Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm 

8th February 2013:
Im backfor the 9th time;)

I really loved that the realisation scene when Molly admits to loving Arthur and the fact that she had to change her scribble as well! As they got married quickly, I can see why now they had to fall in love quickly to make it work!

I liked the idea of the girls council session, it was nice to see such a muggle concept being used in the wizarding world, and Siobhan had rather been under my radar so far, so it was funny to see her complaining about sleeping on the floor, but I can see her point though!

The fact that Cecilia mentions Reid quite a lot, may suggest a change of heart. I dont why Im obsessed about these two getting together, I just think they would be really cool together.

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, she did fall in love quickly ;) Probably at this point it's really infatuation, but it will develop into love. Cause of course they wind up together. They did run off quickly, and Molly says they were "made for each other", so I think it was a love at first sight sort of thing. Once she noticed him, anyway. lol

The Gryffindor Girls Council is fun, isn't it? They're so cute. Siobhan is an interesting one, she's probably the most complex of the girls. Sleeping on the floor is silly, but Molly has a point about it. ;)

Cecilia does talk about him a lot, doesn't she?

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
So, I'll start this review out with a silly little thing. My brain works in various funny ways, and for some reason whenever I'm reading a chapter I like to watch the scroll bar on the right side of the screen, just to see how far along in the chapter I am. I don't really care how long a chapter is, in general, but it's just something I do -- estimating when I'm a fourth of the way done, halfway, etc. So while I was reading about Molly's declaration for the need of a council meeting, I glanced up -- and it was the very, very first time I can ever remember being so happy that the scroll bar hadn't yet made it halfway down the screen. I wouldn't blame you for rolling your eyes at that, but for me, that was pretty cool -- and yet another testament to how awesome this story is for me!

Hattie maintained you couldn't have a proper gathering without some form of chocolate. -- SHE IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. You know, I'm really going fond of Hattie; she's a very loyal friend! :) I like all of Molly's friends -- and I love the way you've given them such distinct and individual personalities, too, not just one or two of them. You could easily have just focused on Hattie and Molly and sort of left the other three out, but you've gone on a more (dare I say it?) JKR approach, developing all the dormmates.

And I love the idea of the Gryffindor Girls Council! It sort of reminds me of that scene in the third movie, where Harry and all the other third-year Gryffindors are eating those weird sweet things that give them animal noises and whatever. But there's such camaraderie there, and it's replicated perfectly here. If I can find a group of girls exactly like that at some point in my life, and then find my own Arthur... well, what more do I need?

This story is like a return to the book-Hogwarts I've missed in reading fic lately. It makes me feel all warm inside, like I've found something that I didn't realize was lost until I'd rediscovered it. ♥ More people need to read this story, I swear -- it's BRILLIANT. Lovely chapter, as always, and I'm so eager to get home from work and continue on! :) They're in love!!

Author's Response: I look at the scroll bar too. Actually, when I'm validating the edits (where the word count doesn't necessarily correspond with the scroll bar), I always look over at it to see if I should groan in pain or not ;)

Hattie loves her chocolate. I'm glad you like Hattie, I feel like she doesn't get enough review love. The girls are all friends, but Hattie is definitely the Ron to Molly's Harry. The GGC is fun too - all those girls in a dormitory, there's bound to be slumber parties now and then. And it's good bonding time. All Hattie's idea, of course. She's a motherly sort of person, even at a young age.

I tried to keep the magic-school feeling of Hogwarts in this. They're not just teenagers at boarding school, they're at magic school, and that's a big difference. So even though the story focuses on love instead of on them learning to be witches and wizards, it's still there. I love stories that make you feel like you're really in the HP universe (RonsGirlFriday is great at that), and I'm glad you think mine manage it as well :)

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne 

20th September 2012:
It's so great that they have slumber parties.
I'm glad the other have notice Cecilia's unhealthy obsession with Reid, I think they'll get together, hopefully, they're hidding secret love for each other. Not so much a secret on Reids side though.
Yay they all like Arthur, what's not to like? he's awesome! I don't think I know anyone that doesn't like Arthur, except for dark arts obsessed people.
You're such a brilliant writer! I love your story so much!

Author's Response: Slumber parties are one of the best parts about being a teenage girl. Bunch of friends, good food, late night talks - good times.

Cecilia is fixated. Just a bit. ;) And so is Reid.

Of course they like Arthur, he's a stand-up guy! Only Lucius Malfoy could hate Arthur. haha. Thank you thank you! Your reviews are making my day XD


 Report Review

Review #4, by Snapdragons 

7th August 2012:
D'aww, Molly! Molly and Arthur are definitely one of (if not the) cutest couples I've read about. ♥

And I do like the Gryffindor Girls Council! (The name does make me laugh a bit, it does make it seem quite important and official, doesn't it?) It sounds cozy and cute to me. And Hattie was completely right: no gathering is ever complete without chocolate or snacks.

(Naturally Siobhan found the kitchens in second year!)

You're very good at writing dialogue; it all seemed to flow naturally and sounded true to the characters, with all the issue-addressing and quips. They seem like good friends.

I probably won't get to reviewing every chapter from the point on, but I will try to get to the majority of them. :) Reading this story is really quite lovely; I'm attached to all of the characters all ready!

Author's Response: They are extra-fluffy together, aren't they? haha. This chapter is a lot of dialogue, so I'm glad that came out all right. Dialogue is probably my favorite thing to write, it's usually the first thing I write for each scene. I love characters. Characters and dialogue more than plot! ;) Especially in this story. But hey I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
He loves you Molly, he really does!

Author's Response: He really does! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by busybusybeta 

22nd May 2011:
=)
this story is so happy-feel-good that i just don't know what to do! in a good way. =D
i can honestly say i've never read a story like this one.

Author's Response: Ah, it's a very fluffy story. And I'm still the only person to write a completed novel about Molly and Arthur, which I find a bit strange because I love them :) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Debra20 

11th February 2011:
Hey there!

I must say (again) that I am loving your story. Although I am not that keen on romance, the way you write it flows so naturally, so in-character-ish that it's quite impossible not to enjoy it. I also like that you keep your oc's up close, and so the main focus of the story doesn't seem to be only on Molly and Arthur. They're very wonderful and realistic characters so I guess they are cheering for you as their creator ^_^

Also, your humour is very entertaining. Not once have I found myself laughing at one of Siobhan's remarks. She's wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love a good romance, it's one of my weaknesses ;) I do love to throw OCs into a story though. Siobhan is always fun to write, she's probably one of my favorite characters I've ever created.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really appreciate your kind words :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
Oh, Cecilia might act like she hates Reid but you know deep down somewhere she likes him. >_

Author's Response: You'll have to keep reading to see ;) I posted a few related stories on Reid/Cecilia, "Fireworks" and "I Will Follow". Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DeliriousforSirius 

2nd April 2009:
More Quotes (hope I'm not boring you)

*Listen, that clair is saying eat me, Cecilia, I taste so delicious. Cant you hear it? Poor thing, Ill just put it out of its misery.
*Yes, and I cant help it if I had to snog someone in a broom cupboard,
*When the muse strikes
*He spends half of Muggle Studies doodling your name on his notes, Petula told her. He thinks I cant see him at it.
*If hes a good kisser, then I like him for you, Siobhan told her. You need some good kissing.

Author's Response: Nope not bored at all! I never have a review I don't like :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonNRoses 

23rd January 2009:
A typical slumber party that I had always dreamt of happening but never did. Someone always had to be the drama queen (and it wasn't me.) It was very cute and a good chapter to focus on the girls.

Author's Response: When I was in college, my roommates and I would drag our mattresses out to the living room and stay up late talking and watching movies... So the GGC is loosely based on those experiences. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Haha! I loved those last two lines! You always end the chapters wonferfully, have I mentioned that? Well, you have. Way to go! They always wrap the chapter up nicely and give me something either to laugh or to think about, or both.

I really love how you started this whole thing because of a love potion mistake. It's very, very sweet.

So, guess what? Another 10/10! No surprise! This is SO great! I can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Wow that's a wonderful compliment for the chapter endings. I'm glad to hear they worked well. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alexis Leigh Peters 

15th October 2008:
Alright, taking a break from reading 9 chapters in a row now...

Aaanyways, great story! Can't tear my eyes off it (Though I should be studying for a Bio test...) 10/10! Now! Back to continuous reading!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Good luck on your bio test.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
All that mention of eclairs and chocolate gateau is making me ravenous ... if I were at Hogwarts, I would seriously graduate about 100 pounds heavier than I'd been as a first year. Seriously. Move aside, Marauders ... Jules is invading the kitchen!

The council meeting is wonderful and hilarious. It makes me wish I weren't "grown up" and my friends weren't scattered across the country, working at new jobs and getting married, so we could all have one big sleepover again. I like the gossip and the teasing - thank goodness these girls get along, right? Seven years in the same dormitory with your worst enemy would be horrifying.

Author's Response: I've always thought I'd have to wind up being friends with my dorm mates just out of self-preservation. I had assigned roommates my sophomore year at college and we had slumber parties on the living room floor to bond. There were 6 of us. That is the bad thing about growing up, the only thing close to a slumber party I get is when I'm out too late at the bar with the girls and wind up crashing on my friend's couch lol. Ah adulthood.

I had an eclair this morning at a French bakery in Ghent, made completely from scratch including the custard filling! Real custard. It was truly amazing. And vastly overpriced. But so good. Anyway thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
Yay for slumber parties! I just love watching (or you know, reading) them interact together, it's very amusing. And it just occurred to me, how do you say Siobhan? Is it like Shevorn, Shevon?
I really can't tell you how much I love this story, it's just amazing! Congrats on the dobby's, they were definitely well deserved :)

Author's Response: Siobhan is pronounced shuh-von, where the first vowel sounds like an "u" as in "upload" and the second vowel is on "o" as in "onto" and the emphasis is on the first syllable. It's a Gaelic name, and the name of one of my mom's sisters.

Thanks so much for the review! I was pretty stunned when I saw all the people nominating me for Dobbys, it was really awesome. And then to win two! It's a great feeling. I feel like I won an Oscar lol.


 Report Review

Review #15, by HannahGranger 

10th June 2008:
just curious...molly talks like she has a lot of experience...does she?..in your mind has she had lots of bf, etc.?

Author's Response: No, she reads a lot of romance novels lol. In my little version she's maybe had one or two boyfriends before Arthur. I might be projecting too much onto her, I'm an old married lady hehe - and I was a Siobhan in high school - I'll have to work on that.

 Report Review

Review #16, by rowenaravenclaw94 

18th May 2008:
hehe! cecilia and siobhan remind me of my friend michelle. too cool and way into boys! 10/10! good job! i really like molly and arthur!

Author's Response: lol. I was like Siobhan in high school too. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Labby 

5th May 2008:
Aww.. just girls being girls there, I love it! I just finished school for the year and you're making me want to go back. It's so cute. I love the idea of the council, I'm sure they all are pretty close because of that. And I like that they approve of Arthur and Molly. I'm not completely sure if it's really love that Molly's talking about yet, especially so soon. But I want to believe it because I love Molly and Arthur together. Great job with this chapter as well!

Author's Response: Well, when you're 16/17, you're always "in love" - or at least I was! Generally with at least 2 boys a month, sometimes simultaneously hehehe. No, I doubt at that point Molly's actually in love, but she's a romantic (she is in canon, so she must have been even worse as a teen) and would have liked to think she was. Although sometimes, when it's true love ;) it does hit suddenly. Thanks for the review! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #18, by JLHufflepuff 

6th March 2008:
Aww... the council of the girls! I love it... This is kind of how my college girls and I behave... All the girls had to approve all of the others' husbands/fiances.. Well, sort of. Anyway, I'm glad they all support Molly and Arthur, and it is quite realistic that they are incessantly talking about snogging... It just occurred to me (I'm not sure why it JUST did) that Molly and Athur would certainly have to have a lot of physical attraction to get as many kids as they have! :)

Author's Response: Yay! My college roomies and I used to do something similar too, and we always critiqued men for each other. And yeah, I remember being 16/17 and all I thought about was getting a little action haha... oh those were the days. I've often thought that M&A must have had a healthy bedroom life to have 7 kids *lol* Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by quidditch77 

8th February 2008:
Ah, amazing chapter! Their council was so much fun to read! I adore the girls friendship and the subtle funny lines (like Cecilia telling Siobhan to watch her language and then Siobhan telling her later on). Oh by the way..how do you pronounce Siobhan? Is that just a real unique name or does it have a meaning/origin? Its cool looking.
Anyway..great chapter, I liked this line:
(“If he’s a good kisser, then I like him for you,” Siobhan told her. “You need some good kissing.”)
Cute.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Siobhan is an Irish name, it's Gaelic for Joan. It's my aunt's name :) It's "sha-von" with A as in "adore" and O as in "on". I'm glad you liked the chapter, I wasn't sure on that one. It's a lot of dialogue.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Princess Di 

16th January 2008:
Hehe, how funny. And Cecilia seems the taddest bit obsessed with hating Reid...just saying. And, also what did he do excatly? I don't get it. Something with firecrakers?

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Reid... Cecilia isn't ready to let that go. I have a one-shot posted about the firecracker incident. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Romina Stephanie 

13th January 2008:
Another great chapter. The girls-night-in was well-written and had a nice feeling about it - it was... lovely, I s'pose. Here too, the characters have very different personalities but I love that about them and that they're still so close. They are very well portrayed. I like Cecilia - her anger with Reid is hilarious, but everytime her anger toward him is mentioned, I think of the quote 'There's a thin line between love and hate...' Kind of says it all, eh? But I suppose that I'm hoping for something to happen between them =p That'd be cute, heh. Anyways, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just posted a one-shot about what the firecracker incident. I think Cecilia hates him so much because she liked him very much... she might still like him very much... We shall see. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by jkgiggle 

8th January 2008:
hee. cute. i want my friend to have meetings like that with me.

Author's Response: Thanks! We used to do that when I was in college, everybody camped out on the living room floor of our apartment (I had 5 roommates that year) and we'd stay up all night talking and watching movies and pigging out.

 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherensangel26 

5th January 2008:
ha ha ha! i love this! i am eagerly awaiting your updates!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've got some one-shots to post in response to forum challenges, then I'm going to get chapters 10-13 up, so keep checking back! Two of the one-shots are related to Molly's friends from this story (one Siobhan, one Cecilia/Reid).

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginwannabe 

27th December 2007:
LOL...The council reminds me of The Golden Girls and their meetings in the kitchen while eating cheesecake ;o). My college roommates and I used to keep cheesecake in the fridge just for such occasions!

Oh, and I wanted to thank you for something...with the queue being closed, I've been going through the favorite stories of some of my favorites. I fell in love with Power by Enchanted in your list. Kept me busy today in between laundry loads and cleaning up after the Christmas chaos.

Author's Response: lol, I look through your favorites for good stories to read too. That's so funny. I can't wait for the queue to reopen so there'll be new stuff to find. Crap you just reminded me, I have laundry in the wash and need to move it into the dryer.

When I was out on excavation in college, we used to sneak into my roommate Liz's tent so we could all share a bottle of cheap vodka and a cig and chat until 2am. Good times.


 Report Review

Review #25, by NevillesSoulmate 

27th December 2007:
I love the Gryffindor Girls Council. ; ) Perfect way to discuss all of this. I really enjoyed getting to see the girls some more, as I think they're all wonderful characters. I just have a question. How do you pronounce Siohban's name?

Author's Response: It's the Gaelic version of Joan (it's my aunt's name), it's Shuh-vahn. First vowel sounds like the "uh" in upload, and second sounds like the word "on". Siobhan's going to get a spin-off for an Irish challenge, after the queue reopens.

Wait til you see the boys version of the late-night dormitory discussion *evil laugh* I loved the slumber-party idea, I think that probably happens a lot in the girls' dormitory. Girls do like to talk when they get together lol.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review