes! Nellie made some confessions! But I thought people could be able to relate because a lot of girls have felt that they're not good enough. I know I have. It's one of the things you have to learn through life to gain more confidence and be comfortable in your skin, just how you are :) Different or no different.

Thanks so much for pointing them out! Ill fix them as soon as possible!

And a budgie is a little yellow bird :)

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rexy 

30th October 2011:
Please don't get beautiful, then I will start referring to her as clich only Sirius' eyes its okay but one word for potter BOOM sad faces capich ^^

Author's Response: Don't worry, Nellie will always stay Nellie :) She'll never be drop dead stunning, she looks too messy and she's covered in bruises and cuts. She's too Nellie to be a stunning model, but yes, she is beautiful in Sirius' eyes because he likes her personality. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by foreverfleur 

29th August 2011:
Ok--so I lost power and wasn't able to review for a couple of days--but I'm back.

This was a great transition chapter. It was so nice to see James with his family. Its a side of him I haven't gotten to see and I think you wrote his parents really well.

I loved the bit where Nellie fell off the bed and the boys ran in with a sock and book. I almost fell off the bed myself laughing hysterically.

There is so much tension going on between Sirius and Nellie... gahh they need to kiss already.

Also, you are pacing this story extremely well, nothing feels forced. All the relationships feel so natural and are progressing with each chapter, each conflict both major and minor. All around great job.

Author's Response: Aw! I hope you're safe and everything! I hope the hurricane didn't mess up too much!

I'm so glad you think it is a good transition chapter! I really wanted to write a part with Lily to show how much their friendship has grown since the start of the chapter. Thanks! I was always worried about the parents part!

Haha! I'm so glad you thought that part was funny! I had a lot of fun writing it!

Yes, they do! It's too much tension!

Thanks so much! I always worry about pace! And everything else! That is so kind of you to say! That's made my day! Thanks so much for the review! And I have a feeling you'll like the next chapter ;)

xxx



 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393 

17th March 2011:
It always makes me feel bad that she puts herself down like that.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I know :( The girl has issues, I guess. Low self confidence or something. It's sad, but she can't help it :(

Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter! I'll try to update soon & thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

10th March 2011:
the dresses sound beautiful. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: It was ;) And Nellie looked semi decent for once XD Haha. I hope you like the next chapter too =D Thanks for the review, I'll try to update soon. xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by SearchingForLuna 

4th January 2011:
Aw!!! SHOPPING!!! I bet Nellie looks GORGEOUS.

'Nother favorite quote:

"You're just a pineapple!"

"Nellie, shut up."

Epitome of Nellie-ness. Or would it be Nellie-ocity? Hmm... Essence of Nellie? Nellity? I dunno.

Do I really even have to include a rating? :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like those quotes.

Haha! That make me laugh, I really like Nellity, I don't know why.

thanks so much for the review.
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ignorance 

5th September 2010:
N'aww Nellie in a dress!
"You're just a Pineapple!" more fantastic insults on Nellie's part :P
I love Mr and Mrs Potters characters! They are nice :)
Abso-bloomin'-lutley great!
10/10 :) x

Author's Response: Haha yes :D
Yes! I thought that was rather good.
I always thought they would be lovely.
I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by CessZ 

15th August 2010:
Wowie...a girlish side to Nellie??? I LIKE!!!
I can't wait for the party at the Potters..I hope Sirius/Nellie get together in the next few chapter (even though its going to break my heart *sob*)
Jusy kidding!
Anyways I love your writing...can't wait to read more

~CessZ

Author's Response: Yes, there is that side to her, I think there is even a girlie side to Izzie :P
Hehe, you'll might be surprised ;) The next chapter is one of my favourites!
Thank you, you're far too kind.

thank you so much for the reviews! I love hearing from you, they put a huge smile on my face :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by TallestTower 

14th August 2010:
Kelsters!
Ahh Wow, the Potters house sounds awesome! I also liked how parenty the Potters were. They seemed relaxed but quite formal. I think that the way you characterized them is probably how they are in canon. I mean, they let Sirius come and live with them so they had to be pretty relaxed didn't they? But my point is, their dialogue was very parenty and believable ^_^

I love how friendly Nellie is. She's so peaceful, she just gets on with everyone and is happy being herself. But she's also got a darker more serious side too, so it's a good contrast.

I love the Sirius/Nellie plot development going on here! Eeeep! I can't wait to see what happens. Sirius is so lovely, and Nellie is so oblivious. I really like how you made Sirius angry at Nellie for not seeing what she's worth. I love that Sirius seems like a thoughtful, decent person in this story other than some crazy girl obsessed clich. His character has depth, at the same time as being a fictional hottie :P

Right, I'm off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Carrot!
Hello!
Yesss! That's what I thought. I mean, they're relaxer's, but they're pretty old too, so I tried to make a pretty good line. I didn't want them wear baggy trousers, while going dude, nor did I want them in high waisted trousers.
That probably didn't make sense.

Thank you so much, you're far too kind.
Hehe ;) You'll like the next chapter then! Oh yess! That's what I wanted.

Thank you so much for the review.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
I love interactions between Nellie and Sirius... They just seem so genuine.

Author's Response: That makes me super happy. I'm so glad you think that, really. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Myriad 

14th July 2010:
I like that the Potters arent all happy go lucky in this story as they are in most others. This is an interesting portrayal of them.

The part where Mr. Potter ask Nellie if she plays Seeker seemed kind of weird seeing as not five seconds before James is talking about how she caught the Snitch. It just seemed kind of redundant.

I still think you should use more contractions. The dialogue is a hint too formal and contractions would help that. But other than the fragments, grammar mistakes, aporstrophe issues (which I suppose is technically a grammar mistake) and minor spelling mistakes, its really good. Im still appalled at how short this review is. Sorry.

Author's Response: Thank you! I#m glad you think that.

Oh, I've never picked up that before. I'll probably go back and fix that

I understand, I'll take everything you've said into consideration when I go over this with my beta.

Don't worry! You've given me some real helpful advice.

Thanks for doing this for me. It's very much appraciated.


 Report Review

Review #14, by shayrocks50 

28th March 2010:
how do you come up with the names for the shops...and the really long names like that bear

Author's Response: Usually for the names, I like randomly rhyming.
And for shops, I just don't think, then something will eventually pop into my head :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Pixileanin 

17th January 2010:
"I decided to leave looks like a drunken budgie wrapped in a curtain comment off. "

I am enjoying your colorful visuals!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that makes me happy

 Report Review

Review #16, by ArtyGirl 

25th October 2009:
I was wondering if you want some chapter graphics. I can make one for the next chapter and post it in the review. Let me know if you want more.

Author's Response: That would be awesome =D If you could, that's amazing, if not, that's fine too. Have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lollipop_marauderette 

30th May 2008:
nellie is so clueless its hilarious

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: Haha, yesss ;D

 Report Review

Review #18, by JSB 073 

26th May 2008:
Christmas party should be great and wonderful fun.

Author's Response: yess ;]

 Report Review

Review #19, by magicked_ 

6th April 2008:
excellent. cant wait to see what happens at the party :]

Author's Response: hope you'll like it ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by dianap00 

25th February 2008:
The total and utter denial of a Sirius Issue is flawlessly fun but seriously, poor Sirius, does he have a chance? I think he does, but does Nellie? xD

Cheers

Author's Response: haha xD that made me laugh. thank you.

xxxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by fredthefrog252 

16th January 2008:
as always, as brilliant as an aubergine.

they are quite cool.

and purple.

Author's Response: I think they are very cool too.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by The Golden Trio 

15th January 2008:
ohhh i hope the boys like the dresses! *wink wink* they sound so pretty in them! lol can't wait for the next chappie!

~xoxo TGT

Author's Response: haha ;)

should be out soon.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by quidditch77 

8th January 2008:
Sorry about your accident on the bus! Hope you are all healed now!
Ahh great chapter!!! I hate that Nellie is getting all self conscious. Its sad..and I can't wait to read about the party!
Lily was really cool in this chapter...it was sad when she was crying though.
I really hope the party is in the next chapter...I'm so excited. This is such an amazing story :)
Favorite lines:
(“We’re almost there. You’re room is in the middle of mine and Sirius. So feel free to gossip how amazing we are, we’ll probably hear it.” James winked)

(“It’s a deadly combo.” James mused, “I’d knock them out with a book, and Sirius would tie them up with socks.”)

(“Tell you what, if you make a fool of yourself, I will immediately do something to take the attention away from you and put it on me. Deal?” Sirius held out his hand to shake it; I did.)-hahahah I really hope this happens!! I really hope this deal comes into effect. oh goodness. I can't wait.

-quidditch77

Author's Response: yeah, i'm gravy, just got a scar on my leg.

me too, doubting oneself is terrible, but to me, it makes her more human.

haha, it is.

thank you so much.

xxxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by tashhh 

6th January 2008:
well ive already written you a review for chapter 15, but then i went back to re-read the wholee story. i kindaa had to go to ikea like halfway thought chappter 5 or something so i havent re-read the rest of it past there. =]

but anywayss it occured to me that you still havent written and told us nellies numerouss middle namess,, are we ever guna find out/? im ratherr curious

x

Author's Response: Yes, and believe me, when it happens, it shall be a good moment. Haha. You will find out eventually ;) xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by crazybibliophile 

30th December 2007:
Arg, write more!! Please write more!!

Author's Response: Update should be up soon. xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>