Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rose4ever 

11th May 2012:
first of all, like sour jelly? haha that was brilliant, and that dream was very creative!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I have a lot of fun coming up with these things :) And Nellie's dreams are always a tad weird! Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne 

14th February 2012:
Trust Nellie to be friends with a plant if no one would have talked to her on the train! How fantastic to think that Izzie had her eye on the plant as well :-D
Lily and James eh? :-D
The girls are funny trying to take the conversation off of themselves, they all fancy one of the boys, no use denying it we all know!
Yes! Go Lily declare your feelings!
Hehe Nellie still trying to be a secret agent/spy.
That crying one tear made me think of the film crybaby with Johnny Depp in it (totally my favourite film! Well one of...)
I love how distracted Nellie gets, especially if her and Izzie are bickering with each other.
I want Sirius and Nellie to realise they love each other! They're flirting why can’t they see it? :-D
That's got to be funny for the boys to see them all huddled up in the corner talking and whispering loudly to each other, kinda like in films, I imagine them all talking before looking over at everyone really obviously whilst the boys seem confused, although that's just my imagination haha. Although I'm so happy that Lily and James are together now.
Even Peter's wanting Sirus and Nellie to get together! It's definitely a sign that they should :-D
Oh my Nellie's dream is hilarious! I would have loved to fight in that fun house, and poor fair lady Sirius stuck to a spinny thing!
I hope her parents are going to be ok :-( But at least she gets to go to the Potters.
Hilarious chapter! Love love loved it! :-D

Author's Response: Heya :) Yes, Nellie did love that plant.

Haha, yes, they all know :) Trying to hide is useless. Yes, Lily shows her feelings. And Nellie would make a useles spy, she's far too clumsy. Haha, I've never watched that film but I shall have to check it out. Haha, yes, Nellie gets easily distracted. Haha, yes, they can't see it now, but eventually they will. Haha, yes, that is a very funny mental image. And yes, they really should.

And I love writing Nellies dreams :) They're so much fun writing them.

Hope so! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

27th December 2011:
WELL HELLO THERE! HELLO THERE MY DEAR SEXYDOORFRAMES! I wonder about your penname! ANYWHO! HERE'S MY FAVORITE LINES:

Agent Jelly, to Agent Sour and Agent Like, the coast is clear. The rhinos are wearing the tutus.

I feel like knitting.

Are you sick? You've got a fever! You're all red! I haven't got anything that would help either...Oh no! Let me take you to the hospital wing! Do you need to lie down?


So, in my last review I was wondering where this story was going but now I kind of realized that it's not just about boys and crushes but that the era is placed during the first war. It was a bit of a shock and very random the letter her parents sent her because we haven't really heard anything about Death Eater's (not that I can recall) but I thought it was placed at a good time because the attacks are always random, they can happen at the happiest times to the students at Hogwarts.

There were quite a number of errors in this chapter, I couldn't copy and paste them but a reread of this chapter might help.

:D Tooodles!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked those lines :) And shh, I like my penname ;) Its interesting :)

yes :) I always take my time with setting up things and now we're getting into the deeper parts of the story. Yes! They are very random and no one expects them at all.

Thanks! I'll fix them as soon as possible.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rexy 

30th October 2011:
Her dream made me laff do hard and now I can't stop grinch everyone thinks I'm loony (same old same old ) keep up the awesome :D

Author's Response: Haha! I'm so glad her dream made you laugh, that made me happy. Haha, the only way to be is loony! Thanks! I'll try. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by foreverfleur 

27th August 2011:
Wow! That was an absolutely tour-de-force of a chapter! Brilliant characterization and flow--I was completely immersed.

I'm just so in love with Nellie at this point... the Death Eater bit actually broke my heart. It is really interesting how you are weaving in the changing political climate, maintaining Hogwarts as a kind of sanctuary but at the same time one that is increasingly at risk.

I'm very much looking forward to the XMAS chapter(s). Please let the Sirius/Nell romance begin for real this time. Though I am thoroughly enjoying the chase bit.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like this chapter, it means a lot to me!

I'm so glad you like Nellie, she was my baby. Thanks! Nellie will always look at it in a positive way, so that will always make it slightly different.

The xmas chapters are good! You might like them ;)

Thanks so much for the review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Chanel 

8th August 2011:
Hello deary! :D
Christmas at the Potters! :D YAY! Though, the plot twist with Nellie's parents is interesting, and I am curious to see how that plays out. Nellie and Sirius resolved their problems quite quickly, but I feel like something is going to happen soon to cause her to bring it up again. Since she said before that she hasn't completely forgiven him. On a more random note, I hope Pebbo and Grippie make another cameo! They were cute! Or at least, the way I pictured them was cute. :P Great job, as always!
-Chanel (SlytherinPrincess55) (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Hi lovely! Thanks! It's going to be fun :) It really will. Exactly. It's not exactly sorted, it's more like brushed aside. Haha, I'm so glad you liked that, I loved writing that random dream because it made me laugh! Thank you so much, you're far too kind! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters that are up! Thanks so much for being nice. xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 

16th March 2011:
Christmas at the Potters! Yay!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yep :) Yay, it's going to be fun for Nellie ;)


Haha.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

10th March 2011:
poor nellie's parents!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I know eh ;( But this leads to more interesting things in later chapters ;) I hope you like the next chapter too =D Thanks for the review, I'll try to update soon. xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by SearchingForLuna 

3rd January 2011:
Ohh no!!! Plot twisttt.. Poor Nellie's parents. :(

But AWW. I'm so happy for just Lily and James and all those sleeping girls. Except for Nellie 'cause she didn't get to finish her dream.

I love the flow of this. You went right from the first day to the second without a break and it was really like I was living the character, ya know?

10/10 :P

P.S. I love the "...To Be Continued". It makes me feel like I'm in Spider-man.

Author's Response: I know :(

I know, and that was a good dream aswell.

Thank you! I worry about the flow sometimes and I'm glad you think it works!

It makes me feel like it's a tv show sort of thing. It'll be wonderful to write 'the end' though. Haha. I really enjoy doing it.

thanks so much.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ignorance 

5th September 2010:
Damn death eaters!!!
I loved Nellies dream, it was the best dream in the history of dreams ever! I wish i had dreams like that :)
Another awesomely amazingly cool chapter!
Can't wait to read the next one!!!
10/10 :) x

Author's Response: I know :( Evil!
haha! Me too, that would be funny! i had a dream i was an killer, who got people with sewing needles. Weird.
thank you so much, i'm so glad you like this chapter and I hope you enjoy the next one :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by CessZ 

15th August 2010:
The Sleepover idea was too good!!
James/Lily are together yay!! That is ALWAYs a happy moment for me *dances happily*
I loved where Peter hinted about Sirius liking Nelli!!
Christmas at the Potters...amazing...why don't i get invited to there?? :P

~CessZ

Author's Response: psh, if i controlled the invites, you def would get one :) for sure, cause you are awesome!
but I didn't get one either, so we're in the same boat. *cries*
I'm glad you like James/Lily sort of thing & the sleepover idea! I just love sleepovers, so I had to include one into the story.
Hehe, ;) I like putting in hints, for fun.

Thanks for the amazing review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
Hahahaha I loved Nellie's dream! She has dreams almost as starnge as mine! And that's saying something for sure :P

Author's Response: Haha! I love dreams, they are awesome & often strange :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TallestTower 

19th July 2010:
*DOES HAPPY DANCE*

ohohohohohohohooh. YAY! She's going to christmas at James' house. And I heart James. And he was in this chapter. There is so much to gush about in this chapter...

So overall I am squeeing over this chapter so much! James/Lily! YAY! (It's not James/Helena, but whatever. It's the next best thing :P) And all the Sirius/Nellie moments... *Melts*

Honestly, they are so sweet and lovely and perfect and yeah. But I want Regulus to come back, because I like him too ;) I'm so torrn.

This was a really funny chapter, but I did find the death eater letter a bit sudden. I know Nellie was crying, but I thought she might have been a bit more worried/confused. That's all.

I love this story so much Keelsters. It's awesomeness. I cannot wait untill it's Christmas time in Nellie land!! :D

~ TallestTower

Author's Response: *JOINS IN*

Yes. She is. I thought that would be fun. A James fan? He's a cool character, I love him, but in a different way because I struggle with James/Oc, where as Sirius/Oc is love. I know I probably don't make sense at all really.

Torn! I know! I like them all, and it just confuses me. I love Regulus, but I don't want him to keep coming back cause then the reader is like 'so, he's back again, eugh!' Or something.

I'll take that on board. I can see what you mean.

Yess! It shall be a fun ride and I'm glad you like it so far carrot!

much gryffie love,
keely.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Myriad 

14th July 2010:
Sirius’ and Nellie’s cute flirty banter makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. I love those two.

When Nellie get’s lost on her way to The Marauders dorm she sees Cameron and Zachary not Cameron and Hunter as stated later on when she tells The Marauders she got lost.

I’m appalled at how short this review is, but I don’t really have all that much to say about this one crit wise, except for the same stuff that I’ve mentioned before about the sentence structure, grammar and spelling in certain places. There’s too many to put them individually or else I would.

Other than that, good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're liking them so far.

Oh my goshhh! I've never noticed that before! Thanks for picking that up! I'll change that in a bit!

Thank you, this chapter hasn't been beta'd, but when it does I'll take all that into consideration. Don't worry about the length, you're giving me some good advice and I'm really happy about that.

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #15, by shayrocks50 

28th March 2010:
i didnt know you could sit in a bed...sorry just had to say that anyway what a lovely dream

Author's Response: Lmao. I put that? That amuses me. I'll get round to changing that one day.

I liked the dream too ;)

thanks for the review.
x


 Report Review

Review #16, by HP FanFic Lover 

1st November 2009:
Yay, James and Lily are together!
Now, how do we get Izzie and Remus together...?

...and Nellie and Sirius!
[=

Author's Response: hehe. neveer! mwhahaha.

*cough* *cough*

only j/k ;)


 Report Review

Review #17, by vampire girl 1944 

9th July 2009:
ok so i kinda freaked out on you in that one chapter (i forget what its called...) but hey can u blame me?!
i certainly cant!!! but they be because i would be blaming myself and really, who willingly blames themselves.
ok so a lot of people do but not in this situation!
ermmm...
anwho!
This was a great chapter!!! hahaha professor tum tum and spinning nellie's fair lady sirius to death. lol priceless. :)
I LOVE THIS STORY!!!

~VAMPIRE GIRL 1944~

Author's Response: *giggles* it's fine, freak out all you want ;)

Thanks, I'm so glad you liked it.

xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by lollipop_marauderette 

30th May 2008:
wow.. christmas will be interesting..

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: sure will be ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by JSB 073 

26th May 2008:
Very interesting dream she had there... laughing my butt off at that. And Christmas as James's? Maybe Sirius and Nellie can finally get together?

Author's Response: Haha. I'm glad you find it funny.

Hmm, would things ever be that easy? ;]


 Report Review

Review #20, by magicked_ 

6th April 2008:
oh no! i dont want nellie's parents to die D:
they seemed so nice :/

Author's Response: me neither ;(
they're good parents (:
hopefully they'll pull through this war.


 Report Review

Review #21, by dianap00 

25th February 2008:
They're great together, the lot of them. I'm having an odd feeling of deja vu.

Author's Response: haha, thank you. xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by The Golden Trio 

14th January 2008:
omdl lurve the dream! where do you come up with these crazy things???
i think its sad that nellie's parents were attacked; please tell why later!
btw, the x-mas par-tay sounds like it will be a great chappie!

~xoxo TGT

Author's Response: haha, it just came to me.

don't worry, i will.

haha, hopefully it will be (:

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by quidditch77 

8th January 2008:
One of the most interesting things about this story is that we don't know EXACTLY how Nellie feels about Sirius. Well we kind of do, but thats even more than Nellie knows! hehe. That is so cool and makes me love this story even more. Its like throwing a bit of mystery in there! haha. I mean obviously she thinks he's good looking, and they are good friends and that super weird dream is definitely a hint that she might like him more than a friend...but there is still something there that we don't know. Ya know? haha. Of course you do...you write this AMAZING story! You genius, you.
Wow..now that her parents have been attacked.that is just...even more reasons for her to dislike Regulus..though she doesnt as of yet. But how could she like a guy that is part of an organization that almost killed her parents. I think it will help her get over Regulus more quickly..though I still freaking love them together. hehe.
I have so many favorite lines:
(Suddenly the girl was dragging me into a compartment. This girl may look a little weedy and a little small, but she has the strength of a man!)- I love how they met.
(Izzie pouted, “Damn!” Izzie sat there for a moment. “Nellie?" “Yeah?” “I’ve got a urge to pop some bubble wrap.” “Bubble wrap it cool. It makes a nice popping sound.”)- randomness is the best.
(but I used a trick that I learned from my mother. When you have no reply or don’t want to answer, divert the attention away from yourself.)
(“Agent Jelly, to Agent Sour and Agent Like, the coast is clear. The rhinos are wearing the tutus.” Izzie opened the door. “You know Nellie, you never make sense.”)-Nellie is the best!!
(I looked straight into his eyes; the exact same shade as Regulus.)- this line made me sad though. I'm not for sure why...and I could try and explain it...but it'd take me like 10 minutes and lots of typing and I want to read the next chapter. haha.
(I was in a field. Pebbo, the monkey, was by my side. I was wearing some funky shorts with a cape. On my shoulder sat little old Grippie, the Giraffe but he came in miniature sized. That’s why he could sit on my shoulder.)- I haven't laughed that hard in a LONG time. haha. wow..that was so funny.
Great chapter!!! Sorry its taken me so long to review, I've been super busy.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Haha, She doesn't exactly know, she gets thrown back and forth, and goes into denial several times, i mean, emotions are hard to understand arn't they?

awww, you're sweet.

Haha, Nellie has yet to put two and two together, haha, me too.

thanks, i'm glad you liked how they met.

haha, she sees a bit of Regulus in Sirius, it only complicates things more ;)

I'm so glad you liked the dream, it was fun to write.

Tis fine, we all have stuff to do.
xxx



 Report Review

Review #24, by madgooner 

2nd January 2008:
excellent. i laughed so much reading this chapter.
my favourite lines were:
'Agent Jelly, to Agent Sour and Agent Like, the coast is clear. The rhinos are wearing the tutus.'

'I know, but my fair lady Sirius has a ring to it, don't you think?'

absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: thank you, i'm so glad you found it funny. xxxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by marieluz 

29th December 2007:
this is my faavorite chapter!

Author's Response: thank youu x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>